Naya Pakistan (New Pakistan)?

Re: Naya Pakistan (New Pakistan) ?

Change ain't coming. Inshallah it's already here.

Consider it done!

Our real test will start now. Persuading people to vote for PTI. Pakistan will change for the better once IK comes to power, Insh'Allah!

A dream, and it will become reality InshALLAH Naya Pakistan.

I am supporting whoever has Hasan Nisar sahab's support.

In order for the change in the country, people have to change first.

I know the leaders and system is corrupt, but when you go to Pakistan, people are not willing to wait on red light for few extra seconds, throw garbage everywhere, do not like to stay in line, you would hardly find people working in the offices to work with all honesty...The list can go on..

The bold part is total rubbish. Yeah, theoretically, if the people change, the country will change but that will NEVER happen and NEVER has.

You ALWAYS need a LEADER to take charge of the people. The people will change only after a LEADER.

So no, people don't have to change first. A leader has to come up first.

And SAJ. Change, has arrived.

The bold part is total rubbish. Yeah, theoretically, if the people change, the country will change but that will NEVER happen and NEVER has.

You ALWAYS need a LEADER to take charge of the people. The people will change only after a LEADER.

Spot on.

If the leaders are crooks, many of the population will follow.

Pakistan is in a truly revolutionary transition. If the people don't support this movement they don't deserve a new Pakistan but a ruined Pakistan which they will get.

This is exactly it. Wanting 17 crore people to change by themselves is just delusional; you always need a leader on top to keep the population in line and maintain the order.

lol, for all that you need a government that does the job, how do you expect people to change when there is no trash collecting system in Pakistan, how do you want people to stop at red light when cops are corrupt?

done and dusted.... ajj ki baarish ney hopefully awam ke damaghoon se dhool saaf kar di ho gi :-)

What it has to do with the leaders which force the people not to stop on the traffic lights, do not work in the offices, or make lines?

Leaders also has to comes from the same group of people who break the rules and laws. Things have to change from the bottom as well.

There is corruption in the Western societies but people still follow the rules.

Speaking of Change...a most appropriate song, with another modern political hero as the backdrop...

[utube]uvZ_lrmhSuU[/utube]

What it has to do with the leaders which force the people not to stop on the traffic lights, do not work in the offices, or make lines?

Leaders also has to comes from the same group of people who break the rules and laws. Things have to change from the bottom as well.

You don't get it. A leader changed people. People don't change. People never change themselves. It is ALWAYS a leader. Simple logic :)

When the punishment for breaking the red light gets enforced, people will stop breaking the red light.
When the punishment for skipping work gets enforced, people will stop skipping work.

That's why it's called a government, they're supposed to govern.

but zaid65, what about the rhetoric "A fish rots from the head down"

Our overall system is corrupt... and as Imran Khan says, some (many) people are there who are corrupt at the core (and they r the ones who corrupted the system)... but there is a majority who has been corrupted by the system !!

The type of things you have talked above are "people who ae corrupted by the system". The same people when they go abroad will follow all the lines, will follow all the traffic rules... because they know they wont be spared free in that very system..

When the punishment for breaking the red light gets enforced, people will stop breaking the red light.
When the punishment for skipping work gets enforced, people will stop skipping work.

That's why it's called a government, they're supposed to govern.

So it is all about the punishment not morals?

If that is the case, best of luck to new Pakistan.

Naya Pakistan (New Pakistan) ?

In the tough times we face, we need not a great politician but a great leader. Think about WW2, and the resurrection of Churchill.

Because there is strict rule of law which makes them do so... And when you start to do something everyday it simply becomes a habit... No baby is born corrupt in Pakistan... Its the system that forces them to be corrupt...

Morals dont develop overnight... or do they..

As I said in previous post... when you start doing something everyday, it becomes a habit of yours...

its a reality that will come true. only PTI can save pak but imran khan is a problem. they need to sit him out.

no ofense.

I think what Zaid bhai is saying is regarding Pak becoming a truly prosperous nation while most of the users here are only concerned with it ensuring its existence first and both have a point. At the moment, Pak must choose a direction first and get back on track as a united country. Need of the hour is to strengthen democracy by having a fair election in which the real issues are raised. Unfortunately the last elections suffered because of Benazir Butto's sad demise and her party got voted into power simply riding on the sympathy wave. This time around, people will express how satisfied or not they have been with the governance in their country. The defeated parties will be made aware of the expectations of the people and they will get their act right in next elections unless they're happy playing the opposition's role and being left out of amazing opportunity to make a lot of money for themselves and their relatives :). This is the beauty of democracy and a reason why is should exist. It gives everyone a sense of responsibility, pride and importance which for the morale and health of nation is amazing. So let us not worry too much about miscellaneous factors and just have a hard fought election. Poor people of Pakistan have not tasted their voting right too many times since independence, they deserve to feel they matter.

Jamhooriyat Na Milegi Dobara ! :heart: :

You Only Vote Once ! :heart: #YOVO

Brothers of Pakistan, when life gives you jamhooriyat, vote! Good luck for a safe and fair election. :)

Morals dont develop overnight... or do they..

As I said in previous post... when you start doing something everyday, it becomes a habit of yours...

I thought religion do teach morals and teach people how to behave, how to respect the rules.

If people need a good leader, than why follow the religion, what is the purpose of being religious if you cannot apply the basic principals in daily life? The purpose of religion is only limited to go to heaven and get 40 virgin ladies?

The leaders need to make sure the law is implemented across the board.

You take out this part from any western country, and the people will start behaving like pakistanis. People need to the law to be scared of. That's a fact.

A leader makes a nation, and guides the people. This is EXACTLY why I loved it when Imran said that people need to learn from his life, his missions and his accomplishments. This is exactly what a leader is supposed to do. MQM supporters calling it arrogance, I think these were very important statements. He spoke as a general leading his troops.

You stop fining people ....or you stop charging people and have a non existent or non working judiciary...

and then we will see how civilized people are in civilized nations...

you need govt to be strong for people to stay normal.....after fined once or twice....guy will stop at red light....and then when most people do..it becomes part of social norm...that something everybody should do...and becomes part of the culture which people do not thinking about it with a conscious mind.....something we call it as civilized...crores of people dont change in a day or two or even 20 yrs..

Of course it's the leaders that are making people run red lights. It's the same leaders who are also telling the Gujjars to mix water in the milk, the local pansar to mix sawdust in the besan, the local pharmacist to sell expired and fake meds. Don't you know this is what the 22nd amendment is about?

In case people haven't noticed, that was heavy handed sarcasm there.

For those who are deluded into thinking that a good leader will solve our problem, sorry to say this, but our leaders are a reflection of our people. People are corrupt, the leaders come through as corrupt.

I really dont think agree with that. A good leader wont solve our problem overnight, but when people realize that there will be consequences for evil, then evil will gradually decrease making way for a better society where moral values get upheld.

Of course it's the leaders that are making people run red lights. It's the same leaders who are also telling the Gujjars to mix water in the milk, the local pansar to mix sawdust in the besan, the local pharmacist to sell expired and fake meds. Don't you know this is what the 22nd amendment is about?

Why do people run red lights? Because there are no consequences. You can give the police officer a 1000 ruppees and carry on. The police officer probably got his job due to a sifarish.

Now if you hire police officers on merit and tell them they will lose their jobs if caught taking bribes - then you will see fewer incidences of this. The main issue is how can Zardari's government preach to other to follow the law?

Zardari is probably the most corrupt politician in Pakistan. His prime minister is called Raja Rental. One of his main allies is Maulana Diesel.

How can this sad bunch enforce law and order when they are the biggest benefactors of a weak and inconsistent system of justice.

true, but lets say in America, if the cops were not to give tickets to those who jump red lights, or cops were taking "100 ka note" instead of writting a ticket? do you think the people of America would stop at red light? or would rather pay "100 ka note" instead of getting some points on their lis so their insurance premium doesn't rise?

Leaders are reflection of our people, but today's Jalsa and youth want to change that perspective, most would be happy to pay fine or would not jump red light as long as the justice is serve and everyone is treated equally by the gov't.

Leadership does matter, Leader is the one who change the way of thinking of its people or a team.

How did that happen ? Please explain.....
When was the last time something like this happened in Pakistan , where Punjabi's , Baloch's, sindhi's, pathans and Urdu speaking all came out under one banner. People have became aware of the fact that its now or never to bring change to the corrupt governing system of Pakistan and by coming out in large numbers they have shown 'Tabdeli ani nahi hai, Tabdeli a chuki hai '

^^^^

When was the last time you actually found out how politics in Pakistan work rather than getting all worked up by a Jalsa and couple of catchy songs.

your provoking a pointless argument right now ! .. Put ur point across and we il debate it ?

Hopefully we can now have a decent football team :D, joke joke.

When was the last time something like this happened in Pakistan , where Punjabi's , Baloch's, sindhi's, pathans and Urdu speaking all came out under one banner. People have became aware of the fact that its now or never to bring change to the corrupt governing system of Pakistan and by coming out in large numbers they have shown 'Tabdeli ani nahi hai, Tabdeli a chuki hai '

Lol we had an even bigger gathering just a few weeks ago when Tahir Qadri led to reform the Elections Commision. We all know how that ended.

Getting optimistic is fine, but wait till the elections till you say Tabdeli a chuki hai.

I truely hope that everybody is right and if IK does come to power things will change for the better because he is honest and he cares but deep down i know that too many people are uncaring and dishonest and they will vote for like minded people.

Some folks on here are right. Slogans, jalsas etc. they do nothing. Real think strategy. And PTI doesn't understand the art of making strategies. PMLN does. Here is one example. And all these people trying to act like political professors should vote this strategy by PMLN in the link below

http://oi49.tinypic.com/34oa904.jpg

Typical of pakistani Qom, criticizing everything, thinking they are political professors who understand things that others dont. Thori deir ke liay chawlian marna band kero. Jahaaz saray ke saray

Naya Pakistan or gaya Pakistan , only time will tell . We have a habit of pinning hopes to every tom , dick and harry . Only after they are put in charge , everyone , including their supporters either change their opinions - calling them hero one day and zero the next . TuQ , Chaudhry Iftikhar , Aitzaz Ahsan , Pervez Musharraf , Bhuttos , Shahbaz Sharif .

Will Imran Khan join that list ? At least I will be pleasantly surprised if he does not , can`t say the same for his teenage fans attending his concerts .

Yeah, interesting :altaf isnt in that list. Stop being a "gaon ke maasi" trying to find negatives in everything, and focus on your party's telephone bills, and dramas of becoming the opposition 1 month before dissolution of the govt.

^^@Looney

Lol...Any person who can not see the difference between Imran and other politicians has some serious issues with his comprehension ability...

It COULD happen - the most comparable scenario is the recent Italian elections, a deeply corrupt country with mafia bosses running riot - and the people voted in an anti-establishment party, the Five Star Movement, who had significant presence in the media, and on social networks, and came third despite no electoral track record to speak of.

The campaign must be conducted fairly, transparently and anybody committing electoral fraud must be locked up and held accountable. That is why the EC and the caretaker setup must be neutral and impartial, free of any political bias. Also I hope there is a significant security presence on the streets, so the goons of any party are not bribing or threatening people into voting in a particular way.

Look even if PTI win 20 seats it'll be a success as at least they are there, in parliament, giving people hope and representing their interests. Yes they've made mistakes as a party but the current status quo is intolerable. The most depressing thing about Pakistanis is the sheer amount of desolation and grief they go through every day of their lives. They need hope, something to cling onto and these elections could be a chance to give people that sense of belief.

Change will only happen when people go and vote for the right person.

:ik seems to enjoy lot of support on these boards. But its the masses in villages that determine the elections in subcontinent. Will they vote for Imran Khan?

^^^^

When was the last time you actually found out how politics in Pakistan work rather than getting all worked up by a Jalsa and couple of catchy songs.

There is always first time...

Imran idealizes Bhutto's success in 70s....

If he fails then people like you and me are to blame for,who do realise that Imran is way better than other politicians,but we behave like mere spectators..

Although we have a wish inside ourselves that Imran succeeds but we do not want to be actually part of it and thus we let other opportunists and traditional politicians dominate our system...

I think we should realise that we are responsible for our fate..

Last time turnout was around 40 percent ..And half of these votes were casted by fake N.I.C holders....

Lets decide today that everyone of us will vote in the upcoming elections...We should believe that we can make a difference...We are only making ourselves more miserable by not being a part of political set up......

There will be no Naya Pakistan. Not unless we desire Islam to be the ruling authority.

Imran Khan started out by saying:

"PTI's manifesto is 'Iyya ka na'budu wa Iyya ka nasta'een' [Translation: We worship Thee alone (Oh Allah) and we rely on Thee alone]. And that the best example we have is the life of the Prophet Muhammad SAW."

I wonder how then does PTI justify participation in a system based on shirk? Democracy, in essence, is a system that makes the people enjoy at least a share in the sovereignty, that is exclusive to Allah swt alone. Did the Prophet Muhammad SAW participate in the shirk-based system of governance prevalent in Makkah at his time? He accepted no offer of authority in his entire struggle of 13 years in Makkah. He preconditioned the transfer of authority to himself, with the acceptance of Islam alone as the only sovereign source of legislation. He rejected the offers not only from Quraysh, but also from several other tribes, just because they didn't accept Islam as the exclusive sovereign for legislation. Democracy, by definition, gives a share in this to the vote of the majority -- something that the Quran itself warned against:

"And O Muhammad if you obey majority of the dwellers of the earth, they will lead you astray from Allah's Way, for they follow nothing but guess-work and indulge in mere conjectures" [Al-An'am 6:116]

Lol we had an even bigger gathering just a few weeks ago when Tahir Qadri led to reform the Elections Commision. We all know how that ended.

Getting optimistic is fine, but wait till the elections till you say Tabdeli a chuki hai.

Agree. All this talk of "tabdeeli", wait till election results before making such childish claims.

We all knew IK can gather a lot of people and have huge jalsas. That fact had already been established by his previous jalsa in Lahore and then Karachi. The big question was whether those crowds will mean actual votes and electoral victories. That question is yet to be answered. We all knew Lahore jalsa would be big. It was hyped up like nothing else ever and was in the making for a while. It was a big jalsa, huge crowd, IK gave a rousing speech, DJ guy was annoying as usual and it rained. IK made six promises, nothing new, we all knew about those policies anyways. Big freakin deal.

It's almost as if IK and his supporters thought if they had the same size jalsa in Lahore like last time, that will somehow change everything. But they forgot to think that last time was huge because no one was expecting PTI to have such a big rally. No one was taking notice of IK as a serious candidate. That jalsa changed all that. So now what you needed is real grass roots politics. That's where the energy and money should have been spent on. Not another jalsa which proves nothing more than IK can still bring out a big crowd. We already knew he could so what's new.

PTI guys will obviously spin it to their advantage, but when the dust settles down, the chairs have been taken away, the banners gone and the people back in their homes, the reality will still stares you in the face. Pakistani politics is no mummy daddy game. It's a dirty wheeling dealing stealing buying cajoling manipulating and outright cheating game. You think we have an independent ECP, gimme a break. You think elections will be free and fair, go play gulli danda in the street as politics is not your cup of tea my friend. Nothing new was said, nothing new was pledged, nothing new happened.

So lets hold on to our horses before we make sweeping statements like 'tabdeeli ani nahi hai, tabdeeli aachuki hai' unless we intentionally want to live in a fools world. If so, be my guest.

It's almost as if IK and his supporters thought if they had the same size jalsa in Lahore like last time, that will somehow change everything. But they forgot to think that last time was huge because no one was expecting PTI to have such a big rally. No one was taking notice of IK as a serious candidate. That jalsa changed all that. So now what you needed is real grass roots politics. That's where the energy and money should have been spent on. Not another jalsa which proves nothing more than IK can still bring out a big crowd. We already knew he could so what's new.

Whatever IK and TI does, criticism will be there. If no jalsas, then people start complaingin that no election campaign by PTI hence declinging in popularity. For you and me Jalsa might not be important but in majority iliterate pakistani awam jalsas give a sense of popularity and irrational people fall for rising sun. I have a first hand experience of such mentality. Surveys have similar impact on more awared people but with same mentality as the illiterate.

Ground work is important and am sure IK is aware of that but you and me won't get to see the ground work as it is not reported the way jalsas and surveys are reported.

There will be no Naya Pakistan. Not unless we desire Islam to be the ruling authority.

Imran Khan started out by saying:

"PTI's manifesto is 'Iyya ka na'budu wa Iyya ka nasta'een' [Translation: We worship Thee alone (Oh Allah) and we rely on Thee alone]. And that the best example we have is the life of the Prophet Muhammad SAW."

I wonder how then does PTI justify participation in a system based on shirk? Democracy, in essence, is a system that makes the people enjoy at least a share in the sovereignty, that is exclusive to Allah swt alone. Did the Prophet Muhammad SAW participate in the shirk-based system of governance prevalent in Makkah at his time? He accepted no offer of authority in his entire struggle of 13 years in Makkah. He preconditioned the transfer of authority to himself, with the acceptance of Islam alone as the only sovereign source of legislation. He rejected the offers not only from Quraysh, but also from several other tribes, just because they didn't accept Islam as the exclusive sovereign for legislation. Democracy, by definition, gives a share in this to the vote of the majority -- something that the Quran itself warned against:

"And O Muhammad if you obey majority of the dwellers of the earth, they will lead you astray from Allah's Way, for they follow nothing but guess-work and indulge in mere conjectures" [Al-An'am 6:116]

You must have a very good option as how the current shackles can be broken and how the change can be brought to this "shirk based" system? Being a couch potato critic wont really help.
Please provide with a PRACTICAL solution that CAN BE IMPLEMENTED rather than coming up with hypocritical theories or examples from the glories of the past.

How did that happen ? Please explain.....

When almost double the amount of people have registered for votes this time.

When a negative person like me who has been saying "Screw this country Pakistan". Suddenly becomes a patriot.

When one man. Without a political family gathers a bursting crowd in Minar-e-Pakistan.

When typical Party Politics have been given a challenge.

Tabdeeli Aa chukii hai saadibab. Jhaag jaye!!!! NAYA PAKISTAN!

Naya Pakistan or gaya Pakistan , only time will tell . We have a habit of pinning hopes to every tom , dick and harry . Only after they are put in charge , everyone , including their supporters either change their opinions - calling them hero one day and zero the next . TuQ , Chaudhry Iftikhar , Aitzaz Ahsan , Pervez Musharraf , Bhuttos , Shahbaz Sharif .

Will Imran Khan join that list ? At least I will be pleasantly surprised if he does not , can`t say the same for his teenage fans attending his concerts .

Well those teenage fans attending his Jalsa should be a sense of pride for ANY Pakistani no matter what party they support.

They want to get involved in Politics. They want to save the country.

In Pakistan Jalsa are just for power show which PTI does but that does not mean Naya Pakistan aur Tabdeeli like some posters are saying.

Yes Pakistan is progressing towardsa a Naya Pakistan but not b of PTI or its Jalsa. According to me it is First step towards Naya Pakistan that we didn't have any Army Adventure and an elected government completed its tenure (It was painful) but it is very good in Pakistan prospect that we are heading towards election smoothly without any problem. This is step towards Naya Pakistan.

When almost double the amount of people have registered for votes this time.

When a negative person like me who has been saying "Screw this country Pakistan". Suddenly becomes a patriot.

When one man. Without a political family gathers a bursting crowd in Minar-e-Pakistan.

When typical Party Politics have been given a challenge.

Tabdeeli Aa chukii hai saadibab. Jhaag jaye!!!! NAYA PAKISTAN!

More people registering to vote does not automatically mean all will vote for PTI. Even TUQ was able to gather a big crowd a few months ago. The rest of the things you claimed are subjective and based on emotions not reality. Would love to be a blind follower but just not in my DNA.

You must have a very good option as how the current shackles can be broken and how the change can be brought to this "shirk based" system? Being a couch potato critic wont really help.
Please provide with a PRACTICAL solution that CAN BE IMPLEMENTED rather than coming up with hypocritical theories or examples from the glories of the past.

Just one hukm of Islam will end the dominance of multi-nationals in Pakistan looting people by charging outrageous sums of money for access to natural resources.

I am a proponent of Khilafat which is practical and not reliant on past glories. Islam forbids the state from privatizing natural resources and if implemented will relieve the masses of increasing poverty.

imran is oblivious to the internal and external dangers and he's an apologist. he's not going to make for a good leader. only a working class pakistani coming through a party can become a great leader. i doubt if nawaz sharif, zardari, gilani, ashraf, imran or altaf hussain have done a days hard work in their life. where they would have had to go out and work, if they didn't work that day, their children wouldn't get anything to eat. these are all upper class and pakistan is a poor country, these leaders don't understand the general public. i believe there will be change, but it won't be through imran or any other leader today

Naya Pakistan (New Pakistan) ?

Said bhi Laaton ke bhoot Baaton se nahee Maantay. But I do agree with you to some extent. As they say jaisi kaum waisa leader. Leaders come from within. IK is the right choice. However let's see how many vote for him. I just hope for once people open their eyes and realize that these crooks need to go and in fact punished. Ppp, MQM and PMLN. They care for themselves not the awam.

Just one hukm of Islam will end the dominance of multi-nationals in Pakistan looting people by charging outrageous sums of money for access to natural resources.

I am a proponent of Khilafat which is practical and not reliant on past glories. Islam forbids the state from privatizing natural resources and if implemented will relieve the masses of increasing poverty.

As if we dont know all the theories already?

Sir, How u gonna implement it and where will u start from?

Let me put it to u this way, Either lead or follow.

imran is oblivious to the internal and external dangers and he's an apologist. he's not going to make for a good leader. only a working class pakistani coming through a party can become a great leader. i doubt if nawaz sharif, zardari, gilani, ashraf, imran or altaf hussain have done a days hard work in their life. where they would have had to go out and work, if they didn't work that day, their children wouldn't get anything to eat. these are all upper class and pakistan is a poor country, these leaders don't understand the general public. i believe there will be change, but it won't be through imran or any other leader today

Imran Khan hasn't worked for a day? Right.

This professional sport player does not have physical work experience

Imran Khan hasn't worked for a day? Right.

This professional sport player does not have physical work experience
He was from a wealthy background. He WANTED to become a cricketer. Salman butt and salim malik played cricket for years too

Come on man, you know there's a difference between Salim Malik and Imran Khan. You're not going to disagree right?

He is someone who changed his action as a fast bowler. That isn't easy; you know that.

Also, it's not easy winning the world cup at the age of 39 with back aches.

The impact of successfull jalsa:

JI looking for seat adjustment all over Pakistan (not only in KPK as it was announced few days back).

Yes the same Khilafat, where nobody ever stepped down by his own, either were killed or died before the other person would take over. Even after the natural death, coming successor had to blood fight with others before sit on the seat.

Change is always better when it is iterative. We don't need a "revolution" like the arab spring. Pakistan will slowly keep on improving Inshallah.

As if we dont know all the theories already?

Sir, How u gonna implement it and where will u start from?

Let me put it to u this way, Either lead or follow.

The Khalifah will kick out foreign corporations operating in Muslim lands and sucking the blood out of our Ummat and he will also send various spy agencies packing back to their home. This he will do by implementing Islamic Law. It's needless to say the current system will be dismantled as Islam does not recognize it.

Yes the same Khilafat, where nobody ever stepped down by his own, either were killed or died before the other person would take over. Even after the natural death, coming successor had to blood fight with others before sit on the seat.

It won't be a Kingship Inshallah.

The Khalifah will kick out foreign corporations operating in Muslim lands and sucking the blood out of our Ummat and he will also send various spy agencies packing back to their home. This he will do by implementing Islamic Law. It's needless to say the current system will be dismantled as Islam does not recognize it.

Really? You'r telling me that there will be no foreign direct investment into the Kingdom of God.

Must be really sucky to live there.

no 'new' pakistan until pakistan regains focus as it lurches from identity crisis to identity crisis.
Until pakistanis unearth why there was a need for pakistan and there is a constitution for which they will give their lifes for, they will continue to live in chaos and confusion

Dancing and playing guitars while chanting out slogans will only get you so far but real planning with structure for governance, welfare including taxes and a system in place for each region within your reach will get the results needed for any kind of progress.

jatt kaddu vatt

new pakistan should not be hypocritical..either go secular or be totally islamic like saudi arabia with sharia as state law system and no banks or imf loans.

i agree. go secular.
turkey>saudia

People follow rules because they are strictly enforced. Even Indians, who shamelessly break every traffic rule back in India, stick to the script when in US or Europe.

According to Immy bhai`s jiyala , Shehzad Roy , naik woh hai jis ko mauqa nahi mila . Let Imran Khan come , I am even willing to keep my mouth shut for the first 90 days , I promise , after his election . Whether I have a serious comprehension problem or our youngsters are lovestruck and cant see anything beyond Imran , time will tell . For now , yes , Imran is naik .

Saudis are hypocritical, if you believe that Saudis have implemented Sharia law then you have been fooled.

Pakistan law system is fine, just need to get away from few laws that were passed under Zia's rule.