Pahalgam attack: At least 26 tourists died in the attack [UPDATE@ POST#963]

_Business, travel trade bodies call Kashmir bandh tomorrow against Pahalgam killings._

*Valley business and travel trade bodies have announced a Kashmir Bandh on tomorrow (Wednesday) in protest against the barbaric killing of 26 tourists in Pahalgam area of south Kashmir’s Anantnag.*

_The terror attack, which has been described as one of the deadliest targeting civilians in recent years, has left the region in mourning and has sparked outrage across the country._

*The shutdown call has been jointly issued by the Chamber of Commerce and Industries Kashmir (CCIK), Jammu and Kashmir Hoteliers Club (JKHC), All Travel Associations, transporters, restaurant owners, and civil society groups.*

_Tariq Rashid Ghani, President of CCIK, stated, “We have called for Kashmir Bandh on April 23, i.e., Wednesday, against this barbaric act of violence.” He emphasized the need for a collective response to condemn such atrocities and to stand in solidarity with the victims._

*The bandh is expected to see the complete closure of businesses, transport services, and other establishments across the Valley. The decision is supported by major stakeholders in the tourism sector, which has been deeply affected by the killings, Ghani said.*

_The Pahalgam attack, carried out by gunmen targeting tourists, claimed 26 lives and injured many others, including foreign nationals. This tragic event is seen as part of a desperate attempt to destabilise the region and hurt its flourishing tourism industry._

*Business and Trade bodies will hold press conference tomorrow at Radission Collection.*

Who is saying South Indian Muslim's are responsible?

However, if the terrorists themselves are saying they are doing on behalf of a specific religion, we have to talk about it. No point getting touchy and defensive about it. It will be akin to blindfold yourself from reality.

It is all good to read about threads from @LordJames about how good and tolerant Islam in. I also strongly want to believe in it. However incidents like this are complete contrast to what we are been told.
This. We have such legends in this well-educated small sample size itself that put kasab's dp or proclaim 26/11 was a hoax. Imagine the junk from uneducated n misguided mass taught to hate other religions from tender age who get their hands on the artillery.

Russian President Putin Condemns India terror attack
Statement
"Kindly accept the sincere condolences over the tragic consequences of the terrorist attack in Pahalgam whose victims were civilians — citizens of various countries. This brutal crime has no justification whatsoever. We expect that its organizers and perpetrators will face a deserved punishment.

I would like to reiterate our commitment to further increasing cooperation with Indian partners in fighting terrorism in all its forms and manifestations.

Please convey words of sincere sympathy and support to the near and dear ones of the deceased as well as wishes for a speedy recovery of all injured."

President Donald Trump condemns Kashmir terror attack. Says, "US stands strong with India against terrorism"

First take every world power's support then retaliated with full force. No mercy on terrorist or their supporters.

1000014494.jpg

President Donald Trump condemns Kashmir terror attack. Says, "US stands strong with India against terrorism"

First take every world power's support then retaliated with full force. No mercy on terrorist or their supporters.

View attachment 153683
I doubt any leader openly celebrate or justify and terrorist attack unless it is a genocide committed by the colonial powers.

My condolences to the families of innocent civilians and bystanders who have lost their lives.

Absolute condemnation to any targeting of unrelated civilians and innocent bystanders in acts of Terrorism.

Maybe you get off your high horse, put your Keyboard away, and walk the walk. And make sure, it's not Hot air!
Indian security forces are enough to eliminated the terrorist and their supporters but They need the permission from politicians/ gov..

Heart breaking stuff at a time when tourism to Kashmir is booming; great infrastructure projects have been undertaken by the national government. This is certainly a way of the separatists to hurt the harmony achieved in the region after years of work.

My heart goes out to the victims. Only a family man can understand what they must be going through.

That being said, episodes like these will only alienate the separatists from the local Kashmiris who want to live a normal life and want to walk down the path of progress. This will really hurt them in the immediate and long term.

It is time for the Kashmiris to back the government in combating these elements in the society.

Kashmir wants to progress.
Kashmiris want to move in to a prosperous and safe future for their next generations.

Meeting Meeting khelte raho, aur kuchh na hoga tum logo se.

If you don't have courage to retaliate then resign.

Outcome of the meeting would be "kadi ninda".

@Rajdeep it's time for BJP to walk the talk . "56 inch ka seena" ? Yad hai

Yeah BJP and Modi has been dissapointing so far in third term. I think Modi is too much vishwaguru image concious these days and will not take any action. Then again, the actions we can take is like cricket ban, banning Fawad Khan from his bollywood comeback, or at max another surgical strike which will get mocked at by our liberals. This menace of terrorism will not stop with any of these actions. The issue is somewhere else and woh Modi ki bass ki baat nehi hai.

Agar bas ki bat nahi hai to MODI and BJP supporters shouldn't blamed Congress for not retalitated after mumbai attacks .

Heart breaking stuff at a time when tourism to Kashmir is booming; great infrastructure projects have been undertaken by the national government. This is certainly a way of the separatists to hurt the harmony achieved in the region after years of work.

My heart goes out to the victims. Only a family man can understand what they must be going through.

That being said, episodes like these will only alienate the separatists from the local Kashmiris who want to live a normal life and want to walk down the path of progress. This will really hurt them in the immediate and long term.

It is time for the Kashmiris to back the government in combating these elements in the society.

Kashmir wants to progress.
Kashmiris want to move in to a prosperous and safe future for their next generations.

I thought it was 1 dead but latest report says 26 people have been killed.

This is a big big blow to Kashmir tourism.

Just days ago, the PM flagged off the iconic Vande Bharat express to Kashmir and the separatists have answered it with this brutal attack on tourists.

Really sad stuff and something that’s going to hurt the local people in the region the most. Kashmir was emerging as a hot tourist destination in the last few years. I don’t think any sane person would want to to go their with family now for a long time.

Need a big action against terror supporters from the Army. This is a blow to national security and collective conscience of our people and the attempts made to normalise situation for years.

Interestingly, such things dont happen in our Kashmir....

This is bound to happen, when you have a disputed territory and decide to take away its status and allow people to enter the area.

Many here love to pretend that its not disputed and there is the result.

This is bound to happen, when you have a disputed territory and decide to take away its status and allow people to enter the area.

Why you think that Indian part of Kashmir is disputed? What is the reason of this dispute?

Poor stuff from you.
Justifying a terrorist attack on tourists.

This is quite low

27 casualties reported

Mostly male

Israeli, Italian, Nepali tourists among casualties as per reports

27 casualties reported

Mostly male

Israeli, Italian, Nepali tourists among casualties as per reports
Shame on India for failling to protect foreigners.

This means that india is not safe for foreigners i would say.

:Kp

White House on Pahalgam terror attack

-PM Modi, US President Donald Trump to hold talks
-US NSA Waltz briefs Trump on the terror attack
-Trump kept "upto speed" over the attack
-Our nation supports our ally India
-Terms the terror attack "horrific

Interesting.

For a nation that loves to claim internal matter when the govt messes up loves to go up and down when white house gives them attention on an internal security failiure

You can go do a google search. Im not here to educate someone who wants to be ignorant on purpose.
I know the reason, so google search is not required. I just want to hear it from you. So pls tell us, why you think only Indian side of the Kashmir is disputed and not Pakistani side? Once you answer this, I shall grill you more.

It doesn't happen in your side of Kashmir because we don't let pigs like Hafeez saeed loose on your side.

Hopefully people enjoying this will soon meet the same fate.

Im Astonished. Trump has found his voice. The Biggest massacre/ Genocide taking place in the real world, and his Puppet strings are in knots from Aipac.

Also, they are the same people who support Israelis when they are killing Palestinian civilians.

I know you don't condone this attack because we don't stoop down to their level.
These guys went to lengths to defend justify and act ignorant when i told them that bla terrorist got healthcare treatment in India.

For them the deaths of Pakistanis meant nothing.

Even now, @Devadwal doesnt have the guts to apologies for his trolling and is going around giving threats lol

It doesn't happen in your side of Kashmir because we don't let pigs like Hafeez saeed loose on your side.

Hopefully people enjoying this will soon meet the same fate.
Wait so you want people to enjoy the same fate but than also claim india doenst set terrorists loose on others.

Maybe make up your mind first.

Also @Devadwal was enjoying and trolling the bla attack, so should he be given same fate?

Interesting.

For a nation that loves to claim internal matter when the govt messes up loves to go up and down when white house gives them attention on an internal security failiure
You and your country never ever understand. This is a planning to get the support from big power before any retaliation. :kp

Wait so you want people to enjoy the same fate but than also claim india doenst set terrorists loose on others.

Maybe make up your mind first.

Also @Devadwal was enjoying and trolling the bla attack, so should he be given same fate?
Read it again if you have comprehension issues.

I said hopefully.

He will never ever forget my reply. This is how india will retaliated so terrorist and their supporters will never ever forget.
and what about the supports of BLA in India, where the likes of you praised BLA?

Like i said, you claim Indian doesnt do this but than hoping they do?make up your mind
Have you learnt English in Madarsa?

'I hope the terrorists and their sympathizers involved in this meet the same fate and get butchered'

Thats a wish. Where have i claimed what?

These guys went to lengths to defend justify and act ignorant when i told them that bla terrorist got healthcare treatment in India.

For them the deaths of Pakistanis meant nothing.

Even now, @Devadwal doesnt have the guts to apologies for his trolling and is going around giving threats lol

Devadwal jumps around like a shrimp. He is here to to be a circus clown. Nothing more is expected from him. :inti

I remember he was acting like the spokesperson for BLA when BLA attack happened.

Let him bark. This @sweep_shot guy is just another online islamic extremist.

I am not an extremist.

You are a BJP Hindutva extremist. I hope India will be free from your kind one day. Maybe China can assist. China already grabbed 2,000 sq km of Indian land over the last 5-6 years. Your vegetarian army couldn't do anything about it. :inti

Indian hospitals are open to everyone, including the BLA. That will never change. Doctors shouldn't discriminate.

Have you learnt English in Madarsa?

'I hope the terrorists and their sympathizers involved in this meet the same fate and get butchered'

Thats a wish. Where have i claimed what?
Again, at one hand u claim ur govt doesnt do that than u wish some mysterious terrorist to the same?

We get it. U believe india doesnt send terrorists over, but still wish india did so.

Cabinet Committee for Security (CCS) meeting should be happening soon in next 24 hours led by PM Modi. South Block will have to decide on Military options to act in response to Pahalgam terror attack. 28 lives of innocents can’t go waste. India can’t look the other way.

May all those souls killed indiscriminately, Rest in Peace.

Its truly saddening to hear of this news. Killings, killings everywhere!

To my Hindus brothers, we Pakistanis feel your pain. We are sick of Muslims (if proven) doing these deeds and doing them falsely in the name of Islam. Regardless of where it happened, An innocent is an innocent. Your anger is palpable and you will of course be angry. Pakistanis are also angry. These acts do not represent us. They are not a reflection of us. We (Pakistanis) want to move onwards and upwards in life but not in this manner.

To Allah we belong and to him is our return. I feel for the loved ones who will be going through immense grief like all others who are in the same situation.

Religion is not evil, its individuals with warped beliefs. May the perpetrators and those responsible be punished accordingly.

Again, at one hand u claim ur govt doesnt do that than u wish some mysterious terrorist to the same?

We get it. U believe india doesnt send terrorists over, but still wish india did so.
Yes i wish an Indian response soon to eliminate terrorists responsible.

You and your country never ever understand. This is a planning to get the support from big power before any retaliation. :kp
Yeah? And what exactly did you think happened before Abhinandan fell in love with that “fantastic” tea?

India didn’t win that round, their jets dropped, their pilot got captured, and the whole thing played out with the West nodding in approval like it was part of the script.

Balochistan is going to get a golden opportunity soon to be liberated :kp
At one hand he is crying about his sisters friends husband, than on the other he wants Pakistanis to die from terrorism from India.

Cabinet Committee for Security (CCS) meeting should be happening soon in next 24 hours led by PM Modi. South Block will have to decide on Military options to act in response to Pahalgam terror attack. 28 lives of innocents can’t go waste. India can’t look the other way.

Nothing will happen. What options do they have ? Border incursions are too hard to police.

May all those souls killed indiscriminately, Rest in Peace.

Its truly saddening to hear of this news. Killings, killings everywhere!

To my Hindus brothers, we Pakistanis feel your pain. We are sick of Muslims (if proven) doing these deeds and doing them falsely in the name of Islam. Regardless of where it happened, An innocent is an innocent. Your anger is palpable and you will of course be angry. Pakistanis are also angry. These acts do not represent us. They are not a reflection of us. We (Pakistanis) want to move onwards and upwards in life but not in this manner.

To Allah we belong and to him is our return. I feel for the loved ones who will be going through immense grief like all others who are in the same situation.

Religion is not evil, its individuals with warped beliefs. May the perpetrators and those responsible be punished accordingly.
Thank you man. Your post is a sigh of relief among the garbage being posted nonstop.

At one hand he is crying about his sisters friends husband, than on the other he wants Pakistanis to die from terrorism from India.
You and your friend who are rejoice this incident deserved nothing . You're disgusting

doe anyone else find it odd that the govt spokesperson in this thread was also the spokesperson for BLA

Nothing will happen. What options do they have ? Border incursions are too hard to police.
Crossing the border and teaching them a lesson is not realistic, we all know.

I just want the terrorists responsible for this caught and dealt with. No trial , No court nonsense.

does this include Indian terroirst symptheisers that sympethise with terrorists that kill Pakistanis?
How many of Indian organisations have claimed the responsibility of terrorist attacks in Pakistan, the way likes of Hafeez Saeed do?

When you pet a snake in your backyard you're bound to be bitten.

doe anyone else find it odd that the govt spokesperson in this thread was also the spokesperson for BLA

He seems multi-talented. :inti

He acts like the spokesperson for government of India, BLA, Indian army, Indian navy, Indian air force, RAW, BJP, IPL, BCCI etc.

How many of Indian organisations have claimed the responsibility of terrorist attacks in Pakistan, the way likes of Hafeez Saeed do?

State sponsored terrorists never claim responsibility.

who is rejoicing.

You did not answer, why the kp smiley vanished in this thread?
Already gave the answer but maybe post removed or you didn't read . that's not my problem .

Ok again explained - I always used kp emoji no matter what the situation because it has nothing to do with my intentions.

But after Suleiman advice I stopped using on any thread related to death or terrorist attacks because I realised people's will take another meaning although kp emoji has nothing to do with any incidents .

Thank you man. Your post is a sigh of relief among the garbage being posted nonstop.
I recently went away with my family, i cannot imagine what would have been a happy, peaceful time turn to horror when you least expect it, like what these innocent people suffered.

The vast Majority of Pakistani posters here really feel for you guys regardless of religion. Our part of the world has been destroyed through this horrible political crap.

We are all desi, end off.

Its hard days ahead, for everyone, no doubt about it. Evil is Evil and needs to be dealt with as such.

May the families bear patience.

Interesting. So you dont condemn or wish death for terrorist that operate against Pakistan or Indian posters that support such terrorist.

The mask has slipped.

You have shown your true color.

Already gave the answer but maybe post removed or you didn't read . that's not my problem .

Ok again explained - I always used kp emoji no matter what the situation because it has nothing to do with my intentions.

But after Suleiman advice I stopped using on any thread related to death or terrorist attacks because I realised people's will take another meaning although kp emoji has nothing to do with any incidents .
where are the KP emjoi on this thread?

Funny how it took u this thread to stop posting the emoji

No need to pretend, you’re having the time of your life.
This is your battlefield, and boy, are you thriving.

The one, the only, Emperor of Keyboard Warriors, defending honor one CAPS LOCK at a time 👑💻

Indian army is enough. Period.