Offical 20/20 (Final) Sialkot v Faisalabad

Shoaib Akhtar's Fan said:
when's da match gonna re-start ?

The match is abandoned...

As a punishment, crowd will be made to watch the new classic 'Crouching Keebler, Crying Chicken', starring Tendi and Ganguly

I can see, many going blind, some deaf, and numerous people committing suicides...stay tuned for Guppi news

:D

there u go:

Once again crowd hit something on the player and Sialkot Stallions captain Imran Nazir leaving the field with his team
This is not a good sign for Karachi Cricket
18:06 GMT: Play suspended
Match has stopped due to crowd disturbance
18:58 GMT: Hello and welcome back!
19:00 GMT: Not a good news, the situation is getting worst, three lights have gone off and crowd are still throwing the bottles and stones in the ground, so officials decided that there will be no more match and cup will be shared between Stallions and Wolves

I must say that I was watching the match on PTV, the crowd has been pathetic, a large number of chichora's are running on the roof and there have been several loud bangs in or near the vicinity of the stadium. There is no security to be had anywhere, poor poor organisation. There was the Deputy Nazim who came out to calm the crowd and get people off the roof, but the morons on the roof were running around even more. Unbelievable, not only are those fools putting the ir own lives at risk but also risking a collapse of the roof on thousands of others. Poor show by the Karachi crowd.

The organizers are so shambolic that they didn't even have a second cricket ball incase something happened to the first one. Even the commentators mentioned on the lack of the second ball.

When will we ever learn?

Jedi Knight said:
What a joke!!!

Crappy organisation by the PCB again...

what does this have to do with the PCB? is it their fault that the Pakistani awam has the collective IQ of a dead log?

hitting Pakistani players on a Pakistani ground. bravo. we have reached a new low.

but let us not look into our own selves. let us blame the PCB as is the our proud tradition. pass the buck. pass the blame. it's always the other guy.

As I understand it from the commentators that the game has been suspended for the time being, for the following reasons:

1. sections of the crowd have hurled bottles and other materials of questionable origin at the Sialkot players,
2. a number of young jahil's have been prancing on the roof's of the stadium,
3. sections of the security fence have been ripped apart by "the crowd"
4. seats have been uprooted too.

Unbelievable performance by a section of the crowd. Hooliganism at its best. We don't deserve decent entertainment.....FINITO.

Some uncontrollable idiots running riot and ruining the good name Karachi had rightfully earned in the last couple of years as a peaceful cricket centre. Hanif etc. are at pains to convince the cricket world of Karachi deserving to have its due share of cricket, but then they should really put their house in order. Security - lack of it by the organisers have a lot to do with it. On the other hand, Lahore crowd has been simply marvellous all the way through. I remember watching a 20-20 game here last year where a Karachi team was playing Lahore Lions I think....and the crowd was cheering for Karachi folks a lot.

Jedi Knight said:
Where's all the security???

Who organises that???

That should be the organiser responsible for organising the tournament. Any decent Events manager should know that Security is a vital part of arranging any event, let alone a tournament where thousands of people will come.

As I type the match has been resumed.

Wolves are 137/5 in 16.1 overs
RR 8.56

Naved out caught in the field, bowling by Rana

rayhan said:
That should be the organiser responsible for organising the tournament. Any decent Events manager should know that Security is a vital part of arranging any event, let alone a tournament where thousands of people will come.

Exactly The PCB are also responsible for this trouble. You have a match starting at approx 10pm, in a city where a bomb went off a few days earlier and you have a lack of security. And then some people say that we're quick to blame the PCB.

Is the match being played behind closed doors?????

The crowd shud be KICKED OUT!!!!!!

I can still see some idiots on the roof...less of them and not running around. A lot of the morons have left the stadium. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

Wolves 140/5 in 17 overs.

Rana has bowled intelligently.

I agree with JK, the match shud have been played during the day, easier for security staff.

All this mess is really the KCA's fault!!!!!

They are the main organisers along with the sponsors.

Lack of adequate security is no excuse for some shameless jaahil idiots to target own players!

KCCA rules the roost in Karachi. PCB delegates such responsibilities to the local bodies. Thus PCB is not to blame at all.

usually, the crowd has a reason to act like idiots ... and chamars

what wsa the reason here?

or did they just wanted to prove that they are all retards and should be shot, because they are a liability upon the people of pakistan?

Jedi Knight said:
Exactly The PCB are also responsible for this trouble. You have a match starting at approx 10pm, in a city where a bomb went off a few days earlier and you have a lack of security. And then some people say that we're quick to blame the PCB.

Look I never blamed the PCB, I have blamed the organisers which is not necessarily the PCB. The major blame has to go to certain sections crowd, they were rowdy, uncouth and all the negative words you can throw at them. Who needs alcohol to be rowdy, we seem to do fine without it. Watching live cricket is supposed to be enjoyable, unfortunately we still have a lot to learn there.

Back to cricket

Wolves 147/6 Overs 19. Wicket taken stumped by the keeper. Mansoor Ajmad gets the wicket. Intelligent bowler.

Yes this is the first innings.

Misbah out on the boundary by Imran on Shoaib Maliks bowling, Wolves are 150/7, overs 19.3

20 overs up.....152/8 last wicket taken by Shoaib...stumped by the keeper.

I think Stallions will have no worries getting this total.

Pathan007 said:
y iz Nazir captaining when they have malik in there?

Not sure, could it be cause of the controversy that Malik was involved in the last tourny.

Play has resumed... Stallions (Stalions by PTV) come into bat....straight away hit for 4 on the backfoot by Imran Nazir on the first ball. Second ball gets the same treatment by Nazir.

Stallions 8/0 in 0.2 overs

Samiullah Niazi has bowled three very nice balls in the last three balls of the over. Samiullah seems to be good, nice action.

rayhan said:
Samiullah Niazi has bowled three very nice balls in the last three balls of the over. Samiullah seems to be good, nice action.
what's the score, bro?

Dispatched for a 4 on the mid-off and followed up with a 4 on the on side by Imran. And gets a 3rd 4 over the wicket keepers head, not controlled though

Stallions 21/0 in 1.5 overs

Pathan007, I am in Pakistan for a 10 months, will be going back to Australia after this.

two consecutive 4's by Tahir Mughal, he's coming to the party.

Stallions 30/0 in 2.3 overs

I think its unfair. How can Faisalabad be expected to put up a decent total with all these disruptions?

BEASTLY 6 over the midwicket region by Imran Nazir, the ball is on the roof and possibly out of the ground.

Stallions 36/0

Oxy™ said:
I think its unfair. How can Faisalabad be expected to put up a decent total with all these disruptions?
koi baat nahi yaar. agley saal jeet jawo gey :D

new ball being scuffed up by the umpires...lol...the old ball has been lost out of the ground..

Yes it was a tad bit unfair on the Wolves, but what is there to be done.

Stallions 36/0 in 3.0 overs

Unebelievable... Wolves conmplaining that something has been thrown at the players....POOR CROWD....SHAMELESS.

Naveed Latif has been hit with an "object" from the crowd. The Rangers has moved in, soldiers with big guns in the ground..

Its clear that whoever is doing this is trying to disrupt Faislabad.

Players shopuld just walk off until the idiots are thrown out of the ground.

If security is lax, then the organisers have to be horse whipped in public.

Pathan007. yes the match has stopped again. Wolves players coming off the field. SHAMBOLIC BEHAVIOUR BY THE MORONIC JAHIL CROWD.

Bad move by the Wolves. - its not down to them resolve this; it's the authorities job!

A couple of good dot balls by Tauqir....Shahid Yousuf with a huge 6!!! of tauqur's last ball .

Stallions 49/1 in 4 overs

Undisciplined bowling...too many wide balls by the Wolves...they need to keep things quiet, not give away needless runs through extras

Shahid Yousuf with another big 4 in the mid-off area.
Stallions 55/1 in 4.5 overs

now 6 by yousuf
what a hit! fuller in length, he lofted it high and handsome over long-on fence for a big six

Shahid Yousaf departs, bowled by Hafeez.

Stallions 83 for 3 from 9.4 overs

Sialkot still with the upper hand, but Faisalabad fighting back hard.

Must be around 2am over there now ?

Saj said:
Sialkot still with the upper hand, but Faisalabad fighting back hard.

Must be around 2am over there now ?
yup, seems like stallions getting sleepy