Mohammad Hafeez says India "Laadla" Of world cricket due to its big earnings

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.206%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/dihppr" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Former Pakistan captain Mohammad Hafeez said that India, or more specifically the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), get "pampered" in world cricket thanks to the fact that they rake in so much revenue. In a video of a discussion that he shared on Twitter, that he captioned "Laadla" with a heart-eyes emoji, Hafeez said "I don't know a lot, but I definitely know that in our society, whoever is the earner is loved by everyone, is the most laadla (pampered), gets the most kisses from everyone."

He continued to explain, even as his comment drew laughs from the rest of the panel.

"India is a revenue making country. So even in bilateral series across the world, where they get sponsorship, they get a jackpot, it's hard to deny these things," Hafeez said.

When the anchor on the show asks him if India are 'laadlas' because they play so well or because they make more money, Hafeez said it was the latter factor.

https://sports.ndtv.com/cricket/moh...world-cricket-due-to-its-big-earnings-3311770

Yes, Hafeez is right.

India is like that child in a family who gets one sweet extra than others because she is a laadla.

But the problem for others is that ab Kare to kya Kare? :91: :inti

The obsession with India continues.. Why not just discuss Pakistan cricket on Pakistan Cricket Show ?
And this applies to all Pakistani cricket analysts on youtube as well.

Mohammad Hafeez trolled for saying 'India laadla of world cricket due to its big earnings'

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="et" dir="ltr">Laadla 😍 <a href="https://t.co/V48JqojFmc">pic.twitter.com/V48JqojFmc</a></p>— Mohammad Hafeez (@MHafeez22) <a href="https://twitter.com/MHafeez22/status/1565681301545525248?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 2, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

He said this in a funny way. Can't believe jaahil fans are going after him and cursing him for this. Bunch of softies. :facepalm :inti

India is a 'laadla' team for not only bringing revenues but also playing terrific cricket.

I don't think there is a better bilateral team than India. Very rarely we lose in bilateral series and in most of them we send our bench players.

If sponsors were the only reason, even teams like BD will be laadla. Whenever BD tours countries like NZ, WI, Zimb you will see more BD sponsors than home teams. But they are not laadla bcoz they aren't good in cricket.

India is a 'laadla' team for not only bringing revenues but also playing terrific cricket.

I don't think there is a better bilateral team than India. Very rarely we lose in bilateral series and in most of them we send our bench players.

If sponsors were the only reason, even teams like BD will be laadla. Whenever BD tours countries like NZ, WI, Zimb you will see more BD sponsors than home teams. But they are not laadla bcoz they aren't good in cricket.

India won the WC in 1983 but they didn't get any special treatment from ICC or other boards back then.....it's only after the BCCI became rich that the ICC & other boards started to accomodate their demands

What does winning bilaterals achieve if you choke in LOI WC events though? Since 2013 india haven't won anything apart from being number 1 in tests for 5 years which is a great feat no doubt. But in LOI nothing.

OP is being woefully naive.
Money makes anyone a ladla. That's just how the world works.

Don't get what's the big deal here. He was asked a simple question and he replied in a simple and funny way.

Some Indian posters are hella insecure even when people are discussing the obvious.

When the anchor on the show asks him if India are 'laadlas' because they play so well or because they make more money, Hafeez said it was the latter factor.

This is true. We don't play well, we just make money lol

Don't get what's the big deal here. He was asked a simple question and he replied in a simple and funny way.

Some Indian posters are hella insecure even when people are discussing the obvious.

Funny thing is these guys are the same ones who boast about power and money of India in multiple threads here. They also don't forget to remind how ICC is spineless in front of BCCI/India and can't say no to BCCI/India. Not sure why are they getting hurt when Hafeez said the same in a funny way. :facepalm :inti

Lol. Funny guy, Hafeez. Probably realised he can make more money by making statements in the media. Can join the likes of Akhtar . Much easier to do so than face Steyn upfront. Should gave retired many years earlier. :rabada2

Well whats stopping PCB from becoming laadlas. All they got to do is better management , better time and resource management of the talent roaming the streets which we keep hearing about, marketing them to the world, organisation of IPL type event management and finding sponsors who believe that the talent roaming the streets is investment worthy.
Do these simple things and become second laadla if not laadla no 1

Hafeez was also laadla of PCB for his entire career. Everyone is a laadla for someone.

Apart from the two series wins in Australia and winning continuously at home. India hasn't really achieved much overseas and in ICC tournaments. But paisa and IPL rules.

When other teams are losing 1-0 at home to Australia, winning everything in Asia+WI+Australia and drawing in England makes India by far the best test team in the world. That has been the case for 5 years now.

Hafeez following in the footsteps of tanveer, talking without thinking, this guy needs media training.

Yes winning a test series in Australia is cakewalk for any team .i agree with you

When other teams are losing 1-0 at home to Australia, winning everything in Asia+WI+Australia and drawing in England makes India by far the best test team in the world. That has been the case for 5 years now.

I acknowledged India's performance in Australia. But they haven't done anything in NZ, South Africa and they haven't won in England. They haven't won any ICC tournament either apart from the 2013 CT. Given that BCCI and the Indian players have all the money, resources and facilities in the world, these returns are below par.

Even Pakistan has won, drawn series in England and NZ with very meager resources. India without the paisa and the IPL opportunities that it offers to gora players would be another third world country as Hayden called it in 2008.

Should be replied in humour , India laadla aur Pakistan rota hua Soutela bhai"

Hafeez, in a recent interview:

"Let’s be honest. Cricket is a beautiful game, and the countries that play it are really good at the sport. They add value wherever they go. They have a flair that entertains fans. But when it comes to India, everybody knows that a lot of times people stay quiet, thinking that they cannot criticise India"

"I have always been against any platform being used for biased opinions and getting personal, but constructive criticism should be okay. A lot of times, people think they do not need any advice. But that is not the right attitude"

"There is no doubt that India’s players are big products. Their names add value wherever they go. But it’s not like only they are doing well. Many other players inspire you and provide eye-catching moments with their game. That’s why I said that they are treated as ‘laadla’. I stand by my statement"