YK > Fakhar in ODIs. What u say?@daytrader you want to start a campaig for someone more deserving that Fakhar? "What merit is right" you said? Why dont you start one for Pakistan's leading six hitter Rizwan?
33 KPK players>> Fakhar in ODI's,YK > Fakhar in ODIs. What u say?
Well both are not ideal so I will chose the Overall better batsman in YK.YK > Fakhar in ODIs. What u say?
Such a good batsman, played very good and crucial innings in both formats.
Actually I quite like him at 4-5 in T20's as he is probably the best player of spin bowling in our team.
If only the player had the same impact as Joginder SharmaThe moment a player stops performing, you see the fan brigade start giving us sob stories and than talk about some justice......
One thing I must admit, none of our 33 KPK players are proper ODI batters. That claim belongs to33 KPK players>> Fakhar in ODI's,
what do you say?

Ah shukar hai the top tier brigade is here. Chalo shuru hojao. Proper ODI batter kaun hai?

We have a very poor T20 batting line up. The only three players from the curent set up I will not change are : Saïm, Babar and Fakhar.Who do you want batting ahead of him?
Babar and Rizwan![]()
Considering your brilliant views and assesments on cricket, I am not surprised how you are always betting on the wrong horses in general. If you get my vibe.We have a very poor T20 batting line up. The only three players from the curent set up I will not change are : Saïm, Babar and Fakhar.
1. Saïm Ayub
3. Babar
4. Fakhar
We can continue with Sahibzada for a short while. But he is Such a horrible batsman. Maybe try Shamyl Hussain, but he hasn't played enough T20. Ideally I would like him to play well in a PSL season.
Babar is out best batsmen, so he is sure in. Ideally I will not play him too much in bilateral or low key series to try to find a replacement but u can't see many remplacements. Abdullah Shafique was good in some parts of PSL at 4.
Ideally I would like to give Hassan Nawaz a little more chances and that will be at 4 by moving Fakhar at 5.
But we are so desperate for good batsmen in this format that we have to try some New players.
Now that Harris has been given a fair chance and has failed, lets give Usman Khan a long go to see if he has better input that Rizwan. With Rizwan we already now what he is going to give us.
We try to learn the game everyday.Considering your brilliant views and assesments on cricket, I am not surprised how you are always betting on the wrong horses in general. If you get my vibe.
aap rehne dain.We try to learn the game everyday
Get well soonaap rehne dain.
its a pointless excercise in your case.
Im sure thats what you need considering your flimsy views on justifying an opening batter to 4-5Get well soon
Actually if Fakhar opens the innings I will Still be happy. He is 100 times better than Sahibzada.Im sure thats what you need considering your flimsy views on justifying an opening batter to 4-5![]()
Are you saying, Rohit Sharma is not ideal for ODIs?We try to learn the game everyday.
For some months I was thinking about who the better odi batsmen was between Younis Khan, Bairstow and Rohit Sharma. And today you and your friend TheSultan solved this problem for me. All three are not ideal, so lets chose YK as he is the best Overall batsman.
I suppose only someone who is touched in the head would stick with Babar and Remove Sahibzada in T20s.....We have a very poor T20 batting line up. The only three players from the curent set up I will not change are : Saïm, Babar and Fakhar.
1. Saïm Ayub
3. Babar
4. Fakhar
We can continue with Sahibzada for a short while. But he is Such a horrible batsman. Maybe try Shamyl Hussain,
He is also saying Babar is ideal for T20s and Sahibzada is not.Are you saying, Rohit Sharma is not ideal for ODIs?![]()
And Where are People who chose YK over Babar in ODI's touched ?I suppose only someone who is touched in the head would stick with Babar and Remove Sahibzada in T20s.....
Barrey aaye cricket ke custodians![]()
Who are they? Babar ki harkatain hain white ball cricket khelne wali???And Where are People who chose YK over Babar in ODI's touched ?
According to some posters, YK is better than him in ODI's being the better Overall batsman.Are you saying, Rohit Sharma is not ideal for ODIs?![]()
This is actually a fair question.I will ask the People of Sydney sixers to check their head or Maybe Sahibzada was top expensive for them.
Funny how you have to delete half my post to look less ridicule.Who are they? Babar ki harkatain hain white ball cricket khelne wali???
If you want to play these silly games, then dont run away when the going gets tough. Or is this a Youth thing to do?Funny how you have to delete half my post to look less ridicule.
Have a nice time.
Don't want to derail the thread any further.
Fakhar is a very good player. Lets hope he can serve us at least till 2027 ODI world cup.
Going gets tough ?If you want to play these silly games, then dont run away when the going gets tough. Or is this a Youth thing to do?
Well then dont be a hypocrite and bring in Younis in a thread related to Fakhar innit yaGoing gets tough ?
You are in a film in your head. As I said, it's enough off topic.
If you want to Talk about Babar, I prefer it is done in a Babar thread etc.
Younis Khan average in ODI: 31.24According to some posters, YK is better than him in ODI's being the better Overall batsman.
Younis Khan average in ODI: 31.24
Rohit Sharma average in ODI: 49.22
Younis Khan strike rate in ODI: 75.29
Rohit Sharma strike rate in ODI: 92.66
Younis Khan ODI runs: 9628
Rohit Sharma ODI runs: 11730
In every stat Rohit Sharma is way ahead, not sure why some posters think Younis is better than Rohit. It doesn't make any sense.
Now do Shoaib Malik. Why do you have to compare to Rohit who is an exceptional player.Younis Khan average in ODI: 31.24
Rohit Sharma average in ODI: 49.22
Younis Khan strike rate in ODI: 75.29
Rohit Sharma strike rate in ODI: 92.66
Younis Khan ODI runs: 9628
Rohit Sharma ODI runs: 11730
In every stat Rohit Sharma is way ahead, not sure why some posters think Younis is better than Rohit. It doesn't make any sense.
So is he not a “proper” poster?Considering your brilliant views and assesments on cricket, I am not surprised how you are always betting on the wrong horses in general. If you get my vibe.
@Rana And @RyanRyan10 should be the least of your worries mateAh shukar hai the top tier brigade is here. Chalo shuru hojao. Proper ODI batter kaun hai?
are you alive? Where you been buddy
@daytrader you want to start a campaig for someone more deserving that Fakhar? "What merit is right" you said? Why dont you start one for Pakistan's leading six hitter Rizwan?
Rizwan was happy to bat wherever when he was in the team too?Fakhar's in the team and happy to bat wherever. What's to campaign?
Rizwan was happy to bat wherever when he was in the team too?
You can run away from this question if you want, or you can provide a flimsy response as you usually do.
Working? So why was he booted out?Rizwan batted where he thought he can best contribute. And it was working
Working? So why was he booted out?
They kicked Rizwan out of T20 because of the CT but not ODI? Are you Rashid Latif in disguise?Because we had a poor Champions trophy so they kicked him out of another format lol. It's PCB bro, how and why they do it, no one knows
Rizwan was happy to bat wherever when he was in the team too?
You can run away from this question if you want, or you can provide a flimsy response as you usually do.
PCB doesn't deserve a player like Fakhar but Pakistan definitely does. The politics and circus that has been destroying Pakistan Cricket is all on PCB in every shape and form. The cricketers only start playing cricket because of the love of the game. And majority of fans have stood behind Fakhar as well.Remember when PCB wanted to punish him by taking away his central contract? just because he didn't dance to their tune and said something critical about them in a meeting behind closed doors where it was understood that everyone was speaking freely.
Shows you what these morons running this incompetent organization known as the PCB know about cricket, and how two-faced they are. Through it all, Fakhar said nothing besides something along the lines of 'I'll be back for Pakistan'. Pakistan doesn't deserve a player like Fakhar Zaman.
He is fine for ODIs, although his performances have been below par for some time now but anyway, I will still rate him high in ODIs.Am I the only one who believes Fakhar is one of the most overrated batsman today?
He fails to perform too many times for my liking, just because he's better than others doesn't mean he's one of the greats currently.
2017 Champions Trophy Final performance was crazy stuff but that was almost 9 years ago, give it up already.
Time to move on.
Alive and kicking 24/7are you alive? Where you been buddy
Glad to hear. PHD complete?Alive and kicking 24/7
In process.Glad to hear. PHD complete?
Fakhar Zaman smashed two sixes and a four before he was dismissed by Mohammad Nabi in the fifth over - the first time Zaman has fallen to a spinner in the DP World ILT20.
He has been getting out to Nabi lately after trying to smash him. It's like something's personal. Not sure why he wants to smash Nabi so bad.Fakhar Zaman smashed two sixes and a four before he was dismissed by Mohammad Nabi in the fifth over - the first time Zaman has fallen to a spinner in the DP World ILT20.
If numbers like these from a year ago can bring Babar back….who are you to question others now?1st match - 26 (15).
2nd match - 12 (9).
3rd match - 1 (9).
4th match - 35 (31).
So the big Q: Does this form earn him a ticket to the T20 World Cup 2026 squad or nah?
@Rana g?
LOL.... Seeing you bringing babar everywhere makes me laugh bro... You have become so obsessed that there is no way out.If numbers like these from a year ago can bring Babar back….who are you to question others now?
I’m bringing context everywhereLOL.... Seeing you bringing babar everywhere makes me laugh bro... You have become so obsessed that there is no way out.
I’m bringing context everywhere
How can you honestly be questioning the performances of national team players and why they should be preferred for the T20 World Cup having broken the entire system by shoving Babar back in on ZERO performances?
When Babar should have solidified his role at 3 for the side, he chose to be selfish and do favours for his friend.The biggest criticism you had about Babar is that he shouldn't be opening. Well now he's not and neither is Fakhar. So your biggest propaganda that Babar is keeping Fakhar out of the opening position has been exposed.
Fakhar is not a better #3 than Babar.
He will not say a single word now against Salman... Why not ??? @RanaThe biggest criticism you had about Babar is that he shouldn't be opening. Well now he's not and neither is Fakhar. So your biggest propaganda that Babar is keeping Fakhar out of the opening position has been exposed.
Fakhar is not a better #3 than Babar.
What part of “you’ve broken the entire system by shoving Babar back in” do you not understand?He will not say a single word now against Salman... Why not ??? @Rana
Selfishness is at the top here with Salman coming in ahead of Fakhar and Hasan nawaz type guys...
As daytrader already mentioned... You said Babar and riz stopped fakhar. Now they are not opening and Fakhar has been pushed at 5 by whom.What part of “you’ve broken the entire system by shoving Babar back in” do you not understand?
When Babar should have solidified his role at 3 for the side, he chose to be selfish and do favours for his friend.
Babar isn’t batting at 3 because he knows this is the team’s requirement, he is batting at 3 because he just accepts any way he can to still remain relevant in T20. His heart isn’t in this position. Give him all the authority and freedom again, he will open the innings with the other fraud Rizwan! This choo…. Was doing podcasts with Zalmi and interviews with Ramiz+Amir Sohail in which they were indirectly mocking the team’s shift and focus on intent and an aggressive approach.
Deep inside, they still want to play and promote that pathetic brand of cricket that isn’t allowing Pakistan to move forward.
Fakhar at least understands the need and requirement to grow. He might start slow here and there but his moving up the gears is far more deadly and dangerous than Babar who has no real range or shots for the middle overs
The top 3 should be Farhan, Saim and Fakhar.
You and Daytrader would open Babar and Rizwan ahead of Fakhar, Saim, Farhan, Maaz, Naeem, Harris, Hassan NawazAs daytrader already mentioned... You said Babar and riz stopped fakhar. Now they are not opening and Fakhar has been pushed at 5 by whom.
LOL... Do you think Salman is doing justice with Fakhar?? Simple question..You and Daytrader would open Babar and Rizwan ahead of Fakhar, Saim, Farhan, Maaz, Naeem, Harris, Hassan Nawaz
You and Daytrader have no leg to stand on when debating with me!
Lies, lies and more lies!When RizBar opened, it was the need of the hour
Are you the champion of justice now to force these questions on to others? That too having played a major role in degrading, devaluing, depreciating the youngsters who were picked for Pakistan in the absence of Babar and Rizwan?Do you think Salman is doing justice with Fakhar?? Simple question..
O bhai Jawab day.... Why are you running now?Are you the champion of justice now to force these questions on to others? That too having played a major role in degrading, devaluing, depreciating the youngsters who were picked for Pakistan in the absence of Babar and Rizwan?
Those who live in glass houses, do not have the right to throw stones!