“Pakistan is unpredictable”

“Pakistan is mercurial”

“Pakistan is a cornered tiger”

“Pakistan is dangerous once they gain momentum”

“You can never write Pakistan off”

“You never know which Pakistan will turn up”

“One minute down, next minute up”

“Watching Pakistan cricket is a roller-coaster ride”

I hope I was able to cover all the drivel that is used to describe Pakistan cricket. If denial, delusional, positivity and victim mentality made a team better, Pakistan would be the greatest cricket team in the world.

I never thought that the day would where I would agree with you. But stop hitting us when we're already down.

I miss those gheirat mand fans who used to welcome our players with anday, tamatar and jootay at airports after losses like these. Minnow mentality has crept in us since 2011 Mohali loss and this thread is an example of that.

Come on boys. 4 out of 4.
Let's do this.
We just been let down by Malik and Hasan. They will not play rest of the tournie

Despite the loss, I still think the team can make it four out of four to make the semis, I think we have a good combination we just need to get Malik and Hasan out as they've been given chances but failed so Haris should come in for Malik and Shaheen should come in for Hasan. And then I think we have a solid competitive team that still bats deep which will still allow the top order to play freely.

Or Hasnain can also come in depending how him and Shaheen bowl in the nets.

Down but not out.

We will rise and bounce back.

The talent is there but the mindset isn’t.

This is [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]’s vindication.

He warned us for two years and we refused to listen.

We deserve this lesson for having expectations from a lot that can not deliver.

Don;t be disheartened yaar, this is Pakistan Cricket - one minute down next minute up!

Mate, people like wasim who used to say Pakistan has a lost of talent just confessed that Pakistan have no good players in their domestic setup. I'm not disheartened coz I expected it unlike 2011 where I was properly sad. This time i barely care.

Mate, wasim is the last person that should talk about the state of PAK cricket. The likes of Wasim, Rameez etc are good for youtube channels only. They are all talk and have 0 knowledge about cricket in Pakistan.

This team doesn’t deserve our positivity. We need to be realistic. What is the point of saying we are going to win if we know we won’t anyway LOL?

Mate, wasim is the last person that should talk about the state of PAK cricket. The likes of Wasim, Rameez etc are good for youtube channels only. They are all talk and have 0 knowledge about cricket in Pakistan.

So you think Pakistan can win this world cup?
If so then you're way too optimistic.

Come on Pakistan! You have absolutely disgraced and embarrased the nation with your dining/shisha habits as well as your performance against our arch-rivals, but we've got the hardest games out of the way. Our remaining games are definitely winnable. I'm not giving up until we are mathmetically eliminated.

[MENTION=143023]SarfiBabarHaris[/MENTION] thoughts?

Thoughts about what?

Will support them till they are in the loop of semi finals and after that will support the proper assessment who deserves the boot and who doesnt and what wshould be the way forward.

And really its not the end of world for me k Pakistan haar gya. It is part of life and it happens. Its better we accept it and try to be constructive rather than being emotional.

Thoughts about what?

Will support them till they are in the loop of semi finals and after that will support the proper assessment who deserves the boot and who doesnt and what wshould be the way forward.

And really its not the end of world for me k Pakistan haar gya. It is part of life and it happens. Its better we accept it and try to be constructive rather than being emotional.

What I meant when I said "Thoughts" was if you think Pakistan still have a chance of making the semis after our loss to India.

The only positivity that is needed for you if you are a True Pakistan Fan:

https://youtu.be/1p6h9OSKUOg

I don’t understand Punjabi well, can someone translate the first few lines?

Babar Azam is a great batsmen, but he has never won us any big game. I believe this is his time to announce himself and become the match winner that he is destined for. In one of the recent articles on him, he told the reporter that his mentor in the grounds of Minar e Pakistan told him one thing which has stood in his mind forever “pehla ball bhi tum khelo aur aakhri ball bhi tum khelo”. InshaAllah there will be a big match in this world-cup where he will play till the last ball and win the match for us.

This is [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]’s vindication.

He warned us for two years and we refused to listen.

We deserve this lesson for having expectations from a lot that can not deliver.

As much as daactar sahab annoys me, I agree. He was absolutely right in that the champions trophy win blinded the stakeholders, and we are paying for it now.

Pakistan Cricket Fans, Now is the time for Support.

Definition of a supporter:
A person who is actively interested in and wishes success for a particular team.

Let me tell you all a story. I was lucky enough to win the ballot for the Pakistan vs India champions trophy group stage game which took place in 2017 at Edgbaston. Whilst I was there and it was turning out to be a poor performance with the dropped catches, disinterested looks within the players and their body language as well as the rubbish bowling. I remember at the innings break I went too get something to eat and drink. Yes I know it was Ramadan, I wasn’t fasting and to be honest I’ve tried fasting whilst attending a cricket match before and I’m surprised I didn’t die at the time so since then I never risked it ever again. I know and have met people who can still hack it so major props to all of you.

Anyway, I had my Pakistan shirt on and was just talking with an Indian fan who was also in the queue and he said I must be gutted, disappointed etc. I said of course I am but I’m just trying too make the most out of my day now, The least I can do is enjoy myself, I’m here with my friends and even if the result doesn’t go our way which it probably won’t; I’ll try and have as much fun as I possibly can and make some memories. What that Indian fan said to me after made me realise something that I will never forget.

He said to me that’s exactly what a supporter who attends a match day should do, Then he said look. We live in a country which worships football. Forget the big boys, Look at the fans of lower level premier league teams who battle relegation every year or who don’t compete for the highest of honours and finish mid table and even look at some great teams in the past such as Leeds in the Championship. Their real fans who have the time, money and can attend games go week in, week out, Up and down the country by driving a car, Taking a plane, coach, train or whatever regardless of the names that are in the starting XI, regardless of how bad they are playing, no matter what the results are and they do it throughout their entire lives every single season for a good 9 months. Our countries especially for a global tournament barely ever come to England so we should go as much as we can for the love of it and support them because at the end of the day you can’t do much as a supporter apart from backing the team you support and he was absolutely correct.

I decided to attend every Pakistan game of the tournament after that and had made my mind up on the spot thanks to what that Indian fan said to me. I said to myself I’m going too go to a match not expecting a win or a loss. I’m going to support the men who represent my country to the best of my abilities and I’m just going too enjoy myself. I went to the following game against South Africa. Nobody wanted to go with me because we got smashed by India in the first game, It was Ramadan, It was on a weekday. Really and truly I was even going too go by myself but I managed to find a friend who wanted to come and we went.

Not going t

For some reason, my laptop froze and this got posted when I refreshed. Anyway let me continue:

Not going to lie I didn’t expect us to win. But we did, From there on. We even won the tournament. Until the final though, I didn’t expect us to win any game. I went to every game with one thing on my mind. Too support my country. Too support the team I have loved, love and will always love regardless of whoever plays for them. So far I’ve attended every World Cup game too and I’m not saying we’re going to win the World Cup, But like that Indian fan said as supporters. The least we can do is support and if you only support a team when they are constantly winning then you’re a glory hunter. If you can’t support a team when they lose, don’t do it when they win. Simple. I’m no better or any less than any other Pakistan cricket fan so let’s just support our team. Like supporters should! Here’s hoping for a better finish in the next 4 games! Pakistan Cricket is a synonym for miracles anyway.

The funniest thing is by the time it was confirmed who the finalists were in the champions trophy my phone was going mad with calls and texts, People asking me for a ticket, If I had any or if I knew someone who was selling it cheap. Some of them were the same people who didn’t want to come too the earlier matches because of Ramadan but they didn’t care about Ramadan once we got to the final. :moyo2

3 countries and the Caribbean praying we lose today :)))

Such an odd feeling.

Pakistan Support Thread - 2019 World Cup

World Cup comes after a long 4 years, its the time when one should back their team till the last possible chance of qualifying to next round, hence, please get rid of all the pessimism, negativity, favoritism and stuff. Support them now or never, atleast till we have a tiniest bit of hope ahead.

Just my two cents.

Man if Pakistan can somehow make it to the semis it would be an achievement for them.

Come on Pakistan!

:pkflag

Man if Pakistan can somehow make it to the semis it would be an achievement for them.

Come on Pakistan!

:pkflag

Really?
Will it be good for them though??
They'll most likely will have to face India then.

Really?
Will it be good for them though??
They'll most likely will have to face India then.
Believe it or not.

Pakistan will beat India if they play against each other in the knockout stages.

They have already experienced what it is when they lose against India in a WC.

Qualifying for the semi and losing to any team other than India will be a HUGE result for us. I would take it happily.

Some Pakistan Fans Do Not Deserve the Pakistan Cricket Team

Despite not following this CWC as much as I would have liked to, I was absolutely disgusted in the aftermath of the India-Pakistan match. Not only because of the abysmal batting on display by the men in green but also because of the behavior of the so-called "fans" of Pakistan cricket. It is a shame that these kind of characters are able to get away with their bullying because even if the PCT had lost every single one of their matches in this world cup thus far, personal insults and threats levied against their families are simply not on.

However, what is even more saddening is that our team has actually done very well. They broke the aura surrounding England's notorious batting lineup and as I'm typing this up, they're on their way to beating South Africa pretty comfortably. They also played well against Australia and had their game against Sri Lanka not been washed off, would have been one of the favorites to reach the semis. Yes, the defeat against India was terrible but it did not warrant such an embarrassing response from the fans.

Some of the posters on Pakpassion are also in the same boat. Their reaction to every Pakistan defeat is OTT and some of the comments made towards our captain, Imam and Riaz are bordering on abuse. Now I'm sure some will try to defend this shameful behavior in the name of "passion" but that is a ridiculous argument. Use this "passion" for something productive because none of our players signed up for such "passionate" supporters. What they want and need right now is respect and if you cannot give that to the people playing for the team that you're apparently so "passionate" about, my advice would be to go find a different team to "support".

However, I fully expect these sort of "fans" to paint themselves in green, literally and figuratively, after the win over South Africa like nothing happened and pretend like they've always backed the PCT.

Thread closed mate you admitted you hvent followed closely
Pakistan were abysmal against WI and naive against Aus the less sad about India the better even today these professionals dropped 7 chances

[MENTION=143023]SarfiBabarHaris[/MENTION] kidher ghaib ho yaarr?

Missing your presence :)

Here bro : )
Thanks for remembering me <3

Sorry hella busy these days office k sath Mallorca Spain aya hua. Trying to figure out how can i watch the match and make an excuse not going with them :p

Here bro : )
Thanks for remembering me <3

Sorry hella busy these days office k sath Mallorca Spain aya hua. Trying to figure out how can i watch the match and make an excuse not going with them :p
Nice yaar.

Enjoy your stay in Spain!

You should be able to find something iA!

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=141804]QalandarFan[/MENTION] [MENTION=143023]SarfiBabarHaris[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=149166]Technics 1210[/MENTION] [MENTION=57506]hadi123[/MENTION]
[MENTION=149383]Ronaldo7[/MENTION]
Congratulations boys!

What a win.

Let’s carry on with this!

:pakflag2

@<a href="http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/member.php?u=46929" target="_blank">shaz619</a> @<a href="http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/member.php?u=141804" target="_blank">QalandarFan</a> @<a href="http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/member.php?u=143023" target="_blank">SarfiBabarHaris</a> @<a href="http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/member.php?u=3474" target="_blank">TalhaSyed</a> @<a href="http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/member.php?u=149166" target="_blank">Technics 1210</a> @<a href="http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/member.php?u=57506" target="_blank">hadi123</a>
@<a href="http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/member.php?u=149383" target="_blank">Ronaldo7</a>
Congratulations boys!

What a win.

Congratulations champ and everyone else on PP, god willing we will pull this off!!!

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=141804]QalandarFan[/MENTION] [MENTION=143023]SarfiBabarHaris[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=149166]Technics 1210[/MENTION] [MENTION=57506]hadi123[/MENTION]
Congratulations boys!

What a win.

I've been saying it all along no one can stop us from winning this world cup!

PAKISTAN ZINDABAD!!!!!!

Congratulations boys!

What a win.

Mubarek ho bhaio!

Capture.JPG

ghabrana-nahi-hai-5c359b.jpg

Was at Lord's on Sunday and Edgbaston on Wednesday. Both great experiences. We have a good chance of making semi's now. Come on Pakistan, do us proud!

Hopefully it doesn't rain and we beat Bd and Afg. The weather's been good lately MashaAllah.
Yes absolutely we should and will beat BD and Afghanistan iA :-)

I don’t think the weather will play spoilsport now.

The weather is getting hotter.

Bhai first of all congratulations.

I had lost all hope and thought we are out.

But I think it is written in the destiny of Sarfraz to lead this team to glory...

Now the pressure is on England, saw Jofra’s tweet and clearly England are in pressure now.

But I think it is written in the destiny of Sarfraz to lead this team to glory...

Now the pressure is on England, saw Jofra’s tweet and clearly England are in pressure now.

You know bro i do believe in these destiny things now after having some life changing 'bad' experiences in life where i was on bed for 7 months and had no hopes for future. But i am taking it as a learning experience and it is all about perception.

Pakistani team has come this close from nowhere they just need to give their best with true and pure heart thinking only about Pakistan. Even if we lose it will be for the better if we go fully with a true heart.

#WeHaveWeWill

And Khair Mubarak :)

Really happy how we have come back and hopes are still alive.

Now need a good Indian show :p

From 9th on table to 4th with a match to play, only Pakistan team can make such a comeback from worst position at the biggest stage.

[MENTION=143023]SarfiBabarHaris[/MENTION] mA nice to hear you are absolutely fine now.

It is our believe in “tawaqqul” which eventually leads to some bigger and better feats than we have thought.

It is a rarity to see someone with a golden heart like you in this world now.

Stay blessed brother!

Pakistan have made a classic ‘cornered tigers’ comeback.

And I will be proud of my team even if they don’t make the semis.

Pakistan Zindabad.

#WeHaveWeWill

[MENTION=143023]SarfiBabarHaris[/MENTION] mA nice to hear you are absolutely fine now.

It is our believe in “tawaqqul” which eventually leads to some bigger and better feats than we have thought.

It is a rarity to see someone with a golden heart like you in this world now.

Stay blessed brother!

Pakistan have made a classic ‘cornered tigers’ comeback.

And I will be proud of my team even if they don’t make the semis.

Pakistan Zindabad.

#WeHaveWeWill

Bro i m still recovering just pray and thanks alot :)

Regarding Pakistan, just 3 matches left and we just need to push a bit further.

Yes like you i am proud of my team too even if we dont reach the semis. There must be something better for the taking.

For right now though i hope and pray that we go to semis and win the cup. The team has my fullest of support and backing.

#WeHaveWeWill

Bro i m still recovering just pray and thanks alot :)

Regarding Pakistan, just 3 matches left and we just need to push a bit further.

Yes like you i am proud of my team too even if we dont reach the semis. There must be something better for the taking.

For right now though i hope and pray that we go to semis and win the cup. The team has my fullest of support and backing.

#WeHaveWeWill
You are always in my prayers bro.

“And Pakistan win the World Cup.”

I want to hear these words from Nasser Hussain...

#WeHaveWeWill

You are always in my prayers bro.

“And Pakistan win the World Cup.”

I want to hear these words from Nasser Hussain...

#WeHaveWeWill

Thanks bro thats really kind of you. <3

And insha Allah you will or from some other commie :p

#WeHaveWeWill

Not surprised.

Pakistan Zindabad.

Congrats to all the real ones who believed and keel believing day in and day out.

All the bandwagoners/haters, try again. :))

Happy with the win yesterday. People are saying the usual garbage of "If you just scrape over the line against Afghanistan, how can you beat the better teams" that's not how sport works.

#WeCouldn’tWeDidn’t

If only positivity was the solution for our problems.

You can’t walk into a World Cup with a 13 match losing streak and two years of minnow level performances and expect world class performances

Our campaign ended against West Indies when we were shot out for 100 after getting the best possible preparation among all teams.

We are simply not good enough and the time has come to make wholesale changes and strive for long-term success and consistency.

We need to forget 92 and the cornered tigers nonsense which have damaged the psyche of Pakistan cricket.

I think we should be proud of how far we got in the WC - positivity thread

1. We came off 10 back to back odi losses
2. We only had two genuine wicket takers and batsmen
3. Babar got the first hundred for a pakistani batsmen since 1987 which proved that he could play in tough situations
4. beat NZ and England
5. Were robbed a point against Sri Lanka which would of probably gotten us through
6.We came back from tough situations ( loss against windies, Afghanistan match etc)

#WeCouldn’tWeDidn’t

If only positivity was the solution for our problems.

You can’t walk into a World Cup with a 13 match losing streak and two years of minnow level performances and expect world class performances

Our campaign ended against West Indies when we were shot out for 100 after getting the best possible preparation among all teams.

We are simply not good enough and the time has come to make wholesale changes and strive for long-term success and consistency.

We need to forget 92 and the cornered tigers nonsense which have damaged the psyche of Pakistan cricket.

Lets be sincere here. This is just a cheap attack on IK, as you despise him so much.

You can believe what you want, but I have said time and time again that I consider Imran the cricketer and Imran the politician two distinct individuals. I have nothing but respect for him as a cricketer.

However, what he did with the 1992 team is not a blueprint for success. We have been trying to replicate that World Cup for decades and have failed with flying colours. That World Cup win created the culture of unpredictability and cornered tigers mentality that has prevented Pakistan from becoming a consistent, professional outfit. I really wish we had won the 1987 World Cup instead and made it the defining moment of Pakistan cricket, because it could have ushered an era of professionalism and consistency.

You can believe what you want, but I have said time and time again that I consider Imran the cricketer and Imran the politician two distinct individuals. I have nothing but respect for him as a cricketer.

However, what he did with the 1992 team is not a blueprint for success. We have been trying to replicate that World Cup for decades and have failed with flying colours. That World Cup win created the culture of unpredictability and cornered tigers mentality that has prevented Pakistan from becoming a consistent, professional outfit. I really wish we had won the 1987 World Cup instead and made it the defining moment of Pakistan cricket, because it could have ushered an era of professionalism and consistency.

In that case I'll take your word for it.

No amount of positivity will get us to the semis . We all want change to Pakistan cricket. The first thing we need to do is accept that we weren't good enough to make the semis of the WC rather than make excuses. How will you ever change if you just blame others for your own failures? Mamoon is also right. We do need to move on from the 92 win. West Indies, Australia, and India do not go on about their triumphs like Pakistan do.

We should want to be one of the favourites for the WC rather than be a team people fear due to unpredictably. I have said before I want to be the team other teams are scared of because of our quality, not because of unpredictability.

Posters may cause this wrist slitting, but at the end of the day all your positivity has gotten us nowhere. We do need to make changes from top to bottom if you want an improvement in Pakistan cricket.