Rana
Hall of Famer
It's ironic that a player who doesn't play Test cricket himself is concerned about Babar Azam's exclusion.
He is making it sound like a political issue
Is this real Fakhar Zaman's handle? Is Zaman having same agent ? Who the hell are the current players to decide Selection of Cricket team. Selectors decide who plays for Pakistan team or any international team. The players, especially currently centrally contracted ones should shut there trap on selection issues. Ex-players can give whatever opinions. Not these active ones.
LOL what?!?
Iski rozi roti Babar se chalti hai bhai
So its sochna bhi mana hai part 2 ? Fakar should be beware of babar now as.per the history
This is shocking stuff. Obviously players kicking off on social media about selection decisions is nothing new.
Lol. Does Fakhar believe Babar was/is as good as Kohli?
Yeah I've read many of his Twitter tweets.It's ironic that a player who doesn't play Test cricket himself is concerned about Babar Azam's exclusion.
I hope he makes that “faisala” very soon. We can do without him.
How in the world currently contracted player is criticizing selectors, that too for a non-selection of some other contracted player with presenting lots of stats? Did he retire and commenting in TV now?It's ironic that a player who doesn't play Test cricket himself is concerned about Babar Azam's exclusion.
They were left out in the last Bangladesh test too. In general they are not upto test match fitness.Why no one is commenting about Shaheen and Naseem exclusion but talking about Babar Azam
I don't think Fakhar will actually criticize PCB while being still an active player. He is still under contract. Plus how will a player like Fakhar quote precise averages of another player between given time frame. Seems like a fake Fakhar account..
The difference though is India had two more players averaging exactly the same around that time.. Pujara and Rahane. India was in no position to drop all 3 at the same time. If i were selector i woudl have done. But they released one player at a time. When a lot of batsmen are mediocre pedigree players are the last affected.I don't think Fakhar will actually criticize PCB while being still an active player. He is still under contract. Plus how will a player like Fakhar quote precise averages of another player between given time frame. Seems like a fake Fakhar account..
But the point made in the tweet about Kohli's averages is very accurate:
This is Kohli's test record between 2021-2023.
View attachment 146774
That is the debate here... if a lot of batsmen are mediocre, then why Babar is affected as soon as he did?The difference though is India had two more players averaging exactly the same around that time.. Pujara and Rahane. India was in no position to drop all 3 at the same time. If i were selector i would have done. But they released one player at a time. When a lot of batsmen are mediocre pedigree players are the last affected.
Why does he need to be taken n board?Babar may need rest but was he taken on board with this decision. This is the key question.
Lol Virat kohli is the greatest Indian all format batsman.𝗞𝗼𝗵𝗹𝗶 in Test (Till 2019)
- 7202 runs with 54.97 Avg
- Became No.1 Test Batter
- 7 Double Centuries
- 11 Centuries in SENA
- Centuries in all SENA Countries
- Most Successful Asian Captain
- Captain of ICC Test Decade Team (2010/19)
What was the Achievement of Babar, 196 in a drawn test match? ?
Mr. Fakhar Zaman (or forced post by saya corps)
Because he is important.Why does he need to be taken n board?
Oh bas karde yaar.Babar may need rest but was he taken on board with this decision. This is the key question.
That's how Saya Corporation and Ramiz built the brand of Babar.The obsession with India is unreal. Also why are Pakistanis publicly shaming Virat by bringing him in this discussion? Like who cares what India does with there team selection.
Which will be discussed more in India: Virat Kohli's exclusion or that of Bumrah and Shami?Why no one is commenting about Shaheen and Naseem exclusion but talking about Babar Azam
This tweet shows the IQ level of active Pakistani cricketers. Fakhar is in team since 7-8 years, how can he give his biased views so openly. In no other country you will see an active player criticizing own board and selection process in this fashion just to show favour for his buddiesIt's ironic that a player who doesn't play Test cricket himself is concerned about Babar Azam's exclusion.
Why is he important?Because he is important.
He probably just destoryed his captaincy chances. Reminds me of when Ahmed Shehzad ran his mouth on Dilshan unnecessarily while Najam was thinking of making him T20I captain.Is it right for a current player, contracted to PCB??? To talk about selection?
I just realized he is contracted by Saya as well. Damn. What you are saying makes complete sense. The angle is to remove any captaincy candidate that opposes Rizwan. You know Fakhar is the same guy who was saying he is willing to play in any position in the team when he knows Babar/Rizwan are not good enough for opening. This guy is maybe not as patriotic as we think. He was convinced by Saya to keep Rizwan as main captaincy candidate.“Fakhar had slight chance of becoming white ball captain but Saya Corp tweeted from his id but you should remember that Rizwan is also part of Saya but Saya didn’t tweet from his id…. Looks like they have cleverly set aside Rizwan’s competitor for white ball captaincy.”
From Twitter
Babar may need rest but was he taken on board with this decision. This is the key question.
Asim Munir needs to give Naqvi confidence to steam roll Saya from Pakistan cricket. I would prefer if ISI goes and puts Saya's owner in custody. We need to remove these personality worshipping cultists from Pakistan.Cricket Board are not as dumb as these Saya sponsors think the other PCB’s were.
They will know exactly what the game is here. Hopefully this is clamped down now!
Massive Massive blunder by Fakhar. Extremely disappointing to see such stupid stuff from him. It completely weakens the desire to see him captain the LOI side for me. PCB has done a fantastic job by FINALLY dropping the pathetic terrible players who were long due this particular surgery. Fakhar says its too early to push the panic button? Bro you have been eliminated first round from two worldcups, lost to Afghanistan, clean sweeped by Bangladesh, lost to USA. DO YOU HAVE ANY GOD DAMN SHAME? Fakhar is not even part of Saya group, that makes it even worse. Fakhar you have disappointed the pakistani fans. You are pathetic and shameless.
I am sure if FIA/ISI do financial forensic analysis, a can of worms will definitely open. They must have promised Fakhar some big money to basically sacrifice all his captaincy chances. In a single tweet, he has nuclear bombed pakistani fan's positive opinion about him. Either Fakhar blames Saya, removes them as agent and takes back the tweet, or he has pretty much destroyed his legacy as another rotten player.agreed
always vouched for him to have his natural position as an opener in LOI but he is also rotten as everyone else in the team
he can continue boot licking Babar no support from me
what wonders have these brothers done for Pakistan cricket team?
Hassan is a clear dog of Babar group. He has shown again and again. That is his legacy. And let me tell you, he is done, and his career is over. Babar is never coming back and he will never be captain. ITS OVER FOR YOU HASSAN. You absolute low IQ paindu.what wonders have these brothers done for Pakistan cricket team?
1st round exits in all recent tournaments?
I am sure if FIA/ISI do financial forensic analysis, a can of worms will definitely open. They must have promised Fakhar some big money to basically sacrifice all his captaincy chances. In a single tweet, he has nuclear bombed pakistani fan's positive opinion about him. Either Fakhar blames Saya, removes them as agent and takes back the tweet, or he has pretty much destroyed his legacy as another rotten player.
Investigation needs to be open up on Saya Group, its now or never. It needs to be steam rolled, and this cancer needs to be removed from Pakistan cricket. I fully support current PCB setup, and our military civil establishment to open up investigation on them. The owner needs to be put behind bars. Cambridge Analytica level of manipulation going on.
Trust me mate a lot of big wigs in the PCB who might be taking cut commissions from these players could also be screwed if SAYA is investigated Scotland Yard/ HMRC style. I don’t really trust Pakistan’s FIA at the moment. Doesn’t seem to come across as independent body.Investigation needs to be open up on Saya Group, its now or never. It needs to be steam rolled, and this cancer needs to be removed from Pakistan cricket. I fully support current PCB setup, and our military civil establishment to open up investigation on them. The owner needs to be put behind bars. Cambridge Analytica level of manipulation going on.
That is the debate here... if a lot of batsmen are mediocre, then why Babar is affected as soon as he did?
Just a couple of points regarding India team between March 2021 and March 2023 (the screen shot I posted above);
Pujara played all 18 tests in which Kohli was out of form for 31 straight innings scoring 1 100 and 6 50s in those same matches. Rahane played 11 out those 18 tests with an average of 20 or so.
The main difference between Pakistan and India was: India won 12 of those 18 matches and lost only 5 when Kohli was out of form.
Whereas Babar has been out of form during his last 9 tests... Pakistan's record is: 2 wins and 6 losses.
He never was alright to begin with, paid dog.
i think he is right.. they could have benched him for remaining games but dropping him out this way is a bit insulting for Babar Azam.
Babar has insulted Pak cricket for a very long time. He was never that good in TEST cricket to begin with, despite playing majority of games on roads.i think he is right.. they could have benched him for remaining games but dropping him out this way is a bit insulting for Babar Azam.
agreed!Babar has insulted Pak cricket for a very long time. He was never that good in TEST cricket to begin with, despite playing majority of games on roads.
Not his twitter, his agent. Read his past twitter tweets lol.I had so much respect for Fakhar for his non involvement in grouping and no controversies. But, this bootlicking has made me instant dislike towards him.
When was the last time a team did a "major shake up" and in that shake up, they dropped their world class #1 batsman because he could not score a 50 in last 9 tests & 17 innings?Pakistan is in a position to do major shake up. So one cannot compare the scenarios. Besides i don't think anyone performed worse than Babar. They can't drop Shan who made a 100. Saud Shakeel, Salman Agha, Rizwan all were among runs except Babar. Imam already dropped. Fakhar is not playing. Shafique is just inconsistent. But young enough to be given a run. Saim is a wild card pick.
When you combine these 9 tests failures and his failures in 2022 WT20, 2023 Wcup, 2024 WT20 there is bound to be backlash. They are reacting to the backlash. Even the hardcore Babar Fan girl Urooj was talking about giving him a break. Kohli did take a break at the end. I am not sure it was entirely his call. May be this will help him come back better.When was the last time a team did a "major shake up" and in that shake up, they dropped their world class #1 batsman because he could not score a 50 in last 9 tests & 17 innings?
Inzamam had an average of 16.60 in 12 tests (21 innings) from 6 Dec 1997 to 4 MAR 1999 which included 3 tests vs Zimbabwe.... he was not dropped.
Plus, if all other batsmen were scoring (as you said) then why drop Babar?
Kohli has been a circus clown in Test cricket and wouldn’t get into the Pakistan team right now, but the obsession is ridiculous. Babar’s bad run of form has nothing to do with Kohli. What is the point of using him as an example.
This is a weird tweet by whoever is handling Fakhar’s Twitter. Totally unnecessary.
When you combine these 9 tests failures and his failures in 2022 WT20, 2023 Wcup, 2024 WT20 there is bound to be backlash. They are reacting to the backlash. Even the hardcore Babar Fan girl Urooj was talking about giving him a break. Kohli did take a break at the end. I am not sure it was entirely his call. May be this will help him come back better.