Mumtaz Qadri's shrine: In memory of Salmaan Taseer’s assassin

MSaad1237

Local Club Regular
reeves_pakistanprotest9-cd4a3f359f51ed2ed98d4d17685e13deacfe233c-s900-c85.jpg

On the outskirts of Islamabad, Mumtaz Qadri’s shrine attracts visitors from far and wide
ADIL PASHAUPDATED about 2 hours ago
For a city of 1.6 million people, Islamabad has 827 mosques, some of which come with madrassahs and shrines of a varying degree of religious and political importance. “Islamabad the beautiful” is getting a new addition to this collection – the grave-turned-shrine of Mumtaz Qadri, the man who brutally gunned down then Punjab Governor Salmaan Taseer in 2011.

In the early hours of the morning I am headed to Bhara Kahu, a small town on the outskirts of Islamabad which is Qadri’s ancestral village.

Driving up through Bhara Kahu, the road is dusty and disheveled. Approximately 25 minutes from Kohsar Market, where Taseer was tragically gunned down, there is an alarming array of pro-Qadri slogans etched onto walls of this serene locality. A sharp left turn off the main road takes you straight to the compound where the killer is buried.

Also read: Blasphemy law claims another life

Despite being under-construction, it is occupied even at 9AM on a Saturday by at least a dozen men. The attendees appear relaxed, perched next to his rose petal-covered grave. There is a shop outside the shrine that sells flowers and flaunts a meek collection of photographs of the assassin. At the counter in the shop, lies a note. It reads, “Donate tee iron, bricks, cement, grinded stone or cash and earn yourself a place in the eternal heaven.”

On the first day after his funeral, Rs80 million came in the form of donations
Qadri’s own house is not far from the shrine. “Quite often, his son makes an appearance and sings naats,” says Bilal, a by-stander at the shop. His reverence is disturbing.

Adorned in rose petals, the assassin’s grave is a step lower than the cement structure being erected around it.

“To pray at his grave is a guaranteed way to have it answered, for Qadri has earned a place at the side of the Prophet (PBUH) through his sacrifice,” he added, as we walked through the courtyard into the shrine.

Read: The end of Qadri

Bilal’s belief is linked to the miracle of intercession granted to saints (awliya) in the popular imagination of the subcontinent. It is what makes going to their mausoleums (ziyarat) such a widespread phenomenon.

Conceived by his father and other close relatives, the 'Mumtaz Qadri Shaheed Foundation' supervises the construction of the shrine, which is still in its infancy. It is said that on the first day after his funeral, Rs80 million came in the form of donations, with a steady stream continuing since. Visitors who give donations at the desk beside the shrine, where the elders are seated, are given a coloured receipt to keep for record.

585280b45965a.jpg
Memorabilia from the 'shrine'.
It is chilling; the sense that Qadri’s shrine is becoming more than a place of burial to some. That it is believed to be a haven for those who subscribe to the ideology that lead to the governor’s murder.

It has hardly been a year since his execution yet the process of his canonisation is utterly complete. While the outcry against his trial and execution and the subsequent construction of this shrine might bewilder some of us, in the hearts and minds of his sympathisers Qadri’s saintly status is beyond question.

Explore: Taseer's killer Mumtaz Qadri hanged

Mehmood Khan, indistinguishably plain in attire, is one of dozens who had come to pay their respect. He proudly claims, “I was lucky to be standing in the first row of the [Qadri's] funeral, as cars had blocked the roads for miles around. I even have a jar of dirt from his grave, which I keep safe in my house.”

“It gets much busier towards evening, when people who come from places like Faisalabad or Gujranwala arrive,” Mehmood adds.

Already, the stories circulating around the shrine are acquiring an air of myth. The legacy of Qadri, a man who was buried a convicted murderer, will survive. As things stand, it will get more deeply entrenched in the cultural kaleidoscope that is Pakistan. It is a mirror to a dark reality; a sign of the direction society can choose despite the law of the land.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1302289/

Saw this but didn't want to create a thread as Indian would be generalized coz of it,sad to say the least Salman Taseer never had any good words for India but this is just sad!

Mumtaz Qadri was a terrorist.

May Allah give hidayat to his followers or if they don't come to right track than may Allah make them Nishaan e Ibrat.

Pakistan government, Establishment stand up and bulldoze it for the sake of Allah and his beloved Prophet Pbuh.

Destroying the shrine will be pretty easy.

Destroying the ideology that it carries will be a tad difficult.

Not his fault. Killer was the product of pakistani society.

Plus, no one dare to criticize islam or prophet in Pakistan, as criticism is punishable by law.

Charge 10k rupees to anyone who wants to go. Use the money for victims of extremism.

Keep hanging all these terrorist as they come. If the Jahils create a "shrine" like this, let them do it but make sure they create it on their own private land and not the grabbed one. Most of the shrines in Pakistan is a business and nothing to do any thing else.

Not his fault. Killer was the product of pakistani society.

Plus, no one dare to criticize islam or prophet in Pakistan, as criticism is punishable by law.

Islam or Pophet Pbuh is not responsible. Concocted adulterated Islam with extremist terrorist doctrines are responsible for this.

I got called out and warned for Shirk by one of my university mates yesterday for posting a post wishing Merry Christmas to everybody.

And when I tried to debate with him, he was quoting Zakir Naik for his defence .

That is the sick mentality of our society, even the so called educated ones.. You can't even argue with such people as the Great Socrates rightly said, Don't argue with them as they'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience ..

I got called out and warned for Shirk by one of my university mates yesterday for posting a post wishing Merry Christmas to everybody.

And when I tried to debate with him, he was quoting Zakir Naik for his defence .

That is the sick mentality of our society, even the so called educated ones.. You can't even argue with such people as the Great Socrates rightly said, Don't argue with them as they'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience ..

Be safe your security matters. Only debate where you see fertile soil.

Disgusting to see him having support amongst even the educated class. Saw several of my friends post pictures of his funeral on facebook whereas they did not even say a word for Edhi.

If you ask them they will tell you that Edhi sahib did not take bath frequently, he did not change clothes often, he did not offer prayers, he accepted Ahmadiyya Muslim Peace award plus 10,000 pounds monetary sum hence He was not a Muslim and was enemy of Islam etc etc.

If the death of 148 School Children in APS Peshawar wasn't enough to blow away the radical air in the country then nothing will I'm afraid.

This country and the society is bound to be doomed ..

Shame on the Pakistani state for allowing this temple of hatred, bigotry, intolerance and 'jahalat'.

If the death of 148 School Children in APS Peshawar wasn't enough to blow away the radical air in the country then nothing will I'm afraid.

This country and the society is bound to be doomed ..

Don't lose hope Saad. Apni mishall jalaaey rakho.

عرب شاعر اور عالم دین محمد رضا شبیبی

اپنی نہایت فکر انگیز نظم روح پیغمبر کے زیر عنوان لکھتے ہیں ۔ (ترجمہ یہ ہے )

اگر احمد مجتبی ﷺ کی روح مبارک عالم بالا سے ہمارے پاس تشریف لے آئے یا ہمیں جھانک کر دیکھ لے تومعلوم نہیں کہ ہمارے متعلق کیا رائے قائم کرے ۔ میرا گمان غالب ہے کہ اگر محمد ﷺ آج ہمارے پاس تشریف لے آئیں تو آپ کو آج ہماری قوم کے ہاتھوں اسی طرح کے مصائب اور اعراض اور انکار حق سے دوچار ہونا پڑیگا جس طرح آپ اہل مکہ کے ہاتھوں دو چار ہوئے ۔ کیونکہ ہم نور حق سے جس کو لیکر آپ مبعوث ہوئے تھے اس طرح رو گردانی کرچکے ہیں جس طرح قریش نے اس سے منہ پھیرا اورگمراہی کے گڑھے میں جا گرے تھے اور پھر آپ یقیناًیہ فیصلہ کریں گے کہ لوگ جس ڈگر پر چل رہے ہیں یہ میرا بتایا ہوا راستہ نہیں ہے اور آخری زمانہ کے لوگوں نے جس مذہب کا طوق اپنے گلے میں ڈال رکھا ہے وہ میرا مذہب نہیں ہوسکتا ۔ (دیوان الشبیبی، صفحہ 107)

Disgusted, simple as that.

Why does this extremist thug and terrorist get so much sympathy from a section of Pakistani society ?

He is a murderer and a coward who was supposed to protect someone that only wanted to ammend a ridiculous blasmpahey law as it gets exploited frequently to target minorities, often on false bogus charges to settle scores.

Dont these retards think its bidhah, anyways someone should bulldoze it at night. Its never about religion its about being sheep and being brainwashed by your alm e deen.

Now aren't people missing Mr Musharraf here ? he would have whoppped them real good and nobody would have dared, if for the sake of pakistan i wouldn't mind another lal masjid cleanup.

South Asia is full of shrines of those who killed innocent people because they thought they were doing the work of God - what difference will one more make?

Dont these retards think its bidhah, anyways someone should bulldoze it at night. Its never about religion its about being sheep and being brainwashed by your alm e deen.

No, it is bidah for Wahabbis.

Qadri was a Barelvi and so are his supporters. Barelvis hate Salafis and Talibans. They are the people who get really into the prophet's birthday.

Same for the guy who mentioned APS above.

It is important to understand that extremists are not a monolith. A tableeghi may condemn Taseer's killing because a barelvi did it while a barelvi may condemn APS because a deobandi did it.

South Asia is full of shrines of those who killed innocent people because they thought they were doing the work of God - what difference will one more make?

Hasn't Modi decided to build a very big statue in respect of a person who killed many more people than Qadri?

It looks like a cheap stand more than any shrine. He has some daft supporters.

Disgusted, simple as that.

Why does this extremist thug and terrorist get so much sympathy from a section of Pakistani society ?

He is a murderer and a coward who was supposed to protect someone that only wanted to ammend a ridiculous blasmpahey law as it gets exploited frequently to target minorities, often on false bogus charges to settle scores.

This is not a Pakistan issue. This is a world issue.

" Muslim World Issue "

In Modern day and age there are mainly 3 types of Muslims :

1. Very religious who are in touch with Mosques and Missions.

2. Less Religious, semi practicing muslims.

3. Muslims only by name. Practice Islam least and are borderline Aethiests or Agnostic.

Now as per Islam the best human beings and best muslims which should be a blessing for Society aswell as entire world should be 1st category. But people of concoctions and adulterations in islam over 1500 years with doctrines which have nothing to do with original group this religious group is the dangerous group because they are ready to sacrifice for religion. Ok fine. Sacrifice is a good thing but here sacrifice means spreading hatred, inciting voilence and at extreme killing people. Doctrines are the issue. Replace the doctrines with original Islam and the same group will be the best for society and the world.

Group 2 is ok for the world and group 3 is the best as they will neither harm anyone physically because of his her religion nor He will ask for anybody's head in any gov setup of anytime for apostasy, blasphemy or fighting religious war etc. So group 3 is " Bezarrar " for the world and group 2 is also ok.

Mumtaz Qadri is from category 1 and all his symparhisers are from category 1 and very few from category 2.

These extremist and terrorist mind people who are fed with adulterated religion are spread in more than 200 countries and are a threat for the entire world.

Why the case is abit different because in WEST only a severely brainwashed super extremist category 1 will put his life on line and kill innocent people while all the others will be controlled and checked because of Laws of West.

While in Pakistan because there is marriage between State and religion so the state does not have control and people can get away with it.

I was having a respectful rational religious debate on apostasy and Blasphemy quoting quranic verses, ahadees and quoting examples of these incidences from He Pbuh life and suddenly a poster from UK jumped in and straight away said fear Mumtaz Qadri's followers while you spread these things, they are alive yet. In UK you can report immediately and you ll be safe while in my country you do not do these debates openly with religious folks proving them that there is no worldly punishment prescribed in Islam for apostasty and Blasphemy and God has taken these subjects totally in his hand. If you debate than you are termed anti islam enemy of islam and either you ll be beaten up or false case of blasphemy awaits you or you will be killed so sane people avoid these debates even though they are healthy.

No, it is bidah for Wahabbis.

Qadri was a Barelvi and so are his supporters. Barelvis hate Salafis and Talibans. They are the people who get really into the prophet's birthday.

Same for the guy who mentioned APS above.

It is important to understand that extremists are not a monolith. A tableeghi may condemn Taseer's killing because a barelvi did it while a barelvi may condemn APS because a deobandi did it.

Poor post.

Firstly there is no such thing called Barelvi. But I understand that you are hinting to people who love and respect Imam Ahmed Raza Khan (ra). I am one of them but I belong to Ahlus-Sunna!

And I am amazed that in this time and age you still fail to understand that celebrating birthday of the beloved Prophet (saw) is not merely restricted to sub-continent.

Poor post.

Firstly there is no such thing called Barelvi. But I understand that you are hinting to people who love and respect Imam Ahmed Raza Khan (ra). I am one of them but I belong to Ahlus-Sunna!

And I am amazed that in this time and age you still fail to understand that celebrating birthday of the beloved Prophet (saw) is not merely restricted to sub-continent.

Barelvi is a sect of Islam and they come under Ahl e Sunnat. Why this sect came into being after Ahmed Raza Khan rehmatullah aleh is a seperate debate. Why do you not acknowledge that Barelwi is a Sect ?

Also educate me. Did Salman Taseer do blasphemy ? Yes ? No ? If he did blasphemy than how ?

Was Mumtaz Qadri an extremist and a terrorist ? What is the view of vast majority of Ahmad Raza Khan Barelwi Rehmatullah Aleh's followers (barelwi's) ?

Was Mumtaz Qadri's hanging justified ?

Do you acknowledge Mumtaz Qadri's claim of being Aashiq e Rasool ?

Barelvi is a sect and they are the only ones idolizing Mumtaz Qadri. The rest of the Muslim world doesn't have a clue of who Mumtaz Qadri is. Only barelvis have him as their hero and consider him to be the new 'Salahuddin ayyubi'.

February 29. 2016 will always be a memorable day to me personally. I was in Pakistan when he was hanged and completely surprised by the decision to get rid of him. Greatest day of my life!

Barelvi is a sect of Islam and they come under Ahl e Sunnat. Why this sect came into being after Ahmed Raza Khan rehmatullah aleh is a seperate debate. Why do you not acknowledge that Barelwi is a Sect ?

Also educate me. Did Salman Taseer do blasphemy ? Yes ? No ? If he did blasphemy than how ?

Was Mumtaz Qadri an extremist and a terrorist ? What is the view of vast majority of Ahmad Raza Khan Barelwi Rehmatullah Aleh's followers (barelwi's) ?

Was Mumtaz Qadri's hanging justified ?

Do you acknowledge Mumtaz Qadri's claim of being Aashiq e Rasool ?

Why should I acknowledge that Barelvi is a sect? Barelvi only means a person from the city of Barailly in India. I love and respect Alahazrat (ra) and I am a Sunni, the biggest jamaa' there is.

And regarding your other questions I refer to reliable scholars from Ahle Sunna and you will get your answer.

Barelvi is a sect and they are the only ones idolizing Mumtaz Qadri. The rest of the Muslim world doesn't have a clue of who Mumtaz Qadri is. Only barelvis have him as their hero and consider him to be the new 'Salahuddin ayyubi'.

February 29. 2016 will always be a memorable day to me personally. I was in Pakistan when he was hanged and completely surprised by the decision to get rid of him. Greatest day of my life!

Did Maulana Fazal, Siraj ul Haq, Sami ul Haq endorse Mumtaz Qadri's death punishment ?

Did they consider M Qadri a terrorist ?

Did Shia Muslim Clerics of Pakistan called M Qadri a terrorist ?

Which religious sect of Pakistan stood with Salman Taseer when he took stance for Asiya Bibi ? Which sect called for blasphemy law to be repealed ? Which Sect called blasphemy law un-Islamic ? Which sect said that this law is used to target innocents 95 % of times ?

Out of 72 sects which one ?

In Pakistan only Aethiests, Agnostics supported Salman Taseer and Asiya Bibi and amongst muslims only liberal semi practicing muslims or non practicing muslims supported Salman Taseer & Asiya Bibi and opposed Mumtaz Qadri's acts and called him a terroist and killer.

It wasn't as if Barelwi's were at one side and rest of 72 sects and their religious followers were on the other side.

Why should I acknowledge that Barelvi is a sect? Barelvi only means a person from the city of Barailly in India. I love and respect Alahazrat (ra) and I am a Sunni, the biggest jamaa' there is.

And regarding your other questions I refer to reliable scholars from Ahle Sunna and you will get your answer.

So you can't type your belief and opinion. Pen it down. Sharmaanay ki kya baat hai. Likho tou sahi.

Did Maulana Fazal, Siraj ul Haq, Sami ul Haq endorse Mumtaz Qadri's death punishment ?

Did they consider M Qadri a terrorist ?

Did Shia Muslim Clerics of Pakistan called M Qadri a terrorist ?

Which religious sect of Pakistan stood with Salman Taseer when he took stance for Asiya Bibi ? Which sect called for blasphemy law to be repealed ? Which Sect called blasphemy law un-Islamic ? Which sect said that this law is used to target innocents 95 % of times ?

Out of 72 sects which one ?

In Pakistan only Aethiests, Agnostics supported Salman Taseer and Asiya Bibi and amongst muslims only liberal semi practicing muslims or non practicing muslims supported Salman Taseer & Asiya Bibi and opposed Mumtaz Qadri's acts and called him a terroist and killer.

It wasn't as if Barelwi's were at one side and rest of 72 sects and their religious followers were on the other side.

Are them green turban guys from Karachi that a lot of the Pakistani Cricketers follow the same "Sect" as Qadri?

بریلوی

مولوی احمد رضا خان صاحب بریلوی (۱۴ جون ۱۸۵۶۔۲۸ اکتوبر۱۹۲۱) اس فرقہ کے بانی تصور کئے جاتے ہیں جو کہ قصبہ بریلی (بھارت) میں پیدا ہوئے۔ احمد رضا خان صاحب کو ان کے مرید حضور پرنُور، عظیم البرکت، امام اہلسنت، مجدد مأۃ حاضرہ وغیرہ کے لقب سے یاد کرتے ہیں۔ فاتحہ خوانی، چہلم، گیارہویں، عرس، سجدۂ تعظیمی، تصور شیخ، مجالس میلاد النبی میں آنحضور کو حاضر ناظر جان کر کھڑے ہوکر درود پڑھنے کا ان میں خوب رواج ہے۔ اکثر سجادہ نشین اور گدی نشین اسی مسلک کے ہیں۔

عقائد:۔ ۱۔ آنحضور ﷺ نور ہیں۔ آپ کا سایہ نہیں تھا۔ خدا نے اپنے نور کا ایک حصہ کاٹ کر آپ کو بنادیا۔ جبکہ دیوبندی اور اہل حدیث بشریت پر زور دیتے ہیں۔

امر واقعہ یہ ہے کہ رسول اللہ ﷺ نورانی بشر تھے۔ اللہ تعالیٰ فرماتا ہے۔ ’’ تو کہہ کہ میں صرف تمہاری طرح کا ایک بشر ہوں (فرق صرف یہ ہے) کہ میری طرف وحی نازل کی جاتی ہے‘‘۔(الکہف:۱۱۱)

پس بحیثیت محمد بن عبد اللہ آپؐ بشر تھے تو بحیثیت محمد رسول اللہؐ نور تھے۔ حضرت بانی جماعت احمدیہ فرماتے ہیں:۔

؂ نور لائے آسمان سے خود بھی وہ اک نور تھے
قوم وحشی میں اگر پیدا ہوئے کیا جائے عار

۲۔ بریلوی حضرات کے نزدیک آنحضرت ﷺ غیب کا علم رکھتے تھے۔ قرآن کریم اس کی تردید فرماتا ہے۔ فرمایا:

’’اگر میں غیب کا واقف ہوتا تو بھلائیوں میں سے اکثر اپنے لئے جمع کرلیتا اور مجھے کبھی کوئی تکلیف نہ پہنچتی‘‘۔ (الاعراف:۱۸۹)

آپ کو غیب کا علم نہ تھا سوائے اس غیب کے جس کی اللہ تعالیٰ آپ کو اطلاع کردے۔ اگر آپ کو ہر قسم کا علم غیب ہوتا تو طائف کی وادی میں تکالیف سے اپنے آپ کو بچا لیتے۔ حضرت عائشہؓ پر بہتان کی فوراًتردید فرمادیتے۔ غزوہ احد میں نقصان نہ پہنچتا۔۷۰ حفاظ شہید نہ ہوتے۔ صحابہ کے وفود جاسوسی کے لئے روانہ نہ کرنے پڑتے۔

۳۔ حضورؐ کے نام پر انگوٹھے چوم کر آنکھوں کو لگاتے ہیں۔

۴۔ اذان کے ساتھ صلوۃ و سلام کا ورد بآواز بلند کرتے ہیں۔

۵۔ امام کے پیچھے فاتحہ پڑھنا گناہ سمجھتے ہیں۔ آمین بالجہر کہنا ناجائز قرار دیتے ہیں۔ تراویح ۲۰ رکعت ادا کرتے ہیں۔

بریلوی سیاسی تنظیمیں

(i)۔ جمیعت علماء پاکستان (نورانی)۔ (ii)۔ انجمن حزب الاحناف (iii)۔ جمیعت المشائخ۔ (vi)۔ عوامی تحریک کے بانی ڈاکٹر طاہر القادری بھی بریلوی مسلک رکھتے ہیں۔

Are them green turban guys from Karachi that a lot of the Pakistani Cricketers follow the same "Sect" as Qadri?

Sorry I am not sure whether he is barelwee or not. You can google it.

In Pakistan there are two major Ahl e Sunnat firqaa's in terms of numbers game :

1. Barelwee

2. Deobandi

I agree with that you say. Siraj Ul Haq himself attended Qadris funeral. None of the Pakistani Moulvis came out in support of Salman Taseer. The only scholar who defended Taseer was Javed Ghamidi. I was merely pointing out that Barelvis are the ones who almost worship Qadri and have given him this hero-status. Deobandis and other sects are just as intolerant, but when it comes to Mumtaz Qadri, the Barelvis are at the forefront - he is THEIR guy.

بریلوی

مولوی احمد رضا خان صاحب بریلوی (۱۴ جون ۱۸۵۶۔۲۸ اکتوبر۱۹۲۱) اس فرقہ کے بانی تصور کئے جاتے ہیں جو کہ قصبہ بریلی (بھارت) میں پیدا ہوئے۔ احمد رضا خان صاحب کو ان کے مرید حضور پرنُور، عظیم البرکت، امام اہلسنت، مجدد مأۃ حاضرہ وغیرہ کے لقب سے یاد کرتے ہیں۔ فاتحہ خوانی، چہلم، گیارہویں، عرس، سجدۂ تعظیمی، تصور شیخ، مجالس میلاد النبی میں آنحضور کو حاضر ناظر جان کر کھڑے ہوکر درود پڑھنے کا ان میں خوب رواج ہے۔ اکثر سجادہ نشین اور گدی نشین اسی مسلک کے ہیں۔

عقائد:۔ ۱۔ آنحضور ﷺ نور ہیں۔ آپ کا سایہ نہیں تھا۔ خدا نے اپنے نور کا ایک حصہ کاٹ کر آپ کو بنادیا۔ جبکہ دیوبندی اور اہل حدیث بشریت پر زور دیتے ہیں۔

امر واقعہ یہ ہے کہ رسول اللہ ﷺ نورانی بشر تھے۔ اللہ تعالیٰ فرماتا ہے۔ ’’ تو کہہ کہ میں صرف تمہاری طرح کا ایک بشر ہوں (فرق صرف یہ ہے) کہ میری طرف وحی نازل کی جاتی ہے‘‘۔(الکہف:۱۱۱)

پس بحیثیت محمد بن عبد اللہ آپؐ بشر تھے تو بحیثیت محمد رسول اللہؐ نور تھے۔ حضرت بانی جماعت احمدیہ فرماتے ہیں:۔

؂ نور لائے آسمان سے خود بھی وہ اک نور تھے
قوم وحشی میں اگر پیدا ہوئے کیا جائے عار

۲۔ بریلوی حضرات کے نزدیک آنحضرت ﷺ غیب کا علم رکھتے تھے۔ قرآن کریم اس کی تردید فرماتا ہے۔ فرمایا:

’’اگر میں غیب کا واقف ہوتا تو بھلائیوں میں سے اکثر اپنے لئے جمع کرلیتا اور مجھے کبھی کوئی تکلیف نہ پہنچتی‘‘۔ (الاعراف:۱۸۹)

آپ کو غیب کا علم نہ تھا سوائے اس غیب کے جس کی اللہ تعالیٰ آپ کو اطلاع کردے۔ اگر آپ کو ہر قسم کا علم غیب ہوتا تو طائف کی وادی میں تکالیف سے اپنے آپ کو بچا لیتے۔ حضرت عائشہؓ پر بہتان کی فوراًتردید فرمادیتے۔ غزوہ احد میں نقصان نہ پہنچتا۔۷۰ حفاظ شہید نہ ہوتے۔ صحابہ کے وفود جاسوسی کے لئے روانہ نہ کرنے پڑتے۔

۳۔ حضورؐ کے نام پر انگوٹھے چوم کر آنکھوں کو لگاتے ہیں۔

۴۔ اذان کے ساتھ صلوۃ و سلام کا ورد بآواز بلند کرتے ہیں۔

۵۔ امام کے پیچھے فاتحہ پڑھنا گناہ سمجھتے ہیں۔ آمین بالجہر کہنا ناجائز قرار دیتے ہیں۔ تراویح ۲۰ رکعت ادا کرتے ہیں۔

بریلوی سیاسی تنظیمیں

(i)۔ جمیعت علماء پاکستان (نورانی)۔ (ii)۔ انجمن حزب الاحناف (iii)۔ جمیعت المشائخ۔ (vi)۔ عوامی تحریک کے بانی ڈاکٹر طاہر القادری بھی بریلوی مسلک رکھتے ہیں۔

Once again you are spreading lies like you have allways done here. The last sentence says Allama Tahir Ul Qadri belongs to the sect Barelwi whis is incorrect.
Take a look here where Qadri sahib himself is talking about this issue:
https://youtu.be/PCruvssfacE

I agree with that you say. Siraj Ul Haq himself attended Qadris funeral. None of the Pakistani Moulvis came out in support of Salman Taseer. The only scholar who defended Taseer was Javed Ghamidi. I was merely pointing out that Barelvis are the ones who almost worship Qadri and have given him this hero-status. Deobandis and other sects are just as intolerant, but when it comes to Mumtaz Qadri, the Barelvis are at the forefront - he is THEIR guy.

Who gave life threats to Ghamdi sahib ? He has taken assylum abroad.

The position of Barelvi clerics with regards to Mumtaz Qadri is clear: Salman Taseer committed blasphemy and deserved to die. Qadri is a hero for doing the job.

This is why you will not find any Barelvi cleric willing to denounce Qadri.

Poor post.

It is a biddat whether it was limited to few countries or whether in competition with other sects celebrations of other days or whether in competition with Christians and Jews this biddat has spread to more countries.

Please refer to " Ahl e Sunnat " scholars Mufti Menk and Dr.Bilal Phillips videos in Eid Milad thread or youtube.

And Yes open a thread whether He Pbuh was a Noor or Bashar and get ready for Quanic verses and Ahadith. Challenging you for a healthy respectable debate.

Hasn't Modi decided to build a very big statue in respect of a person who killed many more people than Qadri?

It looks like a cheap stand more than any shrine. He has some daft supporters.

I'm pretty sure you'll be one of the first to blame RAW and India if one of these "daft supporters" decide to gun down or blow themselves up in a non muslim/ahmadi/ismaili shia gathering.

These people are hopeless.

It's sad to see people incapable of thinking for themselves and being led astray in such a dramatic fashion.

All I can say is they keep them away from education so they can keep them in these julooos.

If the places calls for the death of more taseers than it has to be shut down

And what's with shrines and asking dead people for intercession

Is this India or Pakistan

There is a difference between celebrating a war hero from history and a murderer who was punished by law of the land. And if you don't see the difference, then may God protect the people around you !

Shehbaz Taseer :

[UTUBE]PuqSNNLlMZg[/UTUBE]

May Allah keep him safe from Cowards, extremists and terrorists. Watch out for Ulema e Soo who will say Shehbaz did blasphemy by indirectly calling a hardcore extremist terrorist murderer as " Coward " and his followers in East & West as " Coward "

Over 100 clerics arrested in Lahore for trying to ‘celebrate’ Salmaan Taseer’s assassination

LAHORE: Punjab Police on Wednesday arrested over 100 clerics for attempting to hold a rally in Lahore in ‘celebration’ of the assassination of Salmaan Taseer on his death anniversary.

The clerics were gathering to hold a rally on Main Boulevard in Gulberg area of the city.

Meanwhile, Tehreek Labbaik Ya Rasoolallah has organised two separate rallies, one on Mall Road and the other in Gulberg led by Dr Ashraf Asif Jalali and Hafiz Khadim Hussain Rizvi respectively, sources told The Express Tribune.

Salmaan Taseer assassinated

The clerics have been given a go-ahead to hold a rally on Mall Road but not in Gulberg. Heavy police contingents have been deployed at Kalma Chowk and roads have been blocked with containers. Some people clashed with police when they were stopped from going towards the road leading to a severe traffic jams on various roads of the city. Further, the Metro Bus Service has also been suspended after a few clerics and their followers entered its track.
Taseer, who had angered religious zealots with his statements against the country’s controversial blasphemy laws, was killed by his own security guard, an elite force personnel, in a firing incident in Islamabad’s Kohsar Market on January 4, 2011. His assailant Mumtaz Qadri, who had later admitted the killing, was subsequently executed in Rawalpindi’s Adiala jail in 2016.
Blasphemy is a sensitive issue in Pakistan, with allegations often prompting mob violence.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/1284399/100-clerics-arrested-lahore-trying-celebrate-salmaan-taseers-assassination/

This is a greaaaaattttttttt news.

Well done Punjab government.

Ab Dattay rehna. Ghutnay na taiknaa.

House arrest Moulvi Khaadim Hussain Rizvi and Pir Muhammad Afzal Qadri. Warn them and give them copies of NAP.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MaryamNSharif</a> Ur revolting husband prayd at Qadris(convicted of murder by the Supreme Court)grave.Wht does this say abt where u are taking Pakistan?U shld all hang ur heads in shame.He must be disqualified frm public office&ur family&PLMN need to distance themslves frm murderers</p>— Shehrbano Taseer (@shehrbanotaseer) <a href="https://twitter.com/shehrbanotaseer/status/954933568005902337?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 21, 2018</a></blockquote>

I'd like to go there in the dead of night and take a sledgehammer to it.

Disgusting memorial to a cowardly cold blooded killer.

No doubt one of the most backward populace in the world.

We are regarded as extremist country for the obvious reasons.

This is what I told Mrs CC today, but she said that Pakistan is far ahead, at least they had the guts to hang him despite the public support he had. Also added that they did something for panama leaks, while it was brushed under the carpet in india.

A precedent was set. Any leader dares to speak out against the millitants, blasphamy laws, you will get killed and the killer will be celebrated as a hero. No one will now dare to speak out again. Lol look at Imran Khan, always goes on the defensive when asked these questions.

There is a difference between celebrating a war hero from history and a murderer who was punished by law of the land. And if you don't see the difference, then may God protect the people around you !

Both killed innocents, in one instance one person was killed and in the other many lives were taken. Of course there is a difference but I was only pointing out many murderers in many places are revered.

Pakistan should take down this down imo.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="tl" dir="ltr">PML-N MNA Capt Safdar at Mumtaz Qadri's grave outside Islamabad <a href="https://t.co/wwtO6t8PyX">pic.twitter.com/wwtO6t8PyX</a></p>— omar r quraishi (@omar_quraishi) <a href="https://twitter.com/omar_quraishi/status/953582312880529408?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

Now aren't people missing Mr Musharraf here ? he would have whoppped them real good and nobody would have dared, if for the sake of pakistan i wouldn't mind another lal masjid cleanup.

What are you on about? He had terrorists breeding right under his nose in Lal Masjid not even 10kms from the President house.