Muddasser

Nauman

ODI Debutant
Runs

.Would you care to tell us a bit about yourself?

A. My name is Muddaser Hussain, Age 21. Born and bred in Bradford Yorkshire. I am studying Software Development Applications (final year) at Bradford University.

My family is originally from Deena and Sialkot in Punjab.

2. Im going to get straight to the point: Butt. What was it about him that suggested to you that we might have a future star at our hands. Was it his technique, his strokemaking, his temperament or a permutation of all
three?

A. To be honest, it was just a gut feeling that I had when I first saw him in action. He had something which our other openrs didn't have His temperament was his main strength, the fact that he would never buckler under pressure ( as the Jubilee match proved ). Another reason, being the fact that he plays every shot on merit and his high concentration level. Anyway I heard a lot about him from mangayters.

3. I am told by those that have been around for some time that you were not amongst his supporters when he failed to set the world alight against Bangladesh earlier on. Is that true? If so, what made you give up on him?

Ahahahahahahaha.
Are you ********* kidding me.

4. What is it that you enjoy in cricket: batting or bowling?

Batting and bowling leggies. Not interested in bowling fast cause of my physique . Not worth trying.

5. whats your benchmark for a good batsman or a bowler. Do you think we have any bowler that passes it successfully?

When it comes to batting, the first thing I look at is temperament and concentration level. Almost all our batsmen are keen on playing long innings and seem to think that the job is done after reaching a milestone. Salman Butt passes it successfully.

In bowling we have no one. Mohammed Sami doesn't have the mental strength. Rana doesn't have the talent to succeed and Gul and Shabbir are injury prone.