Nasheed Thread

Now I am on Ahmed Bukhatir's - Kitab Allah.

MashAllah, it is a great Nasheed, although I don't understand what is being said but it is pleasing to hear

[utube]6pJK-2yDs8Q[/utube]

Khuda ka zikr karain zikre mustafa na karey....hamaray mu mey ho aisi zuban huda na karey

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/wRS1M0QtvtE?fs=1&hl=en_GB"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/wRS1M0QtvtE?fs=1&hl=en_GB" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

this guy is good, who i know personally, a really good lad, hafiz and has sweet voice

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/slAK48RZhFo?fs=1&hl=en_GB"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/slAK48RZhFo?fs=1&hl=en_GB" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Meraa Dil badal Dey by Junaid Jamshed

[utube]q2Uz_goN7EI[/utube]

Have been listening to the following Naat for few days, beautiful voice, MashALLAH;

[utube]xVzK6RbWojg[/utube]

got t be the best naat ever recited by owais bhai....this the naat i think which popularised him

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/aZOfkzveacY?fs=1&hl=en_GB"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/aZOfkzveacY?fs=1&hl=en_GB" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

amazing words

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/3xWTukQUJeE?fs=1&hl=en_GB"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3xWTukQUJeE?fs=1&hl=en_GB" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/w1rswtTs390?fs=1&hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/w1rswtTs390?fs=1&hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Came across this naat few days and have been listening to it, brilliant naat I must say;

[utube]zmIKkIzsNzQ[/utube]

and this Punjabi Maa Naat is also impressive;

[utube]W3LkY46H5lo[/utube]

<iframe title="YouTube video player" width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/PiQmvochMoQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

JazakAllah Khair for it, had been looking it for a while, many thanks yaar!

Simply impressive Naat and voice, MashAllah.

I don't understand what is being said here but this is amazing amazing Nasheed [the first one], I love it!

[UTUBE]P7q_3qW9WEI[/UTUBE]

Salaam.

SO beautiful...

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Q_hyCryvyuk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/vtH97EIPUU4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

My favorite Anas younis!

Shorter Version - Meray aqa meray Maula
[utube]f0jwHnCi-i8[/utube]

Meree Maa - Tribute to mothers, absolutely amazing. You will cry if you have a heart.
[utube]n2ZSEmsKkEg[/utube]

Aap ke natein mein likh likh kar - another good one.
[utube]V757oHwNmpI[/utube]
Darbar mein Hazir hey, - very very nice.
[utube]j5HF7xWrprc[/utube]

For now, be happy with these. I just plucked out some of his bests.

MashaAllah, how could I miss this thread!

I just love Naats and I love persons who love our beloved Probehet (SAW).

JazakAllah for uploading some very nice videos. May Allah SWT reward you.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/0rNJTVmbjkk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I really enjoy it in the last 45 seconds of this Nasheed, the change in voice

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/oEJsflgauqQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

What a voice! This is art, really!
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/8KXx5uAM9Sk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/CRCa_7XJfzI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This is SO beautiful!

salaam & bump :D

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/fv7FmBcR1to" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

awesome nasheed here, masha Allah

Three of my top favorites

[utube]j7phLxLIzG0[/utube]

[utube]7z9UwvVSUqk[/utube]

[utube]SONaejN-UHk[/utube]​

Story of the old women in Makkah very beautiful.

[utube]ZE4FLvWdeIs[/utube]

"Wings against my Window" by Dawud Wharnsby:

The Lyrics:

Wings against my window
are they birds or are they angels,
waking me for worship
at fajr, before dawn?
Wings against my window
singing me from slumber?
soon night will be gone.

I hear sparrows whistle
making the adhan.
I hear their words telling me I am a lazy man
"Come fast to pray", they say,
"You will find success that way.
Stand up now from where you lay.
This is the best time of the day"

Wings against my window
Are they birds or are they angels,
waking me for worship
at fajr, before dawn?
Wings against my window
singing me from slumber?
soon night will be gone.

My heart, it wants to wake up
my body wants to sleep.
The morning air is brisk and cool
my bed is warm and deep.
Birds, they call me to the way,
"Stand before Allah to pray!
Kiss the dawn and greet the day!"
But dreams, they just get in the way.

Wings against my window
waking me for worship
at fajr, before dawn?
Wings against my window
singing me from slumber?
soon night will be gone.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/YiSQ_db-Dcw?list=PLoxXDafS2WhG77QO46OX9zASHhRVI5B43" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

The way of tears!

Poem – So How Will I Answer? – The Poem that Made Imam Ahmed Cry
Http://www.salaf-us-saalih.com/2011/12/08/poem-so-how-will-i-answer-youtube/
ﺇﺫﺍ ﻣﺎ ﻗﺎﻝ ﻟﻲ ﺭﺑﻲ .. ﺃﻣﺎ ﺍﺳﺘﺤﻴﻴﺖ ﺗﻌﺼﻴﻨﻲ
ﻭﺗﺨﻔﻲ ﺍﻟﺬﻧﺐ ﻋﻦ ﺧﻠﻘﻲ .. ﻭﺑﺎﻟﻌﺼﻴﺎﻥ ﺗﺄﺗﻴﻨﻲ
If my Lord asks me
“Have you no shame in disobeying me?
You hide your faults from my creation
yet full of sin you come to Me"
ﻓﻜﻴﻒ ﺃﺟﻴﺐ ﻳﺎ ﻭﻳﺤﻲ .. ﻭﻣﻦ ﺫﺍ ﺳﻮﻑ ﻳﺤﻤﻴﻨﻲ
So what will I answer? O' Woe to me,
and who shall protect me do you see?
ﺃﺳﻠﻲ ﺍﻟﻨﻔﺲ ﺑﺎﻵﻣﺎﻝ .. ﻣﻦ ﺣﻴﻦ ﺇﻟﻰ ﺣﻴﻦ
I keep forestalling my soul
with thoughts of hope from time to time
ﻭﺃﻧﺴﻰ ﻣﺎ ﻭﺭﺍﺀ ﺍﻟﻤﻮﺕ .. ﻣﺎﺫﺍ ﺑﻌﺪ ﺗﻜﻔﻴﻨﻲ
And forgetting what is to come after death,
and after I am warped in the sheets of the dead
ﻛﺎﻧﻲ ﻗﺪ ﺿﻤﻨﺖ ﺍﻟﻌﻴﺶ .. ﻟﻴﺲ ﺍﻟﻤﻮﺕ ﻳﺄﺗﻴﻨﻲ
As if I have guaranteed living forever,
and that death will not overcome me
ﻭﺟﺎﺀﺕ ﺳﻜﺮﺓ ﺍﻟﻤﻮﺕ ﺍﻟﺸﺪﻳﺪﺓ ﻣﻦ ﺳﻴﺤﻤﻴﻨﻲ
Then the harsh drunkenness of death overtakes me,
who now will be able to protect me?
ﻧﻈﺮﺕ ﺇﻟﻰ ﺍﻟﻮﺟﻮﻩ ﺃﻟﻴﺲ ﻣﻨﻬﻢ ﻣﻦ ﺳﻴﻔﺪﻳﻨﻲ
I looked at the faces, is there not from amongst them
who will ransom me?
ﺳﺄﺳﺄﻝ ﻣﺎ ﺍﻟﺬﻱ ﻗﺪﻣﺖ ﻓﻲ ﺩﻧﻴﺎﻱ ﻳﻨﺠﻴﻨﻲ
I will be asked
what have I put forth in my life to save myself
ﻓﻜﻴﻒ ﺇﺟﺎﺑﺘﻲ ﻣﻦ ﺑﻌﺪ ﻣﺎ ﻓﺮﻃﺖ ﻓﻲ ﺩﻳﻨﻲ
So what will I answer,
after I’ve been neglectful regarding my Deen
ﻭﻳﺎ ﻭﻳﺤﻲ ﺃﻟﻢ ﺃﺳﻤﻊ ﻛﻼﻡ ﺍﻟﻠﻪ ﻳﺪﻋﻮﻧﻲ
O’ woe to me, did I not hear the
Speech of Allah calling out to me??
ﺃﻟﻢ ﺃﺳﻤﻊ ﻟﻤﺎ ﻗﺪ ﺟﺎﺀ ﻓﻲ ﻕ ﻭ ﻳﺲ
Did I not hear what has come in Qaaf'n, wa Yaseen'i
ﺃﻟﻢ ﺃﺳﻤﻊ ﺑﻴﻮﻡ ﺍﻟﺤﺸﺮ ﻳﻮﻡ ﺍﻟﺠﻤﻊ ﻭﺍﻟﺪﻳﻦ
Did i not hear of the day the crowds will be summoned,
the day we will be collected, and the day of al-Deen'i
ﺃﻟﻢ ﺃﺳﻤﻊ ﻣﻨﺎﺩﻱ ﺍﻟﻤﻮﺕ ﻳﺪﻋﻮﻧﻲ ﻳﻨﺎﺩﻳﻨﻲ
Did I not hear the caller of death
calling me; seeking me
ﻓﻴﺎ ﺭﺑﺎﻩ ﻋﺒﺪ ﺗﺎﺋﺐ ﻣﻦ ﺫﺍ ﺳﻴﺆﻭﻳﻪ
O my lord a slave to you I come repenting,
who than shall grant me shelter?
ﺳﻮﻯ ﺭﺏ ﻏﻔﻮﺭ ﻭﺍﺳﻊ ﻟﻠﺤﻖ ﻳﻬﺪﻳﻨﻲ
Other than an oft-forgiving Lord,
to the truth he will guide me
ﺃﺗﻴﺖ ﺇﻟﻴﻚ ﻓﺎﺭﺣﻤﻨﻲ ﻭﺛﻘﻞ ﻓﻲ ﻣﻮﺍﺯﻳﻨﻲ
I have come to you, so have mercy on me,
and make heavy my weights
ﻭﺧﻔﻒ ﻓﻲ ﺟﺰﺍﺋﻲ ﺃﻧﺖ ﺃﺭﺟﻰ ﻣﻦ ﻳﺠﺎﺯﻳﻨﻲ
And lighten my reckoning you are the best
of who will bring me to reckoning

I quite like Ahmed Bukhatir's earlier stuff and the Arab stuff. Rest is a bit cringe nowadays

<iframe width="944" height="531" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/sha-7efNsGc" title="Mohamed Tarek - Assubhu Bada | محمد طارق - الصبح بدا من طلعته" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Never heard this. Very relaxing.

Another favorite nasheed of mine. I stumbled upon it a few months ago. Added it to my playlist.

Urdu naats are best for me and have more effect spirituality. Others may feel different. I really like Syed Zabeeb Masood Shah's naats

Never tried urdu naat. I mostly listen to English or Arabic.

Give me some names of urdu naats please.

This is a background nasheed. A great one to run in the background while you do your thing.

Found this nasheed recently. I think it is catchy.

Here's the lyrics:

I am not afraid to stand alone .
If Allah's by my side
Everything will be alright
When I keep my head up high
I'm not afraid to stand alone
If Allah's by my side
When I keep my head up high!
Single mother raising her children
And now she's a Muslim
Started praying and wearing a headscarf
Was healing for her heart
Struggling with no one to lean on
But with prayer she would be strong
Had a job but then she was laid off
Got a better education and it paid off
She was called for a job that she dreamed of
Close by, great pay -she was in love
They brought her in, told her she's the number one pick
You got the job, but you gotta lose the outfit"
This is a tough position that you put me in
Cause Ive been struggling with my two children
But I'll continue looking for a job again
My faith in my religion now will never bend
If Allah's by my side
Peer pressure, they were insisting
And I was resistin
Some days I felt I would give in
Just wanted to fit in
I know when I'm praying and fasting'
They be teasing and laughing
So I called to my Lord for the power
For the strength every day, every hour...
One day there's a new Muslim teacher
Single mom and the people respect her
Just seeing her strength I get stronger
They can break my will no longer
You don't see me sweating when they're jokes're cracking
Never see me cursin' with my pants saggin'
I aint running yo I'm still standing
I ride with Allah to the very end
If Allah's by my side
Now, I'm a tough one, who can bear their blows
The rest play dumb, they don't dare say no
Scared of being shunned, by the peers they know
But I aint gonna run, I aint scared no more .
These sisters be resolute
Never stressed when the rest say they wasn't cute
And they get the respect of the other youth
Come best with the dress yo and that's the truth
These sisters are strong gonna hand it down
So me I'm a brotha gotta stand my ground
I aint gonna shudder, when the gangs around
Peer pressure whatever, its my planet now
Others may fall, I'mma hold my own
With the help of Allah I'll be strong as stone
And I'mma be brave and let Islam be shown
Cause you I know I not afraid to stand alone
If Allah's by my side

NOT a nasheed, but every Muslim knows about sending Durood on Prophet PBUH. Allah blesses you in return;

Very peaceful to listen to, instantly dissipates anxiety and you get rewards for sending Salam.

NOT a nasheed, but every Muslim knows about sending Durood on Prophet PBUH. Allah blesses you in return;

Very peaceful to listen to, instantly dissipates anxiety and you get rewards for sending Salam.

Is this from Turkey?

Could be. The guy’s name sounds Turkish. Not sure if he is a producer. Has many recitations under his name on Spotify though.
The accent the way he says it sounds like a Turkish accent - not an Arab for sure.

Once again, not a nasheed, but recitation of Durood on Rasullulah Peace be upon him.

I like pure vocals like this, don’t like drums etc in the background.