Millichamp & Hall Harlequin Review

Cover Drive

So another bat to my collection and this time its Millichamp & Hall Harlequin :)

This bat was at ProDirect and when I saw it I was flattered and wanted to buy it right away but I couldn't order it myself so I gave shout to a person who have always helped me and have been perfect and most helpful guy for me and its no other than, Asad Qureshi (Bhai) at UziSports :D. Every time I get a bat from Asad Bhai his service is better and better and better and it impress me even more than what he had impressed me earlier. So the bar of Asad Bhai is above 100% and is always increasing, such a helpful and down to earth guy he is. If everyone in our world is like Asad Qureshi then I am sure this world will be worry free and perfect seriously it is really really difficult to come across a person like Asad Bhai. In UK I don't think I need anyone else when Asad Bhai can do everything for me! So he ordered and shipped me the bat in Canada!

I don't know what shipping Asad Bhai used but the bat was here in 4 business days from UK to Canada which I find very impressive! I didn't get time to write a review so anyways got the bat on Thursday (was suppose to get it on Wednesday but no one was home). When I opened the bat it looked brilliant, everything was perfect! Handle is oval and thicker than my Salix, Newbery, MB Malik and GM Icon LE which did surprise me a bit as I thought it was standard but either way it feels nice in my hands.

The pickup on this bat is fabulous, it is brilliant!! I am not sure of exact weight as ProDirect said it was Medium but I am not sure of exact weight but personally it seems to be perfect for me. The shape and profile looks good and I like it as well. The spine is good as well.

I slightly got disappointed with the finishing but it could be because I have probably seen best finished bats earlier. So when I compare the finishing of this bat with my Salix, Newbery, GM and MB Malik I didn't find it better than those four. From the feel of the bat it looks it will require oiling. I am not saying finishing is not good but its not as good as Salix, Newbery, MB Malik or GM.

Overall very good bat and I am loving it! Great work by M&H as well!

At last, here are the pictures, hope you guys like it!

Feel free to ask any questions and criticisms are always welcome :)

Enjoy!

1-19.jpg

2-19.jpg

3-20.jpg

4-16.jpg

5-15.jpg

6-12.jpg

7-11.jpg

More to follow...

My goodness CD bhai. Your collection seems to grow better day by day mashallah!

It was great to hear that you got such excellent service from Asad bhai.

I just have a few questions if you don't mind. How many grains are there on the bat and also edges look decent, how big are they.

JazakallahKhair.

MY WORD! BEAUTIFUL! LOOKS JUST YOUR ICON!!!!!!! What a buy mate........good review too! I feel silly posting a review of my GN!

awesome looking bat.. You have one of the best bats CD. I would love to know how your season progresses and which on eis your match bat.

Beautiful MASHALLAH CD how lucky you guys are may you score a lot with this one.

Uzair Bhai that is a terrific bat mashallah. Please update all your reviews once you have had a chance to use the bats. It will be interesting to see a comparison of how your excellent bats play.

hey cmon man...........it doesnt look great but its the best bat iv'e ever had.........I wish you could use it and see what im talking about.

mashallah what a bat!

BTW is it long handle??

i recon it has better grains than the icon

after testing both can you tell us which is better?

My goodness CD bhai. Your collection seems to grow better day by day mashallah!

It was great to hear that you got such excellent service from Asad bhai.

I just have a few questions if you don't mind. How many grains are there on the bat and also edges look decent, how big are they.

JazakallahKhair.

JazakAllah Khair for the kind words :)

Bhai, as I have always said feel free to ask whatever you wish to ask.

It has around 13 grains, edges I didn't really measure them but from rough estimation I would say they are around 23 mm.

MY WORD! BEAUTIFUL! LOOKS JUST YOUR ICON!!!!!!! What a buy mate........good review too! I feel silly posting a review of my GN!

Thanks mate!

No need to feel silly, I started with plain Pakistani bat, then GN Powerbow 3 Star but you have better than mines, 5 Star :)

awesome looking bat.. You have one of the best bats CD. I would love to know how your season progresses and which on eis your match bat.

Thanks for your kind words bro!

I will definitely let you know which will be my match bat, for T20's I have planned that CA 12000 Plus and MB LE will be my match bats.

Beautiful MASHALLAH CD how lucky you guys are may you score a lot with this one.

JazakAllah Khair bro :)

Uzair Bhai that is a terrific bat mashallah. Please update all your reviews once you have had a chance to use the bats. It will be interesting to see a comparison of how your excellent bats play.

JazakAllah Khair bhai :)

Whatever you had said about Harlequin was exactly true and thats what I got as well!

InshAllah, I will definitely update you all :)

mashallah what a bat!

BTW is it long handle??

i recon it has better grains than the icon

after testing both can you tell us which is better?

JazakAllah Khair :)

No, its SH.

I think it does.

InshAllah, I will let you know.

surely u mean 33 mm and not 23 mm. bat looks really good. you will have a tough time picking your match bat.

hey cmon man...........it doesnt look great but its the best bat iv'e ever had.........I wish you could use it and see what im talking about.

bhai if you were talking to me, i was saying that you are right about the icon being similiar to the M&H

Hahahahahaha Aamer Bhai, I haven't used it yet. Tell me why I knew this question would be coming :p

In terms of feel, balance and pickup yes it is but in terms of finishing no.

UZAIR.....eik photo apne sabhi bats ki upload karo na....lekin char kul:moyo parhne ke baad hi upload karna......

btw great bat........and hope it is beneficial for u in the long run:moyo

UZAIR.....eik photo apne sabhi bats ki upload karo na....lekin char kul:moyo parhne ke baad hi upload karna......

btw great bat........and hope it is beneficial for u in the long run:moyo

JazakAllah Khair bro :)

InshAllah, I will soon post a picture of my whole kit.

What a beauty uzair miyan! awsome bat

Thank You :)

nice bat man.. profile looks a bit similar to GM DXM Icon..

I think Harlequin has a bit higher sweetspot compare to Icon LE, just slightly I would say.

Bhai, I used this bat on Sunday night and trust me it is amazing!

I am not 100% sure if this is fully knocked but that day it was playing extremely well! The sweetspot as you had told me is very large and it is not very high! In fact, when I played on front foot the ball did fly (although I mistimed few shots) but this bat seriously is a gun!!

The toe I thought would be dud and weak but to my surprise it was very good as well.

I started my batting with this bat but later shifted to Icon and with Icon I wasn't playing well so I went back to this bat, certainly a great bat!!

No wonder you always praised Millichamp & Hall they deserved it!!

I will use it 2-3 more times before I give my final verdict.

I am very happy to hear that the Harlequin is serving you so well.

Could it become your favourite bat also?

CD bhai, that's excellent to hear mashallah!

However I am sorry to know that your Icon didn't play well.:(

I am very happy to hear that the Harlequin is serving you so well.

Could it become your favourite bat also?

You are the only person who had made me believe in Millichamp & Hall and Harlequin basically.

If you weren't there I would never have bought one, thats for sure!

CD bhai, that's excellent to hear mashallah!

However I am sorry to know that your Icon didn't play well.:(

JazakAllah Khair bro!

LoL its not that Icon didn't play well, what happened was that Icon handle was not feeling good as it felt too thin, I will be double grip it.

LoL :)) :)) Nahi yaar Icon is really good!

The thing is that Harlequin's handle is thicker than Icon plus I added Adidas grip (last years) on Harlequin which makes the handle a bit thick while Icon was quite thin, thats why.

Will double grip it once I get the grip.

Acha, aabi samaj agai.:))

I just had a question regarding grips for you CD bhai.

A lot of people I know put a 1/2 grip for the bottom hand, as they believe that the bottom hand grips bigger objects better, ad quite a few pros do it as well such as Imran Farhat, AB DE Velliers and Stuart Broad. Have you ever tried it?

Nope, nahi yaar I haven't tried that.

If you look at Xtrax or Shock Absorba you can see the bottom part is thicker so I assume that acts like a "1/2"

Make sense?

But I will certainly try what you said...

Yaar why did you mention Imran Farhat along a superstar AB DE Velliers? It is disgrace to AB heheheh

Acha, aabi samaj agai.:))

I just had a question regarding grips for you CD bhai.

A lot of people I know put a 1/2 grip for the bottom hand, as they believe that the bottom hand grips bigger objects better, ad quite a few pros do it as well such as Imran Farhat, AB DE Velliers and Stuart Broad. Have you ever tried it?

They say it's so the bottom hand doesn't grip the handle as much.

Nope, nahi yaar I haven't tried that.

If you look at Xtrax or Shock Absorba you can see the bottom part is thicker so I assume that acts like a "1/2"

Make sense?

But I will certainly try what you said...

Yaar why did you mention Imran Farhat along a superstar AB DE Velliers? It is disgrace to AB heheheh

Ah, I see.

Yaar, I was hesitant when I put him in that list, but then thought might as well put in as many pro's I know that use this method.