Mohammad Rizwan needs to be held accountable for his match losing knocks and brain fades

If we're getting to winning positions regularly but are bottling it at the back end of an innings, then the problem is not the openers
You should be smart by now. Your going to end up into another 6x4 situation brother. Bila waja ki fazool behs nahi kiya karte.

Right, so the solution is for him to give the rest of the team 187 sr targets 🤣🤣
@Rana our brothers solution,

In asia cup 2022, we wouldn't be in a 60 of 24 position without rizwan.

Similarly we wouldn't be in a 36 of 18 position without rizwan.

We wouldn't be in a position to lose to USA without rizwan. His 0 ensured a super over and a loss

@Rana our brothers solution,

In asia cup 2022, we wouldn't be in a 60 of 24 position without rizwan.

Similarly we wouldn't be in a 36 of 18 position without rizwan.

We wouldn't be in a position to lose to USA without rizwan. His 0 ensured a super over and a loss
It’s up to him if he wants to continue with silly arguments. I’ve tried to pull him back from ending up embarrassed again. Marzi hai bhai.

If we're getting to winning positions regularly but are bottling it at the back end of an innings, then the problem is not the openers
Translation let's add the words without rizwan to everything.

We wouldn't have gotten whitewashed against aus and Sa without rizwan

Translation let's add the words without rizwan to everything.

We wouldn't have gotten whitewashed against aus and Sa without rizwan

So you're hurt over bilateral T20s with a young team? How come you're not giving credit for the ODI series wins. First time anyone has whitewashed SA in SA.

It’s up to him if he wants to continue with silly arguments. I’ve tried to pull him back from ending up embarrassed again. Marzi hai bhai.

Not any sillier than Imad's runs are a bonus lol

Tayyab Tahir
Saim Ayub
Usman Khan

All 3 are better T20 batters than Babar and Rizwan.

Sure they can turn out to be. Rizwan is giving them the chance to show that by selecting them in the playing XI.

If they didn't get a chance you would've criticized. If they get a chance and don't perform you still criticize

Sure they can turn out to be. Rizwan is giving them the chance to show that by selecting them in the playing XI.

If they didn't get a chance you would've criticized. If they get a chance and don't perform you still criticize
Rizwan isn’t giving anyone a chance. Stop spreading falsehood

I think you should ask @daytrader what a power play Is and ask him to right an essay on it. It will either be a win or learn for him
I figured this out yesterday too. He became agitated at me questioning Rizwan’s powerplay batting output. He said “powerplay powerplay, can you not think of anything else besides that. Do you turn off the TV after 6 overs”

I also figured out a few months ago that @gazza619 doesnt quite understand the difference between ODI and T20 cricket. He feels T20 is a shortened version of ODI where the playing style is supposed to be the same as ODI

I figured this out yesterday too. He became agitated at me questioning Rizwan’s powerplay batting output. He said “powerplay powerplay, can you not think of anything else besides that. Do you turn off the TV after 6 overs”

I also figured out a few months ago that @gazza619 doesnt quite understand the difference between ODI and T20 cricket. He feels T20 is a shortened version of ODI where the playing style is supposed to be the same as ODI
@Mamoon thinks Newyork pitch was flat as pindi pitch and expected imad to score a 20 ball 50

Did he actually say that 🤣🤣🤣.

The whole world is fed up with me questioning Rizwan’s approach in the powerplay?

I can’t find the screenshot but every time the two love birds bat on sky, the pundits show the glorious stats on all international teams batting in the PP; and Pakistan’s is among the worst, if not right at the bottom

I think it’s part of Sky’s deal with Pakistan. They need something to bill Pakistan as decent in order to make England look strong when they are wiping the floor with Pakistan. Standard booking.

The irony is that there are teams who perform better during their first 20 overs in an ODI, compared to a Rizwan featured team in a T20I :yk3
“We have our own way. Why should we blindly follow what other professional set ups are doing?”

Although Bazid has played his role in building up the T20 useless players

He deserves credit for being someone who openly called out the ignorance or lack of cricketing education of Pakistan fans. He clearly stated that our fans seem to struggle with differentiating the difference between ODI and T20 cricket. This is a God honest truth.

There is also an upcoming journalist who’s name rhymes with Haseebullah, he is a strong PR journo for Babar+Rizwan agenda. He was questioned about Rizwan’s slow sr as a T20 opener and was given a comparison with Rishab Pant who has a higher T20 sr than him even though Pant doesn’t bat in the powerplay. To this, the journalist replied: “Pant’s sr should be higher because he bats in the death overs”

My belief is Rizwan is trying to leach on to T20 cricket with Pakistan so that he continues to somehow secure contracts in lower T20 leagues such as Canada and BPL+ the PSL payday. He’s accumulating as much cash as he possibly can so that he can go and settle in Canada or US.

Canada, USA are the 2 most popular destinstion for Pakistani players. IPL rules have made it so that these 2 are the only options.

And big bash league isn't friendly to players such as rizwan. Unless you have malik's status and can offer some utility, no aussie league will allow him to open or heck he'll probs go unsold in big bash.

Same case the 100, no chance in for rizzu type players.

So opening allows run accumulation which leads to Canadian or USA contracts as its not hard to play for such leagues.

Not sure how old this is, but just an example: Australia, England, and India are playing T20 cricket all wrong. They should take notes from Rizwan and Babar on how to actually play T20.

fb16269f9edf77cb090f66c222fc355bde8f9a75.jpeg

Canada, USA are the 2 most popular destinstion for Pakistani players. IPL rules have made it so that these 2 are the only options.

And big bash league isn't friendly to players such as rizwan. Unless you have malik's status and can offer some utility, no aussie league will allow him to open or heck he'll probs go unsold in big bash.

Same case the 100, no chance in hell for rizzu type players.

So opening allows run accumulation which leads to Canadian or USA contracts as its not hard to play for such leagues.
The USA league is strong. They literally sign IPL’s best players.

Klaasen
Head
DeQock
Pooran
Cummins
Starc
Butler
Salt

They are a proper T20 league! The Canada one is 100% a bGrade league like PSL and BPL

But but but “we have our own way and why should we follow other professional set ups blindly?”

Your fight should be to make PCB just as professional, but no instead you choose to focus on one individual.

Even you know this this comment is crap. I like fakhar but some of the things he is saying is non sensical.

Saim ayub just started his career and despite being top quality, he's in infancy stages in odi, and in t20 he's just finding footings. In test he hasn't found any footing.

How does he qualify to be one of the best players in the world? Have you seen the top players of the world atm?

Then let's come to rizwan, He's a barely avg 40 test and odi batter who only had 3 cemturies in each format despite 10 years of playing the game? And he's already 32 meaning he'll decline and will have that avg dropped even further? How is he in the top?

And now for Babar, Only contention is his odi record which is equivalent of shai hope's record or well it's better then that but he has zero icc contributions minus that NZ game in 2019?

The other formats of test and t20 aren't even worth discussing, even pcb doesn't trust him and dropped him from test?

How is he in contention?

Do you even know the insane gap between the top players of the world and these 3?

Only saim can get their but key word get their. He's a 22-23 year old atm.

So the PSL is B grade yet you used it to justify Imad Wasim's selection
Who are you to tell me what grade I should not give to PSL when you are literally using the same competition to justify Rizwan’s World greatness?

Think before you argue.

Who are you to tell me what grade I should not give to PSL when you are literally using the same competition to justify Rizwan’s World greatness?

Think before you argue.

Rizwan has proven himself many times over in internationals. His PSL heroics are a 'bonus'

Even you know this this comment is crap. I like fakhar but some of the things he is saying is non sensical.

Saim ayub just started his career and despite being top quality, he's in infancy stages in odi, and in t20 he's just finding footings. In test he hasn't found any footing.

How does he qualify to be one of the best players in the world? Have you seen the top players of the world atm?

Then let's come to rizwan, He's a barely avg 40 test and odi batter who only had 3 cemturies in each format despite 10 years of playing the game? And he's already 32 meaning he'll decline and will have that avg dropped even further? How is he in the top?

And now for Babar, Only contention is his odi record which is equivalent of shai hope's record or well it's better then that but he has zero icc contributions minus that NZ game in 2019?

The other formats of test and t20 aren't even worth discussing, even pcb doesn't trust him and dropped him from test?

How is he in contention?

Do you even know the insane gap between the top players of the world and these 3?

Only saim can get their but key word get their. He's a 22-23 year old atm.
Babar has seen a clear dip in form which is mainly a mental issue caused by PCB’s shenanigans. I agree he must shine at the big stage. He still has a good 4 years left and has time to regain the respect he truly deserves.

Riz is your all format leader now going forward and has been performing well. Ok he is not your Pant or Gilchrist but he is Pakistan’s best. The alternatives to Riz are below average. We must back him. May be there is a case where he leaves the opening slot in T20s and the no.4 spot in ODIs but he is crucial to Pakistan’s chances of any sort of success in the next 4 year cycle.

Also, Imad plays leagues that Rizwan can only dream of playing. This is a fact too.

Imad is good enough for leagues. I would select him too. Rizwan has more commitments and national team responsibility

That’s not true. Rizwan was given a reality check when he was not picked for the hundred. That was brutal. Since then, his agent has been trying only to secure him in low quality leagues.

Rizwan and Babar played BPL last year when ILT20 was going on. There was no international clashes for Pakistan during that period. It’s obvious they are low low League T20 players.

I agree, he has proven himself to be a liability. That’s why no top league wants him and would rather have Imad who does his job as a powerplay bowler.

Maybe Imad's agent just works harder to land him such gigs. Not like he's on national duty, he has alot of free time.

As for the hundred, I don't think many watch it outside the UK. I couldn't even possibly name all the teams, captains or star players

Babar has seen a clear dip in form which is mainly a mental issue caused by PCB’s shenanigans. I agree he must shine at the big stage. He still has a good 4 years left and has time to regain the respect he truly deserves.

Riz is your all format leader now going forward and has been performing well. Ok he is not your Pant or Gilchrist but he is Pakistan’s best. The alternatives to Riz are below average. We must back him. May be there is a case where he leaves the opening slot in T20s and the no.4 spot in ODIs but he is crucial to Pakistan’s chances of any sort of success in the next 4 year cycle.
Irrelevant. You're using that fakhar image as if its undisputed and no one can refute it.

I'm refuting it rn, explain how babar, rizwan and saim remotely qualify as top players of this planet?

Mental issue caused by PCB? He was literally given the positions in each format where pcb felt he could function best which was no 4 in test due to a poor no 3 record. No 3 in odi and opening in t20?

Infact now their considering having him as a test opener since no 4 is flopping?

To top it off they curated test pitches for him just so he can function? Even in Asia cup they curated the pitch vs Nepal to ensure Lamichane would not be an issue for Babar?

They they've treated him as pakistan's golden child? And have him captaincy twice?

How is pcb ruining him? Explain this Right now?

Idk about the rest, Explain the pcb argument and explain fakhar top players argument.

Warning:

Please keep this thread only for discussions related to Rizwan and avoid derailing the conversation with other players.

Maybe Imad's agent just works harder to land him such gigs. Not like he's on national duty, he has alot of free time.

As for the hundred, I don't think many watch it outside the UK. I couldn't even possibly name all the teams, captains or star players
Another Rizwan thread

He lives rent free and 24/7 in their minds 😂

This is classic gazza logic.

FYI @gazza619 - in the modern game, ODIs are actually an extension of T20Is.

Look how many 400+ scores you'll find here. These are all T20I run rates.

1736539767061.png

First explain the difference in formats. T20 and ODI. I need to be sure you understand they are two different formats.
I understand. So who are your batters who will score 400 in an ODI for Pakistan.

You don't need to score 400 in every game but you need a balanced odi squad.

Pakistan is anything but balanced. And it'll continue to remain balanced if 2 accumulators keep occupying 3 and 4.

Ghulam vs Babar

Saud vs Rizwan

^^ only 2 of these 4 players can play, but what happens is that Babar and rizwan ensure that ghulam or saud play at 5 which destroys the middle order as their not no 5 batters.

It forces agha to slot in at 6 and while he has been punching > his weight, he's clearly a no 5 batsmen and no 6 and 7 should be reserved for power hitters.

A 1990 lineup is created thanks to these 2 + Abdullah/ imam at the top.

Fakhar and saim can fix things to some extent but they won't kick off every game and if they don't then the joke middle order ain't saving anyone.

You don't need to score 400 in every game but you need a balanced odi squad.

Pakistan is anything but balanced. And it'll continue to remain balanced if 2 accumulators keep occupying 3 and 4.

Ghulam vs Babar

Saud vs Rizwan

^^ only 2 of these 4 players can play, but what happens is that Babar and rizwan ensure that ghulam or saud play at 5 which destroys the middle order as their not no 5 batters.

It forces agha to slot in at 6 and while he has been punching > his weight, he's clearly a no 5 batsmen and no 6 and 7 should be reserved for power hitters.

A 1990 lineup is created thanks to these 2 + Abdullah/ imam at the top.

Fakhar and saim can fix things to some extent but they won't kick off every game and if they don't then the joke middle order ain't saving anyone.
Well the current ODI squad just won 5 out 6 games against Australia and SA, and could easily have won 6 out 6. Hence I am not entirely sure what more we do we want!!!

Saud defo should in the squad though. If Saim opens with Fakhar the team will get even more stronger. As I have already mentioned Riz must let go of the no.4 spot, but to his credit he did a decent job in the recent ODI series.

Well the current ODI squad just won 5 out 6 games against Australia and SA, and could easily have won 6 out 6. Hence I am not entirely sure what more we do we want!!!

Saud defo should in the squad though. If Saim opens with Fakhar the team will get even more stronger. As I have already mentioned Riz must let go of the no.4 spot, but to his credit he did a decent job in the recent ODI series.

That doesn't mean pakistan has zero weaknesses.

Let's actually analyse team strength that played vs aus and sa

1] Saim (Vital asset to the odi team and hopefully he's fit)

2] Abdullah (Is hell bent on retiring with the greatest no of ducks scored)

3] Babar (Reagining some form, but still stuck on accumulator mode. Lacks a 5th gear)

4] Rizwan (is basically Misbah 2.0 in odi's atm, will score a selfish 50 without any regards for rr and then get out, so far he hasn't been exposed for this atm but it's a matter of time)

5) Ghulam (not a bad addition, has done well atm)

6) Agha (Better no 6 then chacha, really good find for odi)

7) Niazi/Tayyab (Tayyab is okay, Niazi is an abomination, either way neither of these 2 are no 7 players)

8) Shaheen (Horribke no 8 batter, Bowling wise he's getting better)

9) Naseem (Good no 9 batter, is bowling is getting worse and he's gained weight)

10) Rauf (A run machine as usual)

11) Abrar (Despite my reservations he's done well so idm)

^^ This is not a perfect side and it can be improved. The first improvement being to kick Abdullah out and bring fakhar in.

Second being to retire rizwan and throw him into the abyss and bring saud in

And replace Niazi for Muhammad haris at 7 since pakistan needs a slogger at 7, top 6 should be proper batters.

That doesn't mean pakistan has zero weaknesses.

Let's actually analyse team strength that played vs aus and sa

1] Saim (Vital asset to the odi team and hopefully he's fit)

2] Abdullah (Is hell bent on retiring with the greatest no of ducks scored)

3] Babar (Reagining some form, but still stuck on accumulator mode. Lacks a 5th gear)

4] Rizwan (is basically Misbah 2.0 in odi's atm, will score a selfish 50 without any regards for rr and then get out, so far he hasn't been exposed for this atm but it's a matter of time)

5) Ghulam (not a bad addition, has done well atm)

6) Agha (Better no 6 then chacha, really good find for odi)

7) Niazi/Tayyab (Tayyab is okay, Niazi is an abomination, either way neither of these 2 are no 7 players)

8) Shaheen (Horribke no 8 batter, Bowling wise he's getting better)

9) Naseem (Good no 9 batter, is bowling is getting worse and he's gained weight)

10) Rauf (A run machine as usual)

11) Abrar (Despite my reservations he's done well so idm)

^^ This is not a perfect side and it can be improved. The first improvement being to kick Abdullah out and bring fakhar in.

Second being to retire rizwan and throw him into the abyss and bring saud in

And replace Niazi for Muhammad haris at 7 since pakistan needs a slogger at 7, top 6 should be proper batters.
Riz was the mastermind and the leader behind the ODI wins. His field placements, his bowling strategies were brilliant. He always punches above his weight as a batter!

M Haris on the other hand is a flukey kind of batter. He is a cheaper version of Konstas if I am being brutally honest. All I remember from him is 20 ball 40 against SA. He needs to better in domestic cricket and score tons of runs before he is in the reckoning.

In my opinion Riz should play at no.6, drop Niazi/Tayyab and stick Saud at no.4.

The XI could look like:

1. Saim
2. Fakhar
3. Babar
4. Saud
5. KG
6. Riz
7. Agha
8. Shaheen
9. Naseem
10. Rauf
11. Abrar

Riz was the mastermind and the leader behind the ODI wins. His field placements, his bowling strategies were brilliant. He always punches above his weight as a batter!

M Haris on the other hand is a flukey kind of batter. He is a cheaper version of Konstas if I am being brutally honest. All I remember from him is 20 ball 40 against SA. He needs to better in domestic cricket and score tons of runs before he is in the reckoning.

In my opinion Riz should play at no.6, drop Niazi/Tayyab and stick Saud at no.4.

The XI could look like:

1. Saim
2. Fakhar
3. Babar
4. Saud
5. KG
6. Riz
7. Agha
8. Shaheen
9. Naseem
10. Rauf
11. Abrar
He always punches above his weight as a batter!

No he ddoesn't. He's literally the modern era version of Misbah ul Haq. Infact they are no different from each other.
Both are okayish test batters, extremely selfish and medicore odi batters and absolute monstrosities when it comes t20 batting.

To this day I debate who's the worse t20 batter between rizwan and Misbah.

He always punches above his weight as a batter!

No he ddoesn't. He's literally the modern era version of Misbah ul Haq. Infact they are no different from each other.
Both are okayish test batters, extremely selfish and medicore odi batters and absolute monstrosities when it comes t20 batting.

To this day I debate who's the worse t20 batter between rizwan and Misbah.
If he is punching above his weight, what is he then? A tailender who does well?

That's exactly what he is 100%. I'm not even being sarcastic.

Noman Ali is a better batter then rizwan and so is Cummins, and man other no 8 batters.

What kind of batter are you? You can't play on the offside? To this day aap nei dhang kei shots aur insaano ki Tara khelna nahi sekha?

What are these jabs or these one handed sweep shots?

Na ausei rr ki koi kardar hai? Unbelievable