Naya Pakistan (New Pakistan)?

People follow rules because they are strictly enforced. Even Indians, who shamelessly break every traffic rule back in India, stick to the script when in US or Europe.

Either you have not lived long enough in Western society or have not met with the people who follows the rules because they feel it is their moral value to behave like humans instead like an animal in our subcontinent society, where people only follows the rules because of the fear or strict laws.

maybe you have never met anyone in western society who has broken the law, or only confine yourself among law abiding citizen. To say that people in western society follow rules just because they have moral is immature.

Naya Pakistan (New Pakistan) ?

maybe you have never met anyone in western society who has broken the law, or only confine yourself among law abiding citizen. To say that people in western society follow rules just because they have moral is immature.

Peoplw in western society do break the law but when they r caught they cant bribe their way out of jail or fine.

amusing to see so many non-resident Pakistanis making claims of change :)) :))

AZ bhai, aap Pakistan aa kar tashreef farmaye. Rikshaw drivers and Rairi wallas all want a new Pakistan

People follow rules because they are strictly enforced. Even Indians, who shamelessly break every traffic rule back in India, stick to the script when in US or Europe.

So why is it not strictly enforced in India as in Europe or US , why the apathy ?

One word to imran khan supporters they know nothing lol , do you know imran khan cannot rule pakistan because he will never win all seats , there will be one more hung parliment and PTI maybe win some 20-30 seats like MQM lol forget change in coming 50 years.

Naya Pakistan (New Pakistan) ?

One word to imran khan supporters they know nothing lol , do you know imran khan cannot rule pakistan because he will never win all seats , there will be one more hung parliment and PTI maybe win some 20-30 seats like MQM lol forget change in coming 50 years.

You may be right but that is nothing to laugh about. If the change doesn't happen now Pakistan wont be there im 50 years. These corrupt ppp and pmln will drink every drop of blood.

AZ bhai, aap Pakistan aa kar tashreef farmaye. Rikshaw drivers and Rairi wallas all want a new Pakistan

am sure they do, but making it happen and dreaming about it are 2 very different things, but our NRPs seem damn sure of it :amir

I don't know what NRP means.

Maybe you are not optimistic but personally, I believe it is very much possible. Why do you think it is not possible? I would love to know.

^ AZ's reason is "ground realities of pakistani politics" and I dont blame him. He is being realistic. Pakistani politics is messed up.

I think PTI will win. But that is me being positive, not realistic. And the reason I follow Imran, and have always followed him, is coz he has never been realistic with anything. He sets a target, and goes for it by thinking positively and disregarding failure. So, if anyone can change pakistani politics, it's Imran. And honestly, i think he already has changed it quite a bit

^ AZ's reason is "ground realities of pakistani politics" and I dont blame him. He is being realistic. Pakistani politics is messed up.

I think PTI will win. But that is me being positive, not realistic. And the reason I follow Imran, and have always followed him, is coz he has never been realistic with anything. He sets a target, and goes for it by thinking positively and disregarding failure. So, if anyone can change pakistani politics, it's Imran. And honestly, i think he already has changed it quite a bit

No offense bro but this is not cricket. Imran is way out of line. He may be sincere and miles better then rest of the goons but he's still going to implement a man made system which is unIslamic, that is NOT real change. Just more of musical chairs to follow unless we come to our senses.

With all due respect, read the topic of the thread. If you want to have a debate on democracy as a whole, please start a new thread. Dont derail this one. thanks

But this thread is about 'Naya' Pakistan then how will it happen if status quo is preserved?

No offence but you talk like a 13 year old.

"VEEE AAAR THE MUSALMAAAN AND VEE NEED TO FAALOOO DA SHARIA. NOT DA DEMOCRACY"

Have you read Islamic books which have time and time again proved that democracy is the most Islamic way?

No offence but you talk like a 13 year old.

"VEEE AAAR THE MUSALMAAAN AND VEE NEED TO FAALOOO DA SHARIA. NOT DA DEMOCRACY"

Have you read Islamic books which have time and time again proved that democracy is the most Islamic way?

Instead of resorting to a lame comment as you posted, how about you provide proof from authentic sources where Democracy is allowed in Islam?

These Hadiths invalidate Democracy:

Imam Muslim narrated from Abu Hazim who said: I was with Abu Hurairah for five years and I heard him narrate from the Prophet (SAW) that he said: "The Prophets used to rule Bani Israel. Whenever a prophet died another prophet succeeded him, but there will be no prophets after me; instead there will be Khulafaa' (Khalifahs) and they will number many". They asked: what then do you order us? He said: "fulfill allegiance to them one after the other. Give them their dues. Verily Allah will ask them about what he entrusted them with".

Imam Muslim narrated from Abdullah bin 'Umar who said that the Prophet (saw) said,"One who dies without having bound himself by an oath of allegiance (to a Khalifah) will die the death of one belonging to the days of ignorance(Jahiliyah)".

If anything else was allowed, Nabi Kareem (SAW) would've said so. Heck He (SAW) would've participated in status quo in Makkah if He (SAW) thought it was possible to bring change from within the system. It wasn't possible hence he rejected the offer of Qur'aysh to become the Ruler provided that he gave up Islam.

Naya Pakistan is a far cry because system will remain the same sadly and that's real talk, book it!

Instead of resorting to a lame comment as you posted, how about you provide proof from authentic sources where Democracy is allowed in Islam?

These Hadiths invalidate Democracy:

Imam Muslim narrated from Abu Hazim who said: I was with Abu Hurairah for five years and I heard him narrate from the Prophet (SAW) that he said: "The Prophets used to rule Bani Israel. Whenever a prophet died another prophet succeeded him, but there will be no prophets after me; instead there will be Khulafaa' (Khalifahs) and they will number many". They asked: what then do you order us? He said: "fulfill allegiance to them one after the other. Give them their dues. Verily Allah will ask them about what he entrusted them with".

Imam Muslim narrated from Abdullah bin 'Umar who said that the Prophet (saw) said,"One who dies without having bound himself by an oath of allegiance (to a Khalifah) will die the death of one belonging to the days of ignorance(Jahiliyah)".

If anything else was allowed, Nabi Kareem (SAW) would've said so. Heck He (SAW) would've participated in status quo in Makkah if He (SAW) thought it was possible to bring change from within the system. It wasn't possible hence he rejected the offer of Qur'aysh to become the Ruler provided that he gave up Islam.

Naya Pakistan is a far cry because system will remain the same sadly and that's real talk, book it!

And history invalidates the "khilafat". I mean there was a huge civil war right in the beginning and after that the khilafat devolved into mostly monarchies. Suffice to say the track record of your precious khilafat doesn't look too appealing.

Khilafat cannot be invalidated unless of course said so by Prophet (SAW) himself. The point here is that it is the only permitted system of governance in Islam. This not a matter of choice but fulfilling obligation. Anyone who thinks otherwise as a Muslim should provide the daleel for it from authentic Islamic texts.

Anyways, am done now, I've left it all out in this thread for people to see.

Khilafat cannot be invalidated unless of course said so by Prophet (SAW) himself. The point here is that it is the only permitted system of governance in Islam. This not a matter of choice but fulfilling obligation. Anyone who thinks otherwise as a Muslim should provide the daleel for it from authentic Islamic texts.

Oh bhai meray...no point in arguing the merits of Khaliafat or lack thereof with a non-muslim...

So what do you suggest we do . Sab chooor ke, haath jodh ke baith jaayein ?.Koi kosish bhi nahin karein ?

No offense bro but this is not cricket. Imran is way out of line. He may be sincere and miles better then rest of the goons but he's still going to implement a man made system which is unIslamic, that is NOT real change. Just more of musical chairs to follow unless we come to our senses.

Pakistan dont need arab made system to progress.

Khilafat was a total failure after the first few khalifas.

The Khilafat concept is Islamic history. Not Islam.

and I'll refer you to some books. Ever thought of READING rather than just spitting out these distorted "laws" of Islam you've made?

The irony here is, that you're voicing your opinion. A totally democratic concept.

I don't know what NRP means.

Maybe you are not optimistic but personally, I believe it is very much possible. Why do you think it is not possible? I would love to know.

non resident Pakistani :butt

The most important change required is mindset, this 'one man saviour' ideal is the one that has put us in the mess in the first place.

be it Nawaz, Imran, XYZ or anyone else in the future, the people alone must decide.

Khilafat was a total failure after the first few khalifas.

The Khilafat concept is Islamic history. Not Islam.

and I'll refer you to some books. Ever thought of READING rather than just spitting out these distorted "laws" of Islam you've made?

The irony here is, that you're voicing your opinion. A totally democratic concept.

a totally 'democratic concept'

That's a cliched nihilistic statement if i ever seen one

Are you saying before the greeks invented democracy, noone could bear their mind to speak

Or are you saying that all the ssytems that have come and gone since ere totally authotarian

Or are you implying an islamic khalifate does not allow you to voice your opinion in which case you need you to revisit your book where some woman openly insulted hadrat umarr ra on the street when he was caliph or the education and philosophical establishments where people the world over used to attend and voice their opinion on different subjects

non resident Pakistani :butt

The most important change required is mindset, this 'one man saviour' ideal is the one that has put us in the mess in the first place.

be it Nawaz, Imran, XYZ or anyone else in the future, the people alone must decide.

The people can never decide. It has NEVER happened. EVER. In modern history, the leader is brings the change in the people .

a totally 'democratic concept'

That's a cliched nihilistic statement if i ever seen one

Are you saying before the greeks invented democracy, noone could bear their mind to speak

Or are you saying that all the ssytems that have come and gone since ere totally authotarian

Or are you implying an islamic khalifate does not allow you to voice your opinion in which case you need you to revisit your book where some woman openly insulted hadrat umarr ra on the street when he was caliph or the education and philosophical establishments where people the world over used to attend and voice their opinion on different subjects

It's a cliche for a reason.

IF before the greeks invented democracy people WERE allowed to speak their mind in GOVERNMENT SETUPS, then YES it was DEMOCRATIC.

It's logic. Having a say in who runs your country = democracy.

Most people who support Khilafat or dictatorship contradict themselves there.

PTI leader accused of extortion at gunpoint

BHAKKAR: A case has been registered against a Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf leader in Bhakkar district for demanding protection money at gunpoint, police said on Saturday.

Police said the complainant, Deputy Director Muhammad Khalid Hanif, an audit officer at the Bhakkar Town Municipal Authority had told them that PTI leader Abu Bakar Niazi had threatened him and demanded money at gun point.

Hanif said Niazi visited his office on Friday and asked that he be allowed to place advertising billboards in the district. Hanif said when he told him that he should get in touch with the district officer and the Inspection Supervision Department, Niazi demanded that he be paid 20 per cent shares of all amounts he received.

“He took out a gun and threatened that this would be our last meeting if I did not follow his instructions,” he said.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/636140/pti-leader-accused-of-extortion-at-gunpoint/

PESHAWAR: The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) protest to halt Nato supplies saw tremendous support from the public on Saturday, but the situation turned from bad to worse for thousands associated with supplying or withdrawing goods from Afghanistan.
Around 20,000 to 25,000 vehicles are supplying goods to foreign troops in Afghanistan and are taking goods back to Karachi via Torkham in the withdrawal process, said Nato Vehicles Association (NVA) Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) President Rafiullah Marwat.

Rafi said around 100,000 people are directly involved in this business in K-P and the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA). The PTI’s stance to stop the supply lines would mean starvation for all these families, argued Rafi. He said it might not affect the US, however, it would prove lethal for Pakistan and its people.

Rafi added PTI and its allies are only politicising the matter to gather sympathies for upcoming local government elections. None of these parties – Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz, Pakistan Peoples Party or PTI – can stop the supply lines because an agreement has been signed by the government of Pakistan, claimed the NVA K-P president.

He argued the supply will not end up being stopped, but now everyone associated with this business would be targeted by militants. “If the K-P government can provide us all with alternate means of income, we will happily leave the supply business,” claimed Rafi.

Sarhadi said the attacks on Nato vehicles, in which a large number of transit trade vehicles were also targeted, compelled traders to change their route. He claimed 80% of trade was now done via Iran, rather than the easier route of Torkham. The remaining 20% trade, which goes via Torkham, will now be in jeopardy, added Sarhadi.

He suggested the PTI should devise a policy to mark Nato containers so as to distinguish them from transit trade containers. Businessmen did not have money for insurance, nor were they economically stable enough to compensate for any losses they might incur, insisted the Pak-Afghan Transit Trade president.

About 200 transit trade trucks have been stuck at the dry port because of this issue, claimed Sarhadi. “The US cannot be pressurised by such small moves, however, businessmen and thousands of families will definitely suffer.”

http://tribune.com.pk/story/636206/catch-22-choking-supply-routes-will-affect-thousands-of-traders/

The billions of dollars Pakistan receives from the US will be stopped and possible sanctions may mean a more vulnerable , isolated Pakistan that will be easier for the Taliban to control .

In the long run Pakistan will be the loser .

PTI hurting the common people with their rhetorical grandstanding.

The billions of dollars Pakistan receives from the US will be stopped and possible sanctions may mean a more vulnerable , isolated Pakistan that will be easier for the Taliban to control .

In the long run Pakistan will be the loser .

Poor excuse and that has been always used by politicians and libdos to stay 'slave'. These billions wouldn't be needed if the governance is on right track and there is no corruption, no tax evasion.

This is once again bloody slave journalism at work to gain sympathy in the name of 'poor truck drivers'. How these truck drivers were earning before NATO and how they would do after NATO leaves? BS report really!

Agree. All this talk of "tabdeeli", wait till election results before making such childish claims.

We all knew IK can gather a lot of people and have huge jalsas. That fact had already been established by his previous jalsa in Lahore and then Karachi. The big question was whether those crowds will mean actual votes and electoral victories. That question is yet to be answered. We all knew Lahore jalsa would be big. It was hyped up like nothing else ever and was in the making for a while. It was a big jalsa, huge crowd, IK gave a rousing speech, DJ guy was annoying as usual and it rained. IK made six promises, nothing new, we all knew about those policies anyways. Big freakin deal.

It's almost as if IK and his supporters thought if they had the same size jalsa in Lahore like last time, that will somehow change everything. But they forgot to think that last time was huge because no one was expecting PTI to have such a big rally. No one was taking notice of IK as a serious candidate. That jalsa changed all that. So now what you needed is real grass roots politics. That's where the energy and money should have been spent on. Not another jalsa which proves nothing more than IK can still bring out a big crowd. We already knew he could so what's new.

PTI guys will obviously spin it to their advantage, but when the dust settles down, the chairs have been taken away, the banners gone and the people back in their homes, the reality will still stares you in the face. Pakistani politics is no mummy daddy game. It's a dirty wheeling dealing stealing buying cajoling manipulating and outright cheating game. You think we have an independent ECP, gimme a break. You think elections will be free and fair, go play gulli danda in the street as politics is not your cup of tea my friend. Nothing new was said, nothing new was pledged, nothing new happened.

So lets hold on to our horses before we make sweeping statements like 'tabdeeli ani nahi hai, tabdeeli aachuki hai' unless we intentionally want to live in a fools world. If so, be my guest.

Was going through this old thread. Made me quite sad as a lot of people here really thought things are going to change for the better. Sadly they didn't.

Purana Pakistan!

It's happening boys. The moment we've all been waiting for.

Naya Pakistan, Insha'Allah. :imran :salute :pakflag2

Mubarak to all those who believed and kept believing! [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=43583]KingKhanWC[/MENTION] [MENTION=138318]Belawal2014[/MENTION] - one of the best days in our beloved country's history!

Only makes me more excited to go to Pakistan next week. :)

Mubarak to all those who believed and kept believing! [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=43583]KingKhanWC[/MENTION] [MENTION=138318]Belawal2014[/MENTION] - one of the best days in our beloved country's history!

Congratulations to you too.

Wow what a time to be going back to Pakistan! You will be stepping foot on new turf now, enjoy your time. :)

Congratulations to you too.

Wow what a time to be going back to Pakistan! You will be stepping foot on new turf now, enjoy your time. :)

Thanks bro!

Yeah man who knows, if Imran takes over and things get better, it might just have to be a move back. :afridi

Naya Pakistan's journey has started today. insha Allah. It will be a long process but we will get there.

Khair Mubarak but still a lot need to be done and this is the first step in right direction!

MUBARAK HO PAKISTANIYO!!!!

:pakflag2 :pakflag2

Naya Pakistan!!!

5 years on and many believe it's now a reality?

Congratulations guys! Hope PTI's governance truly puts Pakistan on a new progressive path! Also hope relations between India and Pakistan improve for good.