Movie 'Pathaan' faces wide spread boycott call in India

Haters can hate. Pathaan has broken all Bollywood box office records so far. Shahrukh has proved he is the king of bollywood. People can call it nonsense and illogical and these same people watched and praised movies like Bahubaali, RRR, Avatar and can go on. They find logic and sense in those but when it comes to SRK they look for common sense. Oh Amir Khan does sensible common sense movies.
Dhoom 3 was the highest grossing movie at the time it came out and that was illogical but its not SRK so its fine lol.
SRK has shut all his haters with Pathaan. His record of highest single day ever will never be broken.

Awful film but not surprising coming from Bollywood. It is hilarious SRK bhakts are comparing this film with Bahubali and RRR. :))

YRFs sly digs at Indian army/RAW officers and glorifying ISI is getting tiresome now. Remember Mai Hoon Na?How Sunil Shetty, an Indian army was a bad guy and how SRK & ISI joined hands to spread peace and aman ki asha. These are all old tactics by Bollywood.

Any Indian watching this movie is anti national in my eye anyway. There are few such individual in my own family as well and I have blocked all of them. Good riddance.

Don't lie. They were the ones who said 'good riddance' first. :inti

Just watched it, the main conclusion is that, as I anticipated before it release, it's like Anan's previous movie Waar but on steroids or better you could say, so few points, positive and negative:

Positive

1) Action scenes : obviously the movie's big point, and it doesn't disappoint, from the very few minutes till the very end you've got action scenes following one another, they somehow compensate for the weak story (next point). When you think they can't do better the next one goes even beyond (the Russia/planes thing looked like the best they could give but then you get that train scene with a great cameo.)

2) Story : the story was obviously never going to be the main point, and it's the kind you should "leave your brain" thing, not a critique, but just don't look too deeply into it or seek for the "logical flaws". I put the story in the positives while it's more in a neutral category because I thought that if they overdid in the story that'd have spoiled the whole freedom to make a "pure" action flick.

3) Locations : you are in an unnamed African country and in France, in Spain and in Afghanistan, in India and in Russia, you've got Arabian deserts and snowy mountains... I've rarely seen a movie cover such geography, even in Hollywood, the closest is probably Mission: Impossible - Fallout.

4) Characters : Waar was appreciated in how it developed both Hritikh/Tiger, and here not only SRK/John but Deepika as well as a genuine character, she's not a showpiece or some soulless decoration that only adds to the sexiness value. John as the antagonist was impressive, he should do more villain (more like anti-hero) roles as he did already in Dhoom and Shootout At Wadala years ago.

Negative

5) Dialogues : The dialogues weren't over-the-top as you could find in movies written by Rajat Kapoor/Milap Zaveri, you know the "epic one-liner" with a long pause on the "charismatic" actor's face that can work only in mafia/crime movies, as elsewhere it becomes boring/parodical, yet I felt only John Abraham had such good dialogues and SRK too deserved one to "equal" his "enemy", but apart from some comic stuff SRK had few cliché words, incl. that one in the trailer ("Don't ask what your country can do for you but what you can do for your country", we've heard that JFK quote 100 times!) It makes SRK appear "dumber", "less legitimate", etc than his enemy John (you'll perhaps get that feeling as well.)

6) Music : the background music/score was excellent, and you felt the action rush, but the songs I found them poor for a YRF prod, there were only 2 songs and only 1 inserted in the movie itself (Besharam Rang) It's perhaps not even a genuine criticism, after all, you can't have 4-5 songs in an action movie like this one, it would spoil the tempo/dynamics, yet I felt that the 2 songs themselves even if well used (not destroying the pace of the movie) could still have been better.

My note : 7/10

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Muslims of india wait for the Pathan ..with <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/power?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#power</a> comes <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/responsability?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#responsability</a> you are more popular than moodi …India needs a new pm . A secular pm Let the real hero come out .. the <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/secular?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#secular</a> india waits …</p>— Shaan Shahid (@mshaanshahid) <a href="https://twitter.com/mshaanshahid/status/1617978393122963456?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 24, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I think he is being tongue in cheek. The Indian daily soaps some of my family members watch does make me question my love for them at times. It happens.

Nah, that's too innocent an explanation. If you follow [MENTION=152021]Rajdeep[/MENTION]'s other posts you'll realize that he is yet another one who likes Modi more than India. Sadly there are too many specimens of this kind around our country.

ok I watched the film.

It was truly awful.

I think the only people who will like the film are Shah Rukh Khan fans and big fans and supporters of Bollywood.

Terrible acting, ridiculous storyline, far fetched action shots. Bollywood should leave these sort of films to Hollywood.

I saw some people walk out of the cinema after 45 minutes. People were literally laughing at the film and mocking it.

Lol Oh bhai..in Main Hoon Na SRK was the army officer as well.
While it might not be Bahubali or RRR but those two were neither Swades or Chak De.

I’m hoping next time Telugu movies shows Modi holding hands of Pakistani PM and our soldiers suffering and then sitting on a jhula with Xi and the same because guess what that actually did happen.

Agree. You may also want to add 'Jab Harry Met Sejal' and 'Happy New Year' to that list. Both were absolute masterclass. I had the fortune to watch both of them in theatres and still cant get over it.

ok I watched the film.

It was truly awful.

I think the only people who will like the film are Shah Rukh Khan fans and big fans and supporters of Bollywood.

Terrible acting, ridiculous storyline, far fetched action shots. Bollywood should leave these sort of films to Hollywood.

I saw some people walk out of the cinema after 45 minutes. People were literally laughing at the film and mocking it.

300 crores in 3 days I read.

Agree. You may also want to add 'Jab Harry Met Sejal' and 'Happy New Year' to that list. Both were absolute masterclass. I had the fortune to watch both of them in theatres and still cant get over it.

Wait, what? :91:

Please tell me that's not a real film and you are joking. Hard to tell with Bollywood it sounds legit to be honest.

Someone explain the controversy? Why are bakhts jumping up and down in fury?

Or you can watch Vivek Oberoi as Modi too

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Muslims of india wait for the Pathan ..with <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/power?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#power</a> comes <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/responsability?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#responsability</a> you are more popular than moodi …India needs a new pm . A secular pm Let the real hero come out .. the <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/secular?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#secular</a> india waits …</p>— Shaan Shahid (@mshaanshahid) <a href="https://twitter.com/mshaanshahid/status/1617978393122963456?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 24, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Srk has always ignored him and I’m certain with that tweet and spelling will ignore him again.

The guy is like the Boycott gang of India filled with hate but on that side of the border.

Someone explain the controversy? Why are bakhts jumping up and down in fury?

From what I understood (whilst I was awake watching the film), it's down to in the film they say that India doesn't care about the soldiers who give their live for the nation.

It started with Pathan being SRK and Deepika's movie. Both of them are darlings of Bhakths.

There is a BoycottBollywood gang who wants to blame every b'wood member for Sushant Singh's death. Actually that is just a facade to hate bwood for other obvious reasons.

Pathan song had some scenes which irked Saffron gang. Apparently Deepika's undergarments were saffron in color. They ignored that she wore other colors as well.

Then the usual suspects SRK and ISI, Tukde Tukde gang etc.

The first fight scene was very good. The first half of the movie was good as well.

Second half was poor.

Overall its a decent watch.

Just watched the movie. The action was too much and there were times I wished I could lower down the volume in the cinema. There were some good moments though like the entry of Deepika & Salman. SRK looked good and so did John Abraham.

The movie was missing soul. 4/10.

Cringe!!! Shan is an embarrassment.

Haters can say what they want. Their a reason this movie broke all Bollywood records. If its poor wouldn't have pulled in audiences like SRK pervouis movies did. Not a masterpiece but a decent watch for sure better then other bollywood action movies for sure.
Bhakts are crying hard and making excuses now on social media lol.

Shahrukh needed to get out of trying new things and make a proper masala action movie to get a box office hit. And this not a just hit but its destroyed all box office records.
Shahrukh has shown his stardom to all his haters in India and Worldwide. Criticise as much as you all want but reason why people have watched and watching it and will do over next week too.

If audience like the movie they watch and movie will do good anyways. Social Media ban means nothing if audience like the movie.

Haters can say what they want. Their a reason this movie broke all Bollywood records. If its poor wouldn't have pulled in audiences like SRK pervouis movies did. Not a masterpiece but a decent watch for sure better then other bollywood action movies for sure.

Shahrukh needed to get out of trying new things and make a proper masala action movie to get a box office hit. And this not a just hit but its destroyed all box office records.
Shahrukh has shown his stardom to all his haters in India and Worldwide. Criticise as much as you all want but reason why people have watched and watching it and will do over next week too.

To me this movie was nothing special. Over the top! But we in the sub-continent love this masala stuff.

A four year hiatus indeed helped SRK make this movie a success. His real test will start now...let's see how his forthcoming movies turn up or does he need another 3/4 year hiatus and suddenly burst into the scene. Very soon he will turn 60, devil knows if people will still love him playing these roles.

Shah Rukh Khan's new release Pathaan, now in its sixth day on screens, continues to destroy the box office. The action-thriller, co-starring Deepika Padukone and John Abraham, has made over ₹ 500 crore gross worldwide – ₹ 542 crore, to be precise, reports trade analyst Taran Adarsh. The gross is broken into ₹ 335 crore at home and ₹ 207crore overseas. "Pathaan crosses ₹ 500 crore mark: ₹ 542 crore worldwide gross in 5 days." Mr Adarsh tweeted, with the breakup, describing Pathaan's box office run as a "tsunami" in a separate tweet.

In India, the film has made ₹ 271 crore in five days with the Tamil and Telugu dubs adding ₹ 9.75 crore. Sunday's ticket sales of ₹ 58.5 crore takes the Hindi version of Pathaan's domestic earnings within shooting distance of the 300 crore mark. "Pathaan is a BO tsunami. Reboots and revives business of Hindi films. Collects unimaginable and unthinkable numbers in its historic 5-day extended weekend. Wed 55 cr, Thu 68 cr, Fri 38 cr, Sat 51.5 cr, Sun 58.5 cr. Total ₹ 271 cr. Hindi, India biz," tweeted Taran Adarsh, adding: "Pathaan, Tamil + Telugu: Wed 2 cr, Thu 2.5 cr, Fri 1.25 cr, Sat 1.75 cr, Sun 2.25 cr. Total: ₹ 9.75 cr."

NDTV

Shah Rukh Khan's new release Pathaan, now in its sixth day on screens, continues to destroy the box office. The action-thriller, co-starring Deepika Padukone and John Abraham, has made over ₹ 500 crore gross worldwide – ₹ 542 crore, to be precise, reports trade analyst Taran Adarsh. The gross is broken into ₹ 335 crore at home and ₹ 207crore overseas. "Pathaan crosses ₹ 500 crore mark: ₹ 542 crore worldwide gross in 5 days." Mr Adarsh tweeted, with the breakup, describing Pathaan's box office run as a "tsunami" in a separate tweet.

In India, the film has made ₹ 271 crore in five days with the Tamil and Telugu dubs adding ₹ 9.75 crore. Sunday's ticket sales of ₹ 58.5 crore takes the Hindi version of Pathaan's domestic earnings within shooting distance of the 300 crore mark. "Pathaan is a BO tsunami. Reboots and revives business of Hindi films. Collects unimaginable and unthinkable numbers in its historic 5-day extended weekend. Wed 55 cr, Thu 68 cr, Fri 38 cr, Sat 51.5 cr, Sun 58.5 cr. Total ₹ 271 cr. Hindi, India biz," tweeted Taran Adarsh, adding: "Pathaan, Tamil + Telugu: Wed 2 cr, Thu 2.5 cr, Fri 1.25 cr, Sat 1.75 cr, Sun 2.25 cr. Total: ₹ 9.75 cr."

NDTV

Very likely to overtake the n2 all-time Hindi box office hit, Salman's Bajrangi Bhaijaan (970 crores), but harder to dethrone n1 Aamir's Dangal (2000 crores) mainly due to the Chinese market, where Aamir is well ahead of everyone else.

Bajrangi Bhaijaan made 970 crores? :91:

It just goes to show everything that is wrong with bollywood. General public need to change their taste and watch more meaningful films like 'Bunty Sharma Ki Dulhaniya'.

You never know why people like a movie, they just want to have a good experience I guess.

Having said that Pathan seems to be more of a prestige issue to make it a success more or less like how people were flocking to go watch Kashmir files to prove a point.

However Kashmir files was made on a shoe string budget however don’t know if this kind of forced hype will work every time. Eventually the Pr and funds for this will dry up and can’t be sustainable.

kgf 2 any comments on that? I doubt Pathan will beat the Hindi collections of that dubbed movie.

At what point are you going to realize that KGF2 or even Pathaan are not made for your sensibilities lol?

When I say you not you personally but people who constantly wonder this.

I watched a bit of KGF movies I don’t get it but I get it (why they were hits).

As someone who grew up watching movies in single screen halls, not that difficult to understand why something works and becomes a commercial hit :)

At what point are you going to realize that KGF2 or even Pathaan are not made for your sensibilities lol?

When I say you not you personally but people who constantly wonder this.

I watched a bit of KGF movies I don’t get it but I get it (why they were hits).

As someone who grew up watching movies in single screen halls, not that difficult to understand why something works and becomes a commercial hit :)

I’m trying to make the same point..also it’s not only bollywood but Hollywood too.. I mean all Super hero movies are a stretch.. but it’s entertaining.(also Fast and Furious, Transformers etc)

My reply was very specific to that poster..
There is a reason why RRR became so damn popular among non-Indians.. it captures the imagination and delivers a thrill..

Shah Rukh Khan was in absolute top form in a live session on Monday in which Team Pathaan addressed the media on the massive success of their film. "The film was shot during Covid. Everybody has shown so much kindness to the film. We are extremely grateful to the audience. We thank you (audience) on behalf of our team for bringing life back to the big screen," SRK said. Pathaan, which released on January 25, has made ₹ 542 crore gross worldwide in five days. Shah Rukh Khan, who plays the title role, spoke to the media with co-stars Deepika Padukone and John Abraham and director Siddharth Anand.

Pathaan is Shah Rukh Khan's first lead role since 2018's Zero. Of the four years that have passed, SRK said he did not work for a couple of years and spent them with his family. "One to two years I did not work. But I could spend time with my family and friends. I could watch my kids - Aryan, Suhana, AbRam - grow up," he said.

In typical SRK style, the 57-year-old superstar offered a light take on the poor performance of some his releases previous to Pathaan. "I started thinking of alternate business. I started learning to cook, thought I will start a restaurant named Red Chillies Eatery," he said.

NDTV

Pathaan will beat the hindi collections of KGF 2. But Bahubaali 2 seems a tough ask unless all this week theirs big numbers and next weekend.

Pathaan has broken many box office records. Shahrukh has recreated his late 90s and 2000s era. The craze he had and still has. He needs to do such movies which audiences want to see and not experiment like he was trying with likes of Fan and Zero.

Pathaan Box Office Collection Day 6: Shah Rukh Khan's Film Set To Be Fastest To Make 300 Crore
Pathaan is expected to hit a triple century on Day 7

Pathaan Box Office Collection Day 6: Shah Rukh Khan's Film Set To Be Fastest To Make 300 Crore
Shah Rukh Khan in a still from Pathaan

The records continue to accumulate for Pathaan, Shah Rukh Khan's new release and a smash hit at the box office. Ticket sales in India total ₹ 296.50 crore in six days, reported trade analyst Taran Adarsh. Pathaan passes the Monday test with a respectable ₹ 25.50 crore and heads towards a new record on Day 7, which is today. This means that once Day 7's collections are reported tomorrow, Pathaan will have crossed the ₹ 300 crore benchmark faster than the Hindi dubs of Baahubali: The Conclusion and KGF: Chapter 2, the previous record holders in the Hindi film industry. Pathaan will have made ₹ 300 crore at the domestic box office in a week, quicker than Baahubali: The Conclusion's 10 days and KGF: Chapter 2's 11 (the Hindi dubs of these films).
"Pathaan stands tall on the crucial Monday (Day 6). National chains super-strong, mass circuits rocking. Will be SRK's first film to hit ₹ 300 crore on Tuesday (Day 7). Wednesday 55 crore, Thursday 68 crore, Friday 38 crore, Saturday 51.50 crore, Sunday 58.50 crore, Monday 25.50 crore. Total: ₹ 296.50 crore. India biz," tweeted Taran Adarsh.

The Tamil and Telugu dubs of Pathaan have so far brought in ₹ 10.75 crore, adding ₹ 1 crore on Monday to the previous five days' earnings.

https://www.ndtv.com/entertainment/...-300-crore-3739180#pfrom=home-ndtv_topstories

Success of Pathaan has nothing to do with its story or action. People were getting fed up with boycott gang and andhbhakhts. They are going to theatres again and again not to watch but celebrate this movie. This is a big slap on the faces of haters who completely forgot how people used to watch movies before 2014. :inti

Which movie is this? And what kind of movies are you watching lol? :91: :inti

Success of Pathaan has nothing to do with its story or action. People were getting fed up with boycott gang and andhbhakhts. They are going to theatres again and again not to watch but celebrate this movie. This is a big slap on the faces of haters who completely forgot how people used to watch movies before 2014. :inti

I personally know Gujarathi people that loved Modi since 2008.. now cussing the hell out of him due to massive business losses, I was absolutely surprised.

Seems to me the old school business families are absolutely angry , when I say this his white collar fans are like they probably used to scam money lol.

There is a dislike right now on the ground problem is opposition is absolutely useless.

I get the feeling that in Bollywood, most of the time a film will do well depending on who is starring rather than the quality of the film.

Destroyed all the records where?
This movie won't cross overall WW collections of regional movies like Bahubali, RRR and KGF-2.
It will break records just in Hindi Version not Pan India or WW.

I personally know Gujarathi people that loved Modi since 2008.. now cussing the hell out of him due to massive business losses, I was absolutely surprised.

Seems to me the old school business families are absolutely angry , when I say this his white collar fans are like they probably used to scam money lol.

There is a dislike right now on the ground problem is opposition is absolutely useless.

He just won BJP a landslide in Gujarat.

In just 6 days, Pathaan is pretty much living a lifetime of what other Bollywood blockbusters could only dream of. The film is now amongst the Top 10 biggest crosses ever to have come out of Bollywood, what with the lifetime score of Dhoom 3, Sultan and Padmaavat been crossed. There is huge moolah which is coming for the film during the weekdays as well and going by the trend, it’s not going to stop for many more days to come at least.

This is how Pathaan compares with the lifetime of the biggest blockbusters of Bollywood after just 6 days:
Dangal – 387.38 crores
Sanju – 342.53 crores
PK – 340.80 crores
Tiger Zinda Hai – 339.25 crores
Bajrangi Bhaijaan – 321 crores
War – 318 crores
Pathaan – 307.25 crores (6 days)
Padmaavat – 302.15 crores
Sultan – 301.50 crores
Dhoom: 3 – 284 crores

I get the feeling that in Bollywood, most of the time a film will do well depending on who is starring rather than the quality of the film.

Not at all true. SRK took a break from 2018 onwards because all his movies from 2013 onwards did not perform well. Salman is struggling for a while now. Same with Akshay and Aamir. Pathan is just the reaction of common people who have had enough with the hate mongers.

Just saw this rubbish and it was total shambles.

- Cheesy pickup lines and dialogue
- Deepika does not look the part as an intelligence officer. She added nothing to the film other than sex appeal / glamor
- SRK also struggled to do the action scenes
- Horrible filming and cinematography
- Crappy story line..
- Went the MCU way of using cameos to redeem a poor wreck of a film lol

2/10 at best

Pathaan: Shah Rukh Khan film grosses ₹634 crore worldwide, highest ever one-week collection for a Hindi movie.

With its box office collection in India on Tuesday, Pathaan had entered the ₹300 crore club in only seven days. The film earned ₹315 crore nett in Indian in its first week. The Shah Rukh-starrer has now beaten Baahubali 2: The Conclusion's Hindi version's 2017 record of entering the ₹300 crore in only 10 days, as per Taran's tweet on Wednesday. Thanks to Pathaan's unstoppable box office collection, the Hindi version of KGF: Chapter 2 (2022) is now the third fastest film to reach the ₹300 crore-mark; the film had attained the feat in 11 days, compared to Pathaan's 7 days.

Pathaan has been breaking records ever since its release. Earlier, the film has crossed the ₹200 crore nett-mark in only four days, making it the fastest Hindi film to enter the ₹200 crore-club. Even before the release of the film, Pathaan had smashed records with its incredible advance bookings.

Just saw this rubbish and it was total shambles.

- Cheesy pickup lines and dialogue
- Deepika does not look the part as an intelligence officer. She added nothing to the film other than sex appeal / glamor
- SRK also struggled to do the action scenes
- Horrible filming and cinematography
- Crappy story line..
- Went the MCU way of using cameos to redeem a poor wreck of a film lol

2/10 at best

Lol that's a big lie. Another SRK hater welcome. And it was only one cameo not cameos like MCU you claimed so stop lying. A cameo has been done many times in Bollywood with SRK, Salman and other actors movies. And a cameo which wasn't even shown in trailer shows that they didn't need that to promote it. As common people just watched trailer and didn't know their was a cameo by Salman Khan.

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] wasn’t able to watch it this week due to storm ll probably catch it next week

Lol that's a big lie. Another SRK hater welcome. And it was only one cameo not cameos like MCU you claimed so stop lying. A cameo has been done many times in Bollywood with SRK, Salman and other actors movies. And a cameo which wasn't even shown in trailer shows that they didn't need that to promote it. As common people just watched trailer and didn't know there was a cameo by Salman Khan.

It’s not that I dislike cameos. In fact Salman Khans cameo was actually very nicely done given the context of the movie.

What I dislike is using a cameo to make up for a poor plot / storyline..

I have watched all Siddharth Anand movies and he has only regressed as a director but all this time I didnt know he was related to Anand family of directors and dialogue writers insane Bollywood is a damn Family business clearly!

I think maybe only Tamil cinema and now recently Kannada cinema are the only non family type of cine industry in India, literally everywhere else it’s family.

I have watched all Siddharth Anand movies and he has only regressed as a director but all this time I didnt know he was related to Anand family of directors and dialogue writers insane Bollywood is a damn Family business clearly!

I think maybe only Tamil cinema and now recently Kannada cinema are the only non family type of cine industry in India, literally everywhere else it’s family.

Vijay, Surya, Karthi, Dhanush, Anirudh, Yuvan, Dhruv Vikram etc. Which Tamil industry are you talking about? I dont follow Kannada industry. So cannot comment on that.

Sound mixing is still pretty bad in bollywood movies. People would probably go deaf if they start making Imax movies. Idk why they can't get this right given budget is like 300 Cr.

Movie was average. Jokes were pretty lame. Most of the actions scenes were "inspired" from Mission Impossible Fallout/Captain America Winter Soldier. John was good. Madras Cafe was probably still his best.

Garbage movie by a garbage nepotism-infested film industry.

But given that this film is a massive hit and earning the studios crores, what will be their incentive to change and make better movies ? Get ready for more of this dross :(

Vijay, Surya, Karthi, Dhanush, Anirudh, Yuvan, Dhruv Vikram etc. Which Tamil industry are you talking about? I dont follow Kannada industry. So cannot comment on that.

Madhavan, Ajith, Vijaysethupathi.. who among recent ones have taken such huge fan following in Bollywood as of these guys?

Nepotism angle is what i am alluding to. Tamil has its share of nepo products.

Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan's high-octane action thriller continues to witness remarkable success at the box office. The Siddharth Anand directorial, also starring Deepika Padukone and John Abraham in lead roles, has crossed the Rs10 billion mark worldwide. is only the fifth Indian film to achieve the milestone.

Watched it in it's first week of release. As a srk fan I was disappointed. plot was dumb and vfx were below average. Don't know how it worked on box office but happy for srk.

Srk's entry scene was amazing and chemistry between srk and Salman was great but aside from that there was nothing memorable in the movie.

Garbage movie by a garbage nepotism-infested film industry.

But given that this film is a massive hit and earning the studios crores, what will be their incentive to change and make better movies ? Get ready for more of this dross :(

Money is all what matters in Bollywood. And this dabba movie that has copied too many scenes from Hollywood, has made some serious money.

Once the producers and investors see this, I am expecting more such movies where a supposedly Muslim kills a terrorist Hindu.
It’s a good trend I think.

There was nothing Muslim about the character SRK played in "Pathaan". Having not seen the film have read that the character he plays is named "Pathaan" due to saving some Afghan's in the film. Need I remind people that there are many non-Muslim Pathaan's too like the Hindu Kapoor family.

Very true, the film has many scenes taken from James Bond, Fast and Furious and the Mission Impossible series. There seems to be little originality in this one to as is the case with most Bollywood action film's. If the purpose was to upset the kar sevak's then bullseye is the result after it is minting in millons!:asghar

All they see is SRK has a Muslim name whose paternal roots are from Peshawar:broad

Pathaan Box Office Collection Day 37: Shah Rukh Khan's Film Set To Break Baahubali 2's Record
Shah Rukh Khan in a still from Pathaan

Pathaan is set to be the biggest Hindi film of all time and everyone else can go home now, than you very much. Shah Rukh Khan's new release will break yet another record today, reports trade analyst Taran Adarsh – with earnings of over ₹ 510 crore as of yesterday (Day 37), Pathaan will overtake the collections of the Hindi dub of Baahubali: The Conclusion at the end of today's business (Day 38). The film, co-starring Deepika Padukone and John Abraham, released on January 25 and has been destroying the box office ever since.

"Pathaan posts a solid total in Week 5. All set to emerge the highest grossing Hindi film today (sixth Friday) by crossing Baahubali 2 Hindi. (Week 5) Friday 1 crore, Saturday 1.95 crore, Sunday 2.45 crore, Monday, 80 lacs, Tuesday 75 lacs, Wednesday 75 lacs, Thursday 75 lacs. Total: ₹ 510.65 crore. Hindi. India biz," tweeted Taran Adarsh.

NDTV

There was nothing Muslim about the character SRK played in "Pathaan". Having not seen the film have read that the character he plays is named "Pathaan" due to saving some Afghan's in the film. Need I remind people that there are many non-Muslim Pathaan's too like the Hindu Kapoor family.

Very true, the film has many scenes taken from James Bond, Fast and Furious and the Mission Impossible series. There seems to be little originality in this one to as is the case with most Bollywood action film's. If the purpose was to upset the kar sevak's then bullseye is the result after it is minting in millons!:asghar

All they see is SRK has a Muslim name whose paternal roots are from Peshawar:broad

You wrote too many words about a film you haven’t even watched. However why do I get the feeling this is not the first time I am seeing random misplaced rambling about topics you don’t know about.

....because you are talking garbage yourself like you always do so I am used to it! A write up or review is often enough to judge a film without having to watch it!. If someone tells me "Jaws" is about three men hunting a killer shark on a boat then i get the picture.

If someone says "Sholay" is about an armless man hiring two crooks to avenge his families death at the hands of a bandit then the main story has been told. Only thick people need to be spoon fed, we won't mention any thick people here when everyone knows who I am referring too.