Nasheed Thread

pakistanbest

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ccgbH0YTQA

on the side u can view the lyrics

Just wanted to share this great Nasheed, it touches ur heart and shows how small our problems are comapred to the people in the world, however, we constantly whine over any little problem we have in our comfartable lives. our problems are nothing compared to what people are suffering to in Asia, Africa :( :(

I love this one too:

[utube]WpM5fu568pg[/utube]

I often listen to the first one:).

This is one of my fav my Moulana Anas Younas

[utube]PPz0a6z9JbE[/utube]

English sami yousuf mua'lim

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/4hGpyAIdP9I&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4hGpyAIdP9I&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

In urdu we all know owais wadri is the best, i have listened to him live many times now and has a beautiful voice

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/aZOfkzveacY&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/aZOfkzveacY&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

did anyone listen to "mera dil badal de" by ali haider? From what i have heard he has converted from a shia to a sunni btw

cricket_fever said:
did anyone listen to "mera dil badal de" by ali haider? From what i have heard he has converted from a shia to a sunni btw
I heard a bit of it but didn't like it when I first heard it :(

Uhmm I am not sure if he used to be a SHia before :S

By the way you know that in Junaid Jamshed's Badi-uz-Zaman track number 7 (Jab Mein Kho Muhammad (SAW)) there are few parts where Ali Haider is singing or reciting

Cover Drive said:
I heard a bit of it but didn't like it when I first heard it :(

Uhmm I am not sure if he used to be a SHia before :S

By the way you know that in Junaid Jamshed's Badi-uz-Zaman track number 7 (Jab Mein Kho Muhammad (SAW)) there are few parts where Ali Haider is singing or reciting
yeah i hv that album

http://www.ummah.com/forum/showthread.php?245588-Ali-Haider-Exclusive-Hamd-Maula-Dil-Badal-De-Video-Alongwith-Lyrics!!-%28Exclusive%29!!

didya listen to that 1^^^

btw did any1 notice that ali hayder has a lisp?

This one is my fav:

[utube]KtGrprRRYkg[/utube]

Also this:

[utube]xyLs2LsSPks[/utube]

Most of the time I listen to Ahmed Bukhatir and Junaid Jamshed.

Others include Kamal Uddin, Abu Ali, Qari Shaheed Hanif Rampuri, Qari Waheed Zafar Qasmi, Mohammad Al Husayan.

Lethal said:
Most of the time I listen to Ahmed Bukhatir and Junaid Jamshed.

Others include Kamal Uddin, Abu Ali, Qari Shaheed Hanif Rampuri, Qari Waheed Zafar Qasmi, Mohammad Al Husayan.
Those four are amazing!! there voice is beautiful!!

cricket_fever said:
yeah i hv that album

http://www.ummah.com/forum/showthread.php?245588-Ali-Haider-Exclusive-Hamd-Maula-Dil-Badal-De-Video-Alongwith-Lyrics!!-%28Exclusive%29!!

didya listen to that 1^^^

btw did any1 notice that ali hayder has a lisp?
Yeahh once but I didn't really like it

By the way, it is same as Junaid Jamshed's

khan-92 said:
Yes Masha'Allah that is good nasheed heard it live as well when he came to Birmingham central Mosque few years ago.
Ohh thats great

You haven't being to Kamal Uddin's Mehfil/Concert?

Yeahh, I love JJ's voice though!!

I sometime wish that few good Naat Singers should work together on a album

Cover Drive said:
Yeahh, I love JJ's voice though!!

I sometime wish that few good Naat Singers should work together on a album
good idea

its so amazing how these ppls lives changed and they are trying to do the same to the others.........especiallly JJ and saeed anwar

cricket_fever said:
good idea

its so amazing how these ppls lives changed and they are trying to do the same to the others.........especiallly JJ and saeed anwar
MashALLAH it is amazing to see that

I would also say Mohammad Yousuf because he was a Non-Muslim and then converted to Islam so....

Cover Drive said:
MashALLAH it is amazing to see that

I would also say Mohammad Yousuf because he was a Non-Muslim and then converted to Islam so....
lol but yah, lets pass a request to moyo 2 start singing too lol

cricket_fever said:
so nasheed singers like JJ and co are indecent?
loll nahh I didn't really mean that. But imagine MoYo singing a Nasheed/Naat/Hamd etc he might not be pro at it so it is better not to sing rather than disgrace yourself

One of my favourites. Hasbi Rabbi by Sami Yusuf.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/4YgoDazrONw&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x006699&color2=0x54abd6"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4YgoDazrONw&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x006699&color2=0x54abd6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZONhnXCOOg

That is a seriously sweet nasheed! I actually cried at the end and i aint ashamed 2 admit that. It is sooooooooo touching! Its called "Love Letter of a true Muslim Man, a mujahid"

Plz listen to it, i am sure if u are sensitive you will do wat i did..........

Boi said:
One of my favourites. Hasbi Rabbi by Sami Yusuf.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/4YgoDazrONw&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x006699&color2=0x54abd6"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4YgoDazrONw&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x006699&color2=0x54abd6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

MashaAllah what a voice this guy has

Another nasheed of Sami Yusuf's that I really like.

Fairly new, I think.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/VZXsd2iQM2I&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/VZXsd2iQM2I&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

This poem is part of Sami Yusuf's new album.

A little boy Musarrat Karim...

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/arK_TVH1CRQ&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/arK_TVH1CRQ&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

Brings a tear to my eye...

[utube]WlJRDXdzwHw[/utube]

cricket_fever said:
i listened to it jusnow. and its wonderful!!! Aye but the man doesnt sound like ahmed bukhatir, he sounds more like the man who sang "love letter of a mujahid" i posted earlier
Actually you are right. It is not Ahmed Bukhatir in fact it is Mohammad al Husayan

JazakALLAh Khair for pointing it out :D

Another nasheed artist who has good voice is Nader Khan (but instruments are used quite alot).

He also has a website:

naderkhan.com

I think he is a local artist as he came to our university once

what is a nasheed. seems to be a new term which was made in last few years. we always read about hamd and naat in schools.
it seems like anybody can do this nasheed as you dont have to have any surr at all to say it as it is in all above videos. Atleast it should be pleasing to the ears.

Striver said:
brothers check out some good ones

DUST IS MY BED
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SONaejN-UHk

Mountains of Makkah
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QU2XJAC8DGc

Allah Hu Allah Hu - Zain Bikkah
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lVCjHo1HM1Q

My Mother - YA UMMI BY MISHARY RASHID AL AFASI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3yNm1MGz3gI

My Mother by Ahmed BuKhatir
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TP4zEA3yZuY&feature=related

Tabala
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m3etOlgmZms

wow some good ones there

Desire said:
thanx i did the search on wikipedia before posting here but what i meant was , what is the differnce between nasheed hamd and naat. in hamd we praise Allah, in naat we praise prophet but in nasheed what do the qari do??

yaar its simple, nasheed is basically used for anything islamic, you praise Allah SWT, Prophet PBUH or even talk about your mother, you can call it nasheed,
and really the word naat is used more across other countries than nasheed when they talk about someone praising prophet

Desire said:
is it something imported from wahabi saudi arabia??

Brother,

We should be careful with using names...... think about what you are writing/saying.....

Al-Wahhaab
The Bestower, The One who is Generous in giving plenty without any return. He is everything that benefits whether Halal or Haram.

you can call them Ahle-Hadeeth but don't twist the Beautiful name of Allah swt...

Nader Khan uses instruments??

Cover Drive said:
Another nasheed artist who has good voice is Nader Khan (but instruments are used quite alot).

He also has a website:
naderkhan.com

I think he is a local artist as he came to our university once

What exactly do you mean by "instruments"? as in guitars? piano? flutes?

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Jd6nOMRrJ9I&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Jd6nOMRrJ9I&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/QNq5VIsWkiE&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/QNq5VIsWkiE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/VQhbgiUK8LU&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/VQhbgiUK8LU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/YYxsKMT9-58&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/YYxsKMT9-58&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/DC5sVna8YJg&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/DC5sVna8YJg&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/OWgqGzVE9xw&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/OWgqGzVE9xw&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/g9MRjRrwx1U&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/g9MRjRrwx1U&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Jd6nOMRrJ9I&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Jd6nOMRrJ9I&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

terminader said:
What exactly do you mean by "instruments"? as in guitars? piano? flutes?

Last but not least, I wouldn't be surprised if you were Nader Khan :)

these may have been posted before..

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/wD7l4ol8t8w&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/wD7l4ol8t8w&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/hJg466IesE4&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/hJg466IesE4&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Cover Drive said:
I would say those small drums and some other thing of which I have no clue

Last but not least, I wouldn't be surprised if you were Nader Khan :)
When the word "instruments" is used, it's important to be clear. I know for a fact that Nader Khan has no wind or string instruments in his work. When someone says "instruments are used quite a lot", then all sorts of implications are read into that statement.

If someone doesn't know what is being used, then it's always a good idea to ask for clarification on what is used, before commenting about it.

Nasheeds

Any of you listen to nasheeds? Which ones are your favourite?

Im making a new playlist so looking for more nasheeds.

My favourite nasheeds are.

Sami yusuf: supplication, Al Mualim
zain bhika: mountains of makkah
Amir liaquat: ramzan as salaam

Also najam shiraz and junaid jamshed nasheeds are great

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/9-3VQmkq82A&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/9-3VQmkq82A&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

my favourite is waheed zafar and khursheed ahmed
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/rktOB_nY2ik&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/rktOB_nY2ik&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/pANXedZiNWM&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/pANXedZiNWM&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Free Hit said:
my favourite is waheed zafar and khursheed ahmed
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/rktOB_nY2ik&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/rktOB_nY2ik&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/pANXedZiNWM&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/pANXedZiNWM&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

qari waheed zafar is legend. No one can recite naat better than him.

jab husan tha unka jalwa numa

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/XRMG2Z0MnBQ&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/XRMG2Z0MnBQ&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

what a voice owais has

this naat use to come on tv about 10 years ago, came acroos it today after long time

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/6yMOC7di0JE&hl=en_GB&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/6yMOC7di0JE&hl=en_GB&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

this naat use to come on tv about 10 years ago, came acroos it today after long time

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/6yMOC7di0JE&hl=en_GB&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/6yMOC7di0JE&hl=en_GB&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

read it once in my school assembly.. it was very zuban zad e aam naat in those days.

one of my all time favorite from school days.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pBHrY0VOSac

beautiful

naat01.gif

Brother, I just learned today that there is a hell lot of objection from Muslim scholars about this "nasheed." More info here.. http://islamqa.com/en/ref/115502/burdah

i was a more logical man than you and i have been athiest as well. If you think, think, think, think then you will find that you cannot be muslim unless you are "ashiq e mustafa" yep "love of prophet" is the base of every thing. how?? you figure out for yourself. everybody has his own journey

please can we keep these objections and propaganda's out of here.

we know whats the objection is!

Brother I can't understand you. Perhaps this might help!
http://www.rosettastone.com/learn-english

i was a more logical man than you and i have been athiest as well. If you think, think, think, think then you will find that you cannot be muslim unless you are "ashiq e mustafa" yep "love of prophet" is the base of every thing. how?? you figure out for yourself. everybody has his own journey
I never denied that without loving the Prophet Muhammad PBUH, our Deen is not fulfilled. The question at hand is that does this nasheed contain elements of shirk?

Brother I can't understand you. Perhaps this might help!
http://www.rosettastone.com/learn-english

I never denied that without loving the Prophet Muhammad PBUH, our Deen is not fulfilled. The question at hand is that does this nasheed contain elements of shirk?

well, its obvious those who have written and recite this naat believe its not shirk and you believe this is shirk so make another thread and have discussion about what is shirk and what is not.

Pakistan Won, Listning to this Nasheed since the victory

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/HpGhSmtJenI&hl=en_GB&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/HpGhSmtJenI&hl=en_GB&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

well, its obvious those who have written and recite this naat believe its not shirk and you believe this is shirk so make another thread and have discussion about what is shirk and what is not.

My friend, no where did I say that I myself believe the nasheed is shirk. I'm neutral right now, you can only decide things after researching various sources.

Mohammed Nabina :-

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/xKfZFnXYu4k?fs=1&hl=en_GB"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/xKfZFnXYu4k?fs=1&hl=en_GB" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Where is the other Nasheed thread?I posted a few Nasheeds there.
Anyway great thread.:)

I tend to listen to more English and Arabic.
In Urdu its usually JJ and a few selected naats.

Because I have noted in other Pakistani naats,there can a bit of wrong kind of lyrics,you know what I mean.:)

Keep up the nasheeds coming.
I have listened to most of them posted above so I wont repost them again.

I love it! :D
[utube]PGBeoU0hTrE[/utube]
His voice is fantastic! :D
[utube]BFH6MWyIcOo[/utube]

another beautifully read by Khurshid Ahmed

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/JmrBnA3wXl4?fs=1&hl=en_GB"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/JmrBnA3wXl4?fs=1&hl=en_GB" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Came across this Nasheed last night and since then I am repeating it once it ends. Although I just don't understand what is being said but I am just getting carried away with the rhymes and lyrics;

[utube]lcHQ40nBM1M&NR[/utube]

Astagfirullah - Hadad Alwi