My new Gunn and Moore Icon LE

cricketer13

Ok here we go again. I thought I will not be buying any more bats after receiving my Gray Nicolls legend but just could not resist to pass on this opportunity.

I got this bat from Mapperly sports. Once again service was exceptional and keeps getting better and better. Michael (Mapperly) helped me throughout my purchase by doing mallet test and pick up feel etc. So amazing service and to be honest, they have the best Gunn and Moore selection. Look at the bat and decide yourself.

It is a 2.7lbs bat with 31mm edges and pings amazing. Will receive it on Tuesday so will keep you all posted. Also it has 13 ruler straight grains (ya i know i got lucky)!

ICON-LE2lb7oz.jpg

WOOOOOWWW!!! :O :O :O Is this your Icon? I mean this is unreal!! It is literally next to impossible to get a bat with such good looking grains! This bat is like a dream bat, since I was born in 1990 this has to be the best looking bat ever!

Amazing bat bro!!

Alhamdulilah, Allah kya shukar hai each and every bat you own is very good looking bat! Amazing!!

It looks quite big for its weight too!

Brilliant very good looking stick chap! As Cover Drive said surely this is best looking bat out there.

Do you mind if I ask how much did it set you back?

Can you post picture of your Gray Nicolls Legend as well?

Cheers.

Wow bhai, that is one amazing stick.

It seems you guys from Canada get all the good bats and then leave none for the guys over here. :( :))

Surely this must be the best looking grains I have seen in my life.

woow bhai both your bats are amazing looks like this mapperly sports is good

One of the best GM bats out of several hundred I've seen. I'm sure if it was made this year then GM would have used the willow for a Players edition bat. The Trott model Players edition in Cover Drives thread is as good, perhaps even better ;-).

I agree, if this cleft was still at GM it would have easily been Players Edition, to be honest I would say this look better than some of the Players Edition bats we saw

One of the best GM bats out of several hundred I've seen. I'm sure if it was made this year then GM would have used the willow for a Players edition bat. The Trott model Players edition in Cover Drives thread is as good, perhaps even better ;-).

You didn't find me one of this after you gave one to Sherry :( :6: