Misbah-ul-Haq to announce pool of 35 players for assignments against Zimbabwe, New Zealand

Shafi

KARACHI: Pakistan's head coach-cum-chief selector Misbah-ul-Haq plans to announce a pool of 35 players who will not only play the home white-ball series against Zimbabwe but also tour New Zealand with the senior and A teams from November.

Misbah has held a series of meetings with the head coaches of the provincial teams taking part in the National T20 Championship, some of whom are also members of the national selection committee, to discuss plans for the upcoming series.

"There is consensus that chances should be given to some of the young players and top performers of the last domestic season and in the National T20 event against Zimbabwe and also for the tour of New Zealand," a source said.

Pakistan senior team is due to play two Tests and three T20 internationals in New Zealand while the A side will play two four-day games and six T20 matches.

"Batsmen Zeeshan Ashraf, Abdullah Shafiq, Zeeshan Malik and top performers like left- arm spinner Nauman Ali will get their chances this time," the source added.

Misbah has been under some pressure since the team returned from England over his holding several positions.

Besides being chief coach and chief selector, he is also in a senior position with the Sui Northern Gas and also worked as head coach of the United Islamabad franchise in the Pakistan Super League.

The Pakistan Cricket Board has made it clear to him that he will not be allowed to work in the PSL and while he can retain his post in the SNGP, he has to get official leave without pay from his department to continue working as head coach and chief selector of the national team, for which he gets a handsome salary from the board.

Source:::https://www.newindianexpress.com/sp...-assignments-against-zimbabwe-nz-2205356.html

Top Performer Nauman Ali
Playing in 2nd XI
Bowling
0 wickets in 2 match
Batting:
10 runs in 2 matches

This is beyond ridiculous. Nauman Ali and Kashif Bhatti and not Zafar Gohar??

Top Performer Nauman Ali
Playing in 2nd XI
Bowling
0 wickets in 2 match
Batting:
10 runs in 2 matches

I’m sorry but this post is incredibly misinformed.

I am against the inclusion of older players but Nauman Ali was the strike bowler for Northern First Class 1st XI last year and singlehandedly bowled them to the final of the Quaid e Azam trophy. If there is any spinner who deserves a chance, it is Zafar Gohar followed by Nauman Ali and Kashif Bhatti in the same category.

Therefore, kindly reframe your criticism - Misbah has picked a top performer and by all means is right in doing so, but must be criticized for taking a 34 year old over Zafar Gohar, the spinner in his 20s who is slightly less developed.

I am against the inclusion of older players but Nauman Ali was the strike bowler for Northern First Class 1st XI last year and singlehandedly bowled them to the final of the Quaid e Azam trophy. If there is any spinner who deserves a chance, it is Zafar Gohar followed by Nauman Ali and Kashif Bhatti in the same category.

Therefore, kindly reframe your criticism - Misbah has picked a top performer and by all means is right in doing so, but must be criticized for taking a 34 year old over Zafar Gohar, the spinner in his 20s who is slightly less developed.

In the season before, Kashif Bhatti finished with 49 wickets and Nauman Ali with 43 wickets, to Gohar’s 27.

However, given their ages, there is no doubt that ZG is the future of our Test team and must be the one selected on the upcoming A team tour of New Zealand.

I doubt this report. No way Misbah is going to induct so many new faces in one series. There is more chance of Shoaib Malik playing against Zimbabwe than any of the youngsters mentioned in report.

For some reason i dont think zafar gohar is good enough doesnt spin the ball enough

He is literally the biggest turner of the ball in Pakistan, especially in red ball cricket where he gives it more loop and air time.

These 35 man squads are pure nonsense.
It made sense in England as we were short of match practice so you could play each other.

But now they should pick one 15 (or something like that) squad for Zimbabwe's ODI series, another 15 for the T20 series and then select two squads for NZ tour.

Maybe Zafar Gohar should dye his hair white, might allow Misbah to consider him for selection

Zeeshan Ashraf is extremely poor wicket keeper, seems like people have forgotten that WK first job is to keep wickets even in t20.

The only options available for WK are Rizwan, Sarfraz, Mohammad hassan, Rohail, Bismillah , Rehan afridi and Umair masood

Rizwan has done extremely well in ODI and test but he isn't t20 material as he has more balls played than runs scored in t20.

Sarfraz is past his prime

Rohail needs to be groomed in Pakistan A along with Rehan and Umair.

Mohammad hassan needs to replace Sarfraz in Sind as he is better and i also remember him scoring century against England lions in England 4 days in 2016 , Some England pundits were very impressed they told Basit Ali the coach of Pakistan A to groom him as he is one for the future but don't know what happened.

So right now i think Bismillah khan is best choice for t20s for Pakistan as i don't see anyone better than him in keeping skills and he also is good hitter of cricket ball with some fifties this year and last year in national t20.

Squad compostion to be

Under 20: 10 players
Over 30: 18 players
Between 20 and 30: 7 players

at most 20 players will make it to the squads of respective series. dont think nauman ali would make it. zAFAR needs to be tried as he can really turn the ball. Absence of offies is seriously hurting pak.
With hafeez and malik gone from the odi team, haris and rizwan would probably take up no 4 and 5.
no.6 remains the only slot that remains empty as imad and shadab are likely to continue at 7 and 8 followed by 3 pacers.
think haider ali will be given the no.6 spot. although him, saud shakeel, haider ali all have had good numbers. need to try new openers in the series. fakhar has been inconsistent and imam is a known quantity so better to try a new pair.

So Nauman Ali actually did have stand out performances in last year's QEA trophy. However, he's defo not a white ball player, so can't be considered for Zimbabwe. And here is zero point in taking him to the green tops of New Zealand, where the home side tend to play an all seam attack, and we already have Yasir and Shadab in the squad. What am I missing here?

Also, whilst encouraging to see names like Shafique and the two Zeeshans mentioned, still find it perplexing that Sharjeel continues to be ignored.

I fully back the fitness criteria set for the PCT, however as [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] himself reported a while back, Sharjeel is getting closer to the fitness mark required by Misbah and during the PCL, the late Dean Jones himself stated that Sharjeel was working hard on his fitness. Now, given how he appears on TV in the ongoing National T20 Cup it looks like he still isn't fit. But this clearly is not reflected in his fielding, which seems much improved. It's also important to understand that certain body types route to fitness is in different ways, and Sharjeel may come under that. Misbah's nonsense statement basically implied that Sharjeel has no chance, when a more sensible coach would state that "if Sharjeel gets his fitness to where it needs to be, he will definetly be considered".

I really do get exasperated by Misbah, I really really do,

Nauman performed in FC though, not in Limited Overs.

Pathetic Misbah with pathetic selections as usual.

Misbah shooting himself in the foot.

Wonder how [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] will defend this one?

Hopefully a nice mix of youth and experience this time..

Sharjeel Khan
Fakhar Zaman
Imam ul Haq
Babar Azam
Haider Ali
Zeeshan Ashraf
Zeeshan Malik
Abdullah Shafiq
Saud Shakil
Saif Badar
Rohail Nazir
Mohammad Rizwan
Khushdil Shah
Iftikhar Ahmed
Mohammad Hafeez
Shoaib Malik
Shadab Khan
Imad Wasim
Mohammad Mohsin
Mohammad Nawaz
Zafar Gohar
Ammad Butt
Aamer Yamin
Ali Imran
Shaheen Afridi
Naseem Shah
Mohammad Amir
Haris Rauf
Mohammad Hasnain
Wahab Riaz
Mohammad Musa
Usman Qadir
Umer Khan

Hopefully a nice mix of youth and experience this time..

Sharjeel Khan
Fakhar Zaman
Imam ul Haq
Babar Azam
Haider Ali
Zeeshan Ashraf
Zeeshan Malik
Abdullah Shafiq
Saud Shakil
Saif Badar
Rohail Nazir
Mohammad Rizwan
Khushdil Shah
Iftikhar Ahmed
Mohammad Hafeez
Shoaib Malik
Shadab Khan
Imad Wasim
Mohammad Mohsin
Mohammad Nawaz
Zafar Gohar
Ammad Butt
Aamer Yamin
Ali Imran
Shaheen Afridi
Naseem Shah
Mohammad Amir
Haris Rauf
Mohammad Hasnain
Wahab Riaz
Mohammad Musa
Usman Qadir
Umer Khan

Nothing more than a dream that with Misbah

Lahore: Pakistan men’s team ODI and T20I squad for series against Zimbabwe will be announced on October 19, says head coach and chief selector Misbah-ul-Haq.

The selection committee is likely to announce 22 or 23 member squad after the conclusion of the National T20 Cup.

“We tried to minimize the squad due to the bio-secure bubble. We also have to practice as the team have not played ODI cricket for long period. We have planned to play intra-squad matches on October 24 and 26,” Misbah said.

“In the coming week, we will discuss with the selectors that where we have to induct our youngsters in the team and create the right balance which can lead us to win matches, he added.

Misbah felt great after viewing youngsters’ performances considering that the team have to play three major ICC tournaments in the coming three years.

“Two T20 and one fifty over world cups are coming. It is great to see that we are witnessing a pool of players who can be tested,” he maintained.

It must be noted that Zimbabwe will arrive on October 20. The series will be played behind closed doors. ODIs will be played on 30 October, 1 and 3 November, which will be followed by three T20Is on 7, 8, and 10 November.

https://arysports.tv/squad-zimbabwe-series-announced-october-19/

I can guarantee a full strength squad of seniors would be selected for Zimbabwe, and for NZ youngster would be given a chance, and a platform set for their failure.

This has been quite typical of Misbah's captaincy, coaching and selection. Tag this post, this will happen :)

Zeeshan Ashraf is extremely poor wicket keeper, seems like people have forgotten that WK first job is to keep wickets even in t20.

The only options available for WK are Rizwan, Sarfraz, Mohammad hassan, Rohail, Bismillah , Rehan afridi and Umair masood

Rizwan has done extremely well in ODI and test but he isn't t20 material as he has more balls played than runs scored in t20.

Sarfraz is past his prime

Rohail needs to be groomed in Pakistan A along with Rehan and Umair.

Mohammad hassan needs to replace Sarfraz in Sind as he is better and i also remember him scoring century against England lions in England 4 days in 2016 , Some England pundits were very impressed they told Basit Ali the coach of Pakistan A to groom him as he is one for the future but don't know what happened.

So right now i think Bismillah khan is best choice for t20s for Pakistan as i don't see anyone better than him in keeping skills and he also is good hitter of cricket ball with some fifties this year and last year in national t20.

Zeeshan Ashraf and bismillah are the only options

Rohail is good but needs to be developed
Sarfraz is okay
Rizwan very good keeper but not a big striker
Omair masood is not very good

I'd go with zeeshan Ashraf but that's personal preference but I woulsnt be disappointed if bismiallh was given a chance

at most 20 players will make it to the squads of respective series. dont think nauman ali would make it. zAFAR needs to be tried as he can really turn the ball. Absence of offies is seriously hurting pak.
With hafeez and malik gone from the odi team, haris and rizwan would probably take up no 4 and 5.
no.6 remains the only slot that remains empty as imad and shadab are likely to continue at 7 and 8 followed by 3 pacers.
think haider ali will be given the no.6 spot. although him, saud shakeel, haider ali all have had good numbers. need to try new openers in the series. fakhar has been inconsistent and imam is a known quantity so better to try a new pair.

Defo wont be 20

Pakiatan play
Zimbabwe in t20s and odis also new zealand tests and odis I fink and a Pakistan A team will also go

The squad will look something like this

T20s odis vs Zimbabwe

Haider
Zeeshan malik
Abdullah shafique
Zeeshan Ashraf
Khushdil shah
Shadab
Imad
Husnain
Rauf
Qadir
Rohail nazir
Ammad butt
Babar
Musa
Amir/wahab
Hafeez
Iftikhar
Harris sohail
Shaheen
Malik
Imaam
Sharjeel/fakhar

Tests new zeland only players

Azhar
Shafiq
Yasir shah
Gohar
Naseem
Abbas
Ehsan adil
Rizwan

Pakistan A vs New Zealand extra
Saud shakeel
Umer khan
Ali imran
Imran butt

Pakistan coach clears air over team selection

LAHORE. — Pakistan head coach-cum-chief selector Misbah ul Haq and bowling coach Waqar Younis have opened up about the squad selection process ahead of the series against Zimbabwe while talking to media at Gaddafi Stadium here yesterday.

Misbah revealed the selectors would include players that can perform consistently during the ongoing National T20 Cup.

“The T20I and ODI teams for the series against Zimbabwe will be announced on October 19 after the conclusion of the ongoing National T20 Cup,’’ he said.

“We will be announcing a squad of either 22 or 23 players for the series.

“We are also planning an inter-squad one-day encounter in Multan before the scheduled series. We are looking at the performances of all players.

“We will give chances to players who can perform consistently well. New players are performing very well in the tournament.”

Speaking about the inclusion of senior players in the squad, Misbah said: “We are still thinking about whether or not the seniors should be rested against Zimbabwe.”

Younis revealed some of the young players would receive a chance to prove themselves in the upcoming series.

“We shouldn’t say this but Zimbabwe will be a comparatively weaker opponent,’’ he said. ‘’This is the perfect time to test our youth.

“Misbahul Haq also believes that youngsters should be tested.

“Right now we have Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain and Haris Rauf who are new to the side.

“If a player performs well during the ongoing National T20 Cup then he will surely be given a chance as well. We are all looking at the performances of the players.

“The Zimbabwe series would be an excellent platform for youngsters. Playing a home series and performing well is the dream of every player.”

The fast-bowling great also spoke about the decreasing interest in ODI cricket.

“Everyone is more interested in watching T20 cricket rather than ODIs. The fanbase for ODIs is decreasing. All countries are trying to bring the excitement back into the ODI format,” he added.

https://www.herald.co.zw/pakistan-coach-clears-air-over-team-selection/

If Misbah selects this team, all sins will be forgiven.

1. Abdullah Shafiq
2. Zeeshan Malik
3. Haider Ali
4. Shadab Khan (c)
5. Azam Khan
6. Khushdil Shah
7. Rohail Nazir (wk)
8. Usman Qadir
9. Haris Rauf
10. Shaheen Afridi
11. Mohammad Hasnain

1. Abdullah Shafiq
2. Zeeshan Malik
3. Haider Ali
4. Shadab Khan (c)
5. Azam Khan
6. Khushdil Shah
7. Rohail Nazir (wk)
8. Usman Qadir
9. Haris Rauf
10. Shaheen Afridi
11. Mohammad Hasnain

1. Abdullah Shafiq
2. Zeeshan Malik
3. Haider Ali
4. Shadab Khan (c)
5. Azam Khan
6. Khushdil Shah
7. Rohail Nazir (wk)
8. Usman Qadir
9. Haris Rauf
10. Shaheen Afridi
11. Mohammad Hasnain
Pretty trash team ngl

1. Abdullah Shafiq
2. Zeeshan Malik
3. Haider Ali
4. Shadab Khan (c)
5. Azam Khan
6. Khushdil Shah
7. Rohail Nazir (wk)
8. Usman Qadir
9. Haris Rauf
10. Shaheen Afridi
11. Mohammad Hasnain

Zeeshan, Shadab, Azam, Qadir, Rauf, Hasnain are all mediocre.

1. Abdullah Shafiq
2. Zeeshan Malik
3. Haider Ali
4. Shadab Khan (c)
5. Azam Khan
6. Khushdil Shah
7. Rohail Nazir (wk)
8. Usman Qadir
9. Haris Rauf
10. Shaheen Afridi
11. Mohammad Hasnain

Babar needs all the captaincy experience he can get. There's no way he'll sit out against Zimbabwe. Might even score his first T20I century :shehzad

Usman Qadir has a pretty good stock leg spinner that actually turns and a good googly.
Don't really know why he hasn't progressed to become a very good spinner.

Speaking about the inclusion of senior players in the squad, Misbah said: “We are still thinking about whether or not the seniors should be rested against Zimbabwe.”

Its good to think but, if even against weaker oppositions one cant rest the seniors then it means you can never rest seniors. The fear of loosing will never allow to test other players and form a team which can consistently perform well against top 3 sides as without testing the performing players at international level there is no way to know whats the best XI available for each format. You need to first know and then field that best XI to improve as a team and series against weaker teams gives that oppurtunity to know the best XI.

Along with some other issues I think Mickey had, not trying enough bench players snd upcoming players against Zimbabwe while experimenting in an odd way against Aus just before the WC was one of those.

If recent performances are to be believed any truth in ODI you will see

Fakhar
Babar
Haider
Hafeez
Haris
Rizwan
Shadab
Imad
Shaheen
Naseem Shah
Haris Rauf

Batsmen should be given a go as they have not played as a team in a while been a year since last ODI and currently this is what offers ours best players. In the t20 below we can try may be a few new faces. Malik needs a a boot but will probably cash in the later part of the T20 national cup and carry on cementing a place.

T20 Should be used to test more players like some performing Youngsters and some combinations

Zeeshan Malik
Babar/Sharjeel if former can rest
Haider Ali
Hafeez
Haris
Rizwan
Shadab/ Qadir is bowling well so far low economy rate can serve as loyal back up.
Zafar Gohar
Musa
Amir / Shaheen
Wahab / Rauf

Feel that’s a whack team we can play out, I know it only ZIM but we haven’t played any cricket internationally to say much, so best best to give A team a go for ODI and get as much overs together and in T20’s give players a go.

My Bench

Imam, Abdullah Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed, Iftikhar, Naseem, Hasnain

How dare Misbah even think of resting seniors from his cricket team?

I can guarantee a full strength squad of seniors would be selected for Zimbabwe, and for NZ youngster would be given a chance, and a platform set for their failure.

This has been quite typical of Misbah's captaincy, coaching and selection. Tag this post, this will happen :)

I’m 100% sure this will happen.
In addition to that 1 more thing Misbah will select the promising and performing youngsters in the pool of 23 players that he was rumbling about but will not select them in the final 11.

As [MENTION=2551]ahmedzee[/MENTION] said they will be given chances in NZL and when failed will be made scapegoat for the series loss and also pave the way back in for seniors.

This is Misbahs strategy ever since he was the captain.

Misbah the senior lover and junior hater. Sooner they replace him will be better for the team and it’s future.

How dare Misbah even think of resting seniors from his cricket team?

He won’t rest the seniors. Don’t worry. He will play Hafeez,Malik, Ifthikar, Sarfraz, Sohail Khan,Imran Khan jr Bilal Asif, Shehzad , Asad shafiq and I wouldn’t be surprised if he selected Azhar Ali For his 100 in the final test.

T20 it should be

Zeeshan malik
Abdullah shafique
Haider ali
Shadab
Khushdil
Zeeshan Ashraf
Azam khan
Qadir
Rauf
Husnain
Musa

If babar plays then straight away with abdullah shafique

In odis

Haider ali
Zeeshan Malik
Babar
Abdullah shafique
Khushdil
Rohail
Shadab
Imad
Rauf
Shaheen
Husnain

odi team...
Fakhar
Imam
Babar
Rizwan
Haris
Haider
Imad
Shadab
Wahab
Amir
Shaheen

Rohail Nazir is an exciting option. Looks like a very good batter and keeper. There is no one else apart from rizwan and sarfraz who could fill the wicket keeper role.
Probably has had captaincy experience as well.

I'm going to be seriously annoyed if Asad Shafiq, Yasir Shah get picked for the NZ leg, this includes Azhar Ali but there is no chance of him getting dropped due to the get out jail captaincy card.

Shafiq especially has no business getting selected after failing miserably in England. It will be bums on tour if all these mediocre players are selected by the shameless Misbah.

1. Abdullah Shafiq
2. Zeeshan Malik
3. Haider Ali
4. Shadab Khan (c)
5. Azam Khan
6. Khushdil Shah
7. Rohail Nazir (wk)
8. Usman Qadir
9. Haris Rauf
10. Shaheen Afridi
11. Mohammad Hasnain

Bhai Shaheen ko kabhi rest deni hai ke nahi. Kia gunah kiya hai bechary ne. But completely agree otherwise. This is Zimbabwe. If we're not able to test the waters with these youngsters against Zimbos, we need to stop playing cricket.

1. Abdullah Shafiq
2. Zeeshan Malik
3. Haider Ali
4. Shadab Khan (c)
5. Azam Khan
6. Khushdil Shah
7. Rohail Nazir (wk)
8. Usman Qadir
9. Haris Rauf
10. Shaheen Afridi
11. Mohammad Hasnain

Misbah won't select this ever.

I will replace Khushdil and Rohail with Zafar and Ammad.

1. Abdullah Shafiq
2. Zeeshan Malik
3. Haider Ali
4. Shadab Khan (c)
5. Azam Khan
6. Khushdil Shah
7. Rohail Nazir (wk)
8. Usman Qadir
9. Haris Rauf
10. Shaheen Afridi
11. Mohammad Hasnain

I'd play Akif instead of Shaheen. And before someone points out his lack of FC experience, I'm fully aware and not advocating for giving him a long rope as a mainstay. I'm just talking about playing him against Zimbabwe, just to give him some confidence that he's in the plans. He can come back to FC after that.

To be honest I would do the same, but wouldnt fault Misbah for not picking him. To be honest, I would actually pick Naseem against Zimbabwe since the goal is to see how Naseem can do in limited overs, and phase him in for 2023.

Repost from the other thread:

Contrary to popular opinion, I don't think we should experiment too much with the ODI lineup. We don't get that many ODIs anyways, and Babar has 0 ODI captaincy experience. We should experiment a lot in T20Is.

ODI Lineup:

Fakhar Zaman
Haider Ali
Babar Azam
Abdullah Shafiq
Mohammad Rizwan
Iftikhar Ahmad
Imad Wasim
Shadab Khan
Shaheen Afridi
Haris Rauf
Mohammad Hasnain/Naseem Shah/Akif Javed

T20I lineup:

Sharjeel
Babar
Haider
Shadab
Rohail
Khushdil
Amad Butt
Zafar Gohar
Akif Javed
Mohammad Hasnain
Haris Rauf

To be honest I would do the same, but wouldnt fault Misbah for not picking him. To be honest, I would actually pick Naseem against Zimbabwe since the goal is to see how Naseem can do in limited overs, and phase him in for 2023.

Akif is a good replacement for Shaheen. Considering the fact that Wahab is on his last legs and Amir has seriously declined in terms of skills, pace, and attitude, I see Akif as the only other long term left-arm option. We need to develop him.

Should be developed as a replacement, but first we must replace Amir and Wahab in the ODI setup! Naseem and Rauf take the spots, in my opinion.

I saw in youtube news Hafeez, Amir, Wahab, Sarfraz are there in addition to youngster Kamran Akmal.

Want to see Kamran and Shehzad back just for the entertainment. The t20 series ain't sri like with umar and shehzad wqs hilarious

I saw in youtube news Hafeez, Amir, Wahab, Sarfraz are there in addition to youngster Kamran Akmal.

Pakistani YouTube channels (cricket related) are not reliable source.

They make up stories/news by themselves, to get some cheap views.

Stop believing in them.

Fact is (contrary to the popular belief) Akmal brothers are actually not in Misbah's good books.

Likely 22 man squad:

Babar Azam (c), Shaheen Afridi, Iftikhar Ahmed, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Haider Ali, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Haris Rauf, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Khushdil Shah, Naseem Shah, Imad Wasim (vc), Fakhar Zaman, Abid Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Usman Khan Shinwari, Haris Sohail, Imam ul-Haq

I’m 100% sure this will happen.
In addition to that 1 more thing Misbah will select the promising and performing youngsters in the pool of 23 players that he was rumbling about but will not select them in the final 11.

As [MENTION=2551]ahmedzee[/MENTION] said they will be given chances in NZL and when failed will be made scapegoat for the series loss and also pave the way back in for seniors.

This is Misbahs strategy ever since he was the captain.

Misbah the senior lover and junior hater. Sooner they replace him will be better for the team and it’s future.

BUMP!
I said this didn't I.
Also Rameez Raja mentioned something similar on the confused and defensive mindset of not taking risk against Zimbabwe.

BUMP!
I said this didn't I.
Also Rameez Raja mentioned something similar on the confused and defensive mindset of not taking risk against Zimbabwe.

Not a fan of Misbah at all, but there are only about 6 or 7 players above 30 years old in total, in the 22 man list. How many more youngsters do you want?

Only 35 players allowed to travel to New Zealand Pakistan Shaheens included : Misbah ul haq

Only 35 players are allowed to travel to New Zealand for both test and t20 + Pakistan Shaheens t20 amd 4 day, heard misbah ul haq in an interview.

that means very less youngesters will get chance in Pakistan shaheed as 16-17 players from test and 8-9 white ball specialist means only hand full of 7-8 new players might play for Shaheens.

Misbah also called it unfortunate that he can't have many young players for Shaheens

Only 35 players are allowed to travel to New Zealand for both test and t20 + Pakistan Shaheens t20 amd 4 day, heard misbah ul haq in an interview.

that means very less youngesters will get chance in Pakistan shaheed as 16-17 players from test and 8-9 white ball specialist means only hand full of 7-8 new players might play for Shaheens.

Misbah also called it unfortunate that he can't have many young players for Shaheens

Rather not have shaheen at all for this series and let them play the qaid e.azam instead

Exactly!!! Tour to Shaheen should be called off otherwise Misbah will fill up his friends in that squad as holiday trip.

Yes 100 percent if it was full shaheens then yes but if its quarter then no thankyou