Mohammad Umar - Fast-bowling talent from Lahore [VIDEO #91]

Golden arm

First Class Star
Seems like we have lost another talent like countless in the past.
saj do you have his contact number? Any updates?
Did you manage to refer him to haji?

Impressive but won't take the chance, in the video he states after bowling 4 overs he's no good, another Irfan on our hands here.

emergence of more and and more fast bowlers. In few years pakistan will end up with a team of 11 fast bowlers, will get out others at 150 ... will get out themselves at 50

:))) they will all be lbws or bolds though since they will not be able to take any catches because "pressure"

The bouncers in the video looked pretty quick. Reading the KPK talent hunt, it said that U19 bowlers that were above 130kph will be selected for more training. I wonder if this guy(should be around 17 now) could make it to the trials and bowl around that pace.

Mohammad Umar

Does anyone have any updates about Mohammad Umar, the young 16 year old fast bowler who was on news around this time last year. How is he doing?

Apparently, [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] had his number i think. I also read that he helped him get selected in a team.

He has been lost in wilderness due to callousness of our academy staff.
Mohammad Akram apparently wanted to invite him to academy but he has completely forgotten.
I don't blame him at all as babas with dementia and alzheimers rule PCB.

[MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] should try to remind him. I think he has his contacts

I request anybody who can help this kid to do something and not let him go waste.

Seems like a really talented fast bowler, It's awesome to know that Saj is helping him out here.

I can't wait to see him in u19.

Let's hope that his medical problems doesn't do anything to him and I hope he can be healthy and play as a good bowler.

I think if some one informs Nadeem omar of omar associates, it will be great service for this young man.
Nadeem omar is very dynamic and young MD with lot of feelings for Pakistan cricket.
mind you Mohammad Amir is already playing from his team.

I don't think so he was even in the wasim akram's pacers camp. Poor guy desperately needs attention from Saj and Haji.

Was he born in dera ismail khan ?

Is he the same Muhammad umar barqi who has been named in kpk squad for U-19 Pentangular cup ?

Or this Muhammad umar of lahore as it this thread hasn't been selected ?

[MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION]

Dear Brother !

Is this Umar from FATA ? Is he the one selected for Pakistan Under 19 worldcup squad ?

His ful name is Muhammad Umar Burqi ?

[MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION]

Dear Brother !

Is this Umar from FATA ? Is he the one selected for Pakistan Under 19 worldcup squad ?

His ful name is Muhammad Umar Burqi ?

I think NO, burqi is a batsman as far i know, who born in DIK and played series with SL couple of months back.

Do you think the fast bowlers apart from Sameen are better than Bilal Shah ? I haven't even heard or read them names ever.

With so much work on him in wasim's camp, naming him the best young prospect than him not being in squad baffles me. If he is unfit than its fine but there is no such report. But if just basing on 2 , 3 matches in srilanka he is being left out than its very very harsh.

Do you think the fast bowlers apart from Sameen are better than Bilal Shah ? I haven't even heard or read them names ever.

With so much work on him in wasim's camp, naming him the best young prospect than him not being in squad baffles me. If he is unfit than its fine but there is no such report. But if just basing on 2 , 3 matches in srilanka he is being left out than its very very harsh.

What's the point of arguing this? Against SRL (or bilateral), you can play anyone at U19 - at World Cup, now days, they do wrist bone scan, teeth aging, urine sampling, blood cell counts .... - you can gain 3 to 6 months max., & now days ICC medical team is impudent - they make things public. 35 years back - Sohaib & Asif would have returned from India with torn muscles or stress fracture; in 2007, their urine sample was sent for B sample & ICC called a press briefing.

World is getting advanced & modern - PCB has to move ahead from Uganda, Tanzania level at back end, otherwise you'll see lot more surprise selections/omissions in age level tournaments in future.

Is there anyone in PCB who can come up and tell abut this kid ?

If he is anemic even than tell which type of anemia he has got ? Whether it's curable manageable or not ?

If he is unfit than how he is able to play inter district and inter region under 19 domestic cricket ?

2 years ago at 16 he was clocking 85mph. Now what is his speed 2 years later as a 18 years old ?

Why he wasn't selected for under 19 world cup when none of our pacers could even hit 85mph and none of them were seamers like Ehsan, Collymore McGrath, Asif or Hazlewood mould.

[MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] & [MENTION=34564]asfandyar[/MENTION] please give pharmaceutical & medical input.
[MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION] what about this kid ? :-)

Is there anyone in PCB who can come up and tell abut this kid ?

If he is anemic even than tell which type of anemia he has got ? Whether it's curable manageable or not ?

If he is unfit than how he is able to play inter district and inter region under 19 domestic cricket ?

It depends what type of anaemia he has, I don't know his condition. There's pernicious anaemia caused by deficiencies due to inability to absorb Vitamin B12 or iron-deficiency anaemia - but these can be treated through vitamin or iron supplements and dietary changes. There's also sickle cell anaemia which more prevalent in Afro-Caribbean communities.

[MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] Any update on him from the PCB?

He wasn't in the U19 squad and haven't seen any updates regarding him. Hopefully he's doing well and is playing at some level.

Would anyone in the PP management have any updates?

Which others are there [MENTION=139634]Finisher[/MENTION]?

Just know about him
Spoken to someone in Pakistan and he mentioned this guys name, he's been playing a lot of tennis ball matches around Islamabad/pindi.
When umar was bowling his effort balls were so fast nobody seen the ball.

He's been nicknamed Umari pacer/ Umari express

Yaar Pakistani bhai log, kahan se itne exciting fast bowling prospects paida karte rehte hon? Ham Indians ko bhi apna secret batao nah!

Come on, protein is protein. Whether it comes from beef, or mutton or chicken. 60% of Indians are non vegetarians, yet we are yet to find a world class fast bowler in our cricketing history.

And if anyone claims Kapil Dev to be a world class fast bowler, then 'God bless his soul'.

Yaar Pakistani bhai log, kahan se itne exciting fast bowling prospects paida karte rehte hon? Ham Indians ko bhi apna secret batao nah!

First share the secret of producing Kohli's & Dravid

Come on, protein is protein. Whether it comes from beef, or mutton or chicken. 60% of Indians are non vegetarians, yet we are yet to find a world class fast bowler in our cricketing history.

Fast bowling requires fast twitch muscles and we're loaded in that regard, particularly in Punjab.

Not embarrassed to confess that most of us Indians are sooooooooooo envious of the great fast bowlers you have produced all these year

There should be a trade agreement b/w the two countries for exchanging bowlers for batsmen.

We will not allow any videos from personal FB pages.

MashAllah

He is bowling indippers at such a young age. He was bowling them to english batters with white ball. Amazing. If he is genuine pace and remains fit then..... its gonna be great

MashAllah

He is bowling indippers at such a young age. He was bowling them to english batters with white ball. Amazing. If he is genuine pace and remains fit then..... its gonna be great

He's not genuine pace right now. Good to see him swing the ball though.

Is this the same Muhammad Umar who is with Lahore Qalandars rising stars squad ?

Is he more pacy than Ehtisham ?

Ellipsism did you watch him bowl in Australia ?

Is this the same Muhammad Umar who is with Lahore Qalandars rising stars squad ?

Yes, he is.

They're probably around the same pace but Umar is more consistent.

He didn't bowl in Australia.

Yes, he is.

They're probably around the same pace but Umar is more consistent.

He didn't bowl in Australia.

Saw his video on Youtube. He is skinny but his arm speed is quite impressive. Fast twitch muscles.

We are fed with Azizullah, Imran Khan, Zohaib Khan, Umar Gul, Mir Hamza in PC rather than these young exciting guys.

Saw his video on Youtube. He is skinny but his arm speed is quite impressive. Fast twitch muscles.

We are fed with Azizullah, Imran Khan, Zohaib Khan, Umar Gul, Mir Hamza in PC rather than these young exciting guys.
Yes, he was rapid in the final. Intimidated the hell out of them. Zahid would be even faster if he got the chance.

Yep, he's loaded with fast twitch.

Saw him bowl in the nets and from the naked eye he was the quickest bowler in the development squad.

PSL mein khilao . I hope we don't waste this guy in domestic.s he should be picked when he's young, fast and furious.

Saw him bowl in the nets and from the naked eye he was the quickest bowler in the development squad.

These guys not getting sports nutrition and right training frustrates me. Hope he gets some offer from Aus. No Hope from LQ or NCA.

He and Zahid are termed as the fastest tape ball bowlers in Pakistan. Hope somehow he develops.

Muhammad umer of lahore qalandars

I was just going through some youtube videos and stumbled upon this name. The video was uploaded on the 20th of May, 2017, which means he's quite new, and he says something in Urdu/Hindi which according to my little knowledge means "we're going to sydney for a triangular tournament" ... do you guys know about him?

Interesting reading the progress through this thread . Well the 16 year old kid has gone on to become one of the fastest tape ball bowler bowlers in the world . Not sure if he will ever be able to replicate that sort of pace with a hard ball but he is an absolute bullet with a tapeball . Most youngsters in the country prefer playing with a tapeball over an actual cticket ball for various reasons moreso than anywhere else in the world . a proper talent drain since these guys are usually superskillful .Very few people take up serious cricket which is a shame.

[MENTION=383]ataullah[/MENTION] [MENTION=64288]ethan hunt[/MENTION] He's on Lahore's development squad and has played for Pakistan U-19. He's equally fast with the hard ball.

Interesting reading the progress through this thread . Well the 16 year old kid has gone on to become one of the fastest tape ball bowler bowlers in the world . Not sure if he will ever be able to replicate that sort of pace with a hard ball but he is an absolute bullet with a tapeball . Most youngsters in the country prefer playing with a tapeball over an actual cticket ball for various reasons moreso than anywhere else in the world . a proper talent drain since these guys are usually superskillful .Very few people take up serious cricket which is a shame.

Wow he's pretty quick MA.

This guy seems like he is fast but need videos where he is bowling with the cricket ball and not just the taped tennis ball.