Mustafa Kamal's Million March!

TalentSpotterPk

Karachi is the backbone of Pakistan. Karachi is as big as many countries. Karachi's Population is bigger than many Countries.

Karachi which is the Capital of Sindh has many serious issues. Currently Water shortage, waste management issues are main issues and only certain posh areas do not face these issues. People of Karachi are helpless. [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] did point out issues and there remedy.

Raising his voice former Karachi Mayor lead a Million March for residents of Karachi.

This is the Million March. Yeah.

Establishment has failed once again. Those 25 years old boys who haven't ever seen Altaf Hussain amongst them love him beyond imagination. These youngsta beauties brutally pushed Mustafa Kamal (DON) in one public meeting as if to say Hey who are you ?

Mustafa Kamal is seen as a traitor by majority Karachiites barring those posh area voters and supporters of Imran Khan.

Karachi is still Altaf Hussain's. Only angels can succeed in Altaf Hussain not winning the majority once again from Karachi. Such a move could be very dangerous.

PSP is a complete failure. Another failed attempt by Establishment.

• Screenshot_20170516-224556.jpg
    Screenshot_20170516-224556.jpg
    136.3 KB · Views: 378
[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=30942]sports[/MENTION]_Psychologist [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION]

[MENTION=141510]Sports_Psychologist[/MENTION]
[MENTION=46895]sunnykhan[/MENTION]

Generally PSP is seen as an establishment party and hence not a lot of support for them. PPP and PML-N will never have any support from the 90% of Karachi's population because they are seen as waderas and chaudries. JI is too religiously inclined for majority to vote for. ANP has support from the Pathan sections of the city but nothing much from the rest of the city. Most well educated and affluent folks are in the PTI camp. This just leaves us MQM both factions London and Pakistan. Now I won't be too far off the mark when I say that majority of MQM voters have been put off of Altaf and have nothing to do with him anymore. His public gatherings are non-existent now and not a lot of ground support. Alot of people however still support MQM Pakistan and they might be able to eek out a few seats in the 2018 elections.

This is why it was imperative that PTI had built-up their organizational structure in Karachi by now and made severe in-roads in the city since it was ripe for the taking. Remember Karachi has 20+ National Assembly seats just on its own. As things said I only know of two PTI leaders from Karachi, Dr. Arif Alvi who won from my halqa and Faisal Vawda who been involved in a few controversies. Then there is the Fixit guy Alamgir Khan but his message is always in English and on social media and it doesn't get across to the aam awaam.

IK did spend a week in the city last month and it was very fruitful, he tried to make contact with the industrialists, businessmen and other communities but to build grass support you need political structure at the grassroots level.

As things said PSP is just a one man party and might have some support in the public but they will only eat up PTI's votebank and will hand a victory to MQM.

MQM London will die out in a few years IA.Mustafa Kamal's PSP won't be as successful as MQM-P if they contest the 2018 elections.
Kamal was a good mayor but as Syed said,PSP is seen as a party set up by the establishment,so he won't be very successful in the short term.

Generally PSP is seen as an establishment party and hence not a lot of support for them. PPP and PML-N will never have any support from the 90% of Karachi's population because they are seen as waderas and chaudries. JI is too religiously inclined for majority to vote for. ANP has support from the Pathan sections of the city but nothing much from the rest of the city. Most well educated and affluent folks are in the PTI camp. This just leaves us MQM both factions London and Pakistan. Now I won't be too far off the mark when I say that majority of MQM voters have been put off of Altaf and have nothing to do with him anymore. His public gatherings are non-existent now and not a lot of ground support. Alot of people however still support MQM Pakistan and they might be able to eek out a few seats in the 2018 elections.

This is why it was imperative that PTI had built-up their organizational structure in Karachi by now and made severe in-roads in the city since it was ripe for the taking. Remember Karachi has 20+ National Assembly seats just on its own. As things said I only know of two PTI leaders from Karachi, Dr. Arif Alvi who won from my halqa and Faisal Vawda who been involved in a few controversies. Then there is the Fixit guy Alamgir Khan but his message is always in English and on social media and it doesn't get across to the aam awaam.

IK did spend a week in the city last month and it was very fruitful, he tried to make contact with the industrialists, businessmen and other communities but to build grass support you need political structure at the grassroots level.

As things said PSP is just a one man party and might have some support in the public but they will only eat up PTI's votebank and will hand a victory to MQM.

MQM London will die out in a few years IA.Mustafa Kamal's PSP won't be as successful as MQM-P if they contest the 2018 elections.
Kamal was a good mayor but as Syed said,PSP is seen as a party set up by the establishment,so he won't be very successful in the short term.

MQM London & MQM Pakistan are two sides of the same Coin. It's just an arrangement for the timebeing after Outburst of Altaf Hussain in August last year.

All MQM vote bank is Altaf's. After him all MQM vote will be going to his Daughter just like all Bhutto vote transfered to Benazir Bhutto.

Altaf's speeches are taken into Isolation. Be it be Imran, Fazal, Zardari, Nawaz, Asfand, Achakzai all have done similar Speeches in past whether in frustration or by following their heart and ideology.

Altaf has done bad things in Karachi but He isn't the only Culprit. Operation against MQM has always brought alot of Extra Judicial Killings of MQM Members and hardcore supporters, torchers, picking up MQM people unlawfully. This is & was " Sotayla " Salook of Establishment with Mohaajirs who migrated and probably gave sacrifice for Pakistan more than many others.

The Establishment hasn't treated Lashkar e Jhangvi, Lashkar e Tayyaba, Sipah e Sahaba, Sunni Tehreek, Jamaat e Islami, ASWJ terrorists or fascists the way it has treated MQM.

I fully endorsed latest Karachi Operation. But it doesn't mean you abrogate human rights on massive levels and sell fictitious stories about MQM on mainstream Media.

Majority Khi will vote again for MQM just like they did after early 90's Operation or otherwise they won't vote. Only Angels with cause any other party to get majority in Khi just like the engineered Balochistaan Elections.

All Khi PTI politicians barring Arif Alvi & Asad Omer have failed miserably. PTI only has support in certain Posh Areas. PTI hasn't fought for Karachiites rights either on roads or in respective assemblies. They haven't done anything to even attract 10 % of MQM vote.

Establishmemt must not interfere with Elections voting, counting or results otherwise I am afraid Karachi would become another Bangladesh.

The Idea was to cleanse MQM from Criminal elements but many many innocent's ko bhee Balli cherha diya gaya aor Mohaajiroun ki Nafrat ko aor Mehroomioun ko berhaya gaya hai. Extra Judicial killings, torchers, kidnappings of MQM people didn't help Patriotism, loyalty etc.

We as Nation do not learn from our Mistakes.

MQM-Pakistan and MQM-London are two sides of the same coin as TSPk says above

MQM-P will likely contest the elections but the vote bank will be Altaf's

the problem is this:
Due to operations and extra judicial killings in 90s and in recent years as a result of which many innocent people who had no direct relation to mqm also suffered, the karachi awaam will never vote en-masse for PML-N or any establishment backed party. So PSP was never likely to succeed though i am thinking of voting for them in 2018 depending on where they are at during that time

As [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] said PTI was the most likely party to have made breakthroughs and its no coincidence that in 2013 elections they got the second most votes in the city despite minimal campaigning and not even a single visit to Karachi by Imran Khan during the election season. In some mqm strongholds, PTI got way more votes than anyone had dreamed of. And MQM actually was in panic mode post-election because it had been way too close for comfort. However, PTI seems to have lost that edge

MQM-Pakistan and MQM-London are two sides of the same coin as TSPk says above

MQM-P will likely contest the elections but the vote bank will be Altaf's

the problem is this:
Due to operations and extra judicial killings in 90s and in recent years as a result of which many innocent people who had no direct relation to mqm also suffered, the karachi awaam will never vote en-masse for PML-N or any establishment backed party. So PSP was never likely to succeed though i am thinking of voting for them in 2018 depending on where they are at during that time

As [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] said PTI was the most likely party to have made breakthroughs and its no coincidence that in 2013 elections they got the second most votes in the city despite minimal campaigning and not even a single visit to Karachi by Imran Khan during the election season. In some mqm strongholds, PTI got way more votes than anyone had dreamed of. And MQM actually was in panic mode post-election because it had been way too close for comfort. However, PTI seems to have lost that edge

I am not satisfied with Imran Khan's National Politics wrt Karachi, Sindh & Balochistaan. Only Rigging & Panama weren't the issues of Pakistan.

I hope after June 11 Party Elections things improve massively. Hope Party holds up after intra party elections and hope this time there is minimal or no rigging.

[MENTION=141510]Sports_Psychologist[/MENTION]
[MENTION=46895]sunnykhan[/MENTION]

Itll take some time for this new illiterate Urdu speaking community to realize the importance of educated leadership...
The real Urdu speaking community was educated and not this MQM's illiterate bunch... and I hope education and sense prevails again..

Itll take some time for this new illiterate Urdu speaking community to realize the importance of educated leadership...
The real Urdu speaking community was educated and not this MQM's illiterate bunch... and I hope education and sense prevails again..

Many MQM supporters, voters, sympathisers living in Pakistan are off from Social Media & Online Forums because they cannot open up. This does not mean that MQM is dead. This is targetted oppression.

I would be returning to my beloved motherland soon and I will have to quit my journey aswell atleast with this. I have been given threats on this very forum directly and indirectly.

This is an Era of Cyber War. On many forums both India and Pakistan leave " Pillays " to make public opinions and to brainwash their people. Even on PP you will see certain posters who will only or at majority times be seen in only those threads where Pakistani Establishment or Indian Army are being discussed, analysed, criticised or ridiculed.

Average Indian or Pakistani Posters think that these are some hardcore Patriots who love India or Pakistan more than all others etc etc.

[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] [MENTION=143023]SarfiBabarHaris[/MENTION] [MENTION=142710]nostalgia[/MENTION] [MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=26195]DW44[/MENTION] [MENTION=42103]web[/MENTION] Guru [MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION] [MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION] [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=44621]india fan[/MENTION] @Tera Gawandi [MENTION=136874]Yatoo[/MENTION] [MENTION=131678]Madplayer[/MENTION] [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION]

Many MQM supporters, voters, sympathisers living in Pakistan are off from Social Media & Online Forums because they cannot open up. This does not mean that MQM is dead. This is targetted oppression.

I would be returning to my beloved motherland soon and I will have to quit my journey aswell atleast with this. I have been given threats on this very forum directly and indirectly.

This is an Era of Cyber War. On many forums both India and Pakistan leave " Pillays " to make public opinions and to brainwash their people. Even on PP you will see certain posters who will only or at majority times be seen in only those threads where Pakistani Establishment or Indian Army are being discussed, analysed, criticised or ridiculed.

Average Indian or Pakistani Posters think that these are some hardcore Patriots who love India or Pakistan more than all others etc etc.

[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] [MENTION=143023]SarfiBabarHaris[/MENTION] [MENTION=142710]nostalgia[/MENTION] [MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=26195]DW44[/MENTION] [MENTION=42103]web[/MENTION] Guru [MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION] [MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION] [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=44621]india fan[/MENTION] @Tera Gawandi [MENTION=136874]Yatoo[/MENTION] [MENTION=131678]Madplayer[/MENTION] [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION]

Why am I tagged here?

I was checking twitter some days ago. Amount of fake Muslim profiles (mostly female) who post same stuff almost at same times is astonishing. Same must be true for Hindu profiles from across the border.

I was recently reading a NYT report on how FBI nabbed an ISIS sympathizer couple who were planning to travel to Turkey. They had mentioned that amount of fake ISIS profiles created by FBI are so much that FBI agents end up investigating each other.

We will all agree that PP is not that a big platform as Twitter or Facebook. But to consider it too small to be of no value to intelligence agencies/ propaganda cells will also be not correct.

There will be some here on payroll of certain agencies/parties/govts to further their agenda.

I was checking twitter some days ago. Amount of fake Muslim profiles (mostly female) who post same stuff almost at same times is astonishing. Same must be true for Hindu profiles from across the border.

I was recently reading a NYT report on how FBI nabbed an ISIS sympathizer couple who were planning to travel to Turkey. They had mentioned that amount of fake ISIS profiles created by FBI are so much that FBI agents end up investigating each other.

We will all agree that PP is not that a big platform as Twitter or Facebook. But to consider it too small to be of no value to intelligence agencies/ propaganda cells will also be not correct.

There will be some here on payroll of certain agencies/parties/govts to further their agenda.

Ate you implying that I (or any pper for that matter) is being paid by intelligence agencies? For the love of RNGesus man, seriously?

Bro, sorry for tagging your comment. I thought I replied to [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]
:uakmal:salute

I agree fully.

Don't try to suppress people voice further. Enough is enough. In democracy it is people's right to chose their leaders.

Good to see evil side of establishment being Crushed thanks to the politician who stood tall and said enough is enough. No more.

Karachi will vote in massive numbers for MQM ie Altaf Hussain. Wait & See.

We need to learn from Bangladesh debacle. It's been 47 years now.

Dirty games being played in Balochistan by Establishment. Same rubbish calls from unknown numbers and threatening peoples representatives of dire consequences, kidnappings etc.

But establishment cannot breathe like before and InshaAllah people power will crush them.

If we want a together Pakistan than we need to crush anti democratic forces.

Finally agree with [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] that let democracy evolve and strengthen in Pakistan.

I was so wrong. Thankfully I understood dirty games.

Don't try to suppress people voice further. Enough is enough. In democracy it is people's right to chose their leaders.

Good to see evil side of establishment being Crushed thanks to the politician who stood tall and said enough is enough. No more.

Karachi will vote in massive numbers for MQM ie Altaf Hussain. Wait & See.

We need to learn from Bangladesh debacle. It's been 47 years now.

Dirty games being played in Balochistan by Establishment. Same rubbish calls from unknown numbers and threatening peoples representatives of dire consequences, kidnappings etc.

But establishment cannot breathe like before and InshaAllah people power will crush them.

If we want a together Pakistan than we need to crush anti democratic forces.

Finally agree with [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] that let democracy evolve and strengthen in Pakistan.

I was so wrong. Thankfully I understood dirty games.

Wonderful post, but unfortunately, a bit too much for the intelligence of the Junoonis. Strengthening democracy is the only way forward.

MQM is not dead but it certainly isnt as popular as it was before

I personally know a couple of die hards who do not identify with it anymore

Though tbf if push comes to shove I am not sure who they would vote for. They might abstain or just half-heartedly vote for MQM.

PSP has establishment tag and rightly so. PTI hasnt done the groundwork and they are masters are shooting themselves in the foot. PPP has a lot of baggage. And no respectable Karachiite whose family has been here for more than one generation will ever vote for PML-N.

Altaf Hussain is history and MQM is dead, by election showed that.

MQM is not dead but it certainly isnt as popular as it was before

I personally know a couple of die hards who do not identify with it anymore

Though tbf if push comes to shove I am not sure who they would vote for. They might abstain or just half-heartedly vote for MQM.

PSP has establishment tag and rightly so. PTI hasnt done the groundwork and they are masters are shooting themselves in the foot. PPP has a lot of baggage. And no respectable Karachiite whose family has been here for more than one generation will ever vote for PML-N.

Absolutely true