New Zealand (137/5) defeat Pakistan (135/9) by 5 wickets in the second T20I to lead the 5-match series by 2-0

The two best batters on the crease.
Shadab is your best batter in the XI? if Average of 17 at a SR of under 140 is your best batter then God help Pakistan. It is good that Salman Agha is hitting it well, otherwise Pakistan would have been in a bind.

You do care about people. You held only 2 players responsible for each and every Pakistan loss. Now back your dynamic openers don't abandon them

Everyone played assertively today.

Yes, it didnt work but as I said, its a process.

No one decided to play a blockathon like your favorites.

I back the process, so yeah.

Happy at how its going.

I blame those 2 because they deliberately pad and you cant deny it.

I dont blame Misbah because he doesnt even play anymore.

I blame players who play and selfishly hog the pitch to reach personal milestones.

If Haris starts doing it, I will fight him off the pitch too.

I dont care about players unlike some people.

I care about the process.
The way Haris played today was painful to wactch. He was closing his eyes and swinging wildly. We need aggressive openers but not wild sloggers. Can’t wait till have Saim and Fakhar back.

Shadab will be our next captain. No wonder PCT is joke where players get selected through money. When Naqvi will be sacked?

At least Rizwan averaged 48 in those losses compared to Haris' 5. He won so many games for Pak that Haris can't even dream against a Peshawar club side.

Keep backing your dynamic opener now don't abandon him. Don't be a hypocrite

in T20's i'd take an average of 24 with a sr of 143
over average of 48 and sr of 125 any day

Played well outside his capacity. Middled a few. Lot of them ill timed shots. On a larger ground he would have been logn gone.

The way Haris played today was painful to wactch. He was closing his eyes and swinging wildly. We need aggressive openers but not wild sloggers. Can’t wait till have Saim and Fakhar back.
fakhar the aggressive opener plays with strike rate of 132..babar the slow opener plays with strike rate of 129.

Captain gone.

Good effort and showed potential to change his game. Still would have liked him to keep going now that he was set.

I agree.

We may find in 5 games that Haris is not what we are looking for.

But going back to Rizwan and Babar is a regressive step.

We need to give the process its due chance.

People just want to revert back to norm.

Thats what I disagree with.

he is probably the worst batter to play for pakistan in recent times.. didnt last more than 3 deliveries..
I think those USA pitches were disastrous for all batters . He was mainly selected for CPL experience where he didn’t play even a single game . So I will still hold my judgement on him . No batter scored on those US pitches .

fakhar the aggressive opener plays with strike rate of 132..babar the slow opener plays with strike rate of 129.
I have nothing against Babar, but he should stick to ODIs and Tests.

Everyone played assertively today.

Yes, it didnt work but as I said, its a process.

No one decided to play a blockathon like your favorites.

I back the process, so yeah.

Happy at how its going.

I blame those 2 because they deliberately pad and you cant deny it.
I do deny they deliberately statpadded. They were the only ones who scored runs and stayed at the crease. You can name of whatever you want

Bas karo yaar.

Babar only plays for the other team.

He is only only interested in himself.

His entire personality can be reflected in the ODI match vs Australia when he padded his way to match losing century, not interested in winning the game but maintaining his average.

The most shameless innings in history of cricket.

I dont blame Misbah because he doesnt even play anymore.

I blame players who play and selfishly hog the pitch to reach personal milestones.

If Haris starts doing it, I will fight him off the pitch too.

I dont care about players unlike some people.

I care about the process.
It doesn't matter if the players just wildly slog and miss everything.

Haris scored 11 of 10 today which is exactly the same as what babar and rizwan do.

I do deny they deliberately statpadded. They were the only ones who scored runs and stayed at the crease. You can name of whatever you want
They do deliberately stat pad lol however I'd rather have them here over these 2(hasan and haris)

Based of what I've seen hasan has a poor technique.

The main criticism was always rizwan displacing fakhar and babar preventing saim to open.

I think that turned into every tom dick and Harry being > Ba/riz. However the original argument back in 2020 was why Rizwan replaced fakhar who already had an amazing track record in tri series t20 + odi form.

Why are they hitting every ball in the sight? This is not how you show intent we only got 1 more batsman left

Bas karo yaar.

Babar only plays for the other team.

He is only only interested in himself.

His entire personality can be reflected in the ODI match vs Australia when he padded his way to match losing century, not interested in winning the game but maintaining his average.

The most shameless innings in history of cricket.
Bring the stats from previous nz tour.
Babar has the best sr among our batters ( minimum 100 runs).

I think those USA pitches were disastrous for all batters . He was mainly selected for CPL experience where he didn’t play even a single game . So I will still hold my judgement on him . No batter scored on those US pitches .
lol... he played just one game in usa.. he has played in england new zealand ireland , england failed everywhere.. he averages 8 in 14 inning in t20 i career.. he is fat and unfit and wont be a long term prospect

Who has a sr of 143????
Error 404 not found.

i thought you'd know how to use cricinfo

Ili7Pgh.png

Well done Shadab, any other Pakistani batsman would have been run out there

I mean you can stay at the crease and pretend to score runs till 14th over at 100 SR and be hailed a hero while chasing 180.

I agree that they have deluded you quite well.

Once Saim and Fakhar comes in . I think team will be well set and solid . Ready for WC . Agha boy will lead them well

It's be happy if Haris averages 24 at 143 in T20I.
Currently I think it's 10 at 115 SR
yeah, but he's never been given a long run in internationals

just 2 games, then dropped, then 2 games, then dropped

you wont be able to develop anyone like that

Atleast guys like Samad can hit sixes we were made to believe we have no hitters in Pakistan by rizbar fans

its comical that a guy with batting average of 22 with strike rate of 132 is supposed to rescue pakistani cricket

@BouncerGuy

You got something to say pal? You're tussling with someone who can't be defeated, trying to beat me in an argument about babarand rizwan is like trying to kill wolverine and deadpool.

Og argument was ba/riz vs Saim/fakhar

yeah, but he's never been given a long run in internationals

just 2 games, then dropped, then 2 games, then dropped

you wont be able to develop anyone like that
This is international cricket not khala ji ka ghar.
He has been awful in atours and domestics for a while now.

its comical that a guy with batting average of 22 with strike rate of 132 is supposed to rescue pakistani cricket

The guy averaging 58 hasnt rescued Pakistan and hasnt struck an ODI hundred in more than 2 years.

Needless to say, he has been part of Pakistan crashing out of multiple tournaments.

That is the real comedy.

Bounce is a big challenge for these youngsters, but they will be fine in SC come the WC next year.

@BouncerGuy

You got something to say pal? You're tussling with someone who can't be defeated, trying to beat me in an argument about babarand rizwan is like trying to kill wolverine and deadpool.

Og argument was ba/riz vs Saim/fakhar
We saw how these new hacks are performing and you would take babar and riz over them as you said... There is not debate and war here but saying babar and rizwan were better makes my point valid here... Not saying that bring them back but yeah we moved one and the future is looking pretty dark with haris and nawaz at top...

Bro plzz focus on game and don't bring RizBar into everything.
The guy averaging 58 hasnt rescued Pakistan and hasnt struck an ODI hundred in more than 2 years.

Needless to say, he has been part of Pakistan crashing out of multiple tournaments.

That is the real comedy.

Blind slogging of parchi Shadab. These parchi needs to perform 1 in 20 matches and then they can play forever.

I am talking about international stats not domestic stats.

he has played 10 internationals, and only been allowed to play 2/3 games at a time. it's not something to judge a player on.

If he's given like 10 games on the trot, then we can see if he is the real deal or not.

That's why you can only judge him on his T20 reccord and not his T20I reccord for now

btw, rizwan's T20 reccord: sr of 125 as well with an average of 42. still way too slow

We saw how these new hacks are performing and you would take babar and riz over them as you said... There is not debate and war here but saying babar and rizwan were better makes my point valid here... Not saying that bring them back but yeah we moved one and the future is looking pretty dark with haris and nawaz at top...
Your point was that Babar and rizwan should open because their is no one else and my point has always been that fakhar should have never been displaced from opening + Saim should open as well × rizwan needs to buzz off from t20.

Not that every gully mohala is > ba/riz. So no, your point doesn't stand while I'm standing on your point.

he has played 10 internationals, and only been allowed to play 2/3 games at a time. it's not something to judge a player on.

If he's given like 10 games on the trot, then we can see if he is the real deal or not.

That's why you can only judge him on his T20 reccord and not his T20I reccord for now

btw, rizwan's T20 reccord: sr of 125 as well with an average of 42. still way too slow
I am not a rizbar supporter but haris isn't good either.

cutters and back of length deliveries seem to be key...hopefully pakistani apcers dont go for pace is pace yar approach