Syed1
ODI Captain
- Post of the Week
Misbah dont kill momentum yaaar
Why don't hypers like Chief Destroyer hype actual good players like Talat
Then they say Pakistan doesnt have any talent.
bhai jab youngsters ko chance he nai do gai to kaisy kh skty ho ..
More than 70% of the youngsters have performed well and look talented.
[MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION] is mostly on targetWhy don't hypers like Chief Destroyer hype actual good players like Talat
Yaar people in Bangladesh understand Urdu very well. I was surprised to see when I visited. It is because Indian cinema and the Pakistani influence perhaps. [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] bro would you agree?
Apart from Babar, he is the first & only U23 local batsman that's given a game here & played at 3. Therefore, I stick to my assessment is that lack of talent is an excuse to protect the 35+ buddies. I don't see batsman through CricInfo & from little Utube clips I can say that Saad, Saud & probably that U19 WK would have done better than every PAK player over 30 here, may be apart from Malik - and each of them are far, far better fielder.
How, this guy Rafatullah gets 3 games is beyond my explanation. Replacement pick I can understand, but given 3 matches after watching him in nets actually questions Dean Jones & Wasim. I hope, this is not a "revenue sharing" selection ........
The irony that the Grandpa's XI has unveiled the 2 most exciting youngsters.
Haters can hate![]()
The irony that the Grandpa's XI has unveiled the 2 most exciting youngsters.
Haters can hate![]()
Oh no Talat gone.
Exactly. This PSL has been very good for Pakistani youngsters. All of them have performed. Except for Rafatullah. How unfortunate. He was the brightest of all youngsters.
even this guy was prefer over talat look at his score at PSL 2 AND OVERALL RECORD
View attachment 72937
Man there's no need for these catch a crore interviewes.
Yeah, its all about protectionism, what has Misbah, Hafeez, Malik, Sarfraz has done?? - Who are playing every match, where as Youngsters have to perform in the very first match or out forever![]()
Misbah and SK has promoted very bad culture of bashing kids and protecting middle age men![]()
sarfraz & misbah should stop selecting their friends.40 year old bowler, bowling to 43 years old batsman, other 40 year old as non-striker, what an advertisement for Pakistan Cricket, nobody thought back in 90s, that Pakistan will go this route![]()
IU have done a better job of introducing youngsters than Zalmi. They've given Shadab Khan and Rumman Raees a consistent run of games in this tournament, Amad Butt's had a few games too.Man Talat is playing really good shots, not wild slogging, more embarrassment for Misbahism![]()
5 years on Talat. Automatic selection.
still waiting for a top grade genuine fast bowler from domestic cricket system of pakistan
Islamabad are a batsman/all-rounder short today, tail looks too long which means these two will have to wait a bit longer than they'd like before starting to hit out.
right on point.
from cricinfo
Sai: "Problem with PSL is out-of-form batsman coming early and getting to play more balls and in-form batsman is not getting enough opportunities. For example: Yesterday Gayle and Pollard. Today Misbah and Haddin playing ahead of watson and shadab."
IU have done a better job of introducing youngsters than Zalmi. They've given Shadab Khan and Rumman Raees a consistent run of games in this tournament, Amad Butt's had a few games too.
Whereas Zalmi for the majority of the tournament have played no youngster unless you count Hasan Ali who's already established in the national team.
Mohammad Asghar's one of Pakistan's brightest spin prospects but has barely played. If he was playing for IU you guys would go ballistic against Misbah.
They have Watto next and Shadab after.. plenty of batting for the remaining overs.
Fielding yaar.. Hassan Khan is one of the finds of the PSL
Sarfraz drops again against the spinners.
[MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION]
No edge there
TrueZulfi baba is still the best spinner of Pakistan
Cringe worthy commentary tbh.
Bishop feels out of place. He's the only class commentator.
Man should've sent Shadab in.
More or less every U23 players are very good fielders - Hasan, Shadab, Mir, Asghar, Babar...
One issue is these are latest generation player, focused on fielding & fitness. Other factor is even taken 2 to 3 years grace, these are still U23 - at their prime physical condition.
Now, I am being politically correct, can say that at 35 you can't wicket keep much or bowl fast and at 40 or 45, you shouldn't play professional cricket ............
I don't care about IPL.Why brad haddin didnot play IPL? good keeper and decent hitter
i don't care about ipl.
I only watch a little bit bbl and bpl.
Otherwise only psl.
Islamabad is best city in the country and we got worse possible team, completely opposite of the image of the city
Misbah trolling everyone)