Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi - Who will win the PSL 2018 final?

IU has a better team. Zalmi's batting heavily depends on Akmal who himself is very inconsistent.

Supporting IU here, hoping Misbah goes out on a high. Would be a perfect finish to his playing career (hoping this is his last PSL).

Islamabad of course. Misbah is out of the final for all you IU haters and doubters.

IU heavily depends on ronchi to get ignited and zalmi has been depending on kaami.... if misbah plays i want zalmi to win.... otherwise its really really tough to say to be very honest....

Went for Zalmi as I predicted in the preview they would win whereas lots of people believed they would do awful this tournament.

In 1992, Pakistan won 5 consecutive games to win the World Cup. The final was on 25th March.

Peshawar Zalmi have won 4 matches in a row so far. The final is on 25th March.

:salute PZ to retain their crown.

Both teams have average batting lineup. Ramki and Kammi being the best. Who ever between the two clicks will win the game.

Islamabad.

Zalmi winning might increase the chances of Kami and Hafeez making a comeback to the Pak team.

Get Akmal out early and Zalmi will struggle. United have a solid team with batting as deep as 9 or even 10 with Amad Butt.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi - Who will win the PSL 2018 final? <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PSL2018</a></p>— PakPassion.net (@PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassion/status/976530527091154945?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2018</a></blockquote>

As a well wisher of Pakistani cricket team I want Kamran to fire and his team to win and Kamran to come back in national team.. Hopefully Shehzad and Umar will come back as well before next World Cup in 2019..

If Zalmi batting clicks, then it will be hard for IU.
I still believe Zalmi Bowling unit is the best as compared to the rest of the teams.
IU have some weak links in their bowling unit, which can be targeted.

Really Kamran Akmal v Luke Ronchi! Both Keeper-batsmen!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Last men standing or hobbling rather.. either way we heading to Karachi <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/hblpsl?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#hblpsl</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/finals?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#finals</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/HumZalmi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#HumZalmi</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/yellowstorm?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#yellowstorm</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ClarasBoy?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ClarasBoy</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ChocolateMan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ChocolateMan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BlessingsOnBlessings?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BlessingsOnBlessings</a> <a href="https://t.co/iKisWQsMkr">pic.twitter.com/iKisWQsMkr</a></p>— Daren Sammy (@darensammy88) <a href="https://twitter.com/darensammy88/status/976743722460368897?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 22, 2018</a></blockquote>

Peshwar has had so strange occurances to get to the final, Sammy's miracle innings, the missed run taking by Quetta. They were likely to not even make past group stage at one point, let alone the actual final.

So I'm gonna go with Peshwar. IU more consistent and better team frankly, but Peshwar seems to be on a roll. Looks ominous that Kamran in form, and I feel like Hasan will step up to the plate. What's more Sammy knows how to win these tournaments time and time again, he's been in this position before. The fact that they have now consistently got all their players to Pakistan, it really installs faith in the team that all their foreign players are ready to go to Pakistan.

I want IU to win however. Would be a nice send off for Misbah.

Peshwar has had so strange occurances to get to the final, Sammy's miracle innings, the missed run taking by Quetta. They were likely to not even make past group stage at one point, let alone the actual final.

So I'm gonna go with Peshwar. IU more consistent and better team frankly, but Peshwar seems to be on a roll. Looks ominous that Kamran in form, and I feel like Hasan will step up to the plate. What's more Sammy knows how to win these tournaments time and time again, he's been in this position before. The fact that they have now consistently got all their players to Pakistan, it really installs faith in the team that all their foreign players are ready to go to Pakistan.

I want IU to win however. Would be a nice send off for Misbah.

Kamran isn't consistent though, I would be shocked if he scores more than 10. He followed up his 107 with a duck and we are probably going to see something similar in the final.

You can't be that consistent it's T20. His last four scores however are 75,107*, 0, 77. That's pretty consistent.

He had a bad start to his PSL edition, and yet still has the second highest average after Ronchi himself, with one more century than Ronchi (equal no. of half centuries).

However given that Kamran will also have home advantage in Pakistan, I think he's the scarier batsmen to face atm. Ronchi has no experience of Pakistan conditions if I'm correct.

Tough call but in finals bowlers often decide the outcome. Zalmi have 4 very good fast bowlers who are in form. PZ to retain their title for me.

The real match is going to be between Islamabad's batsmen vs Peshawar's bowling attack. ISU have no problem with their batting lineup, as they have a plethora of names in Luke, Farhan, Duminy, Talat, and Asif, but they are limited in pace bowling. They're really going to be depending on Mohammad Sami, and to an extent perhaps even Fahim, though the latter is not really a full-timer. Rumaan Raees' injury was a huge blow to them.

For Peshawar, their bowling attack is very formidable in the sense that they've got Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, and Sameen Gul to make things happen. But their batting is very dependent on Kamran Akmal, perhaps if Tamim Iqbal plays in the final and the middle order follows up with the momentum created by the top order, they could reach a respectable score to defend or successfully chase.

May the best team Win!!!

Will be great to see the Karachi Express run in his home ground.
:sami
Memories :)

Islamabad stand no chance against us. Wahab and co. will destroy them.Ultimate destruction on it's way.

I predict Zalmi to win toss and bat first, score 156 and IU falter under the pressure of chasing in the final, they get to about 140-141.

I'm largely neutral and don't support any particular team but would've been great to see 2 finalists that had never won the trophy.

Safe to say that whichever team wins tomorrow will go on to cement their legacy as the most successful team in PSL's 3 year history.

Now after psl final i hope pakistan will reward best performers of psl 3 against west indies..i sincerly hope hussain talat,Asif ali,agha salman,sameen gul and umaid will get rewarded..

Very undecided on this; won´t even be voting for one of the teams. On one side is Misbah, amongst the ultimate gentlemen of Pakistan, a decent, likable bloke, and on the other side is the face of the PSL, a man with whom the whole of Pakistan rallies in every PSL, Sammy. So I just want a good, tight contest, a nail-biter if I may just wish. Whoever will lose I´ll sad for them, that´s given.

Tomorrow will finally be the day to witness the Karachi stadium after a long, long time. Even though international matches were played there till 2008 or ´09 I think, but my most cherished memories of that stadium as a fan of Dhoni would´ve to be the 5th ODI from 2006 when MS blasted the Pakistan bowlers all around the park on his way to a blitkrieg 79 not out I think. Loved those four sixes and are etched in my memory forever. I hope the crowds get to witness a final to remember for the ages to come.

All in all, well done to Mr. Najam Sethi who´s doing a wonderful job for Pakistan cricket. What seemed like distant dreams are being fulfilled under him.

Yaar yeh ramki kon hai?

Raam sahib ki chhoti beyti.

As a well wisher of Pakistani cricket team I want Kamran to fire and his team to win and Kamran to come back in national team.. Hopefully Shehzad and Umar will come back as well before next World Cup in 2019..

Lol you must really want 11-0 to become 18-0. pretty soon we're approaching undertaker's undefeated wrestlemania streak.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The 2 captains Darren Sammy and Misbah-ul-Haq with the Pakistan Super League trophy <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PSL2018</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IUvPZ?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IUvPZ</a> <a href="https://t.co/Ca1OiBm8K2">pic.twitter.com/Ca1OiBm8K2</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/977557513007718400?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

Sammy to lift it tomorrow xD. That trophy looks so damn good!

That is NOT wishing well for the Pak team. None of us here want any of the Akmals back in the Pak team. Lol

Peshawar are on a hot streak at the moment and have possibly peaked at the right time. Also most of the Peshawar players have prior PSL final experience which IU players don't. Could be a factor. I'm going with Peshawar to win this.

ISLAMABAD UNITED :

Islamabadians can enjoy the final match between Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi on big screen installed at DIAMOND CRICKET GROUND by Islamabad United.

Time: 6pm till end of the match.

Venue: Diamond Cricket Club ISLAMABAD

Trophy is really beautiful. Sorry Baba misbah you won't be holding it after the match.Peshawar is written all over the trophy.