Square Drive
Test Star
We will win this WC.
Was just stating facts that's all. It's the counter argument to your post, no more than that.
We will win this WC.
Oi take these negative observations and facts of your somewhere else![]()
Not sure about that but I'm sure we will beat England and India.
Inshallah!
LOL. On what basis do you think a mediocre bunch of cowards can beat the 2 favourites for this tournament? Roza lag raha hai?
Yup just need to get back into the grove inshallah.
In the champions trophy as well - we barely made it into the competition ranked eight and got trashed in the first game so I'm 99% sure that back then their were many many fans saying it's extremely unlikely we wil be able to turn it around just like you mentioned above as well bro
In 2009 we got trashed by England in the opener - I was there to witness that first hand at the Oval.
In 1992 we had an horrendous start to our campaign as well.
All I'm saying is write off Pakistan at your own peril. Foreigners have learned that - it's about that Pakistanis do too![]()
The stop watching the WC matches involving Pakistan if you believe a mediocre team is destined to lose. Why bother? Waiting for that fluke?
You really don't get it do you. Upsets happen in sport all the time, and despite the fact we are an awful team, I am still looking forward to the game tomorrow, due to my love for cricket and especially Pakistan cricket. But, I'm a realist, and Pakistan and England are on complete opposite ends of the spectrum atm, and a Pakistan win would be absolutely unbelievable. They're better than us in all departments.
Poor and weak excuses. You cannot answer the question so come out with the love of cricket hymn.
Just wondering why bother watching if you believe the result is a forgone conclusion and Pakistan will lose. This was all. Perhaps you are all front.
Happy hunting for the fluke, ooops, an upset.
By the way this is a thread for positive vibes, your pessimistic drivel is suited for other threads.
Of course I believe Pakistan will lose. Do you think that you should only watch a sporting match only if you are going to win? And what's wrong with believing Pakistan will lose. England are a better team than us. By far. No pessism, just logic
The difference is people watch sports not knowing whether their team will win or not, unpredictability.
You have concluded that Pakistan will lose, and marinate your pessimism with claims of logic, laughable.
I would ask why watch your team play if you know they are going to lose, but you already failed to answer once.
There is nothing wrong with believing your team will lose, but what is wrong is bringing your pessimism in a thread promoting positivity.
Have a good night - oh and prepare to eat humble pie tomorrow.
LOL. On what basis do you think a mediocre bunch of cowards can beat the 2 favourites for this tournament? Roza lag raha hai?
As the English writer John Heywood rightly said, "Rome wasn't built in a day, but they were laying bricks ever hour."
Pakistan's cricket is rotten to the core - the decay is not only limited to our domestic cricket, but the mentality of our players, fans, ex-players, media analysts etc. is rotten as well. If continue on our merry ways, and this is perhaps not the right thread to go into detail, we are not going to build Rome even in a thousand years.
I was quite apprehensive before the windies game and was just desperate to some how get through with a win.
But now after reading the match preview on Cricinfo, I am absolutely bricking it.
Good thing is England will look to chase , so we just need a good start and then 340 should be on the cards if we flood the batting. We pushed them close with 340 last time and we have shadab and amir this time.
Sticking with the adage of - Rome was not built in a day but they were laying bricks all over; the first brick was laid by Romulus who killed his brother and established a city after him, Rome. The last brick laid was the expulsion of the last King of Rome, Lucius. In comes Caesar the dictator of Rome who ushered in the era of the Roman Empire as we know it today, but sadly assassinated by Brutus. Meanwhile the people of Rome stood untied.
The lesson is simple, expel the captain of Pakistan, appoint a strong, competent, respectful and committed leader, whom will have to eventually sacrifice himself, and watch Pakistan blossom into a dominant force in cricket in years to come.
Success starts and ends with leadership, but fans must be united.
And that is where you have lost it again. We don’t have a leader with those characteristics because of our rotten system. In order to produce such characters, we have to transform the psyche of our cricket. Can we or we will do it? I highly doubt.
I was quite apprehensive before the windies game and was just desperate to some how get through with a win.
But now after reading the match preview on Cricinfo, I am absolutely bricking it.
Good thing is England will look to chase , so we just need a good start and then 340 should be on the cards if we flood the batting. We pushed them close with 340 last time and we have shadab and amir this time.
[MENTION=136729]Suleiman[/MENTION] was right, there is a difference between positivity and delusion. But I don't want to carry on stating the problems of the Pakistan cricket team on this thread, so I'll leave it at this.This thread isn't for you.
Before people used to say maybe pak can surprise everyone but for today's match literally no one, like actually no one is even predicting us to even come close to winning. It's pretty underwhelming tbh
Respects for the bump bro - was needed!
Haters will be made to look silly very soon.![]()
The difference is people watch sports not knowing whether their team will win or not, unpredictability.
You have concluded that Pakistan will lose, and marinate your pessimism with claims of logic, laughable.
I would ask why watch your team play if you know they are going to lose, but you already failed to answer once.
There is nothing wrong with believing your team will lose, but what is wrong is bringing your pessimism in a thread promoting positivity.
Have a good night - oh and prepare to eat humble pie tomorrow.
[MENTION=136729]Suleiman[/MENTION] was right, there is a difference between positivity and delusion. But I don't want to carry on stating the problems of the Pakistan cricket team on this thread, so I'll leave it at this.
There is a difference between positivity and delusion.
Hahahhahahahah.... we all know who was delusional)
[MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=141804]QalandarFan[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]
Here we come India.![]()
Steady on, you know what you said.![]()
[MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=141804]QalandarFan[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]
Here we come India.![]()
It has worked guys!
What a win!
Alhumdullilah!
Now see all the haters either jump on the badwaggon or crawl back under a rock waiting for a poor performance
Oh yes bhai!!!!!You gotta love Pakistan! I knew we were going to do it now no one can stop us Semi Finals here we come!
Hahahhahahahah.... we all know who was delusional)
Happy to be proved wrong! I'll look like an idiot for doubting our team but PCT proved me wrong. I'm extremely delighted and feels so good to be on the winning side. PCT have been losing game after game recently. Man United have been a shambles recently. Even the cricket team I play for has been losing game after game. Today after a long time it feels happy to witness this feeling! Pakistan Zindabad!
Negativity that’s what is hurting Pakistan the most.
We need positivity.
Pakistan should believe they can do it.
[MENTION=143023]SarfiBabarHaris[/MENTION] [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=149166]Technics 1210[/MENTION] [MENTION=141804]QalandarFan[/MENTION]
[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]
^
Where you guys at?
Right here brotha.
Not worried at all. We are doing this the Pakistani way.
The streak will break this time.
What a sight that would be...Right here brotha.
Not worried at all. We are doing this the Pakistani way.
The streak will break this time.
I used to be ultra positive and 100% behind the team but last few years have taken a toll.
But I'm going to try again. Lets go Pakistan. I will be there at Old Trafford backing you boys.
World Cup comes around every 4 years. No better time to continuously back your team 100% without any whining whatsoever.
We need positivity.
[MENTION=143023]SarfiBabarHaris[/MENTION] [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=149166]Technics 1210[/MENTION] [MENTION=141804]QalandarFan[/MENTION]
^
Where you guys at?
InshaAllah we need to remain optimistic until it is fully clear who will go the semis!Oh sorry - I didnt even realize we were in need of a positive boost and that there was a reason to be negative
The win against England was emphatic
The rain against SL was frustrating
The loss to Aus was extremely avoidable
However - we march on.
We need to beat Afg....we need to beat SA.....we need to beat Bang.....and most importantly we need to beat NZ in the remaining group matches.
If we beat Ind on Sunday that will go a long way in boosting our semi-final chances inshAllah and we could do with the rain going in our favor but Im not really concerened at this stage to be honest.
InshAllah I am still optimistic for qualification
We need positivity.
^
Where you guys at?
We need positivity.
^
Where you guys at?
The problem we have is Pakistanis are impatient. The play on the pitch reflects the fans off it , and life in general.
One minute up , next minute down.
The amount of times in a 6 month period , we would change our players ( as fans) is worryingly not funny.
If we followed what the fans say on here, we would be trying new players every other series and going back through players.
There is a clear lack of understanding that a team;
Has constituent parts and roles
Not everybody does the same thing
We are slightly behind an England India NZ etc
The management needs to work out the best way of making the total more than the sum of the parts.
Most of PP would have imam out-replaced by who exactly? And how long b4 we ask to replace them.
We had Abid as the king in waiting after 1 odi innings, imam was blocking him, and next game, people were unsure again.
Now we have people unsure on fakhar when for the last year n half we have been saying he is the only modern player we have- who would we replace him with- Salman butt? Lol.
We were singing his praises after the England 150 about 4 weeks ago and now we want him out or down at number 6!
Lots of people on this forum thought Babar bats too slow , so his runs are pointless. He has been striking from ball 1 at hundred pretty much the whole tour, and his consistency has dipped a bit.
Who would we replace this guy with- Asad shafiq? Umar akmal ? Really.??!!!
People bagged Amir pre tour and now they sing his praises.
Same thing happens with shadab ( even though we saw how Yasir went recently in odi )
It's utter confusion . No medium term planning by "fans"
Total lack of understanding about team building
There are many on here that would just knock our players, and then after 6 games drop them and continue to knock the next set of players, drop them and continue.
That is because as a society in general all that keeps us going in life is knocking people down. That is what we as a nation derive satisfaction out of.
Nobody is willing to accept we are probably just outside the top 4 nations in ODI cricket, and that is where we will likely finish.
We will need a bit of luck to get into top 4 for this WC, but there is nobody back home who would change it, this is pretty much our best 15 in terms of getting out a useful combination.
Yes there are marginal decisions about Malik, Abid, shinwari, Junaid but overall that s not gonna make the difference.
What fans need to do for the next 3 weeks is stop spouting nonsense about players in the squad and just get fully behind the team.
Yes there are changes post world cup we can think about but just park that for the next 5 games!
We win tomorrow and we are back in the mix- so support the boys!!!
Pakistan Zindabad
It's about time a positive, logical post such as the one above is awarded POTW.
Well said brother.
Woaah, so much depression, negativity going on here. People bashing our team like there is no tomorrow, like this is the end of the world, or may be end of Pakistan cricket. We are done and dusted, we are rubbish. We are not going to win final match e.t.c e.t.c
Watching cricket and especially Pakistan matches is not an easy stuff, strictly prohibited for those who are heart patient
The mandatory thing which you need to do in order to watch Pakistan match is to pass through 5 stages of grief.
View attachment 68890
Shock and Denial: Woaah, we were going so good, how we collapsed?? This is un-acceptable, i can't believe it.There is no way that our team could have performed that poorly.
Oh yes, England did the same with India, same with Sri Lanka. They always strike back strongly. Oh wait, our bowlers weren't reversing the ball that much, but England did it beautifully, how the hell is this possible?
There is a conspiracy against us, Oh i got it, some of the England players were playing with the ball. It's all Big 3, Umpires are favoring England side. Dharmasena made horrible decisions against us. England served us with flattest pitches in Practice matches against rubbish teams.
Saqlain Mushtaq made Mooen Ali the world beater, this is so wrong. He shouldn't have worked with English players
Anger : Why the hell Mohammad Hafeez is still in the team? He is Misbah's best friend, our team is full of crap players, no merit selection. There was no need for e.t.c shot, we could have done that easily.
If only we had picked Fawad Alam, Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Ehsan Adil, they would have played a math defining role for us but Alas....! There is so much bias by the selectors, Coach is not doing his job, Shahryar is enjoying vacations there.
Damn, throw remote control on the wall, switch off tv, i will never watch any match again.
Bargaining : Chalo no problem, we fought well. We lost to England, doesn't matter. England destroyed Sri Lanka and India also. Now we can focus on next series, this is not the end of world, this is not the end of cricket.
Depression : Didn't eat for a day, mobile switched of, complete silence, time passing by watching some old movies which i have watched dozens time before, but still watching.
Ok let;s watch some old cricket clips, we winning 92 WC, Shoaib Akhter's furious bowling, Waqar's deadly yorkers, Wasim's unplayable deliveries, Saqi's doosras, Afridi WT20 winning performance, Guldozers yorkers, Yasir Shah making world records.
But again current defeats malfunctioning my brain, growing like a virus, replicating by itself, trying to avoid it but i cant, errrggg. Why we didn't have xyz coach? Why we dropped xyz player?
Sudden false hopes: Oh wait a minute, we are mediocre team outside Asia but still we won 1 Test. No body was hoping that we would perform so well . Misbah can be our Imran. We are already hitting the bottom, now we can only go high and high touch the sky from this point.
Back in UAE, England fought well in the first Test and nearly won it, but in next matches we totally destroyed them. Oh yes, we can do it.
Younis Khan is experienced player, Asad Shafiq will overcome his problems, Sarfi will bounce back, Amir will learn some tips from Wasim Akram, Imran Khan Jnr will surprise us all. Misbah will go with 5 bowlers and attacking mind set.
Switch on mobile, text your friends and let's spread the power of positivity.
Acceptance : We did good this time, it was hard luck, Mohammad Hafeez dropped the catch, Dharmasena did injustice to us. Its ok, part of the game.
In last 6 years, England toured us two times, and they didnt win a single match. We totally dominated them, now you can give excuses of UAE pitches and bla bla bla.
We went to England after 6 years, 90 percent of our players didnt play a single match there. But we won the first Test, we out performed them in every department. No body expected us to win, but we did it.
We performed worst in 2nd Test, but we made a good come back in 3rd Test, fought till the end. Infact some times it was looking like we may win this, we may draw this match.
Now series is 2-1, and still there is one match to go. Which means, there is still a chance we can draw this series by winning last Test. If we can win first Test, then why can't we win the last one??
Spread the power of positivity guys.
The rain in this tourney has really been frustrating. If it doesn't rain India are going to get beaten black and blue by Pakistan.