"It is possible that India are afraid of playing us" : Sarfaraz Ahmed

You kept saying that about QG as well and they ended up scoring 200 twice AND also reached the final LMAO

Still a poor team, probably the worst. Only have to take out KP or Rilee, that's basically their batting.

The rest of friends XI is extremely poor. Got the right beating in the end.

One of my favourite players for Pakistan since his 100 against Australia in Test in 2004, Hope he can change our ODIs and increase agression.

Seems another statement gotten out of him by the media , these very specific questions by the interviewers want this kind of statements . #Fake News

Seems a reasonable mind Sarfraz , noothing to worry here also even in the game we faced India in Asia Cup, where we were out for 84, he looked very confident and un-fussed

"I cant say for sure but It is possible that India are afraid of playing us even though we have asked to play in neutral venues" -

Not True... But Troll Factor 100 % LoL

"I cant say for sure but It is possible that India are afraid of playing us even though we have asked to play in neutral venues"

Quit overrating people .He was asked a question and he had to answer . Also the whole interview is worth reading .

"You have to show aggression in T20 and ODIs"

"We have to attack with aggression during this upcoming series against the West Indies"

The best part of his interview. Finally we have a naturally aggressive captain who can lead from the front. Next WC might be ours if Sarfraz manages to build like Imran did. He's already proven his leadership skills unbeaten in T20s and the best captain in PSL.

A better attitude than playing the gentleman gimmick like Misbah and Azhar. I hope Sarfraz can bring some flair and passion back into Pakistan cricket. 7 years of Misbah and Azhar have been exceptionally boring. Making Pakistan cricket entertaining and exciting again will be a challenge for Sarfraz, time will tell if he is up for it.

Just because of this statement BCCI should allow all Pakistani players to play in the IPL and just ban Sarfraz.

Give Sarfaraz an award ! He solved the mystery of India not playing Pak

A better attitude than playing the gentleman gimmick like Misbah and Azhar. I hope Sarfraz can bring some flair and passion back into Pakistan cricket. 7 years of Misbah and Azhar have been exceptionally boring. Making Pakistan cricket entertaining and exciting again will be a challenge for Sarfraz, time will tell if he is up for it.

I don't want flair, I want results. When you're a top player, the flair comes out naturally as you play confidently.

It's Shoaib Akhtar being so silly off the field, but sending 155 kph thunderbolts down on it.

It's Moin khan over appealing the umpire from behind the stumps, but taking 200 catches while doing so.

Flair without results is just bragging.

Pakistan need to move on.
If India don't want to play then let it be. It makes Pakistan look desperate.
Indian players hardly talk about India Pakistan series.

Pakistan need to move on.
If India don't want to play then let it be. It makes Pakistan look desperate.
Indian players hardly talk about India Pakistan series.

Tha hell does Sarf care about India?
It's those damn reporter that ask him these questions and he is well within his rights to respond.

I don't think there is nothing wrong with it.

Even if he said it, grow up.

No need to get knickers in a twist just because you are Indian.

Its just an opinion.

Live with it.

Parosies getting their knickers in a twist for no obvious reason whatsoever. It seems people in India can't have a difference of opinion not in line with Mera Bharat Mahan !!

It worked. Bcci are asking GOI for permission to play Pak in Dubai.

If BCCI doesn't play, then Sarfraz Ahmed was right. India is afraid to play Pakistan.

If BCCI plays, it's because they were afraid of what Sarfraz Ahmed would do to them if they didn't play.

Yossarian jumped.

It is extremely evident that India are afraid to play Pakistan on a consistent basis since they latch onto any minuscule opportunity they get, to effectively avoid a series.

If I were an Indian BCCI administrator I would too look for ways through which we could forgo a series as since constantly playing with Pakistan could lead to a 90s sort of situation where the latter would pummel parosies day in day out.

Such a scenario can have a drastic effect on the psyche of a nation and can lead to other nations breaking free of the BCCI clutches and have no fear of what opinions the masters hold. Additionally this might also lead to the breaking of Big Three and cricket administration to be restored among England and Australia with Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and the New Zealand being other top cricketing nations of the era.

Furthermore, a weakened and demoralized India means that BCCI would have to plan their takeover all over again while it could take another couple of decades to actually come to grips with the phainta they will receive if any bilateral series are scheduled currently.

For these obvious reasons India is genuinely afraid to play Pakistan in bilateral series and Sarfraz just pointed out the obvious.

Heights of delusion here. But if that makes them happy then so be it . Indian series is a big money spinner for any country and bcci doesn't want to hand that to pcb . It's as simple as that and rightly so too.

de·lu·sion
dəˈlo͞oZHən/
noun
an idiosyncratic belief or impression that is firmly maintained despite being contradicted by what is generally accepted as reality or rational argument, typically a symptom of mental disorder.
"the delusion of being watched"
synonyms: misapprehension, misconception, misunderstanding, mistake, error, misinterpretation, misconstruction, misbelief; More
the action of deluding someone or the state of being deluded.
"what a capacity television has for delusion"

It is extremely evident that India are afraid to play Pakistan on a consistent basis since they latch onto any minuscule opportunity they get, to effectively avoid a series.

If I were an Indian BCCI administrator I would too look for ways through which we could forgo a series as since constantly playing with Pakistan could lead to a 90s sort of situation where the latter would pummel parosies day in day out.

Such a scenario can have a drastic effect on the psyche of a nation and can lead to other nations breaking free of the BCCI clutches and have no fear of what opinions the masters hold. Additionally this might also lead to the breaking of Big Three and cricket administration to be restored among England and Australia with Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and the New Zealand being other top cricketing nations of the era.

Furthermore, a weakened and demoralized India means that BCCI would have to plan their takeover all over again while it could take another couple of decades to actually come to grips with the phainta they will receive if any bilateral series are scheduled currently.

For these obvious reasons India is genuinely afraid to play Pakistan in bilateral series and Sarfraz just pointed out the obvious.

I guess even Chappel too pointed out the bitter truth about not inviting PAK to AUS anymore, wonder why all of PAK went berserk at his statement? Just after winning an ODI in 12 years, Afridi was behaving and taunting Chappel as if PAK whitewashed AUS. ROFL!
No wonder Pak players always talk nonsense be it Shezad, Ajmal, Afridi or Tanveer.

These child tactics of provocating the opponent to get what you want is centuries old. PSL is a flop, no money cause India ain't playing with us and can't play at home too. What to do? Lets taunt India, provoke them and see if it works.

Maaf karo bhai aage bado, no.8 rank team se bahut dar lagta he, kal hi dekha mene.:harby

Parosies getting their knickers in a twist for no obvious reason whatsoever. It seems people in India can't have a difference of opinion not in line with Mera Bharat Mahan !!

Rehne de bhai, difference of opinion ki baat hi mat kar. Afridi 2011 aur Afridi 2016 episode ke reactions dekh chuke he hum.

Hamare yahan har 1 haar k baad tv nahi tode jaate.

I don't think there is nothing wrong with it.

Even if he said it, grow up.

No need to get knickers in a twist just because you are Indian.

Its just an opinion.

Live with it.

Tell that to your compatriots who are reacting in a bizarre way at another post where Ganguly has quoted 'Ind is far better test team than PAK'.

The game would get him back to reality.

lol what reality it is not impossible to beat india in india due to similar condition for pakistan and history

suggest pak have perform better in india than any other team

Yeah must have been very afraid of this bowling attack lol

this india odi team is not strong as it was in 2013 we did perform well then so i expect a close series rather

than one sided especaily in asia

if you are talking about worldcup matches yes india are miles ahead of pak and will beat them easily

lol what reality it is not impossible to beat india in india due to similar condition for pakistan and history

suggest pak have perform better in india than any other team

Ofcourse it is a possibility .
His reasoning of India not playing Pak is what I'm talking about

well human make mistake he has also slip of tongue

I firmly believe that Pakistan can beat India anywhere on a given day. People need to understand that players from both teams are professionals and they are not afraid of playing anyone, be it India or Pakistan.

This taunting that one team is afraid of other is meaningless.

Kohli or any other Indian player never said PAK is scared of playing against IND in ICC events. Wrong example.

My example is dumb statements in general not specifically to Pak.
I found Kohlis statement of not being friends with Australians is quite stupid - not as dumb as Sarfaraz still . lighten up

Kohli's legs are shaking watching the Pakistani pace bowlers bowl on TV. Devastating bowling attack! :yk2

I missed this absolute Gem of a post :bow: ... this is why I love how Indian Govt. keeps trolling Pakistan ... adds more fuel to their Grandiose sense of superiority complex. Pumps up the ego's of millions of volatile and highly inflammable fans and even a few players and administrators too. Gets them going every single time before big matches and when the hysteria reaches epic proportions on Match day ... the big sledge hammer comes down with deadly certainty that the outcome of which can only be described as similar to when a punk pokes a sleeping bear in the eye. Pure entertainment follows the next few days.
[MENTION=142162]Napa[/MENTION]

I found Kohlis statement of not being friends with Australians is quite stupid - not as dumb as Sarfaraz still . lighten up

All I'm trying to say is what would be reactions of PAK fans if Indian players/ex players does a reapeat of Tanveer/Shehzad/Ajmal/Sohail Khan or a Miandad ?

I missed this absolute Gem of a post :bow: ... this is why I love how Indian Govt. keeps trolling Pakistan ... adds more fuel to their Grandiose sense of superiority complex. Pumps up the ego's of millions of volatile and highly inflammable fans and even a few players and administrators too. Gets them going every single time before big matches and when the hysteria reaches epic proportions on Match day ... the big sledge hammer comes down with deadly certainty that the outcome of which can only be described as similar to when a punk pokes a sleeping bear in the eye. Pure entertainment follows the next few days.

Guys like these who toot the horn throughout the year all over , start having panic attacks prior to the games against India and are already have a list of injuries , pitch conditions , moisture in the air , daylight savings, global warming , Nawaz Sharif having stomach flu as the possible reasons why this time Pakistan may not able to beat India :yshah1

I missed this absolute Gem of a post :bow: ... this is why I love how Indian Govt. keeps trolling Pakistan ... adds more fuel to their Grandiose sense of superiority complex. Pumps up the ego's of millions of volatile and highly inflammable fans and even a few players and administrators too. Gets them going every single time before big matches and when the hysteria reaches epic proportions on Match day ... <b>the big sledge hammer comes down with deadly certainty</b>

That could be Kohli's bat or maybe that bouncer from Umesh with the batsman's head the target...

Pure entertainment follows the next few days.

Guys like these who toot the horn throughout the year all over , start having panic attacks prior to the games against India and are already have a list of injuries , pitch conditions , moisture in the air , daylight savings, global warming , Nawaz Sharif having stomach flu as the possible reasons why this time Pakistan may not able to beat India :yshah1

Yep thereby adding more quality to the entertainment ... best thing is its all free ... no reality TV show can ever dream to match this.

That could be Kohli's bat or maybe that bouncer from Umesh with the batsman's head the target...

The best was Jadejas bat that plundered 20+ runs of Waqar, Tendulkars MRF bat that plundered 18 runs of *THAT* Over from Akhtar and Sehwag's 5 fours against Gul ... epic memories :)

I missed this absolute Gem of a post :bow: ... this is why I love how Indian Govt. keeps trolling Pakistan ... adds more fuel to their Grandiose sense of superiority complex. Pumps up the ego's of millions of volatile and highly inflammable fans and even a few players and administrators too. Gets them going every single time before big matches and when the hysteria reaches epic proportions on Match day ... the big sledge hammer comes down with deadly certainty that the outcome of which can only be described as similar to when a punk pokes a sleeping bear in the eye. Pure entertainment follows the next few days. [MENTION=142162]Napa[/MENTION]

That was a sarcastic post bhai.

See the poster's history.

He is trolling in this thread.

I don't get why would a player say "they may be afraid to play us"

Why this superiority complex?

To each their own....lol.

The issue is we see and read the answer but we never see the question.

What if the question was "Sarfaraz why do you think India refuses to play us? Is it possible that they might be afraid of us?"

For which a normal guy (that too a captain of an international cricket team) would say:

"Its not a question of being afraid or not afraid. There are many issues but I feel sad that India is not willing to play us. Indo Pak games have always been super charged up".

Not say:

"Its possible they may be afraid of playing us".

Could have easily deflected that question and said whatever he wanted to say. That is a very disappointing answer to put it kindly.

That's almost exactly how the question was put to him, yep. And not once, but twice.

For which a normal guy (that too a captain of an international cricket team) would say:

"Its not a question of being afraid or not afraid. There are many issues but I feel sad that India is not willing to play us. Indo Pak games have always been super charged up".

Not say:

Could have easily deflected that question and said whatever he wanted to say. That is a very disappointing answer to put it kindly.

Agreed, but the problem is that a lot of these type of interviews are done in a very casual manner and professionalism doesn't seem to be the main priority.

Yeah but insinuation like this goes beyond being casual.

Why would ANY professional team be afraid to play other team? And we ain't even talking about minnows here.

Even from a logical standpoint, it doesn't match up.

Not say:

Totally agree with you. I think his response was to please the masses and get some popularity votes. Strong statements sell - they make you stand out. It's like wherever WWE tours - that city has the best fans. You say things that people would want to hear. That's what he, irresponsibly. did

Contrary to what you'll hear from Sarfraziites, he's actually quite immature - needs to learn how to speak.

Embarrasssed us already with his reply. And he now he can't walk the talk either.

Incorrect choice of words from Sarfraz. He should have said it's not in his control.

Can't defend him here.

Forget India, only mighty teams like the Windies can stand upto pakistan and give them competition. Gonna be a great competition between two evenly matched teams(tests) :)

I don't care abt Sarfaraz's statement that much but Kohli was absolutely pathetic. There is no excusing that. He should have never talked like that.

To be fair, who wouldn't be scared of facing Pakistan? If you win, you beat a minnow. If you lose, you are no better than a minnow.

True, not much to lose for them but you may end up at the bottom if you are on the losing side against them

Sarfraz, let's see who's afraid tomorrow.

Today you're giving statements that you're expected to lose. :srini Mind games? :najam

Someone should ask Sarfraz if he still believes that India are afraid of playing Pakistan.

Was shivering wat hing Pakistani phasht bowlers delivering thunderbolts. Who wouldn't be afraid?

India looked quite nervous to be honest. Their fielding was shocking and their batting was helped by Pakistan's reliance on part time bowlers. Sarfraz's useless jabbering aside, a more professional or motivated outfit would have made them pay for those blunders.

Which part-time bowler ? Imad is an all-rounder and Shadab is your proper spinner. I don't see any part-time bowlers

Fielding was pretty poor from India apart from some moment of brilliance from Jadeja.. If we are to win the tournament we need to buckle up our fielding and even batting.. Atleast rohit has some runs under his belt so hopefully from next match he can play a bit more freely.. If it was SA or England we would have lost this match or atleast would have been close

Which part-time bowler ? Imad is an all-rounder and Shadab is your proper spinner. I don't see any part-time bowlers

Imad is only in the side because of his batting, and if you read the threads prior to this game on him you will see I said this over a year ago. Malik and Hafeez are the same. Shadab I count as a proper bowler, I wasn't talking about him. We had three bowlers that I rate in that team today and he was one of them. I said Wahab would get thrashed before the game and that's how it turned out.

Thank God india is scared of pakistan and doesnt wanna loose against them by not playing.

Someone should ask Sarfraz if he still believes that India are afraid of playing Pakistan.

I think he will say the same thing again, this time though people won't make fun of him for saying it..

The hiding India got in the final is one for a lifetime