Islamabad United [164-6] beat Karachi Kings [161-9] by 4 wickets to win the 1st Eliminator for PSL 4

So a chance for Karachi Kings to get to the finals but given their form, do they have what it takes to stop Islamabad?

What role will 'home support' play or will it put too much pressure on Karachi?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Which team will win the PSL 2019 : Eliminator 1 game between Islamabad United and Karachi Kings? <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL4?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PSL4</a></p>— PakPassion.net (@PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassion/status/1106057599034769408?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 14, 2019</a></blockquote>

Need Karachi to go deep into the tournament.

Hopefully they can deliver a solid performance today and beat United.

Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings | PSL 2019 - Eliminator 1 | March 14, 2019 | NSK | Match Thread

Need Karachi to go deep into the tournament.

Hopefully they can deliver a solid performance today and beat United.

Ingram doing his thing in front of the team´s home ground will be a memory to cherish for some time to come for the Karachi fans. I get the feeling that he´ll have a say in the match today.

[MENTION=6745]DHONI183[/MENTION]
Bhai Sahb i hope you refer back to your this statement again at the end of the match.

I trust your assumptions.

Thinking one game ahead, IU have had two close games vs PZ this PSL (with both sides winning one a piece) whilst KK have lost both their games vs PZ this PSL (by fairly comfortable margins too). Something to think about.

Usually I would be backing IU in this contest, but their tactics this season have been very odd.

Both sides are also wasting quality spinners in Zafar Gohar and Usama Mir. Such a shame.

IslAmabad have a much better side especially with return of alex hales and chris Jordan. Karachi is overly dependent on Ingram and Livingston with Munro not firing at all.

Have they increase the boundary size? or Karachi is still letting Pakistan down?

IslAmabad have a much better side especially with return of alex hales and chris Jordan. Karachi is overly dependent on Ingram and Livingston with Munro not firing at all.

Jordan plays for PZ.

Amir Sohail tries so hard to be able to speak in English. Nai andi te na kar.

Supporting IU, but I wont mind seeing Karachi advancing and making things interesting. Hopefully we have another amazing game today. I'm pleasantly surprised to see KK bat first, good luck to both teams.

Hope Asif Ali and Faheem Ashraf perform similar to what they did in international cricket.

Yes they have increased.
awesome.

I am not from Karachi but this is such a poor post. What do you mean by Karachi letting Pakistan down while talking about boundry size? And then yous used 'still' too :facepalm
the extremely small boundaries in all group matches in Karachi really hurt PSL's brand, nobody was taking the matches seriously anymore

What is going on with the fielding!

Musa is bowling well though

Longer boundaries making zilch difference. Have to applaud our Pakistan curators. This is the cricket we want to see with the ball coming on to the bat. Enough Cricket in the UAE

Have they made the boundaries bigger?

Asif aur Sami ne paisay khaye hein kya? ( its a joke no need for a sermon)

Islamabad United clearly feeling the pressure here. This is the difference between playing in front of jampacked crowds and empty stadiums

Faheem from the start of the match is bowling from the boundary instead of throwing it normally

Shadab picks up a wicket. He has bowled well under pressure.

It's going to be just like last year. KK will score under 180 and Ronchi will blast the score under 16 overs.

Musa learning fast, has recently developed slow ball as was looking one dimensional in terms of pace variation early in the tournament.

Shadab showing some sharp game sense. Just went to Musa the ball before Iftikhar's wicket and adjusted the field a bit and it was wicket next ball. :babar

Karachi Kings need to be smart here. Look for 180 and u have a match. Dont aim to high, KK has good bowlers they can certainly defend 175 here.

Kings underwhelming as usual.... fourth season in a row. Such a pathetic side. IU will chase this in 16 overs.