"It was my family's decision not to go to Lahore, had nothing to do with Imran Khan" : K Pietersen

Mian

"It was my family's decision not to go to Lahore, had nothing to do with Imran Khan" : K Pietersen

There goes Sethi and PMLN supporters propaganda.

https://vid.me/JT2S

<iframe src="https://vid.me/e/JT2S" width="854" height="480" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen webkitallowfullscreen mozallowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>

There goes the Noora propaganda... Another sad day for the Noora trumpet blowers on PP.

Lol what do people expect?

Nooras will buy this logic? They live in their own reality and as a poster said possess IQ level of a deck chair

Expecting Sethi to come up with a reply like this in his chirya wala talk show "Jehangir Tareen paid KP to give this statement in favor of Imran Khan"

Sethi will make sure KP isn't in the PSL draft next year :yk

KP could be saving face here. IK should not have made that statement, cricket made him famous, give back. Typical ex cricketer.

Sethi is a serial liar. He lied about Sharjeel & Khalid accepting fixing and he lied about KP not coming to Lahore because of IK's statement [MENTION=3327]Indiafan[/MENTION]

Nawaz Sharif should fired Sethi [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

Sethi is a serial liar. He lied about Sharjeel & Khalid accepting fixing and he lied about KP not coming to Lahore because of IK's statement [MENTION=3327]Indiafan[/MENTION]

If being a serial liar means losing your job thn Nawaz will have to leave his office first before Sethi :13:

Only a few idiotic PML-N supporters believed this crap in the first place. If the Quetta owners and management as well as Najam Sethi himself could not convince Pietersen to play in Lahore, Imran's words don't make much of a difference. This however doesn't change the fact that he has been making pathetic statements after pathetic statements in the build up to the final.

Too much smoke and fire for the Sharjeel/Khalid case to be baseless. A liar he may be, but Sethi has done a wonderful job with the PSL and Pakistan cricket in general. If we start holding people for their lies, no one will survive in Pakistan, including Imran.

Not the first time Nooras, Derbaris and Patwaris are exposed.

Allah Al-Haq hai!

KP is happy to play cricket in South Africa even though South Africa is one of the most violent countries in the world

The latest statistics released by the World Health Organization ranks South Africa as the “ninth most violent country in the world”. The data uses homicide rates per 100 000 people.

South Africa’s murder rate of 35.7 murders per 100,000 population, makes it the ninth most violent country in the world and the second most violent in Africa, behind Lesotho (37.5).

WHO tracked homicide rates across 194 countries, and found only 16 were in the “most violent” category – with more than 20 murders per 100,000 population. Aside from South Africa and Lesotho, all of the most violent countries were in South America.

Honduras, Venezuela, Jamaica, Belize ad El Salvador are the world’s top five most violent countries.

Earlier this year, it was reported that Cape Town is South Africa’s most violent city, with 65.53 murders per 100,000 people – the 9th most violent city in the world. Gang violence on the Cape flats is a big contributing factor to this rate.

Durban is the second most violent city in the country, with 35.93 murders per 100,000 people, followed by Nelson Mandela Bay (35.85 per 100,000 people) and Johannesburg (30.31 per 100,000 people).

KP is happy to play cricket in South Africa even though South Africa is one of the most violent countries in the world

KP is a South African he will probably feel better and safe in his own country just like Pakistani players find it safe to play cricket in Pakistan. Pakistani born Zimbabwe player Sikandar Raza even came to play a small domestic tournament in Pak a year ago.

KP even went a step ahead to like the tweet mentioning his tweet so i guess he wasn't happy with all this propaganda by sethi and co.

C6QO4XMWUAQK4yO.jpg

Think KP's next contract maybe in jeopardy.

KP could be saving face here. IK should not have made that statement, cricket made him famous, give back. Typical ex cricketer.

Maybe about dozen terrorist attacks in a week was good enough reason to make that statement? You could argue both ways that we must play to defeat terrorism or we should ensure safe environment for long term confidence of international players. At least he is not a liar like Sethi who said international players aren't coming because of Imran Khan? PMLN supporters were accusing IK of being a traitor due to this propaganda and some even lied that he attends IPL but dislikes PSL. Had hoti hai jhoot aur makkari ki.

Think KP's next contract maybe in jeopardy.

He's confirmed he's not going to be in the PSL. The video from the OP is only part of his live Q&A which he uploaded to Facebook.

It was only a brief moment, but there was a question if he would be in the PSL next year and he flat out said no.

Which is ironic considering just moments before he was saying 'never say never' in response to if he would captain the Melbourne Stars in the BBL.

You can accuse Imran of several things; but not giving back to the nation is not one of them. #SKMCH

Whatever opinion you may have of his politics, you have to admire the devotion he has to his country. His sacrifice of a normal family life should be proof of that.

He's confirmed he's not going to be in the PSL. The video from the OP is only part of his live Q&A which he uploaded to Facebook.

It was only a brief moment, but there was a question if he would be in the PSL next year and he flat out said no.

Which is ironic considering just moments before he was saying 'never say never' in response to if he would captain the Melbourne Stars in the BBL.

My mistake. Just listened to it again and his answer was in response to if he would captain in the PSL; not if he would participate again.

Yeah you had me in shock for a second. I was like KP was given so much love and respect and why would he all of a sudden drop out of the PSL just like that.

Anyways hats off to the foreign players who played the final, tough men.

Yeah you had me in shock for a second. I was like KP was given so much love and respect and why would he all of a sudden drop out of the PSL just like that.

tbh he seemed pretty detached this year both on and off the field

Granted he wasn't as involved in the field placement and bowler selection as he was last year, however, it is kinda hard to be detached and still score three four blistering innings.