Mirzapur vs Sacred Games: Which crime series do you like the most?

Which crime series do you like the most?

Cricket Warrior

I have watched both series and i found mirzapur more interesting.

I am not saying sacred games is not good but i found it bit slow.

After watching episode 1 mirzapur it makes you very unstoppable and curious to watch the next episode this cycles continues till season final episode.

It contains every aspect to bind you to your seat and enjoy it.

Which one you guys like the most and why?

I have watched both series and i found mirzapur more interesting.

I am not saying sacred games is not good but i found it bit slow.

After watching episode 1 mirzapur it makes you very unstoppable and curious to watch the next episode this cycles continues till season final episode.

It contains every aspect to bind you to your seat and enjoy it.

Which one you guys like the most and why?
Mirzapur was better without any doubt. Their cast performed way better than sacred games one. Pankaj Tripathi role in Mirzapur was just simply iconic.

Even though pankaj tripathi was also very slow and hardly spoke any dialouges :ROFLMAO:

I love "MUNA" what a character he played the main essence of the series.

Both series were a complete waste of time and i regret watching them. Too much Gaalies in irrevelant situations, Indian producers are under the misconception that abundance of Gaalies will equate to some sense of realism in the series.

Even though pankaj tripathi was also very slow and hardly spoke any dialouges :ROFLMAO:

I love "MUNA" what a character he played the main essence of the series.
Pankaj Tripathi is just sensational. So understated yet so towering over all other characters, solely on the basis of his acting.

He reminds me a lot of Irrfan Khan and Dilip Kumar. I know it's a lofty comparison as of now but the basic premise of their acting chops remain same.

Both series were a complete waste of time and i regret watching them. Too much Gaalies in irrevelant situations, Indian producers are under the misconception that abundance of Gaalies will equate to some sense of realism in the series.
Don't just go by those gaalis. Mirzapur had a solid script too. However, I'm not too sure whether it needs another season.

Mirzapur was full of thrill and yes it does have a story to back the fact that it was a great season for somebody who likes crime thriller-type series or movies.

I voted Mirzapur due to entertainment but the characters in sacred games are better

Mirzapur's story is predictable while that's not the case with Sacred Games.

Would have loved to see another season of it.

I have heard about Mirzapur. The characters seem interesting, I will see this series soon. Is it only available on Amazon Prime?

Sacred Games was an average series with not much to recommend.

Don't just go by those gaalis. Mirzapur had a solid script too. However, I'm not too sure whether it needs another season.
Surely it needs another season as Junior Munna Bhai is most likely to take revenge.

But i have never heard anything about whether they are going to make another one or not.

Mirzapur for me.

Sacred Games was terrific in season 1. But season 2 was crap when they took the story to Kenya and than made the whole thing nuclear destruction there where both hindus and muslims are indirectly helping the same cause. It was stupid.

Mirzapur is just pure gold, but they have delayed season 3 too much and should not had killed Munna. If they bring Munna back through the typical Indian cinema heart being in the right and surviving a gun shot wound than it will destroy the series, but not having Munna will make the series boring.

Really hoping that Maqbool starts a full fledge war. Loved the way Maqbool walks in the house with his Uzi to kill Bau jee.

Pankaj Tripathi is just sensational. So understated yet so towering over all other characters, solely on the basis of his acting.

He reminds me a lot of Irrfan Khan and Dilip Kumar. I know it's a lofty comparison as of now but the basic premise of their acting chops remain same.
I loved Pankaj in Ludo. He is a proper troll in Ludo where he is stuffing people in his van enjoying some music and cheating death.

Ludo could had been a better a movie and story. Could had it been more funny with Pankaj picking more people.

bro the gaalis is part of the dark comedy of the show and how people swear in subcontinent. Infact, alot worse galies are used but the galis they showed in the show are not that extreme.

Mirzapur for me.

Sacred Games was terrific in season 1. But season 2 was crap when they took the story to Kenya and than made the whole thing nuclear destruction there where both hindus and muslims are indirectly helping the same cause. It was stupid.

Mirzapur is just pure gold, but they have delayed season 3 too much and should not had killed Munna. If they bring Munna back through the typical Indian cinema heart being in the right and surviving a gun shot wound than it will destroy the series, but not having Munna will make the series boring.

Really hoping that Maqbool starts a full fledge war. Loved the way Maqbool walks in the house with his Uzi to kill Bau jee.
yah season 2 of sacred games was very slow and boring, it killed all the excitment which season 1 created.

bro the gaalis is part of the dark comedy of the show and how people swear in subcontinent. Infact, alot worse galies are used but the galis they showed in the show are not that extreme.
Agreed, people in the subcontinent swear a'lot but I feel it was added in quite irrelevant situations. I would still agree Mirzapur to have an interesting story, as they showed reality in terms of underworld, crime and also showing corrupted police guys, sticking to crime world and building their characters around that.

But in sacred games, it was just a fantasy, a woke thug like Gaitonde, whose language gets tiring to watch after a while and ofc The Hero Indian cop like Sartaj Singh who saves the city from a potential nuclear doom - guess from whom ? A rogue ISI agent ''Shahid Khan'' (ofc a Pakistani mastermind plotting mission 'Zulfiqar' haha). Indian directors and producers seems to never miss a chance to show Pakis as terrorists who are obsessed with blowing up their city. Not a good thing to sow in the hearts of millions.

I still got the satisfaction when Maqbool killed Bau Ji or when Guddu got his revenge.

Also, was it really necessary to show what Gaitonde did with Guruji haha ?

Sacred Games is just a too boring series so for me this even don't come close to Mirzapur series

Mirzapur 3 confirmed for March 2024 release on Amazon Prime?​

In a much-anticipated revelation, the official updates for the highly awaited Mirzapur Season 3 have been disclosed by the show’s cast, sending waves of excitement among fans. The Amazon Prime series, known for its gripping storyline and stellar performances, has been a hot topic of discussion, with enthusiasts eagerly awaiting its return.

Initially slated for an earlier release, the comeback of Mirzapur Season 3 faced a slight delay due to the introduction of a new series on Prime Video. This decision, although testing the patience of the eager audience, has only heightened the anticipation surrounding the upcoming season.

Also Read: Ali Fazal takes to wrestling as part of action prep for ‘Mirzapur 3’
The latest information indicates that Mirzapur Season 3 is now ready to hit screens in the last week of March 2024. While the exact release date has not been officially out, some information suggest fans that all filming and post-production work have been successfully complete. The series might make its grand return on Prime Video immediately following the streaming of the aforementioned new series.

The ensemble cast of Mirzapur Season 3 boasts an impressive lineup, featuring familiar faces reprising their iconic roles. Pankaj Tripathi reprises his role as the shrewd and formidable Akhandanand Tripathi, alias Kaleen Bhaiya. Ali Fazal returns as Guddu Pandit, driven by a relentless mission to avenge the atrocities inflicted upon his loved ones.

Shweta Tripathi Sharma is ready to mesmerize audiences once again as the resilient Gajgamini Golu Gupta, while Rasika Dugal makes a powerful comeback as Beena Tripathi, showcasing the character’s unwavering strength and complexity. Divyenndu, portraying the ambitious and impulsive Phoolchand Munna Tripathi, is also making his much-anticipated return, with his actions continuing to shape the intense narrative of Mirzapur.

Adding to the excitement, Vijay Varma, a key figure in the series, had shared a piece of good news with his fans. Fans eagerly anticipated the return of the actor, who recently concluded his schedule for Mirzapur Season 3, leaving them excited for his comeback to the series.

As the clock ticks closer to the last week of March 2024, fans can hardly contain their excitement for the return of Mirzapur Season 3, promising another thrilling chapter in the series’ gripping saga.

Source: The Statesman

=======

So who is waiting for the next season here?

I am a big fan of Mirzapur and eagerly waiting for the third season. I have heard that they might be changing the character of 'Munna Tripathi' in the upcoming season. If this happens it will lose its charm and could be a big failure similar to Sacred Games Season 2.

It’s Mirzapur any day…. Superb Acting of Pankaj Sharma, Divyendu Sharma, Ali Fazal ….. Shriya pilgaonkar, Harshita Gaur and Shweta Tiwari also good

Mirzapur is by far the one for me to watch on repeat. You just cannot miss the dialogues of this season. Desi yet fantastic. It's a bit abusive but this is what crime, thrillers are made for.

Cinema, web series are reflection of what is happening in the society…. Do you expect any Goons threatening, intimidating peoples by taking name of God?

The much-anticipated announcement of "Mirzapur 3" was made in Mumbai on March 19. The occasion saw the stellar cast, including Ali Fazal, Pankaj Tripathi, and Shweta Tripathi.

Lol entire industry goes mum when Mirzapur streams but lost their mind with Animal.

Divyenndu reveals he won't return for 'Mirzapur Season 3'

Bollywood actor Divyenndu has confirmed that he won't be appearing in the Season 3 of political crime thriller series Mirzapur.

During an interview with Humans Of Bombay, the 40-year-old actor shared that his character Munna Tripathi in Mirzapur, who was killed at the end of season 2, had begun to affect his personality and lead him to a dark place, hence he confirmed not reprising his role.

The Pyaar Ka Punchnama actor said, “I shall declare, I am not a part of Mirzapur Season 3. When I was in character, it was affecting my personality a lot. We shouldn’t over-romanticise going too deep into a character, because it is not easy."

"At times, it used to get really dark for me. I felt suffocated. It’s so tricky that you don’t even realise that you are in that zone," he added.

Divyenndu continued, "It’s only when you come out of it do you realise how dark it was."

The News

Was he going to be reborn? We would assume he is not coming back like the characters from first s1. lol

Bollywood actor Divyenndu has confirmed that he won't be appearing in the Season 3 of political crime thriller series Mirzapur.

During an interview with Humans Of Bombay, the 40-year-old actor shared that his character Munna Tripathi in Mirzapur, who was killed at the end of season 2, had begun to affect his personality and lead him to a dark place, hence he confirmed not reprising his role.

The Pyaar Ka Punchnama actor said, “I shall declare, I am not a part of Mirzapur Season 3. When I was in character, it was affecting my personality a lot. We shouldn’t over-romanticise going too deep into a character, because it is not easy."

"At times, it used to get really dark for me. I felt suffocated. It’s so tricky that you don’t even realise that you are in that zone," he added.

Divyenndu continued, "It’s only when you come out of it do you realise how dark it was."

The News
Munna tripathi already died during season 2, how on earth is he going to come back even if he wanted to unless Mirzapur director go out of the box and bring back indian drama serial stuff like " doosra Janam" which will make no sense.

the good old heart being on the right instead of left.

Sanjay DUtt pulled it off

The News
This was given. Unless Mirzapur was an Indian TV sop, there was no chance of Munna coming back to life.

'Mirzapur Season 3' OTT release date raises confusion among fans

The recent teaser for 'Mirzapur Season 3' has sparked both excitement and confusion among fans. Originally, reports suggested a June 2024 release, but a new promotional video with Pramod Pathak (JP Yadav) highlights August 22 as a significant date.

In the teaser, Yadav emphatically tells viewers to trust this date, likening his assurance to a politician’s promise, which has led to mixed reactions. Fans are skeptical, with some suggesting alternative dates and others theorizing potential plot twists, including the possible return of the character Munna.

Since its debut on November 16, 2018, 'Mirzapur' has been celebrated for its gripping storyline and stellar performances, particularly by Pankaj Tripathi. The show quickly became one of India's most-watched web series. Despite the current uncertainty about the release date, excitement for the new season remains high, and fans eagerly await further updates.

Here to post my usual dislike for such Indian shows and a thimbs up for Panchayat and Kota factory

Mirzapur Season 3 to start streaming on July 5

After much speculation, the release date for the highly anticipated Mirzapur Season 3 has been officially announced. The acclaimed crime thriller series will be available on Amazon Prime Video starting July 5.

Made by Karan Anshuman and Puneet Krishna, Mirzapur is known for its thrilling stories and complicated characters, who are placed against the background of the struggle for power and family relationships in a fictional town. The new third season is said to be filled with more radical changes and even more drama.

The ensemble cast will reprise their spellbinding roles once again. The creators of the series have promised that there will be some unexpected twists that should keep people interested throughout the whole season.

In this season, Prime Video has hinted that they will be adding another layer to this epic tale, thereby ensuring that it remains deeply rooted in modern-day pop culture. Drawn to its realism and subtle narrating style, “Mirzapur” has gained attention worldwide; hence, immersive delivery that connects deeply with fans is anticipated for season 3.

AAJ News

i got a chance to watch Mirzapur season 3... never expected that it will become a massive failure this time... totally waste of time.

Munna bhaiya was the heart and soul of Mirzapur webseries. I don’t know what lead to his departure but the show clearly lacks the appeal without him. The actor did a fabulous job.

Have watched it. Started off well and I was hoping that it would end on a high note but they made a mess of it in the end. Maybe thinking about season 4 already but I think it should have been over now.

Hrithik Roshan to star in Mirzapur movie? Actor likely to play Kaleen Bhaiya in upcoming film​

As fans are eagerly waiting for Mirzapur season 4, there are reports of the popular Amazon Prime web series turning into a movie are doing the rounds. What's more? It is said that Hrithik Roshan will essay the lead role of Kaleen Bhaiya in the movie. While the confirmation from the makers is awaited, this grapevine has taken the social media by storm.

Hrithik Roshan to play Kaleena Bhaiya in Mirzapur movie?​

Rumours has been buzz that Hrithik Roshan has been approached for the role. However, the actor hasn't yet been confirmed. "There hasn't been any official announcement yet. The producers and the studio are involved in this decision, and they will provide the official statement," Gurmmeet Singh, the director of the series told Dainik Bhasker and added, "As for Hrithik, the same response applies — until the higher authorities say something, I can't reveal anything."

Munna Bhaiya and Sharad Shukla will never return to Mirzapur web series​

The show's director furthermore confirmed that Munna Bhaiya (Divyenndu Sharma) and Sharad Shukla (Anjum Sharma) will never return to the show after the death of their characters. Despite the audience's demand, if they return, Gurmmeet Singh said that their death cannot be reversed. "I think loss is the only thing that is fixed in 'Mirzapur'. The loss that has happened is permanent, it is not that it will ever be reversed. New characters will enter in the fourth season," he said.

About Mirzapur season 4​

Without revealing the nitty-gritty of the plot, Singh said that a new concept will likely be introduced this time. Giving examples from the last seasons, he said, "In season 1, we saw that there is a young man who is attracted to power and what his journey was. Then in season 2 we saw the change and in season 3 we saw that if the youth has power, how it can be used or misused. In season 4 also we will try to do the same and we will try to show a new perspective so that the audience stays connected with it."

Source: India Times

Mirzapur: The film' officially announced!​

Indian actor, producer and director Farhan Akhtar confirmed on Monday morning long-standing rumours about 'Mirzapur' big-screen adaptation.

Taking to Instagram, the filmmaker and co-producer of the popular series shared an announcement video featuring lead cast members Pankaj Tripathi, Ali Fazal, and Divyenndu. In the clip, the actors revealed, in the signature 'Mirzapur' style, that the series will now transition from the comfort of the living room to cinema halls, inviting fans to experience 'Mirzapur' on the big screen.

Source: Samaa News

Ali Fazal says it took him forever to watch Mirzapur: It's so violent, I am not​

Actor Ali Fazal might have committed some gruesome crimes in Prime Video's hit show, Mirzapur. But the artiste is self-admittedly a peace-loving man. Ali said it took him forever to watch the series.

Speaking to journalist and YouTuber Sucharita Tyagi, the actor said, "Mirzapur is half of that, it is so violent. I am not violent. My insides don't accept that. There is no other way. You just get into it, there is just extreme focus. That is meditative for me. It took me forever to watch Mirzapur."

Ali then opened up about a particular sequence of the show and shared how difficult it was for him to act it out, "In Mirzapur, there was a scene where I kill someone in what I thought at the time was a very unnecessary way to execute that scene. And I just couldn’t redeem myself. The character also could not have redeemed itself from that. I thought it was just wrong, like why would you write that? I had to constantly battle my head with the character's."

Mirzapur is one of India's most successful OTT shows and boasts versatile actors such as Pankaj Tripathi, Rasika Dugal, Vikrant Massey and Ali Fazal, among others. A film based on the show was recently announced with a teaser.

Ali Fazal will next be seen in Anurag Basu's directorial, Metro In Dino, Lahore 1947, Kamal Haasan's Thug Life and Rule Breakers, which will star actor-writer Phoebe Waller-Bridge in the lead.

Source: India Today

Mirzapur S3 and Bigg Boss OTT S3 lead India’s 2024 streaming charts: Ormax​

Ormax Media's latest report, Streaming Originals in India: The 2024 Story, examines the top-performing web series, films, and unscripted programming on streaming platforms. It provides insights into Indian audience viewing habits and underscores the dominance of Prime Video and Netflix, each claiming five spots in the top 15 most-viewed originals.

Mirzapur Season 3 on Prime Video led the rankings, surpassing 30 million views and reaffirming its massive popularity. In the unscripted category, JioCinema’s Bigg Boss OTT Season 3 took the top spot, highlighting the increasing popularity of reality television formats in India.

While the report focuses on streaming originals across major platforms, excluding YouTube, a special mention goes to India’s Got Latent, a YouTube original on the Samay Raina channel. If YouTube originals had been included, the show would have easily ranked among the top three most-viewed originals.

Most-Watched Hindi Web Series

Prime Video’s Mirzapur Season 3 emerged as the most-watched Hindi web series of 2024, amassing over 30 million views. The series reinforced its cultural significance, followed by other notable titles like Panchayat Season 3 and Netflix’s Heeramandi.

Prime Video and Netflix dominated the Top 15 Most-Watched Hindi Web Series list, each securing five entries, showcasing their strong presence in India’s dynamic streaming landscape.

Most-Watched Indian Unscripted Content

In the unscripted category, JioCinema’s Bigg Boss OTT Season 3 topped the charts with 17.8 million views. It was followed by The Great Indian Kapil Show (15.7 million views) and Shark Tank India Season 3 (12.5 million views).

This category showcased a variety of formats, including TV extensions, documentaries, game shows, and influencer-driven reality shows, reflecting the growing demand for non-fiction entertainment among Indian audiences.