MCC XI vs Pakistan | Lords | 27/06/10 (live commentary, see post 42)

I dont mind lara ambushing us... but others no...get them out pakistan!

Commentators are saying 3 dropped catches.... but they are not saying any missed stump ( shocking if there isn't)... can any body tell me who dropped catches ?? Kamran Akmal ???

MCC have a better lineup than Pakistan. This is completely unfair. How come Pakistan was the only team to face the injustice of being selected by ejaz butt.

The only form of the game we might win in this summer is T20. If we cant beat the MCC than its going to be a long summer.

55 off 35 required

good stuff from GUL getting the big fishes in Lara and Dada !!!!!!

BoomBoomCricket said:
55 off 35 required

good stuff from GUL getting the big fishes in Lara and Dada !!!!!!

You are not serious, are you?

18 needed off the last over.

Aamer to bowl the last over. Dot ball to start off.

118707.jpg

Now thats hot! =P

Oh hey! The kit has been edited. The white patch below the arm has been changed to dark green. :))

Stupid cricinfo was bad with the live score and they don even have the full result aswell now. what the heck. mashallah great win to being the summers. im pissed and angry at again 4 drop catches. when will these fools learn to field. i hope it aint Butt who dropped a couple. Can someone plz get highlights. glad to see GUL is back and so is his yorkers. its a treat to watch his bowling....im happy we won but hope we remain consistent.congrats everyone. can someone plz post the full results.

Congratulations to Pak on this win. Akmal Jr. and Gul being the shining light for Pakistan once again.

Although this should not mean anything to the team if they want to be serious about their chances against Aus and England.

Lets all just pray that our team does not drop catches in any of the games. Or at the very least if a catch is the difference between us winning or losing.

yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss....Pakistan starts tour with a victorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry...This is summer of Pakistan.beware England and Aussies

rajachoudhary50 said:
yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss....Pakistan starts tour with a victorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry...This is summer of Pakistan.beware England and Aussies
InshAllah :umarakmal :aamir :gul :afridi :younis

gothamcronie118 said:
Akmal doesn't waste on his green lipstick on charity games.
he didnt use it against Bangladesh too :umarakmal

Another disciplined performance by Shoaib. Does anyone know how fast he was bowling today?

nice jus saw the scorecard....looks like our umer gulla is back..hope he can do the same in the test matches...
ajmal and akhtar bowled well

umer akmal as usual amongnst the runs...

wndr if they dropped any catches

Awesome match. A good bowling performance. On paper, Afridi and Razzaq looked a little expensive and wicketless but a win is a win. Good Start for the tour. Now lets try to have good games against Aussies and Eng.
Batting looks ok as well, with good start, 53 for first partnership, in pp overs. Umar Akmal with a not out 50.

Have to say even though the performance was average, I really like the team.

Kamran should open, Shahzaib one down pinch hitter.

Mediocre performance as the opposing side was mainly made up of has beens and a few never will be's.

160 was probably the minimum target they should have got against the attack. Umar Akmal seems to have lifted a team which was getting bogged down. Bowling attack looks good for this form with Akhtar for 4 overs with Aamer, though Afridi didn't use Gul in his specialised death role.

I like the look of the top three atm but I'd want a Shahzaib/Akmal combination in the long term as I feel Butt's T20WC performance was a bit of a fluke tbh (though he should remain in the side on merit).

Heard a lot about Blizzard who was excellent today but his numbers aren't that special yet.

Ian Harvey sponsored by Boom Boom

I was at the match between M.C.C. and Pakistan at Lord's today, and I when I saw former Australian all-rounder Ian Harvey coming out to bat, I saw that he was using Boom Boom batting kit. If he really is sponsored by them, then it is good to see Boom Boom making some progress internationally.

Also, I saw the Pakistan shirts, and I saw that those random white patches at the armpit area were dark green this time round (yes I know, very small detail!), and I was wondering that maybe the shirts to be used in this England tour might be of a better quality than those used at the recently concluded Asia Cup. I refer back to one of the threads about Boom Boom, where Saj bhai mentioned the shirts at the England tour may be of better quality, made of a ClimaCool type material. This might indeed be the case. Saj bhai, please correct me if I am wrong.

sakss said:
nice jus saw the scorecard....looks like our umer gulla is back..hope he can do the same in the test matches...
ajmal and akhtar bowled well

umer akmal as usual amongnst the runs...

wndr if they dropped any catches

4 to be precise... :9:

Sledger said:
Mediocre performance as the opposing side was mainly made up of has beens and a few never will be's.

160 was probably the minimum target they should have got against the attack. Umar Akmal seems to have lifted a team which was getting bogged down. Bowling attack looks good for this form with Akhtar for 4 overs with Aamer, though Afridi didn't use Gul in his specialised death role.

I like the look of the top three atm but I'd want a Shahzaib/Akmal combination in the long term as I feel Butt's T20WC performance was a bit of a fluke tbh (though he should remain in the side on merit).

Heard a lot about Blizzard who was excellent today but his numbers aren't that special yet.

Blizzard had about 5 let off's after numerous mistakes by k akmal and the fielders, he is an aussie so was good at clearing the boundary when he went over the top

And I can remember him doing really well in only two of those 6, one against Bd. Jury is still out.