Nawaz Sharif talks unity, Imran Khan talks conflict—when it comes to national interest, who seems more concerned about it?

FearlessRoar

Now, look at Nawaz Sharif. Despite all the harsh criticism from Imran Khan, Nawaz stays calm and neutral. In his recent meeting with PM Shehbaz, Nawaz advised him to prioritize the country's national interest in talks with PTI. He emphasized that the focus should always be on what’s best for the country, even when dealing with political opponents. Nawaz is calling for unity, economic stability, and putting Pakistan’s well-being ahead of all else.

So, here’s the question: Why does Imran Khan seem more interested in fighting personal battles and fueling divisions rather than focusing on the national interest? Is his ego clouding his ability to lead? Meanwhile, Nawaz Sharif remains focused on making smart, mature decisions for the country, even with all the challenges.

What do you think—who’s truly focused on the nation’s future?

Let’s discuss.

the only things I remember from the PTI camp are

• Islamabad violence: They acted as aggressors but played the victim when the government responded.
  • The events of May 9: Despite being the instigators, they portrayed themselves as victims once the government reacted.
  • They launched an "absolutely not" campaign, only to later seek assistance from the U.S.
  • Even during Imran Khan's tenure, the country saw no significant progress.

• Islamabad violence: They acted as aggressors but played the victim when the government responded.
  • The events of May 9: Despite being the instigators, they portrayed themselves as victims once the government reacted.
  • They launched an "absolutely not" campaign, only to later seek assistance from the U.S.
Exactly. The thing is they are not understanding the meaning of national interest. National interest can't be compromised - otherwise a country could lose its sovereignty.

I thought Imran Khan was sentenced to 14 years jail in some land corruption case. Has he been cleared of those charges?

Now, look at Nawaz Sharif. Despite all the harsh criticism from Imran Khan, Nawaz stays calm and neutral. In his recent meeting with PM Shehbaz, Nawaz advised him to prioritize the country's national interest in talks with PTI. He emphasized that the focus should always be on what’s best for the country, even when dealing with political opponents. Nawaz is calling for unity, economic stability, and putting Pakistan’s well-being ahead of all else.

So, here’s the question: Why does Imran Khan seem more interested in fighting personal battles and fueling divisions rather than focusing on the national interest? Is his ego clouding his ability to lead? Meanwhile, Nawaz Sharif remains focused on making smart, mature decisions for the country, even with all the challenges.

Let’s discuss.
This just an embarrassing argument that shows how much some of the guys have given the rats a run for the money. NS stole an election, destroyed the SC and turned the PK army into Punjab Police and not to forget the racist murders of Pathan PKs asking for theirs and our human rights. But he is all good because he talks unity and that is only to keep the real issues of the agenda- the stolen elections, Article 26 etc.

So once again the guy that claims he isn't interested in PK politics talks out of the wrong orifice. May 9th myth already smashed and your Naqvi is guilty. I dare you to explain what happened to the CCTV? Why were judges being threatened to give decisions when there was no evidence

Why don't you be a man a discuss the stolen elections which your crooks couldn't win their own seats, the destruction of the SC and the forced amendment with blackmail and torture. The murder of innocent people who have had their mandate stolen.

Can you be a man and explain what anyone can do to get their guaranteed rights. To whom should they turn to.

So once again the guy that claims he isn't interested in PK politics talks out of the wrong orifice. May 9th myth already smashed and your Naqvi is guilty. I dare you to explain what happened to the CCTV? Why were judges being threatened to give decisions when there was no evidence

Why don't you be a man a discuss the stolen elections which your crooks couldn't win their own seats, the destruction of the SC and the forced amendment with blackmail and torture. The murder of innocent people who have had their mandate stolen.

Can you be a man and explain what anyone can do to get their guaranteed rights. To whom should they turn to

I simply stated what PTI is known for to the general public worldwide. That’s the image you’ve portrayed to people outside PTI. Perhaps your leader and party should focus on fixing that image instead of lashing out at everyone.

Just ranting because your party didn’t win.
What a pathetic reply when even they admit that elections are rigged. Javed Latif claimed the ISI wanted him to pay a bribe for a for form 47 win.
Your crook lost to a jailed cancer sufferer by 70,000 votes, none of your leaders can even walk on the streets because they know the abuse for stealing elections.
I know your maths is on par with your morals but there is a difference between form 47 and form 45🤣🤣

I simply stated what PTI is known for to the general public worldwide. That’s the image you’ve portrayed to people outside PTI. Perhaps your leader and party should focus on fixing that image instead of lashing out at everyone.
You keep making statements that have about as much credibility as your morals. I know i can't say too much because you will start to threaten me again 🤣🤣🤣

How do you fix an image if you are incarcerated? This is a really strange topic premise

Most Pakistanis vividly recall how people in nearly all major cities came together to sing the national anthem when Imran Khan was ousted by the generals and opposing political parties. They also remember how over 75% of the population voted for PTI, forcing the establishment and other parties to openly manipulate the election, earning the government the nickname "Form 47 government."

With over 75% of Pakistanis casting their vote for PTI, everything else and everyone else becomes irrelevant. The true voice of Pakistan had already spoken in favor of democracy and their chosen representative, Imran Khan.

To address OP's question: There is no debate to be had, as Nawaz Sharif has become irrelevant since the people of Pakistan chose PTI as their representative. Nawaz Sharif is not seeking dialogue, he is merely trying to salvage whatever little public support he has left.

Most Pakistanis vividly recall how people in nearly all major cities came together to sing the national anthem when Imran Khan was ousted by the generals and opposing political parties. They also remember how over 75% of the population voted for PTI, forcing the establishment and other parties to openly manipulate the election, earning the government the nickname "Form 47 government."

With over 75% of Pakistanis casting their vote for PTI, everything else and everyone else becomes irrelevant. The true voice of Pakistan had already spoken in favor of democracy and their chosen representative, Imran Khan.

To address OP's question: There is no debate to be had, as Nawaz Sharif has become irrelevant since the people of Pakistan chose PTI as their representative. Nawaz Sharif is not seeking dialogue, he is merely trying to salvage whatever little public support he has left.

To be fair, I don't recall or know about that, as it didn't make global headlines and I don't follow Pakistani news. However, the events of May 9th, the Islamabad, and Imran Khan's attempts to connect with the USA were widely covered on social media and did make international headlines.

Before I'd be like politics is politics so whatever. Now I have deep seated unabated utter hatred of anyone who supports the army. I posted this before my best friend's FIL died as they kept visiting his house in Pakistan again and again to pick up his teenage son, who's only crime was posting about Imran Khan.

I have also seen countless videos online of Punjab Police arresting PTI women and then flashing their genitals with threats of rape. I have seen women's dupattas being snatched in their houses. I have seen people being accused of terror on '9th May' but then all is good and done and they're pardoned if they state they will leave PTI - showing what a sham the entire thing was. I have seen a policeman thrash an elderly lady who desperately tried to stop the police taking her son, for the crime of supporting IK. He slapped her again and again. A lady in her 70s. I have seen people record horrific audio of their brothers/fathers/sisters being battered in police cells as a warning to them sitting abroad not to post on social media.

I have nothing but absolute contempt for the trolls supporting this in our country. All these pathetic people laughing in this thread, your time for justice for this will come. Remember every innocent soul hurt, killed, molested and you're laughing at your time will come.

To be fair, I don't recall or know about that, as it didn't make global headlines and I don't follow Pakistani news. However, the events of May 9th, the Islamabad, and Imran Khan's attempts to connect with the USA were widely covered on social media and did make international headlines.
Excellent, as it should be, any protest aimed at defending and upholding democracy deserves international attention.

Before I'd be like politics is politics so whatever. Now I have deep seated unabated utter hatred of anyone who supports the army. I posted this before my best friend's FIL died as they kept visiting his house in Pakistan again and again to pick up his teenage son, who's only crime was posting about Imran Khan.

I have also seen countless videos online of Punjab Police arresting PTI women and then flashing their genitals with threats of rape. I have seen women's dupattas being snatched in their houses. I have seen people being accused of terror on '9th May' but then all is good and done and they're pardoned if they state they will leave PTI - showing what a sham the entire thing was. I have seen a policeman thrash an elderly lady who desperately tried to stop the police taking her son, for the crime of supporting IK. He slapped her again and again. A lady in her 70s. I have seen people record horrific audio of their brothers/fathers/sisters being battered in police cells as a warning to them sitting abroad not to post on social media.

I have nothing but absolute contempt for the trolls supporting this in our country. All these pathetic people laughing in this thread, your time for justice for this will come. Remember every innocent soul hurt, killed, molested and you're laughing at your time will come.
Absolutely. Before the terror, I was contemptful of these idiots but I have genuine hatred for these Absolutely evil losers. This idiot thinks that by claiming trolling, which i think he wasn't doing, but actually believes the crap he posts, gives him a free pass.

No you don't recall because a bit of research is beyond your intellectual capabilities. The people of PK aren't split, the country is united behind IK. The country has split between a predatory elite, hanging onto power to keep their privileges and a populace that hates them and voted them out.

Just saw another video of someone being hanged by their arms behind their back, both shoulders clearly dislocated and he's screaming in agony while being taunted.

These rats and their supporters will one day face the music.
Absolutely. Before the terror, I was contemptful of these idiots but I have genuine hatred for these Absolutely evil losers. This idiot thinks that by claiming trolling, which i think he wasn't doing, but actually believes the crap he posts, gives him a free pass

PM offers to resume talks with PTI, form committee​

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has expressed readiness to resume talks with Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and proposed the formation of a parliamentary committee to address ongoing issues.

In a federal cabinet meeting, PM Sharif recalled the earlier talks with PTI, which began with the formation of a committee after PTI’s offer.

He mentioned that the PTI had submitted written demands through the Speaker, which the government committee was expected to respond to in writing. However, the scheduled meeting on January 28 was canceled by PTI.

PM Sharif emphasised that it was only logical to respond in writing to written demands. He recalled that after the 2018 elections, when the opposition entered Parliament with black armbands, then-Prime Minsiter Imran Khan had initiated the formation of a parliamentary committee to investigate election-related concerns. PM Sharif noted that PTI never formed a judicial commission but rather a committee.

He further urged PTI to resume dialogue and work together to form a new committee to investigate both the 2018 and 2024 elections and bring out the facts.

Earlier in the meeting, Prime Minister Sharif honoured the sacrifices of Pakistani soldiers who were martyred while fighting terrorists in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, stressing the nation’s duty to honor the fallen heroes.

In his address, the Prime Minister also welcomed the State Bank's decision to reduce the policy rate by 1%, stating that a larger cut would have been beneficial for businesses and industries. He expressed optimism about the country's economic growth and development.

PM Sharif also addressed the issue of human trafficking, expressing deep concern over the loss of hundreds of Pakistani lives due to illegal smuggling operations.

He assured that the government was focused on eradicating human trafficking and would not rest until those responsible were held accountable.

PM offers to resume talks with PTI, form committee​

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has expressed readiness to resume talks with Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and proposed the formation of a parliamentary committee to address ongoing issues.

In a federal cabinet meeting, PM Sharif recalled the earlier talks with PTI, which began with the formation of a committee after PTI’s offer.

He mentioned that the PTI had submitted written demands through the Speaker, which the government committee was expected to respond to in writing. However, the scheduled meeting on January 28 was canceled by PTI.

PM Sharif emphasised that it was only logical to respond in writing to written demands. He recalled that after the 2018 elections, when the opposition entered Parliament with black armbands, then-Prime Minsiter Imran Khan had initiated the formation of a parliamentary committee to investigate election-related concerns. PM Sharif noted that PTI never formed a judicial commission but rather a committee.

He further urged PTI to resume dialogue and work together to form a new committee to investigate both the 2018 and 2024 elections and bring out the facts.

Earlier in the meeting, Prime Minister Sharif honoured the sacrifices of Pakistani soldiers who were martyred while fighting terrorists in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, stressing the nation’s duty to honor the fallen heroes.

In his address, the Prime Minister also welcomed the State Bank's decision to reduce the policy rate by 1%, stating that a larger cut would have been beneficial for businesses and industries. He expressed optimism about the country's economic growth and development.

PM Sharif also addressed the issue of human trafficking, expressing deep concern over the loss of hundreds of Pakistani lives due to illegal smuggling operations.

He assured that the government was focused on eradicating human trafficking and would not rest until those responsible were held accountable.

PTI responds to PM Shehbaz’s offer for talks​

In response to Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif's offer for negotiations, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Shibli Faraz has rejected the suggestion of forming a house committee, stating that it is not an effective approach, Express News reported on Thursday.

Faraz criticised the PM's stance, saying the real issue lies with the government's attitude towards other political parties. "The proposal for a house committee is not a viable solution. If the government were serious about talks, a committee would have already been formed," he remarked.

The senator reiterated PTI’s demand for a judicial commission, emphasising that such a body would inspire public trust. "We are asking for a judicial commission because people have confidence in it. The house committee suggestion is not an appropriate one," he added.

He clarified that PTI's call for negotiations was aimed at alleviating the ongoing political instability in the country. "We agreed to talks to help resolve the political crisis and stabilise the country," he said.

The PTI leader further stressed that for any negotiations to be successful, the government’s sincerity and commitment to the process are essential. "For the matters to reach completion, the government must demonstrate goodwill," he asserted.

PTI’s primary focus, according to Faraz, remains on law and justice, which they are committed to pursuing, regardless of the political challenges they face.

Earlier, PM Shehbaz had expressed readiness to resume talks with Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and proposed the formation of a parliamentary committee to address ongoing issues.

In a federal cabinet meeting, he recalled the earlier talks with PTI, which began with the formation of a committee after PTI’s offer.

I had made myself a point that I wouldn't post/view in Time Pass section because some of y'all have such morally flawed takes & it's so frustrating to see because you are the best of the best & so many are great professionals, earning great, & living in amazing places but for one post Imma break that rule & say something.

No ordinary Pakistani has a stake in Pakistan. Whether they feel patriotic on 14th Aug or go to bed singing Dil Dil Pakistan, it's just a dream they haven't woken up from. The reality of Pak is that it's an entirely elite captured country & it is a self servicing elite that will never prioritize the ordinary people as their well-being & the well-being of an ordinary Pakistani are mutually exclusive. Sometimes I feel that the moral crisis that we suffer from has reached levels that are impossible to return from.

Every day we see violence & we just shrug our shoulders as if nothing has happened. A government official in the country where I reside now made a small mistake, despite being the PMs best friend, the entire country, his own party, stood up against him & made him resign. The PM here travels in a metro, the day they go out of their office, they move to their other parttime/fulltime day jobs. Some of the MPs don't make enough money so they have to leave their political career. This society isn't perfect, far from it but they've ensured that politics is for everyone, & no one feels excluded, no matter their gender, race, religion, etc.

My father was in the inner circles of Muslim league in our city, the party is corrupt to the core. PTI isn't any better, maybe they have a few idealistic people but the rest are just as big a jerks as nooney tunes are. You go to a police station & you feel you've entered enemy territory. No one can get anything done without paying bribes. There's currently a drive where buildings are being demolished because they are illegal, who let people build those things? What were the departments doing before? Now they just send heavy machinery demolishing property causing damages & in a few days all of this will be back. The infinite circle that we are stuck in will just remain.

Nawaz Sharif & his ilk has ruined the social fabric of our country. No leader of a country has that much property in another country. They are in power, they stay in the fanciest of places, they go out of power, they flock to the best available residences in the most expensive neighborhoods. All their businesses function only because they are in power, remove power from them & their businesses are threadbare. No one pays taxes, their sugar mills act as mafia, they have IPPs that get guaranteed money from the government, every contract that government requires somehow magically falls to them, no tenders, no transparency, & then a few months later the record room where all the record is kept magically burns.

They have no vision, absolutely uncultured, uneducated, & lack basic empathy. People rave about motorway, has anyone ever thought why was the motorway built? The route is longer than G.T. Road, it still runs below its potential, goods & heavy traffic still uses G.T road for transportation, it's a loss making venture to this day & we may be still paying debt accrued from this project. Why did they not build an ML1 train route if goods transport was the reason? Why did they not build underpasses & overhead bridges on the G.T Road as anyone who has traveled on it knows all the traffic choke points? We built an eco disaster in motorway as it runs through the heartland of our agricultural belt because Sharif sb. wanted to travel from Jati Umrah to Islamabad signal free & in doing such they also raised the value of property of so many of his elite subservient slaves & so many in this nation worship them for wasting their hard earned tax money.

The elite don't pay taxes, they don't do real jobs, their educations are fake, and they even don't like to get buried within Pak people. The Bhutto clan even charges money from people to see the graves of their dead, & sharifs & will soon follow this model of grave worshipping which Bhuttos have milked for 4 decades.

I'm no one to lecture anyone but start living with modern humane values. Prioritize empathy & question those in power other than mindless repetition of empty rhetoric. If Nawaz cared for Pak, he'd bring his assets in Pak from wherever they are in the world. The ordinary Pakistani person is dying in hospitals, not having access to clean water, breathing air that has AQI that's probably imported from hell, & having stunted growth because the food is all impure.

Ji metro banai, ji motorway bnai, ji khata hai tau lagata bhi hai, ji bari parwah hai mian sb ko Pakistan ki ji raat ko neend nai aati unko. Lmao

I had made myself a point that I wouldn't post/view in Time Pass section because some of y'all have such morally flawed takes & it's so frustrating to see because you are the best of the best & so many are great professionals, earning great, & living in amazing places but for one post Imma break that rule & say something.

No ordinary Pakistani has a stake in Pakistan. Whether they feel patriotic on 14th Aug or go to bed singing Dil Dil Pakistan, it's just a dream they haven't woken up from. The reality of Pak is that it's an entirely elite captured country & it is a self servicing elite that will never prioritize the ordinary people as their well-being & the well-being of an ordinary Pakistani are mutually exclusive. Sometimes I feel that the moral crisis that we suffer from has reached levels that are impossible to return from.

Every day we see violence & we just shrug our shoulders as if nothing has happened. A government official in the country where I reside now made a small mistake, despite being the PMs best friend, the entire country, his own party, stood up against him & made him resign. The PM here travels in a metro, the day they go out of their office, they move to their other parttime/fulltime day jobs. Some of the MPs don't make enough money so they have to leave their political career. This society isn't perfect, far from it but they've ensured that politics is for everyone, & no one feels excluded, no matter their gender, race, religion, etc.

My father was in the inner circles of Muslim league in our city, the party is corrupt to the core. PTI isn't any better, maybe they have a few idealistic people but the rest are just as big a jerks as nooney tunes are. You go to a police station & you feel you've entered enemy territory. No one can get anything done without paying bribes. There's currently a drive where buildings are being demolished because they are illegal, who let people build those things? What were the departments doing before? Now they just send heavy machinery demolishing property causing damages & in a few days all of this will be back. The infinite circle that we are stuck in will just remain.

Nawaz Sharif & his ilk has ruined the social fabric of our country. No leader of a country has that much property in another country. They are in power, they stay in the fanciest of places, they go out of power, they flock to the best available residences in the most expensive neighborhoods. All their businesses function only because they are in power, remove power from them & their businesses are threadbare. No one pays taxes, their sugar mills act as mafia, they have IPPs that get guaranteed money from the government, every contract that government requires somehow magically falls to them, no tenders, no transparency, & then a few months later the record room where all the record is kept magically burns.

They have no vision, absolutely uncultured, uneducated, & lack basic empathy. People rave about motorway, has anyone ever thought why was the motorway built? The route is longer than G.T. Road, it still runs below its potential, goods & heavy traffic still uses G.T road for transportation, it's a loss making venture to this day & we may be still paying debt accrued from this project. Why did they not build an ML1 train route if goods transport was the reason? Why did they not build underpasses & overhead bridges on the G.T Road as anyone who has traveled on it knows all the traffic choke points? We built an eco disaster in motorway as it runs through the heartland of our agricultural belt because Sharif sb. wanted to travel from Jati Umrah to Islamabad signal free & in doing such they also raised the value of property of so many of his elite subservient slaves & so many in this nation worship them for wasting their hard earned tax money.

The elite don't pay taxes, they don't do real jobs, their educations are fake, and they even don't like to get buried within Pak people. The Bhutto clan even charges money from people to see the graves of their dead, & sharifs & will soon follow this model of grave worshipping which Bhuttos have milked for 4 decades.

I'm no one to lecture anyone but start living with modern humane values. Prioritize empathy & question those in power other than mindless repetition of empty rhetoric. If Nawaz cared for Pak, he'd bring his assets in Pak from wherever they are in the world. The ordinary Pakistani person is dying in hospitals, not having access to clean water, breathing air that has AQI that's probably imported from hell, & having stunted growth because the food is all impure.

Ji metro banai, ji motorway bnai, ji khata hai tau lagata bhi hai, ji bari parwah hai mian sb ko Pakistan ki ji raat ko neend nai aati unko. Lmao
Very well said. I just wanna correct you on what you said about well educated people being morally flawed.the brilliant, well educated people you typically see well established in foreign countries support Imran Khan or at least his ideology of fairness. The bottom of the pile village idiots who are failures in life are usually N supporters. You can even see them displaying their uncultured behaviour on this very thread.
I agree with rest of everything else you said

@emranabbas something for you to learn.

Omar Ayub slams PM Shehbaz Sharif as a 'servant' with no real power​

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Omar Ayub has criticised Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, accusing him of only being ready for negotiations when an 'order' arrives, Express News reported.

Speaking to the media outside an Anti-Terrorism Court in Sargodha on Friday, he described the PM's role as that of a "servant or clerk," claiming he holds no real power.

Ayub stated that PTI came to power through the public's mandate but pointed to the government's policies as the primary cause of rising inflation. He also stated that the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) would likely agree to water distribution deals at the expense of Sindh’s people.

The PTI leader also expressed strong disapproval of the recent amendments to the Pakistan Electronic Crimes Act (PECA), stating that the government is curbing freedom of speech.

He accused PPP of hypocrisy, noting that while the party once opposed the PECA law, it has now fallen silent on the matter. He said the notion of press freedom or even freedom of expression in Pakistan has ceased to exist, with media personnel unable to speak or write freely.

Ayub further asserted that PTI harbors no hopes from the United States or the United Kingdom, particularly in the context of Pakistan's political crisis.

He called for Article 6 to be invoked against former Chief Election Commissioner Sikandar Sultan Raja, accusing him of aiding the current rulers in rigging elections.

Additionally, Ayub highlighted that despite PTI's repeated appearances in court, they remain unclear about the charges against them.

He also criticised the government's inaction, saying his letter requesting the formation of a parliamentary committee had not yet received a response from the PM. He vowed that PTI would not allow the matter to be delayed any further.

Omar Ayub slams PM Shehbaz Sharif as a 'servant' with no real power​

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Omar Ayub has criticised Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, accusing him of only being ready for negotiations when an 'order' arrives, Express News reported.

Speaking to the media outside an Anti-Terrorism Court in Sargodha on Friday, he described the PM's role as that of a "servant or clerk," claiming he holds no real power.

Ayub stated that PTI came to power through the public's mandate but pointed to the government's policies as the primary cause of rising inflation. He also stated that the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) would likely agree to water distribution deals at the expense of Sindh’s people.

The PTI leader also expressed strong disapproval of the recent amendments to the Pakistan Electronic Crimes Act (PECA), stating that the government is curbing freedom of speech.

He accused PPP of hypocrisy, noting that while the party once opposed the PECA law, it has now fallen silent on the matter. He said the notion of press freedom or even freedom of expression in Pakistan has ceased to exist, with media personnel unable to speak or write freely.

Ayub further asserted that PTI harbors no hopes from the United States or the United Kingdom, particularly in the context of Pakistan's political crisis.

He called for Article 6 to be invoked against former Chief Election Commissioner Sikandar Sultan Raja, accusing him of aiding the current rulers in rigging elections.

Additionally, Ayub highlighted that despite PTI's repeated appearances in court, they remain unclear about the charges against them.

He also criticised the government's inaction, saying his letter requesting the formation of a parliamentary committee had not yet received a response from the PM. He vowed that PTI would not allow the matter to be delayed any further.

He should have remembered who his grandfather was before saying this @Bewal Express @Pakpak

One of my cousins stole a large amount money from me. When we caught him he pleaded that our family should be united and not let these things divide us. That if I told people I would dent the image of our family and start a major fight.

Random story but it reminded me of this title and this thread.

IK has been around for 54 years. His popularity has been around for decades. Bajwa became COAS in 2016.
Which popularity are you talking about? Imran had no standing in Pakistan's politics until the establishment held his hand. I think you've forgotten that without their help, Imran Khan wouldn't have won the 2018 elections

This is the confusion the haters make but as the great man said, not only are they not educated, they are too stupid to learn.

IK became popular because his message started to reach the millions because of the rise of the digital media platforms and the youth bulge that was sick and tired of the dynasties that were basically the same( and this is a fact proved by time). The public wanted something different, an honest man, an uncorruptable man and a sincere man.

PS
Nooras claimed IK media was created by DG ISPR but why havent they managed to create for themselves.

This is the confusion the haters make but as the great man said, not only are they not educated, they are too stupid to learn.

IK became popular because his message started to reach the millions because of the rise of the digital media platforms and the youth bulge that was sick and tired of the dynasties that were basically the same( and this is a fact proved by time). The public wanted something different, an honest man, an uncorruptable man and a sincere man.

PS
Nooras claimed IK media was created by DG ISPR but why havent they managed to create for themselves.
If you had a better understanding of Pakistan like a Pakistani does you would know that the establishment makes someone popular not the messages via digital platforms. If that is the case, would we see Jawad Ahmed as the next Prime Minister? Lol you truly have no idea how things work in Pakistan.

The establishment is a reality, every country has one. But it varies from country to country which organization constitutes the establishment.

If you had a better understanding of Pakistan like a Pakistani does you would know that the establishment makes someone popular not the messages via digital platforms. If that is the case, would we see Jawad Ahmed as the next Prime Minister? Lol you truly have no idea how things work in Pakistan.

The establishment is a reality, every country has one. But it varies from country to country which organization constitutes the establishment.
You guys are not only thick and uneducated, but blatant liars that are living in the era of PTV and Jang.

And if you had Better understanding of what your saying, like a true PK would then you wothat know IK has smashed that template. He won a 2/3rd majority whilst in prison and with a banned party, where the candidates were given obscure symbols and they weren't allowed to campaign.
If the establishment are so good at making useless idiots very popular, why did NS and his family lose their seats? Why did his party only win 17 seats and needed forn 47s,

Your ideology is one of stealing our hard earned taxes and our mandate.

The establishment in PK has lost its invincibility to PKs. NS and the mafia can stick their head up the orifice of the Junta but PKs have bravely defied these criminals. IK has changed the settings, Muni and co have to kill people to stay in power but sooner or later, those that live by the gun.......

Heres my take on this issue and honestly these topics always make me exhausted:

Imran Khan is definitely a better social influencer, and has definitely contributed a lot to the Pakistani society through his cricketing heroics, Shaukat Khanum and even being the third force in the political sphere. And his comparison is to any other politician we have in Pakistan.

This guy has lived multiple lives in his one single life. Truly one of the most blessed people of God.

However, the way his party came into power was not clean. The third force was simply a sham as most of his party compromises the same folks who were once loyal pets of the establishment. Sheikh Rashid, Ch Fawad etc.
His party was used a pawn by establishment to replace PMLN who used to be a former pawn of establishment. His govt was a failure on many levels. They failed on every single front. He was very openly proud about being on the same page as establishment until they were not. And from thereon, he and his ilk became the biggest flagbearers of democracy and civil supermacy.

The same formula that Nawaz Sharif used once he was out of favour with fauj.

The same treatment was metted out to him. I have read few comments from some pti supporters writing tearful paragraphs about state’s power abuse as if this was an unknown concept before.

The same state power was abused under Imran Khan to arrest and put his political opponents in jail. It was the same Khan who was being petty in his usa tour talking about who has an air conditioner in his jail or what not.

They are same party that brought forward the bill which would make you feel like you live in an Orwellian state, putting huge censors on traditional and social media.

Now that the foot is on the other side, it hurts.

I despise PTI supporters because they act like they are “for civil supermacy” when the only thing they are for is “pti and imran khan supermacy”. If their guy is back tomorrow, they will be okay with everything.

Thats why i feel no sympathy for pti supporters and never will.

Imran Khan supporters will say stuff like “we have been waken up” and all that. But that was your ignorance, because folks like me were anti establishment when i was in high school.

You are not waken up, you just hate the other side. If your guy was still in favour with fauj, you will be more than happy living in your fairy tale.

Nawaz sharif was ousted after having a 2/3rd majority in the late 1990s, if we talk about stealing mandate. That was the biggest robbery in Pakistani political history. People were killed, jailed back then as well. And people who were awake, have always been awake.

These tiktok low IQ jahils feel like they have reached some new level of enlightenment when things were always there in plain sight.

Heres my take on this issue and honestly these topics always make me exhausted:

Imran Khan is definitely a better social influencer, and has definitely contributed a lot to the Pakistani society through his cricketing heroics, Shaukat Khanum and even being the third force in the political sphere. And his comparison is to any other politician we have in Pakistan.

This guy has lived multiple lives in his one single life. Truly one of the most blessed people of God.

However, the way his party came into power was not clean. The third force was simply a sham as most of his party compromises the same folks who were once loyal pets of the establishment. Sheikh Rashid, Ch Fawad etc.
His party was used a pawn by establishment to replace PMLN who used to be a former pawn of establishment. His govt was a failure on many levels. They failed on every single front. He was very openly proud about being on the same page as establishment until they were not. And from thereon, he and his ilk became the biggest flagbearers of democracy and civil supermacy.

The same formula that Nawaz Sharif used once he was out of favour with fauj.

The same treatment was metted out to him. I have read few comments from some pti supporters writing tearful paragraphs about state’s power abuse as if this was an unknown concept before.

The same state power was abused under Imran Khan to arrest and put his political opponents in jail. It was the same Khan who was being petty in his usa tour talking about who has an air conditioner in his jail or what not.

They are same party that brought forward the bill which would make you feel like you live in an Orwellian state, putting huge censors on traditional and social media.

Now that the foot is on the other side, it hurts.

I despise PTI supporters because they act like they are “for civil supermacy” when the only thing they are for is “pti and imran khan supermacy”. If their guy is back tomorrow, they will be okay with everything.

Thats why i feel no sympathy for pti supporters and never will.
Can you explain where the state used its power against IKs opponents under IK or are you going to run off like you do. We hear a lot of talk from you but very little of substance.

Imran Khan supporters will say stuff like “we have been waken up” and all that. But that was your ignorance, because folks like me were anti establishment when i was in high school.

You are not waken up, you just hate the other side. If your guy was still in favour with fauj, you will be more than happy living in your fairy tale.

Nawaz sharif was ousted after having a 2/3rd majority in the late 1990s, if we talk about stealing mandate. That was the biggest robbery in Pakistani political history. People were killed, jailed back then as well. And people who were awake, have always been awake.

These tiktok low IQ jahils feel like they have reached some new level of enlightenment when things were always there in plain sight.
And can you explain to your friend @FearlessRoar that What digital media is and how the youth bulge has totally destroyed the power of the Junta. Now they are just as big a target as the guys they use as puppets

Find out what Khan did to him.
Khan did nothing to him. Bajwa through NAB decided to tighten the screw against these guys so that they would support a coup. Surely you would know that. Its the reason SS always fell ill or turned up in a wheel chair and AZ could barely walk. That's why today SHA actually supports IK without publicly stating because Muni would bring those cases back.

See this is the pti grift that makes me desipse you lot.

When its something bad, muhh Bajwa did it. Like seriously?

As if Khan wasnt gloating about it non stop in many places including the infamous gloat which he did in front of American Pakistanis about taking away the air conditioners of the jailed political opponents.

See this is the pti grift that makes me desipse you lot.

When its something bad, muhh Bajwa did it. Like seriously?

As if Khan wasnt gloating about it non stop in many places including the infamous gloat which he did in front of American Pakistanis about taking away the air conditioners of the jailed political opponents.
So you believe that Bajwa wasn't behind the cases so that they beg him for mercy and then he uses these criminals . This is the dishonesty that has shown why you guys are in such a small minority and are absolutely hated as useful idiots. We were told to take power said Javed Latif, who told him? Was it me, was it IK? Who told him.
There were genuine cases and Bajwa never allowed them to be brought to fruition. And is all the Noora family and the PPP

So you believe that Bajwa wasn't behind the cases so that they beg him for mercy and then he uses these criminals . This is the dishonesty that has shown why you guys are in such a small minority and are absolutely hated as useful idiots. We were told to take power said Javed Latif, who told him? Was it me, was it IK? Who told him.
There were genuine cases and Bajwa never allowed them to be brought to fruition. And is all the Noora family and the PPP

You remind me of Nawaz Sharif

What have I run away? The cases were genuine but Bajwa used them as a tool to strengthen his power base for a coup. This is born out by the fact that SS couldn't even be indicted as he had piles or was suffering from herpes on those days. AZ and all the mafia cases were dealt with the same way.

The fact that it took an honest SC to force case over the Panama papers tells you everything you need to know about the PK bureaucracy and the all the arms of the state.

What have I run away? The cases were genuine but Bajwa used them as a tool to strengthen his power base for a coup. This is born out by the fact that SS couldn't even be indicted as he had piles or was suffering from herpes on those days. AZ and all the mafia cases were dealt with the same way.

The fact that it took an honest SC to force case over the Panama papers tells you everything you need to know about the PK bureaucracy and the all the arms of the state.

You've never run away but this aggression and relentless approach reminds me of Nawaz Sharif - maybe he was happy to see IK in jail, just like how badly you want this mafia to be locked up.

My honest suggestion, move on from PTI/IK - it's consuming you.

You've never run away but this aggression and relentless approach reminds me of Nawaz Sharif - maybe he was happy to see IK in jail, just like how badly you want this mafia to be locked up.

I agree I am very aggressive but only against people that back horrible people. These people aren't going to change so I want them to feel uncomfortable with their beliefs. For me It's about Justice and humanity. I see it as my duty to speak up against these thugs and the evil they committed against our poor country.

That's because we trust him more than anyone else to hold the establishment to account. It's why he ended up in jail.

I agree, but move on to who? Do you trust the PMNL to put Pakistan back on the road to prosperity? Will they implement law and order?

I don’t trust PMLN to serve the best interests of the Pakistani people.

Islamically speaking, you can’t vouch for any of these political parties if they are demanding for power.

Well this is the thing, you are advising others to move on, but you yourself have no suggestions as to where. Better approach if you really have this view would be to stay out of these debates altogether and let the active participants duke it out. Tht's mostly what I do, although I have always had an affinity for IK as a person because I believe he is a patriot and has strong principles, although they might not be for everyone.

If you don't speak up and I don't speak up, who will speak up for PKs. Are we morally so bankrupt that we can't even condemn these evil, murderous thugs. I know that If IK came back, the deep structural problems of poverty won't go away and milk and honey won't flow frrely. However, I do believe that it will be a start and it will also be a start of PKs to be treated as human beings, and not pests that need to be shot in the dark and make their body disappear.

Well this is the thing, you are advising others to move on, but you yourself have no suggestions as to where. Better approach if you really have this view would be to stay out of these debates altogether and let the active participants duke it out. Tht's mostly what I do, although I have always had an affinity for IK as a person because I believe he is a patriot and has strong principles, although they might not be for everyone.
This. The PPP was once seen as the challenger to the establishment but it sold itself. For all her faults including corruption, you can't imagine BB( unlike her waste of space "son") sitting on the laps of Junta and enjoying the life of luxury and passing something as destructive as the 26th Amendment to end human rights and the SC. Then we have NS, a man so lost that you can't even describe him as a polished turd. A politically polished turd, has some redeeming features but this guy and his family have nothing to redeem them. Just pure evil

Naqvi lauds NA speaker's role in govt-PTI negotiations​

Federal Interior Minister Mohsin Naqvi met with Speaker of the National Assembly Ayaz Sadiq and discussed Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI's) stance in negotiations despite the government's positive progress.

During the meeting, both leaders exchanged views on matters of mutual interest, political affairs, and the overall situation of the country.

According to reports, discussions were held regarding the government's positive approach in negotiations and PTI’s response to it.

Mohsin Naqvi appreciated Speaker Ayaz Sadiq’s efforts in bringing together both opposition and government parties.

Mohsin Naqvi stated that Ayaz Sadiq has played a commendable role in uniting government and opposition parties.

Both leaders also expressed satisfaction over the improving economic situation of the country and discussed government initiatives taken to address public issues.

Earlier, Mohsin Naqvi warned the PTI of strict action if it goes ahead with its planned February 8 protest which coincides with the Champions Trophy match scheduled in Lahore.

The PTI had decided to observe black day on Feb 8 to protest against its 'stolen mandate' in last year's general elections and announced a plan to hold public gatherings in Minar-e-Pakistan ground.

"The government will request the PTI to reconsider its planned protest on February 8, but if the party refuses, the state will take necessary action," the interior minister said during his visit to the Mega Passport Centre on Peco Road in Lahore.

He accused the party of damaging Pakistan's international image by organising demonstrations whenever foreign dignitaries visit the country. "Their politics promote chaos rather than constructive development."

Do you see me telling you to sit out debates when you’re talking to the Hindutova Modi crowd on here?

I think you've objected a few times in the past to be fair. :ROFLMAO:

I think you are getting the wrong end of the stick. You were telling other people to move on, and if you don't have any suggestions as to who they should back instead of IK, then it's kind of unconstructive advice don't you think?

Let’s discuss.
The fact that Nawaz Shareef whose corruption is documented & exposed by International sources, his ascension to power is on the back of Pakistan military, his incompetency is chronicled along with his brother, daughter and other relatives is being placed in the same bracket as Imran Khan is in itself problematic.

Anyone who believes that someone who is part of the Corrupt cabal who broke the economic back of the country, compromised National Interest who is "now" interested in moving the country forwards is either:
  1. Delusional​
  2. Corrupt​
  3. Biased​
Imran Khan is not Messiah but to place Nawaz Shareef & Imran Khan in the same bracket is a travesty.

The fact that Nawaz Shareef whose corruption is documented & exposed by International sources, his ascension to power is on the back of Pakistan military, his incompetency is chronicled along with his brother, daughter and other relatives is being placed in the same bracket as Imran Khan is in itself problematic.

Anyone who believes that someone who is part of the Corrupt cabal who broke the economic back of the country, compromised National Interest who is "now" interested in moving the country forwards is either:
  1. Delusional​
  2. Corrupt​
  3. Biased​
Imran Khan is not Messiah but to place Nawaz Shareef & Imran Khan in the same bracket is a travesty.

The point is that Imran Khan is not capable of running this country's economy.

Imran Khan is not capable of running anything on his own including Cricket (today) but he has the track record to inspire and surround himself with a team of competent people who can and has no scandals or record of corruption.

Nawaz Shareef or Zardari on the other hand have a proven track record of failure and mismanagement going back decades and are personally corrupt, inept, dysfunctional and incompetent.

The fact that you are even comparing the two options tells me that you are either delusional or biased and there is no point in wasting time with either.

Nawaz Shareef vs Imran Khan? ok...

Who did NS appoint to run the economy? Munshi Dar, a guy who with receipts gave a blow by blow account of his money laundering. And lest we forget that in 2017, the economy was bankrupt and he run off. He had the benefit of no pandemic, low international prices and global stability. And still we went bankrupt.

1. Delusional​
  2. Corrupt​
  3. Biased​
These guys are immoral.

I think you've objected a few times in the past to be fair. :ROFLMAO:

Don’t talk rubbish. I side with anyone who takes on the hindutva.

I think you are getting the wrong end of the stick. You were telling other people to move on, and if you don't have any suggestions as to who they should back instead of IK, then it's kind of unconstructive advice don't you think?

There’s no wrong end of the stick, all of these political parties are haram.