Nadeem

Nauman

ODI Debutant
Runs
Note: The interview was conducted in rather an informal manner, so pardon the minor bleeps. ThanksThe Nadeem Interview.

Umar says:
1. Care to tell us a bit about yourself?

nadeem says:
Well my name really is Nadeem lol. I am 35 and I live in London. I work for a Govt. organisation which shall go unnamed but primarily I am a software engineer.

nadeem says:
I've had a mixed upbringing. Partly here but formative years in Lahore which I am very thankful to Allah for.

Umar says:
2. I must say the guys have asked a few qs from you and so here goes

whose your all time favourite pakistan fast bowler?
whose your all time non-favourite pakistan bowler?

nadeem says:

These are two very good questions actually. Well my favourite Pakistani fast bowler has to be Imran. He was guts personified. From 1971 to 1976 he was in wildnerness cricketwise. He honed his skills at Oxford. He worked on his functional and mental strengths there with vigour and ambition. He came back with a bang in 1976 and decided to bowl fast as compared to military medium which was the order of the day in the subcontinent. People like Garth Le Roux and Mike Procter persuaded him that no matter what the PAK authorities said he just had to give express bowling his all. He never looked back. He played in the World series against the best quicks of the time and came out a great bowler. But then he discovered that the keeper and fielders could not cope with his constant barrage of 95 mph stuff. So he started practising 5 hours a day bowling at one stump to take fielders pitch and everything else out of equation. He developed indippers, leg cutters yorkers you name it. By 1982 his PWC ranking was 928 which is simply put awesome. Not only was he an amazing performer he also taught wasim and waqar everything he knew.

Umar says:
and now the bowler you dislike the most

nadeem says: