Those who say that are not Pak's. It's nothing to do with us.What about those 'andhbhakhts' who label Sikhs as 'Khalistanis'?
Note: this_feature_currently_requires_accessing_site_using_safari
Those who say that are not Pak's. It's nothing to do with us.What about those 'andhbhakhts' who label Sikhs as 'Khalistanis'?
Yes. That is why I said 'andhbhakhts'.Those who say that are not Pak's. It's nothing to do with us.
At the very beginning of Sikhism, when it was militarized, it was said that one son from each Hindu family should join it to protect Dharma from Muslims.
A number of Sikh gurus and were murdered by Muslims.
All Sikh Gurus were Hindu Khatris.
To piggy back on your questionSo does that mean that sikhs are hindus? What was the need for a new religion then?
To piggy back on your question
Why did the Hindus not just protect Dharma themselves? It seems like such a convoluted route to protect your community.
I will. Equally he should ignore the likes of fools like Kamran. He doesn't even have basic education.
So does that mean that sikhs are hindus? What was the need for a new religion then?
Especially as since joshila bhai has said in his quote, All Sikh Gurus were Hindu Khatris
Khatris presumably were hindu fighting men. Although feel free to correct me on this anyone if I am mistaken.
Couldn't Hindus create a militia without the creation of a new religion?To create a religious militia.
Couldn't Hindus create a militia without the creation of a new religion?
So you are saying Hindus found a loophole by creating another religion to fight for them?Sanatan dharma has no religious doctrine to militarize its followers. Fighting wars is left to the rulers.
To add to that, does that mean hindus never fought physical wars prior to the initiation of sikh armed forces?
So you are saying Hindus found a loophole by creating another religion to fight for them?
Directive principles form basis of government policies.
And killing cows is religious requirement of Muslims?
Because worship and protection of cows is a religious requirement of Hindus and cow is holy for Sikhs as well.
The courts have upheld the laws banning cow slaughtering.
What is the difference between directive principles and fundamental rights , do you know that ?
No killing cows or any animal is not requirement for any Muslim.
But this is not the issue with Muslims , this is the issue with all those who eat beef. Do not make restrict it to Muslims. Anyone , whether Hindu , Muslim , sikh , atheist etc want to eat beef , they should be able to do that.
No is forcing the Hindus who do not want to eat beef to eat that. If a practicing hindu is forced , then that is wrong , until then it should be allowed. There are many vegans who feel hurt when other animals are killed and eaten , so we will stop all non veg ?
I don't understand your point?Yes. That is why I said 'andhbhakhts'.
Every community makes fun out of others. As long we can all accept that then all is good. If Sikh's mock others then they are not exempt either. No community is.Will you ignore if someone made fun of Muslims?
Sikhs militarized on religious lines, something Hindus never did or haven't done ever. It was how the society reacted to the atrocities of the invading muslims.
I am harping the right to eat whatever animal I want to. I am not forcing others to agree with me . Why should Government control what I eat ?I know it very well.
So if killing cows isn't a religious requirement of Muslims, why were you harping about Fundamental right to practice religion.
Import beef and eat. That's allowed. And hardly anyone makes a hue and cry about right to kill cows except Muslims. This attitude of defying laws to kill cows to insult other religions because of political patronage is coming to an end.
Vegan is a religion? Where?
Cow is a holy animal for more than 80 percent of India's population and is hence protected. Thats the law.
But you said at the beginning of sikh religion one son from each hindu family joined to fight the liberating Muslim armies. If that isn't militarising on religious lines what is it?
I am harping the right to eat whatever animal I want to. I am not forcing others to agree with me . Why should Government control what I eat ?
Eating of Beef will not be stopped in India , mark my words. Because there are more than 20 % hindus who themselves consume beef. No one has issue if you respect cow or Monkey or Boar , yes respect , or worship them , but let others eat what they want to. Why should you force your respect of animals to others.
Yes If a Muslim disrespects hindu deities or Idols , he should be punished.
Why do they export beef as you know, India is one of the largest exporters of beef. Why don't they ban the export if they have banned it for local people to eat.If you want to eat beef in India, import it and eat.
Why do they export beef as you know, India is one of the largest exporters of beef. Why don't they ban the export if they have banned it for local people to eat.
Why would India allow the import of meat of their sacred cow.
BTW this thread is not about this topic so I would just not indulge in anymore irrelevant posts now
Import is import. Cow isn't being slaughtered in India. We can't control what other countries do in their territory.
Once sikh religion was founded and they militarized there was a call for Hindus to send one son to the Sikhs to form a militia, as Sikhs lacked numbers and Hindu religious institutions had never militarized.
It was arbitrary and also not all Hindus were giving sons to Sikhs, it was mostly Hindus in that region.So what was the need to limit to one son if there was a requirement to fight against invaders? I don't really understand how the lines were drawn and for what reason.
It was arbitrary and also not all Hindus were giving sons to Sikhs, it was mostly Hindus in that region.
This practice carried on long after the Anglo Sikh wars as well among Punjabi Hindus, I have both relatives and we worship both , in our families we have Guru Nanakji Photos along with Hindu Gods, I also have second cousins who are Sikh even by practice.
Hindus did have military @cricketjoshila , Kshatriyas were that, Marathas were already using guerrilla tactics against Mughals and got better at it.
Also South India had Hindus that had armies and had managed to contain Mughals to North for long.
Hindus did have military. But not a religiously indoctrinated one. The state maintained the army and it wasn't based on religion.
The Sikh Gurus and MAHARAJ Ranjit Singh ji all held Hindu gods in the highest esteem. Sikh gurus visiting hindu temples was common.
Btw there are Hindu temples which only allow Hindus to enter, but Sikhs and Jains are allowed.
If Sikhs held Hindu gods in highest esteem then why did they feel the need to create a new religion?
Sikhism is in principle without caste(in reality nope) and and they also believe in one God, In Sikhism Ram is an avatar(of Vishnu), they believe in reincarnation karma along with Hindu Gods as one but they don’t believe in all the rituals associated with Hinduism.If Sikhs held Hindu gods in highest esteem then why did they feel the need to create a new religion?
Lets end this beef here guysNo more beef talks here... Let just stick to the topic. Please
Sikhism is in principle without caste(in reality nope) and and they also believe in one God, In Sikhism Ram is an avatar(of Vishnu), they believe in reincarnation karma along with Hindu Gods as one but they don’t believe in all the rituals associated with Hinduism.
Sikhism doesn’t belief in worshipping the Avatars or idol worship.
@cricketjoshila
They used to agree with it before 1980s not anymore, although arranged marriages between Punjabi Hindus and Sikhs were very common before it’s not as much now but love marriages are very common.I grew up with a couple of Sikhs at school so I do know a little bit about the broad principles but we didn't really discuss these topics much. Since the 90's revival of hindutva I am hearing a lot of new ideas such as sikhs being the fighting arm of hindus, and now hindus giving one son to sikh military divisions to get round the religious doctrines - whatever they were. I am not sure how many sikhs will agree with this version of history.
You sound like Trump, "I know black people, some of my friends are black people".I grew up with a couple of Sikhs at school so I do know a little bit about the broad principles but we didn't really discuss these topics much. Since the 90's revival of hindutva I am hearing a lot of new ideas such as sikhs being the fighting arm of hindus, and now hindus giving one son to sikh military divisions to get round the religious doctrines - whatever they were. I am not sure how many sikhs will agree with this version of history.
You sound like Trump, "I know black people, some of my friends are black people".
How many of you guys live in Punjab, where Hindus and Sikhs respectfully go into each others places of worship without an extra thought? Temples are Gurudwaras are often seen right next to each other in residential areas and people are chill.
Maybe Next time I can upload such pics when i go to Punjab.
I am just saying that your understanding in this topic is limited and it would be nice and decent for you to accept that fact.So what is it you are expecting. Me to give you my personal experience of Punjab India?
I am just saying that your understanding in this topic is limited and it would be nice and decent for you to accept that fact.
You would not appreciate it, if someone like me starts lecturing you on how it is to live a life as a Pakistani Brit, would you?
I am relatively new and it felt like that. and your questions are quite leading sir. Reminds me of the episode of South Park where Cartman goes after Wendy.I wasn't aware I was lecturing, most of my contributions have been questions to try to get an understanding.
I am relatively new and it felt like that. and your questions are quite leading sir. Reminds me of the episode of South Park where Cartman goes after Wendy.
Just sharing my thoughts here and not in the form of a questionIt's nothing like that at all, if anything might be you projecting. Quite a strange video to have associated with what I asked, but it was funny, although probably breaking some rule or other here due to the strict rules on vulgarity.
I am just saying that your understanding in this topic is limited and it would be nice and decent for you to accept that fact.
You would not appreciate it, if someone like me starts lecturing you on how it is to live a life as a Pakistani Brit, would you?
People are always insecure about their faith. Hence the mob and riots and talk about "hurting the religious sentiments" all around.When did asking questions become lecturing ? People are so insecure about their faith.
There is no such right to eat whatever animal you want to.
The laws in India ban cow slaughtering and more than 80 per cent of Indians support it.
If you want to eat beef in India, import it and eat.
More and more people will be brought before law if they violate it. Political patronage for the people who indulged in cow slaughtering is vanishing fast.
Kamran told Bhajji - Brother I received lakh Di lanaat every day from millions of people during my playing career. A single Lakh Di lanaat from you is nothing for me to face.Friends again now?
Lol he released all his anger against India today. 77 runs from himKamran told Bhajji - Brother I received lakh Di lanaat every day from millions of people during my playing career. A single Lakh Di lanaat from you is nothing for me to face.