Official: Pak vs Eng 1st test, Day1 [29/11/05]

octavian said:
yaaar monsee tell me. why did i get one ?

Muft Mathai batt rahi hai...tumhain bhi kuch mill gayi

Shikayat kis baat ki...aam khao, githliyaan na gino :P

Cartman said:
you guys dont get it.. its no more new or old or this and that like in the old days.. its more of chamcha geeri now.. inzis chamchey get first priority. sami is one of them.
but its still better htan some past bad influences on the team.. at least they are not throwing matches anymore.. i really hope inzi realized sooner rather than later than sami needs a mjaor setback to shake him out of his zone and make him perform.. something in the mnner of a full fledged can from the team.

cartman bhai though I am Sami's biggest critic but i tend to disagree here. the good thing abt Inzi's captaincy is that he hasnt made any specific groups and chamchay like Wasim and Moin used to do.

personally I thin MIG was served phainti from MRS MIG for breakfast and when he got to work, his boss told him he cant use illegal web streams to watch the match at work.. so he is in a bad mood..

p.s ... im sure to get banned now after this one!

England have run only 10 out of a toatl of 46.

Pakistan helping them conserve energy?

chalo bhai me going. 1 hr sleep b4 going to office is better than seeing Mr. Potential next Holding blasting England batting line up. tc all

Sanjaay and Botham are making me wanna kill myself

oh wow look another sami fan here.. hey Noddy... hows u ur boy doing out there??? his hair looks nice!!!!

Noddy said:
Spongy type bounce on this wicket..

Pakistan are in deep trouble...English bowlers will love this wicket

Pakistani batsmen will have to work very hard when they bat

Noddy said:

Assalaamualikum, akhi Noddy

Do you think Sami will perform well in this match?

Do you not agree that, Qaddar Allah, Sami is a better bowler than his figures show?

Noddy said:
thats wherre our batsman will fail while the england openers have stopped themselves frm playing outside the offstump ..Our batsman will go fishing at those ball which have a extra bounce

Ace Base said:
Assalaamualikum, akhi Noddy

Do you think Sami will perform well in this match?

Do you not agree that, Qaddar Allah, Sami is a better bowler than his figures show?

even sami doesnt know that

Pakistan should kick both Botham and Sanjaay out right now...they are bugging me big time :12:

Cartman can I use the Authoritaah on them...join me if you wish

I say give the gloves to Kaneria. Surely he can do a better job than Akmal?!

it was impossible, it was a big deflection. If it hadn't hit Akmal's pads, probably would have gone straight to first slip.

aha ji aha. sami ko chand pari.. aha ji ahaha.. balley balle .. sami ko zor ki chand pari..

good ball by sami. catches vaughan, ball balloons in the air but no one there to catch is..
and as i write, another 4 off sami

20.6 Mohammad Sami to Vaughan, FOUR, Great shot! fuller length ball, on
middle and leg stump, played a lovely on drive down the ground to
mid-on for four
20.5 Mohammad Sami to Vaughan, no run, short ball, tries to defend it on
the back-foot, top edge in the air and fals just short of Kamran
Akmal behind the stumps
20.4 Mohammad Sami to Vaughan, FOUR, good length ball, outside off,
opens the face of the bat and guides it to third man region for
four
20.3 Mohammad Sami to Vaughan, FOUR, Great shot! just ouside off, he
drives it on the front foot, on the up and in the gap between
cover and extra cover for four
20.2 Mohammad Sami to Vaughan, no run, sharp inswinger, tries to defend
it on the back-foot, inside edge onto pads and goes to gully
20.1 Mohammad Sami to Vaughan, no run, full ball, on off stump, defends
it to cover

Mr. potential at it again...

Pakistan will have to bat like it was the end of the world, if they want to win this one.

And for once, can they please leave Inzi out of this?

Waqar Has Jus Reached The Pinncle Of His Commentry He ;s Inventing New Words
"spinger Spiner Spning The Ball"

sami is so inconsistent...he bowls 2 unplayable balls followed by 4 all over the palce..he's getting spanked at the moment...i do however like the bounch in this pitch

Waqar: "singer pinner finning the ball using his wrist, England must feel sorry they didnt play their own sinner finger.:

Paul Allot: "I agree Wasim"

Noddy said:

Noddy bhai dont mind yar if u have such good knowledge of cricket cant u see that Sami is not fit for Test cricket. I think so u being his cousin or relative should suggest him to reconsider his career. He has a good career in modelling ala Salil Ankola.

Another sincere suggestion to Sami (being from my city ;-) I want a better life for him ) he should immediately apply for a Bangladeshi or Zimbabwan passport as he is not even suited to play club cricket in Pakistan or any other major cricketing nation including India. damn India wud have dropped him up till now

England 76-0
very bad over by sami... taken to the cleaners by the batsmen and waqar in the commentry box

Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar said:
elaborate please...
u know tarrar sahib, in the good old days we just used to call it "flipping the bird" or "extended the finger" or the "one finger salute"

Finally some common sense getting month asif in the squad and sami still plays. What is the point. In any other team he would be carrying the drinks

nafajafam said:
Sami being given an ultimatum from inzi, yousuf and shoaib

have they had any close conference with Sami? guys there is nothing left for me in this match. Look at the character of MV. He got some nerves to take the challenge to come open. Just because he wanted to save Cook and Colly....he also brought Plunket instead of Jimmy badshah....I say, he put everything on stake....daring move...but our management disappoints me everytime...now sami is bowling again as he always bowl...its so frustrating.. Why would they like to sacrifice an inexperienced player like Asim Kamal at 3, why is MOYO so reluctant?

Sami slaughtered.

Yes, I think this is the end of Sami for some time now.

Umar Gul or this Asif guy will probably come in, in his place.

Cartman said:
u know tarrar sahib, in the good old days we just used to call it "flipping the bird" or "extended the finger" or the "one finger salute"

are you implying that Inzi, Yousaf and Shoaib combined to give Sami the finger?

well i didnt personally see that but I am just saying what I would do If I were in their place..

in fact it would be more than that If I were in their place!

hmmm...i believe we have witnessed the last over bowled by sami in test cricket...who wants to pop the cork?

immubhai said:
have they had any close conference with Sami? guys there is nothing left for me in this match. Look at the character of MV. He got some nerves to take the challenge to come open. Just because he wanted to save Cook and Colly....he also brought Plunket instead of Jimmy badshah....I say, he put everything on stake....daring move...but our management disappoints me everytime...now sami is bowling again as he always bowl...its so frustrating.. Why would they like to sacrifice an inexperienced player like Asim Kamal at 3, why is MOYO so reluctant?

yup, they had a closed conference with sami before his over started.. and we know how it ended.

Well, it looks like this negative defensive mentality is biting Pak on the ass. We previously had the good fortune to win the toss on these very flat pitches but in this match the tables have been turned and if England get a good score, Pak will be hard pressed to draw the match, let alone win. Pak still managed to keep it tight on this flat surface but then Sami came on and released all pressure. 3 fours in one over off Sami was not enough for Inzi to take him off - he had to concede another 10 runs before what was plainly obvious dawned on him.