New Zealand (362/6) defeat South Africa (312/9) comfortably by 50 runs to advance to final of ICC Champions Trophy 2025

Yes. They'll be favourites against India because they prepared
Wouldn't go as far as calling then favourites...India defended 240 odd against them and chased 260 odd on same ground against the Aussies so they clearly the favourites...but if anyone can beat the Indians, it's the Kiwis

They have to absolutely destroy Bracewell bowling to have a chance. Henry will be tight. o rourke is also difficult. Santner will be miserly. You have very few bowlers to target

Highest total in Champions Trophy history

362/6 - New Zealand vs South Africa, Lahore, 2025
356/5 - Australia vs England, Lahore, 2025
351/8 - England vs Australia, Lahore, 2025
347/4 - New Zealand vs USA, The Oval, 2004
338/4 - Pakistan vs India, The Oval, 2017

South Africa 2025 death overs

5 matches 33 wickets 6.04 ER 42.03 avge

NZ 2025 death overs

10 matches 76 wickets 5.09 ER 28.07 avge

That is stark contrast.

Flat wicket or not, you got to try damage control as much. SA with good bowlers in the side bowled absolutely garbage. this is the highest score ever in CT.

New Zealand's Rachin Ravindra:

"Being able to bat with Will Young and Kane Williamson helped me through the ebbs and flows of one-day cricket.

"There were times my timing wasn't right and I struggled to get off strike but having the experience of Kane helped me relax in those periods."

@Devadwal @gani999 @Mesozoic @Rajdeep NZ are scoring 350+ for fun, your boys could barely muster 260 against Aus. Epic phainta coming on Sunday. NZ will go 3/3 in ICC finals vs India on March 9.
Nz- India had already Played a game with eachother. And here is the scoreboard of that match. Eyes ache se kholna kyk Pakistan ki har se ro ro ke bura hal hoga , Kuch dikhai ni dera hoga

1000063928.jpg

The beast is not in the final. We sent him home yesterday
I'm talking about india. Australia was never the beast in this tournament. They weren't at full strength while India was excluding bumrah.

Not making any excuses but aus expectations from you btw were that they wouldn't even make it to semi's and would end up at the bottom or maybe just > Afghanistan lol.

Kabhi soch samaj kei bhi bol lya karo

Most boundaries in an innings in Champions Trophy

45 - AUS vs ENG, Lahore, 2025
43 - NZ vs SA, Lahore, 2025
40 - NZ vs USA, The Oval, 2004
39 - IND vs SA, Cardiff, 2013
39 - IND vs SL, The Oval, 2017
39 - NZ vs AUS, Brimingham, 2017

*As per data available

South Africa are the only team that have chased totals higher than this and that too against Australia. If any one can do this, it's them.

I'm talking about india. Australia was never the beast in this tournament. They weren't at full strength while India was excluding bumrah.

Not making any excuses but aus expectations from you btw were that they wouldn't even make it to semi's and would end up at the bottom or maybe just > Afghanistan lol.

@Nikhil_cric

Please tell me you're not claiming the beast = the final boss?

That's like claiming Brock lesnar and The rock are the same person.

Allah if you actually said this then imma send you to suplex city.

Former New Zealand wicketkeeper Ian Smith:

"New Zealand would have had a number in mind and I think they will be very happy with what they have got as this is knockout cricket."

"That places more pressure on the chasing side."

"Ravindra makes batting look so easy."

He is such a talent and so pretty to watch. He is so good for the game as he has scoring options 360 degrees - and he is far from the finished product."

2015 semi final

South Africa 281/5 in 43 overs
NZ 299/6 in 42.5 overs

Required rate for NZ was 6.93

In a 50 over game that would mean getting 347.

So more or less the same thing SA has to do what NZ did in 2015.

Full strength excuses is for losers bro come on not for proud Aussies like you. Otherwise Indian fans like Devdal will cry that India is never at full strength - Aus have never beaten India in a knockout game with Pant/Pandya and lost a home BGT to trundlers like Natranjana and Siraj at Gabba LOL let's leave this to sweeper

Who would Indians prefer to play. I am assuming South Africa?
Both are good sides. But SA is easier because their tail is longer. Also their spin option is limited. NZ bats till 10. Their fielding takes 30 runs away from you right of the bat. Then they have variety of specialists against spin bowling.

Full strength excuses is for losers bro come on not for proud Aussies like you. Otherwise Indian fans like Devdal will cry that India is never at full strength - Aus have never beaten India in a knockout game with Pant/Pandya and lost a home BGT to trundlers like Natranjana and Siraj at Gabba LOL let's leave this to sweeper
I'm referring to what @Nikhil_cric said and answering his question. Not making any excuses. He's the one who predicted aus wouldn't even reach semi's and would lose every game and that it was the worst aussie team of all time.

This aussie team is stronger them their 2022 side which was rubbish in comparison

Wickets in the hand is key for South Africa in this chase.

Game is 80-20 in NZ favour

@Rana bhai kaha busy ho .kya lagta hai kon India se final khel raha hai ?

Dale Steyn.. what have you done dude :) That match was in the bag for you. How many fumbles right in the end. I still cannot get over the 2015 semi final.

I'm referring to what @Nikhil_cric said and answering his question. Not making any excuses. He's the one who predicted aus wouldn't even reach semi's and would lose every game and that it was the worst aussie team of all time.

This aussie team is stronger them their 2022 side which was rubbish in comparison
@Nikhil_cric will get his fantastic tea on March 9 when NZ smash this overrated average Indian side 3/3 in ICC finals. Till then let him jump.

Former New Zealand wicketkeeper Ian Smith on Kane Williamson's century:

"Been there, done that, got about 95 T-shirts. He wasn't picture-perfect from the outset but if you are out there you can do some damage."

"He knew he was not going to outplay Ravindra today - you have days like that when the other guy is scoring more effectively."

"But Williamson gritted it out, nutted it out, and scored a hundred he may not consider one of his best but might become one tonight."

@Devadwal @gani999 @Mesozoic @Rajdeep NZ are scoring 350+ for fun, your boys could barely muster 260 against Aus. Epic phainta coming on Sunday. NZ will go 3/3 in ICC finals vs India on March 9.
Child, the final is not being played in Lahore. It is in Dubai.
The last time India and NZ played in Dubai, NZ were all out for 205.

I'm not saying that India will walk all over NZ on Sunday. It will be a tough fight. But words like 'phainta' are better used against some other teams, not India or NZ.

I agree largely bro. My gripe is more with toxic BD posters like @sweep_shot and @Bhaag Viru Bhaag (who had told me he was Indian but Devdal and Airbender corrected him) who post only negative stuff and with emojis and no insights. BVB has built his PP career on Timepass threads about India and Alam emoji.
Devad is the biggest troll here lol 🤣🤣. Just a guy who trolls on every thread and personally attacks every non Indian player and soreads toxic hate to pakistan as a whole. And now toxic hate to Australia as well since I arrived 🤣🤣.

Abh NZ ki shamat hai.

No clue about bhaag, haven't interacted with him. Sweepshot is fine though. Don't have any issues with him. Why do you hate him? I can understand Indian posters hating him.

Child, the final is not being played in Lahore. It is in Dubai.
The last time India and NZ played in Dubai, NZ were all out for 205.

I'm not saying that India will walk all over NZ on Sunday. It will be a tough fight. But words like 'phainta' are better used against some other teams, not India or NZ.
Bibi, Sunday there will be an epic phainta. Santner and Williamson will end Rohit and Kohli's overrated careers. Wait for it. I am ready.

Rizwan is worth more than every Bangladeshi player in history you troll. :ssa
images