Kangana Ranaut compares Mumbai to Pakistan, refers to police and BMC officials as “Babur’s army”

Bhaijaan

Hall of Famer
Kangana Ranaut compares Mumbai to Pakistan, refers to police and BMC officials as “Babur’s army”

BMC demolished her Mumbai office today after weeks of Kangana Ranaut passing statements against Maharashtra government over SSR case :)) :))

No offence but whenever I see her speak it seems she just came out of some village. She is so simple and unsophisticated and not attractive at all so it is kinda impressive she has made a career in Bollywood

She is a good actress(since 2014) , everything else err.. yeah :|

She is what you call in punjabi a "paindu"

But she reminds me of 90s Pakistani cricketer talented but constant drama overshadow's her work

Shiv Sena NCP have made her a martyr here, many were already hating her way of conduct but BMC went out of the way to inspect and demolish the office.. before Sep 30.

This also confirms the belief that we have absolute zero parties that can be considered even decent.

HC has stayed the order but its too late she has already put it out on social media.

She is a good actress(since 2014) , everything else err.. yeah :|

It is impressive because every other new actor or actress in Bollywood is some existing superstar’s son, daughter or niece. And she has made it despite being so dehati

Looks like Maharastra govt will fall now after this incident. Shiv Sena should have never got involved in Kangana's trap and scored a self goal. BJP is likely to be the winner of this saga without even getting involved.

When all this first started I took her nepotism claims as legit - and I still think Bollywood is a cesspool of muck because of it and other reasons.

Now I realize Kangana is a disposal unit in said muck as well.

Looks like Maharastra govt will fall now after this incident. Shiv Sena should have never got involved in Kangana's trap and scored a self goal. BJP is likely to be the winner of this saga without even getting involved.

BMC is under both Shiv Sena and BJP.

How would the government fall? Unless dozens of MPs quit or change sides they have the stability to continue.

They are an alliance of 3 parties so they can fall anytime - Sushant or no Sushant, but it's interesting that the BJP has been unable to buy out candidates like in Karnataka or Madhya Pradesh.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Babur and his army &#55357;&#56898;<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/deathofdemocracy?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#deathofdemocracy</a> <a href="https://t.co/L5wiUoNqhl">pic.twitter.com/L5wiUoNqhl</a></p>— Kangana Ranaut (@KanganaTeam) <a href="https://twitter.com/KanganaTeam/status/1303569152917946368?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 9, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="tl" dir="ltr">Pakistan.... <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/deathofdemocracy?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#deathofdemocracy</a> <a href="https://t.co/4m2TyTcg95">pic.twitter.com/4m2TyTcg95</a></p>— Kangana Ranaut (@KanganaTeam) <a href="https://twitter.com/KanganaTeam/status/1303572126817857536?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 9, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

:13:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Babur and his army <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/deathofdemocracy?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#deathofdemocracy</a> <a href="https://t.co/L5wiUoNqhl">pic.twitter.com/L5wiUoNqhl</a></p>— Kangana Ranaut (@KanganaTeam) <a href="https://twitter.com/KanganaTeam/status/1303569152917946368?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 9, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="tl" dir="ltr">Pakistan.... <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/deathofdemocracy?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#deathofdemocracy</a> <a href="https://t.co/4m2TyTcg95">pic.twitter.com/4m2TyTcg95</a></p>— Kangana Ranaut (@KanganaTeam) <a href="https://twitter.com/KanganaTeam/status/1303572126817857536?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 9, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Lol what is with Indians these days and Babur.. they’ve made him into lord Voldemort :))

She loves to be under attack from all sides. That way she can get more coverage.

Politics are weird. Shivsena has become secular now and going against their traditional mantra.

I don't blame him or anyone because everyone has their own ideologies.

Its not about ideology...its about hypocracy. People who are calling her attention seeker today would have cried intolerance by hate brigade if any liberal actress got attacked. Even on this thread not a single condemnation that her office was attacked by goons. You think people dont see this blatant hypcracy? Ofcourse they do. Just check whats trending on twitter since morning.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Babur and his army &#55357;&#56898;<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/deathofdemocracy?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#deathofdemocracy</a> <a href="https://t.co/L5wiUoNqhl">pic.twitter.com/L5wiUoNqhl</a></p>— Kangana Ranaut (@KanganaTeam) <a href="https://twitter.com/KanganaTeam/status/1303569152917946368?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 9, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Pakistan? :))

She loves to be under attack from all sides. That way she can get more coverage.

Politics are weird. Shivsena has become secular now and going against their traditional mantra.

Yup.. its almost like how Democrats evolved in states :))

So how has their mantra changed since they adopted the new secular identity? Raze mosques and build libraries perhaps?

Its not about ideology...its about hypocracy. People who are calling her attention seeker today would have cried intolerance by hate brigade if any liberal actress got attacked. Even on this thread not a single condemnation that her office was attacked by goons. You think people dont see this blatant hypcracy? Ofcourse they do. Just check whats trending on twitter since morning.

Ok it's not fair that her office has got destroyed but calling pakistan in her tweets everytime which means that she got karma.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Bibi humaray koi lein dein nahin hai aap kay naatak sai <a href="https://t.co/BjPSnFqSfS">https://t.co/BjPSnFqSfS</a></p>— Zarrar Khuhro (@ZarrarKhuhro) <a href="https://twitter.com/ZarrarKhuhro/status/1303735110706049025?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 9, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Of course she is.

Nobody can be that obviously deranged without financial compulsion.

Her using the word 'Pakistan' again and again confirms it. It seems BJP's content creators gave her the same script which they used to give it to Gautam Gambhir. :inti

I won't be surprised if she is paid by BJP just like Arnab and others. :inti

Of course she is.

Nobody can be that obviously deranged without financial compulsion.

Her using the word 'Pakistan' again and again confirms it. It seems BJP's content creators gave her the same script which they used to give it to Gautam Gambhir. :inti

Even if she is paid by BJP or a BJP stooge etc., no one gives any right to Shiv Sena goons to break her office.

We know that politicians in this country give themselves the right to do whatever they please.

Kangana should have known what she was getting into before getting into what is a BJP-Shiv Sena gang war. It's a pity, because she has made good films in the past.

Isn't Shiv Sena a Hindu right wing group? Why is she blaming Babur and Pakistan for this?

We know that politicians in this country give themselves the right to do whatever they please.

Kangana should have known what she was getting into before getting into what is a BJP-Shiv Sena gang war. It's a pity, because she has made good films in the past.

Dont pity her. She is getting exactly what she wanted. Her loss today might have been for some lakhs, but her earning potential, by taking on Shiv Sena and coming out as the victim, has multiplied. Even then she may sue and get more than her costs recovered. Shiv Sena have basically scored an own goal here.

indians ignoring the main question here. why is calling something pakistan considered an insult in india? Blame bjp or shiv sena or congress, but why does the average indian get outraged when linked with pakistan?

Isn't Shiv Sena a Hindu right wing group? Why is she blaming Babur and Pakistan for this?

They are no longer partners of the BJP in the state and have joined hands with the liberal secular parties like Congress, NCP to hold power, hence earning the ire of the Right Wing. Anyway, everything is temporary so by the next elections BJP and Sena might well be allies and everything will be forgotten.

Shiv Sena NCP have made her a martyr here, many were already hating her way of conduct but BMC went out of the way to inspect and demolish the office.. before Sep 30.

This also confirms the belief that we have absolute zero parties that can be considered even decent.

HC has stayed the order but its too late she has already put it out on social media.

in mumbai the rate of bmc approval is higher than the rate for architects. designing fees are approx 100 per sqf, bmc underhand approval rate is approx 200 per sq ft.

Finally, even the right wing has agreed that democracy is dead :))

Thank you BMC for the epic scenes today.

After weeks and months have we got something to cheer about :)) :))

People in Maharashtra have had enough of these outsiders creating troubles. This is not a self goal. Overwhelming majority of Marathi pepple are totally backing Sena against Kangana, the BJP stooge

indians ignoring the main question here. why is calling something pakistan considered an insult in india? Blame bjp or shiv sena or congress, but why does the average indian get outraged when linked with pakistan?

Ok tell me what does Pakistan mean to you?

and like other Bollywoodistas, she isn't the brightest bulb on the Christmas tree either.

The lights are on with her but nobodys at home

This really has Pakistan involved in not even the remotest way. I don’t even get it. Shiv Sena is probably more anti Pakistani than even BJP lol.

You're getting worked up over a two bit Bollywood actress.

I thought this was some BJP guru but now understand people spend time defending silly entertainers. But since Im here now, please explain what her issue with Pakistani is? Is she an Umar Akmal fan who cant get over him not playing?

This really has Pakistan involved in not even the remotest way. I don’t even get it. Shiv Sena is probably more anti Pakistani than even BJP lol.

That usage of the word 'Pakistan' is more of a stereotype than meaning it literally. I know its weird but India is currently divided into 2 parts. If anyone supports army, supreme court, national flag or even openly talks about hinduism they become Bhakts. Similarly anyone having opposing views or anti central govt, leftists, congress supporters becomes Pakistanis. Both the term Bhakts and Pakistan sells very well among its respective masses, hence people use them to suit their needs. This is extremely unfortunate and needs to stop.

When Kangana said Mumbai is becoming POK, she didnt literally meant Pakistan the country. Its a subtle way of taking a dig at state govt. However, I agree there was no need for Kangana to drag the name of another country on a Indian domestic issue. It was poor on her part.

Can't believe this level of paindu made it big in Bollywood. She isn't much to look at either. I wonder how she got to where she is.

Kind of coverage this episode is being given by our media seems that all is well along LAC, we are totally free from Covid, and our economy is in pink of its health.

Well done sanghis. You've yet again managed to hide your extreme incompetence and instead highlight this nothing issue.

Kangana invoked ‘PoK’, Babar, Pakistan, Kashmiri Pandits - in a tussle with a hard core Hindutva party Shiv Sena.
Why? Because it's easy to get people to support you if you can make some Muslim connection to your enemy.
Muslims are marked enemies in today's India.

Aamir Khan: India is becoming intolerant

Bhakts: YOU ANTI-NATIONAL, GO TO PAKISTAN! 🤬🤬

Kangana: Mumbai is Pakistan, this is death of democracy

Bhakts: YES MA’AM YOU ARE RIGHT, WE ARE LIVING IN PAKISTAN, THIS IS FASCISM

See this tweet. This is my favourite cartoonist from Kashmir.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Best Card Ever.<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/kangnaranaut?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#kangnaranaut</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/illegalconstruction?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#illegalconstruction</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/whataboutkashmiripandits?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#whataboutkashmiripandits</a> <a href="https://t.co/uDUCFHaX1M">pic.twitter.com/uDUCFHaX1M</a></p>— Mir Suhail (@mirsuhail) <a href="https://twitter.com/mirsuhail/status/1303864957361098752?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 10, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Pakistan, Kashmir narrative in Kangana-Shiv Sena war of words draws sharp reaction

From calling Mumbai PoK to comparing the demolition of her office to the plight of Kashmiri Pandits, actor Kangana Ranaut has repeatedly invoked the political situation of Jammu and Kashmir in her ongoing war of words with the Maharashtra government.

Within five days, Kangana had used Pakistan, PoK, Kashmir, Kashmiri Pandits - all to equate the tussle she faced with ruling Shiv Sena in Maharashtra.

First attack came on September 3, when Kangana took to social media site stating Mumbai has become like Pakistan-Occupied-Kashmir (PoK) and Taliban, citing threats from Sena leaders. She dared them to block her arrival to Mumbai.

Sharp criticism emerged from her peers in the film fraternity, local residents and politicians for the PoK reference.

Three days on, Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) demolished parts of her office, while she was en-route from Chandigarh. This despite her claiming “there is no illegal construction in my house, also the government has banned any demolition till September 30. Bullywood watch now this is what fascism looks like”.

As Sena stepped up attack against her, she remained defiant and reiterated Pakistan analogy.

At 11.30 am, minutes before her flight took off, she shared images of BMC workers inside her office and captioned the post - “Pakistan #DeathOfDemocracy”.

Sharing visuals of her destroyed office and alleging political vendetta, Kangana said, “I am never wrong and my enemies prove again and again this is why my Mumbai is POK now.”

Briefly using Babur-Ram Temple analogy, she returned to PoK jibe against her demolished office visuals.

Then came a surprise.

At 3.40 pm, in her first reaction since arrival in Mumbai, she released a video hitting out at Maharashtra CM Uddhav Thackeray, stating “Today I realise what Kashmiri Pandits must have felt (on threats and demolished houses). I will now make a film, not just on Ayodhya, but also on Kashmir.”

The video sent social media into a frenzy. Surprised, members of displaced Pandit community reacted to the unexpected mention.

Kangana Ranaut’s repeated use of Kashmir in her criticism of the Maharashtra government has drawn a sharp response from those in the Valley.

“Why use PoK as an example to highlight the murder of democracy and rule of law? Look closer home at Jammu and Kashmir mired in lawlessness and state-sponsored repression. Democracy was butchered here long ago,” tweeted Iltija Mufti, the daughter of PDP president Mehbooba Mufti, who is has been under detention since over a year after the abrogation of Article 370.

Journalist, Rahul Pandita was one of first to react saying, “From the demolition of a wall you cannot understand the pain of Kashmiri Pandits. You do not know how it is when all your hair turns white in three days; you do not know how it is when old people die in exile, crying about their inability to see home one last time. For God’s sake, stop taking our name in vain. We refuse to be pawns in your battles of puny egos. Do not belittle our tragedy.”

“There is no connection between Kashmiri Pandits and her office. Everybody seems to be using the plight of Kashmiri pandits these days for their own gains. Unfortunately, some of us in the community are also giving these people space. Otherwise what we have faced nobody understands. I don’t see any connection between Kangana and our issues,” said Sanjay Tikku, a Kashmiri Pandit living in Srinagar.

Majid Hyderi, a political commentator from Kashmir calls it “unnecessary correlation”. “By linking demolition of her illegal construction to the pain of Kashmiri Pandits, she has added insult to their injury. Pandits had done nothing illegal and suffered silently. Kangana is glamorizing her unlawful acts,” says Majid Hyderi.

However, as hours passed, many Kashmiri writers and activists came out in support of the actor.

A Kashmiri Pandit activist said it is good if she makes a film on the community. “The land of Maharashtra has always shown its love and care towards Kashmiri Pandits. Balasaheb Thackeray gave us the gift of education and Kangana’s desire to make a movie on our exodus is welcomed. It is important that the world knows that Pakistan, terror and failure of the state have kept half-a-million people homeless for 30 years,” said Amit Raina, a Kashmiri Pandit.

Siddhartha Gigoo, who has authored several books on Pandit displacement said, “As a creative person and filmmaker, Kangana Ranaut has all the right to make a film on us and what happened. After all, she has made some brilliant critically acclaimed films. Who are we to criticize any creative artist, all of us should wholeheartedly welcome such a thought.”

Filmmaker, Ashok Pandit who directed a documentary on Pandit exodus, added, “I thank Kangana for identifying with displacement with Pandits. Her plans to make a film on this issue is admirable.”

“Bollywood has been an active abettor of terrorist narratives and has covered up Kashmiri Pandit genocide. I salute Kangana for her announcement that she will make a film on KPs. She will bring out the truth like no other. she will break down a lot of walls,” said author, Rakesh Kaul.

“Suddenly, a lot of empathy for Kashmiri pandits by those who could otherwise mince words over their exodus. Equivalence may not be appropriate but Kangana Ranaut’s words are not offensive either. Seen worse on tv debates where the tragedy of Pandits has been used as political rhetoric,” said Varad Sharma, writer and columnist.

Anjali Damania, a political activist, feels a bigger game is on behind the war of words.

“What amazes me the most is the words used by Kangana. The choice of words like Ram Mandir, Babri Masjid, Kashmiri Pandit etc, makes us wonder if it is a script written by the BJP. One can smell a massive political game to overthrow the Maharashtra Government and Shivsena is now coming across as an immature political party, walking into the trap.”

“Sanjay Raut is a guy who needs to be closely watched, I somehow suspect that he is in for a bigger game. He is slowly demolishing the image of Shivsena,” claimed Damania while adding that all governments misused machinery from SSR case to providing Kangana Y+ security.

Kangana Ranaut’s tiff with Shiv Sena started over her criticism of the Maharashtra government’s handling of the Sushant Singh Rajput death case.

Her comment that she didn’t feel safe in Mumbai and the city felt like “Pakistan Occupied Kashmir (PoK)” escalated the war of words. Several Sena leaders have gone on the offensive against her since then.
https://www.indiatoday.in/india/sto...-draws-ire-from-the-valley-1720230-2020-09-09

'Conspiracy by Pak, China to destroy youth': BJP's Ravi Kishan flags Bollywood drugs nexus in Parliament

https://www.timesnownews.com/india/...gs-bollywood-drugs-nexus-in-parliament/652287

New Delhi: Actor-politician Ravi Kishan on Monday raised the issue of drugs nexus in Bollywood, cropped up during the probe into the Sushant Singh Rajput death case, during the monsoon session of Parliament.

Kishan alleged that a "conspiracy" has been hatched by Pakistan and China to destroy the country's youth.

Problem of drug trafficking is on a rise, said the BJP MP from Uttar Pradesh in Lok Sabha, which saw its first meeting being held after a gap of over five months.

“Conspiracy is being hatched to destroy country's youth, our neighbouring countries are contributing. Smuggling of drugs from Pakistan and China is done every year - it is brought via Punjab and Nepal,” he said.

The BJP MP also praised the Narcotics Control Bureau (NCB) for its ongoing probe into drugs angle linked to Rajput’s death case, in which actress Rhea Chakraborty, her brother Showik and four more were arrested last week.

“Drug addiction is in film industry too. Several people have been apprehended, NCB is doing very good work. I urge the Central government to take strict action, apprehend the culprits soon, give them befitting punishment and bring an end to conspiracy of neighbouring countries,” he said.

So its Pakistan and China who are responsible for the drug menace in Bollywood! Well done sanghis for invoking your pet hates yet again in something totally unrelated. Since China is the latest enemy and hence they have been blamed too.

So no problem plaguing our country is homegrown, everything is being foisted upon us by our enemy nations.....

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">If you focus on Rajnath's head in a picture below you will see crescent 🌙 of Pakistani flag shining on his head with shining star.<br>BJP govt has nothing to talk except Pakistan,China,Muslims,Shushant Singh ,Kangana Totli ... <a href="https://t.co/WGYl4aBoEK">https://t.co/WGYl4aBoEK</a></p>— Parfait Poste (@Porfait7) <a href="https://twitter.com/Porfait7/status/1305972811702448129?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 15, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

This lady is surely out on a suicide mission,

Kangana said, “I saw one very derogatory interview given by Urmila Matondkar. The way she was talking about me, pulling faces, making a mockery about my struggles, attacking me on the fact that I am trying to appease BJP for a ticket. One doesn’t have to be a genius to figure for me it is not very difficult to get a ticket. Urmila is a soft porn star. She is not known for her acting for sure, what is she known for? For doing soft porns right. If she could get a ticket, why wouldn’t I get a ticket?”

Now these are some really sickening comments from the madwoman,

Jaya ji would you say the same thing if in my place it was your daughter Shweta beaten, drugged and molested as a teenage, would you say the same thing if Abhieshek complained about bullying and harassment constantly and found hanging one day? Show compassion for us also.

Would love to see if any sanghi or a bhakt approve of these comments as well despite knowing bar is already too low for them.

Now these are some really sickening comments from the madwoman,

Jaya ji would you say the same thing if in my place it was your daughter Shweta beaten, drugged and molested as a teenage, would you say the same thing if Abhieshek complained about bullying and harassment constantly and found hanging one day? Show compassion for us also.

Would love to see if any sanghi or a bhakt approve of these comments as well despite knowing bar is already too low for them.

nothing wrong with this. she is asking mrs b to show compassion and not try to brush things under the carpet.

Why is Kangana calling Urmila a soft porn star? She must be in her 50's now, I thought she was just a typical Bollywood starlet? Did she do some less heralded film work in Canada which we don't know about?

Surprised that you know these b grade actors names. Doesn't look good on your british resume, Capt.

You can't avoid unless you marry out and go live in a quaint English village where no other desi would contemplate living. Every major city shows Bollywood films on one screen where all the gormless Asians gather to watch dancing light skinned females and unlikely muscular heroes. While I won't ever watch myself, can't control others in the family. It is surprising how many are hooked into that stuff, guys as well as girls. If there's 1 Imran Khans in every British Pakistani household, there'll be 3 Biliwal Bhattis, and 5 Maryam Nawaz's. Relatively speaking, obviously not every household has 8 family members.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">You may not start fights, but you’re not exactly Mother Teresa now are you... <a href="https://t.co/CQE0fbL9lP">https://t.co/CQE0fbL9lP</a></p>— Shaniera Akram (@iamShaniera) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamShaniera/status/1308069478496952327?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Mumbai is indeed turning into hellhole thanks to Shiv Sena- Congress. Anyone who dares to raise a voice against them will be dealt with Thugs(Mumbai Police)

I’m really disgusted as a Mumbaikar to see the city in complete chaos.

Apparently Congressi Chamchas have kept informing us how bad BJP are. But continently turning their blind eye to complete gundagiri in Mumbai and whole of Maharashtra.

Maharashtra Govt is making Modi a saint in comparison. I really hope Shiv Sena goons are shown the door in next election or else Mumbai will turn into a rotten city.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">You may not start fights, but you’re not exactly Mother Teresa now are you... <a href="https://t.co/CQE0fbL9lP">https://t.co/CQE0fbL9lP</a></p>— Shaniera Akram (@iamShaniera) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamShaniera/status/1308069478496952327?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I wonder who Pakistani must be favouring in this fiasco(if any). If I recall correctly they were labelling Shiv Senas as a terrorist organization for their actions, but now it seems all is good?

Shiv Senas with Congress or BJP, will always be goons.

I wonder who Pakistani must be favouring in this fiasco(if any). If I recall correctly they were labelling Shiv Senas as a terrorist organization for their actions, but now it seems all is good?

Stop feeling special, Pakistan and Pakistani has only particular interests, supporting the fight against illegal occupation, killing, rape and murder of Kashmiri at the hands of Indian army and going against any one who isn't trying to radicalize India to Hindutva/Nazi ideology, as far as my understanding, both groups promotes Hindutva/Nazi ideology.

What has happened to make Shiv Sena worth favouring in Pakistan's eyes? Did I miss something?

Favoring no one.

But it’s hilarious to watch.

What’s funny is that both are right wing Pakistan-hating organization and Pakistan has no role to play in this drama but the obsession is so much that Pakistan’s name still keeps being invoked.

Muslim and Pakistan hate sells so much in India that even in a fight between two right wing groups, Babur and Pakistan are not too far away. Scarring is real.

What has happened to make Shiv Sena worth favouring in Pakistan's eyes? Did I miss something?

In grand scale BJP is Anti-Pakistan, and most Pakistanis hate them(daily bashing by PMIK is also influencing the mood of the nation). Until recenlty, SS(shiv sena) were labelled as terrorist by FO in Pakistan for their actions. They have broken ties with BJP and formed a state govt with Congress(apparently pro-Pakistan) in Maharashtra. So, was wondering if this has changed anything if any

Favoring no one.

But it’s hilarious to watch.

What’s funny is that both are right wing Pakistan-hating organization and Pakistan has no role to play in this drama but the obsession is so much that Pakistan’s name still keeps being invoked.

Muslim and Pakistan hate sells so much in India that even in a fight between two right wing groups, Babur and Pakistan are not too far away. Scarring is real.

Yea political turmoil is boiling in India and it seems something bad is going to happen(hopefully not). Congress are weak on their own to take on BJP, so partnering up with goons to challenge them. Poor citizens are caught in cross fire

Best city and best police in India. :inti

Mumbai is best if political interference are minimal. Under previous Govt MaHaPolice were actually policing the state, but now under Shiv Sena police are doing their dirty job. So yes i admit, Mumbai is now no more safe nor best under current government.

Kangana should stop acting and join politics right away. She has made everyone enemy in the Bollywood industry and now even the entire Mumbai. She is giving too much credit to Babur's army by comparing them to BMC.

Case Against Kangana Ranaut For Allegedly Spreading Religious Disharmony

Mumbai: A Mumbai court has ordered an FIR (first information report) against Bollywood actor Kangana Ranaut for allegedly creating religious disharmony. Ms Ranaut, 33, has been accused of “continuously defaming Bollywood film industry” by a casting director who petitioned the court and said the ‘Queen’ actor is “creating a communal divide between people of two communities and in the mind of common man” through her tweets.
The order was passed on Friday by Bandra Metropolitan Magistrate Jaydeo Y Ghule as the court responded to a complaint by petitioner Sahil Ashrafali Sayyed; the complaint also mentions Ms Ranaut’s sister - Rangoli Chandel.

“She is well aware that she is a well-known actress and has a big fan base so her tweets will be seen and will reach out to many people,” the petitioner underlined.

“The allegations are based upon the comments made on electronic media - Twitter and interviews - and a thorough investigation by an expert is necessary,” the court said, directing the police station concerned to “initiate necessary action and investigation against the actor and her sister under relevant provisions of Criminal Procedure Code (CrPC).”

Ms Ranaut is “creating divisions between Hindu artists and Muslim artists,” the petitioner has alleged, stressing that she “is maliciously bringing religion into almost all her tweets”.

The petitioner citied the lynching of Hindu Sadhus at Maharashtra’s Palghar as an example and highlighted a tweet by Ms Ranaut calling the BMC (Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation) as “BABUR SENA” and another claiming that she was the first person to make a movie on Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj and Rani Laxmi bai of Jhansi.

Mr Sayyed identifies himself as a casting director and a fitness trainer and mentions in his petition that he has worked with several prominent filmmakers, including Ram Gopal Verma, Sanjay Gupta and Nagarjuna.

He sought registration of the FIR under IPC sections 153A (promoting enmity), 295A (malicious acts intended to outrage the religious feelings) and 124A (sedition) against the actor and her sister.

The ‘Queen’ actor is “portraying people working in Bollywood films as a hub of nepotism, favouritism, drug addicts, communally biased people, murderers, (sic)” he said in his complaint.

“Her sister, too, has made objectionable comments on social media to spread communal tension between two religious groups,” the complaint read.

The complainant goes on to mention the recent controversial comments by Ms Ranaut when she compared Mumbai to POK (Pakistan occupied Kashmir). The remark led to a war of words between Ms Ranaut and the Shiv Sena. “The said tweet again is misleading and false as Mumbai is one of the most safest city in the world,” the petitioner has said, adding that the “tweet is made maliciously to create disaffection towards Maharashtra government by falsely defaming Mumbai which is the capital of Maharashtra and commercial capital of India.”

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/cas...naut-for-alleged-religious-disharmony-2311560