Mudassar Nazar "I kicked Umar Akmal out of the Academy"

He hasn't learned a thing yet, hasn't got a clue how to build a innings still :facepalm:

Shah ji... Bas yaar aaj tumney mujhay khareed liya hai.
Kia dhansu thread bump ki hai... Maa qasam tumney tou qayamat he dhaa di hai.

Useless hack. I wonder if he ever feels ashamed of his achievements given his talent. I wonder if his sorry fans every feel ashamed of his achievements.

may be kick out of the the team will actually do him good.

don't keep away for one series. may be 6-12 months make him grind in domestic, become the best he can there, let him outperform and break every single record!

than have him back and see what he does to the cricketing world.

even Kami should have got this treatment the day he managed his first drop catch!

In his interview he said whenever he wants to get in to aggressive mode he watches :afridi 's videos.
This sums it all :dav

In his interview he said whenever he wants to get in to aggressive mode he watches :afridi 's videos.
This sums it all :dav

This an extremely cunning way in politics to lay your own short comings on to others. We all know that was a cheap shot. In real world, Akmals and Afirid NEVER get along.

Speaking exclusively to PakPassion.net former Pakistan and NCA coach Mudassar Nazar recalled how he told young Pakistani batting hope Umar Akmal to leave the academy at Lahore and not come back.

"I remember the incident very well" stated Mudassar, who is now working for the ICC at their academy in Dubai. "He wasnt focussed on cricket, he wasn't practising hard and he kept on throwing his wicket away due to reckless shots in the games we held at the academy. I said to him that he should pack his bags and leave the academy with immediate effect. He had also thrown his wicket away 3 or 4 times at the Under 19 World Cup".

Mudassar, a former opening batsman and more than useful medium pace bowler for Pakistan added "It was very frustrating, as I could see he had the talent, but his mind was not on the job and I felt that there were more deserving youngsters out there who warranted a place at the academy ahead of Umar".

Mudassar continued "He left the academy after my outburst, but that was not the last we saw of him of course. He kept on coming back and his brother Kamran also requested that he had learnt his lesson and wanted another chance. I allowed him back to see if he was indeed a changed character and what I saw then was someone who started to practice hard and take his cricket seriously".

"These days he is a shining example to any youngster both in terms of ability and his work rate and has a very bright future ahead of him" stated Mudassar.

This! This! and This!
The root cause of it all.

If you listen closely, you can hear BulletDrive's cries in anguish.

So he has had this problem since youth cricket. He has been kicked out of the national team as well for the very same reason. He throws away his wicket.

PCB and everyone knows he is a talent, and if he keeps playing while throwing away his wicket, he will be another Afridi, talented but unreliable.

Its good that now hes away from test cricket, but hope he improves in ONeday

So he has had this problem since youth cricket. He has been kicked out of the national team as well for the very same reason. He throws away his wicket.

PCB and everyone knows he is a talent, and if he keeps playing while throwing away his wicket, he will be another Afridi, talented but unreliable.

Its good that now hes away from test cricket, but hope he improves in ONeday

even after all issues, he is still better than some of our batsmen in the squad combined.

Best batsman in Pakistan for sure.

This was a very long time ago. Since then he has become widely known as one of the hardest workers in Pakistan cricket.

Whatta guy

We are happy to have gutless players in the team who score occasionally an generally fail but Yes Umar akmal doesnt deserve the chance becuase he doesnt utilise his talent well( btw he is still far far far better than the likes of Azhr Ali / Shafiq / Hafeez etc

Shoaib Akhtar today on TV:

Mainne Umar Akmal se haath jor k kaha kay sensible batting kar, bohot talent hai tujh main us ko zaya na kar".

Umar Akmal has THICK skin. Kicked out, scolded, still won't learn.

He needs to be kicked out again to get his brains checked.

A super-talented batsman with 6 years experience, so clueless and frustrated to even hit the ball or take a single!!!

On the other hand, debutant Maqsood was so smooth and calm!
Those 2 overs cost us the match, along with significant contribution from Hafeez.

Now come and give excuses here you blind fans of umar akmal he cant score even after getting 2 chances. We dont need this talent i will pick odi failures like Younis Khan instead of umar akmal

Re: PP Exclusive : Mudassar Nazar "I kicked Umar Akmal out of the Academy"

Now come and give excuses here you blind fans of umar akmal he cant score even after getting 2 chances. We dont need this talent i will pick odi failures like Younis Khan instead of umar akmal

Yeah right

His average is now well into 34 land. Gone are the days when you could let him off stating 'he still averages 38 and strikes at 90'.

You sound like another bitter hater. Who cares about average and strike rate. Have you seen his talent? Kohli and de villiers can only dream of replicating Umar Akmal.

Nearly 7 years on and sadly not much has changed with Umar Akmal.

And who were these more deserving youngsters who deserved a chance ahead of Umar Akmal? Has we produced any explosive young batter for the past 5-6 years?

Discipline is so over rated at times. I wonder why did Nazar even have to release this statement on Umar Akmal when the lad is doing so well. He certainly doesnt deserve any credit for Akmal's success.

Lol this is the line of the decade from our brother [MENTION=5942]AlphaFighter[/MENTION]

"Discipline is so overrated at times."

Lol this is the line of the decade from our brother [MENTION=5942]AlphaFighter[/MENTION]

"Discipline is so overrated at times."

Tempted to make this my signature.

"Discipline is so overrated at times" :)))

Malik Shehzad and Akmal should be kicked out along with hafeez who got himself injured before any big tournament and save his talent for srilianka and bangladesh

Send him to domestic cricket, and don't select him until and unless he makes his case strong and comes knocking at the door via his performances rather than sifarish.
I was just asking Saj bhaee's opinion.

I have given these suggestions in another thread.

1. Fine him very very heavily citing his attitude, discipline and behaviour.

Or

2. Get him with a sports psychologist with 2 months of sessions. Than let him play domestic cricket and don't select him for any format for next 1 year. Than keep an eye for his hunger for Pakistan Star aswell as monitor his performances. If he shows improvement in attitude aswell as performances than select him again.

3. Ban him for Life or do not select him ever again for Pakistan if you believe that he is dheet and he will never change. For example case of Andrew Symonds, Kevin Pieterson or Dean Jones.

But PCB must take a decision wrt him now.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Nearly 7 years on and sadly not much has changed with Umar Akmal.

and that is the crux. We have to cut our losses and let him go. 7 years is long enough. People like Asim kamal weren't even given a year or two.

Can't help myself from killing one of my favorite punjabi verse

Kuch cricketer apnay vi saaaaday sun
kuch awaam nu chukkan da shoq vi si

The moment one of our cricketers manages to do well - the public just raise them to the stratospheric levels. Best cricketer ever, more talented than everyone, and all other titles are just rammed down their throats so often that they actually begin to believe in their own hype.

Add to this lack of education and the materialistic society that we live in, it is hard to actually expect much from them anymore. I feel pity for Umar; he could and should have been but it seems that he will end up with another "what if" story.

All these Akmal brothers have an issue. Even Kamran would make the same mistake over and over again.

that ''issue'' all over the world is known as called bad character, corrupt morals and is easily spotted and condemned everywhere. Only in bara sooba of Pakistan that issue is actually not even an issue, its just normal behaviour and people having these traits are encouraged so much to be able to play 7 years in the team without and scrutiny. Amazing isnt it ?

Kick him out to domestic cricket to make sure he performs for at least one full year. Hire a psychologist for him. If he continues to show attitude problems and doesn't take training and fitness seriously. Then drop him for life from the national team.

I was just asking Saj bhaee's opinion.

I have given these suggestions in another thread.

1. Fine him very very heavily citing his attitude, discipline and behaviour.

Or

2. Get him with a sports psychologist with 2 months of sessions. Than let him play domestic cricket and don't select him for any format for next 1 year. Than keep an eye for his hunger for Pakistan Star aswell as monitor his performances. If he shows improvement in attitude aswell as performances than select him again.

3. Ban him for Life or do not select him ever again for Pakistan if you believe that he is dheet and he will never change. For example case of Andrew Symonds, Kevin Pieterson or Dean Jones.

But PCB must take a decision wrt him now.

[MENTION=139052]Acricketfan[/MENTION]

Don't forget your spectacles.

The problem is that too many of our cricketers and pampered by NCA coaches and staff and do as they please Any discipline and hard work and they want to run a mile.

1 and 2.

Option 3 would be a grave injustice as Umar Akmal is still our best ODI bats at 6.
I am from [MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] and [MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] school of thought wrt to his batting number.

But he is crossing the line too often wrt discipline, attitude and work ethics.

Waqar's report has mentioned his last 2 years antics which weren't aware off and he might be very very close to unannounced Life Ban.

If he luckily escapes it somehow before England Tour than he must improve otherwise he might be part of history very soon.

I know we don't have examples like Symonds & Pieterson but Chotoo is nearing it.

Umar Akmal parks vehicle in no-parking area

LAHORE: Pakistan batsman Umar Akmal parked his vehicle in the no-parking area, ARY News reported.

According to details, he parked his vehicle in the no-parking zone and the road had to be cleared after his vehicle was removed via lifter.

Akmal, speaking to media on the closing ceremony of DHA Sports Festival Cricket tournament, denied the rumors that there were groupings in the national team and will discuss Waqar Younis’ report with the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

“I would not like to comment on Younis’ report,” Akmal said.

Akmal said that he will miss Younis a lot and he was a loving person.

He felicitated Sarfraz Ahmed on being appointed Pakistan’s new Twenty20 captain.

http://arynews.tv/en/umar-akmal-parks-vehicle-in-no-parking-area/

Umar Akmal should not be allowed to drive. He is not intelligent enough.

Public transport is the way to go.

Umar Akmal should not be allowed to drive. He is not intelligent enough.

Public transport is the way to go.

He is intelligent.

It's the "I can get away with it, because I am a superstar" mentality that needs to be dealt with.

Not just in cricketers, but in the entire country.

Umar akmal has been the same ever since he began his career. I reckon, with the amount invested in him, he hasn't done justice to the talent he has. Therefore, the only treated to his ever so severe problem is to find another youngster beauty and sideline him for over year to two so that he can play cricket and get over the pseudo fact that he is the most talented player.

Waqar was right when he said that sacrificing umar akmal for another talented player would do wonders.

He is intelligent.

It's the "I can get away with it, because I am a superstar" mentality that needs to be dealt with.

Not just in cricketers, but in the entire country.

It's easy to overrate a Pak players intelligence sitting all the way in China, ain't it?

U. Akmal is a hack, nothing intelligent about it.