New Bat For 2011 Help Needed Please

PakPeace

Salam Everyone i have been looking through th threads and there are some really good reviews and comments from other suers about cricket equipment

OK I am Looking for a bat (Or whole kit inc pads , Gloves ) Ok thing is my budget is very tight (£150 for the bat £50 max for gloves and pads if not i will sue my old gloves and pad they are not in a bad shape)Budget £150 for bat or £200 whole kit

Ok I am A Right Hand Opener i have to play most of the overs (40 Overs game) naturally am a good timer of the ball but sometimes i have to change gears and really swing at the ball

I am only 17 and dont drive yet and there aren't many shops where they sell cricket equipment so websites links will be very useful

Personally i like Pakistani Bats but i don;t mind using the English bats , I know am asking for a lot but please help

JazakAllah

Thanks a lot :moyo

if you are going for Pakistani bats, then you can check out sialkotshop or even the manufacturers directly. they can send it to you direct and you can get very good stuff for your price. i am not sure about English gear but you can have a look at GM, GN stuff. not sure who offers the best prices. or another option is Indian stuff at onlinestockist

hmmmmmmmm.................hard to say what bat u should get...........I would say go for a CA.......they are just awesome. U could get some at really good prices in pakistan. English bats are good if not better but they are a bit more expensive then most pakistani and indian bats.

yeh check sialkot shop there handy and reliable and many of the users here have delt with them

since you are opening i would suggest a light weight bat something around 2.6-2.9 will do it i would recommend a mb bubber or as v10

definitely not AS. their handles are poor. would rather that you go for CA

Salam Everyone i have been looking through th threads and there are some really good reviews and comments from other suers about cricket equipment

OK I am Looking for a bat (Or whole kit inc pads , Gloves ) Ok thing is my budget is very tight (£150 for the bat £50 max for gloves and pads if not i will sue my old gloves and pad they are not in a bad shape)Budget £150 for bat or £200 whole kit

Ok I am A Right Hand Opener i have to play most of the overs (40 Overs game) naturally am a good timer of the ball but sometimes i have to change gears and really swing at the ball

I am only 17 and dont drive yet and there aren't many shops where they sell cricket equipment so websites links will be very useful

Personally i like Pakistani Bats but i don;t mind using the English bats , I know am asking for a lot but please help

JazakAllah

Thanks a lot :moyo

Walakiumasalam Bhai,

Hope you're well!

As Aamer Bhai earlier said that Chase 175 Ocra looks good.

Apart from that I will suggest GM Icon 808, I find Icon to be a all round bat as it has extended long sweetspot with ultralight pickup which is ideal for the openers. Along Icon I would say Flare is also good as both of these bats are good for front foot and back foot play with lightest pickup.

That Chase is very good bat and is a bargain I would say if you buy that then buy pads and gloves then you will have few pounds spare :)

As far pads and gloves are concerned what exactly do you want? Stiff/Traditional gloves, Flexible gloves, traditional pads, modern pads etc etc

I would personally suggest you English bats rather than Pakistani bats as I find English bats to have a longer life.

If you have any question(s) please don't hesitate to ask :)

I would say both are good but Puma wins for me because they have more experience with bats then adidas. I cant tell u any more because I have never used an Adidas

Good choice.............never heard of it.............but It looks good............and when u get it..........do u mind doing a review?

Great move at the end, Chase make some impressive bats and that bat was absolute bargain!

Ok Thanks for every one's help i ordered the Chase 175

I hope your one turns out to be an absolute belter inshallah.

But I have held a couple of Chase bats but unfortunately they were mostly planks. Hopefully your one won't turn out like these.

P.S. CD bhai, love your sig.:akhtar:akhtar:akhtar

Thanks yeh i will do a review when i get it i got this ID thing so it will take sometime before i get it

Ok guys Disaster i ordered the chase orca 175 and guess what

They send me addidas libro ? WTH in order section it was chase orca but i got a Adidas bat i think that very poor service i rang them and they said send us the bat and we will exchange and i can't be bothered to send it back

wow.............very poor service I gotta admit...........lol how's the libro though? So..........does that mean your going to keep both bats?!

Sorry to hear that bhai.

Very poor service from Pro Direct I must say. I had a similar experience with them a while ago,but not quite as bad, where I bought an anti-scuff sheet on a Tuesday, they said it would arrive by Thursday, I ring them up on Friday to ask where it is, just to find out they had only just dispatched.:facepalm:

Libro county the grade 3 am going to give it to my lil bro and i will buy a new one next season this season sticking with my CA 12000

Sorry to hear that bhai but I guess its good that you got two bats although Adidas is Grade 3 but something is better than nothing.

I think OP said they will be sending Chase 175 soon and they said keep Libro as well, no ?

Yh they will send the bat and they said keep the other one so am quite happy :D

Ah okay that's good then.

Inshallah tell us how they play, when you get the Chase as well.

(Unless they end up sending you a different bat again):)))

Ok guys Disaster i ordered the chase orca 175 and guess what

They send me addidas libro ? WTH in order section it was chase orca but i got a Adidas bat i think that very poor service i rang them and they said send us the bat and we will exchange and i can't be bothered to send it back

Well if they are giving you both bats then that is a top result.:afridi

Sorry to hear that bhai but I guess its good that you got two bats although Adidas is Grade 3 but something is better than nothing.

Sorry if i got it wrong but addidas bat is grade three not the willow

so grade 1 = Elite

2 = Pro

3= County

4= Club