Over 300 militants surrender in Quetta, 3 Crore Rupees distributed by CM but Liberals are Silent?

Mian

640x366xBalochistan.jpg.pagespeed.ic.x975czk9U9.webp

https://en.dailypakistan.com.pk/pakistan/over-300-militants-surrender-in-quetta/

QUETTA – As many as 313 militants, including 17 commanders, belonging to differed outlawed groups on Saturday surrendered to the authorities in Quetta amid ongoing military operation, Raddul Fassad.

The militants surrendered their arms during a ceremony held at Balochistan Assembly by the government officials. All the persons also pledged faithfulness to the nation.

Chief Minister Balochistan Sanaullah Zehri, Commander Southern Command Lieutenant General Asim Saleem Bajwa, and other officials were present on the occasion.

On August 31, twelve Baloch Republican Army (BRA) terrorist surrendered to security forces at Noshki in Balochistan along with weapons and ammunition.

On Aug 18, around 22 insurgents surrendered to security forces during a ceremony held at Frontier Corps (FC) Madadgar Headquarters in Quetta.

In February, a key commander of the banned militant group, Kafeel Mengal along with his 14 accomplices surrendered to the security forces.

What is it with distributing money to mobs and protesters? Is it a tactic to hope they go away?

Not the first time i see it happening again and again Baluchistan govt distributing money in militants who surrender after doing the damage but well our liberals will only shout if 1000 rupee is given to religious people they don't care about the real militants.

But but but Pak Army is shoooo bad :sree :sree :sree

[MENTION=135196]waleed88[/MENTION] :shh

Rewarding Gaddars and Desh Drohis.

Will any crime they committed be forgiven?

It's not the first time I've seen this step by any country. In fact I think it's a very smart and strategic bold move. Money talks and in the end if you're able to take their weapons from their hands , most likely the government is also taking some details of the perpetrators and some valuable info for ISI to disseminate who the real leaders are. If these same people are caught next time around do you honestly think they will get some money again or most likely a swift death or capture. The people handing over their arms are most likely just foot soldiers or civilians part of a bigger terror group pribably based in Afghanistan and therefore not big fish anyway . These people were most likely been brain washed into thinking they are doing some great deed and accepted some money for the sake of their families. The government/army is just playing the same game back. Killing them will likely only cause more provocation. Remember how Syrian war started...The govt/army got this right. I support this. You can disagree if you like.

Every few months we hear this many militants surrendered. How big are these militant groups? It sounds like as if they have tens of thousands fighters. Hopefully the military and government will spend some money on development too, the root cause of all problems.

Is there a guarantee that these militants keep surrendering again and again and make this cash distribution scheme as a major income source? Hopefully there is an ID card issued for each surrendered militant.

Giving Rs1000 to protesters was taken as one of the worst steps in recent times. It was small amount of travel expense that was paid to dozen or so people. Now i don't support giving cash to such people but people just got so emotional about it and it overshadowed the actual mess that was created and mismanaged by PMLN government.

Now we are handing out massive cash to people who weren't just protesters but actual terrorists who had attacked civilians and military but they still got cash incentive to start a new life and both civilian and military officials gladly took part in this ceremony. It is probably a good idea that these people would give up arms and start a normal life but why was giving Rs1000 such a massive issue for some????

No one from that thread about 'Rs1000 given by rangers" is showing up here, i genuinely want to know what they think about this??

Rehabilitation is Govt responsibility right? otherwise why anyone will surrender.This happens everywhere.In Coulmbia they pardoned many militants and then provided new shelters to them.
But giving money to protesters is different thing though.

It was the way that Army Distributed the Money which was awful.

Army Generals present there were behaving like the full time sympathizers of the Fasadies and telling them they they are one of them.

How could the extremists or the army supporters defend this position of Army?

And it was Army who in the middle of the operation telling Government to stop the operation and negotiate with the militants. Army is not allowed to give suggestions to the Government of State of Pakistan. Army is there to obey the State of Pakistan's government and not to tell them to open the TV channels and negotiate with the militants etc.

I am not against Army, but the way they acted in this case, it was not in the interests of Pakistan and due to it Mullah is going to dance upon the nose of the state of Pakistan.

It was the way that Army Distributed the Money which was awful.

Army Generals present there were behaving like the full time sympathizers of the Fasadies and telling them they they are one of them.

How could the extremists or the army supporters defend this position of Army?

And it was Army who in the middle of the operation telling Government to stop the operation and negotiate with the militants.
Army is not allowed to give suggestions to the Government of State of Pakistan. Army is there to obey the State of Pakistan's government and not to tell them to open the TV channels and negotiate with the militants etc.

I am not against Army, but the way they acted in this case, it was not in the interests of Pakistan and due to it Mullah is going to dance upon the nose of the state of Pakistan.

Oh bhai kab ka pit chuka hai ye argument.

I have watched dozens of talkshows (mostly Geo and Dawn) on this topic and it is crystal clear that:

Punjab government had made an agreement with Mullah Khadim before he even went for dharna.
Punjab government and Rana Sanaullah completely backed their demands and guarded them to Islamabad.

Forget others, i will quote Nusrat Javed who is by no means Army supporter (one of biggest critics) who said "I have no doubt that Shahbaz Sharif is fully responsible for this and intentionally sent this group to cause trouble for federal (PMLN) government".

Khadim had requested fauj to act as guarantors as they didn't trust the government. Nawaz Sharif had himself asked fauj to act as guarantors in 2014 dharna and Zardari had called them during Nawaz Sharif's long March that was stopped in Gujranwala.
I agree fauj has no business in these matters but all leaders involve the fauj themselves and Shahbaz Sharif's dozens of meetings with Army chiefs are widely reported on media.

Oh bhai kab ka pit chuka hai ye argument.

I have watched dozens of talkshows (mostly Geo and Dawn) on this topic and it is crystal clear that:

Punjab government had made an agreement with Mullah Khadim before he even went for dharna.
Punjab government and Rana Sanaullah completely backed their demands and guarded them to Islamabad.

Forget others, i will quote Nusrat Javed who is by no means Army supporter (one of biggest critics) who said "I have no doubt that Shahbaz Sharif is fully responsible for this and intentionally sent this group to cause trouble for federal (PMLN) government".

Khadim had requested fauj to act as guarantors as they didn't trust the government. Nawaz Sharif had himself asked fauj to act as guarantors in 2014 dharna and Zardari had called them during Nawaz Sharif's long March that was stopped in Gujranwala.
I agree fauj has no business in these matters but all leaders involve the fauj themselves and Shahbaz Sharif's dozens of meetings with Army chiefs are widely reported on media.

Yes, the incompetence of Nawaz Sharif's government was present there and no one is defending them.

But the way that Army behaved, it also sent a negative signal and the writ of the State of Pakistan was compromised. Army is solely responsible for it's role and that part could not be transferred to the government incompetence.