Pak v Ind | Official Day 5 Commentary Thread [16/1/06]

im not making excuses for him, i just said that it was the obvious reason as to why he got out. congrats to rana for repeating the bouncer again to get him out. be happy then i dont really care.. im jus referring to "where have the indians gone now".. that guy was obviously happy about getting a cheap wicket.. smile then

yippie ka yay

just checked it out

76.5 Naved-ul-Hasan to Sehwag, OUT: and gone! Third time lucky for Rana
Naved-ul-Hasan, another short one, Sehwag goes for the slash over
slips and edges straight to Kamran Akmal behind the stumps!

the kashmiri does not need to do the rain dance

Sehwag deserves all the praise but Pak and India's score at the around 410 was just the difference of one wicket. There's no reason why we couldnt have got them all out now for around 650..lol

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raz

Couldnt have put it better myself!!!!

*takes a bow*

You flatter me yaar

difference between sehwag and inzi
arrogance vs humility

difference between india and pakistan
arrogance vs humility

arrogant indians!! why dont you indians conduct a plebiscite in kashmir and see what we kashmiris want.

Fessal said:
Sehwag deserves all the praise but Pak and India's score at the around 410 was just the difference of one wicket. There's no reason why we couldnt have got them all out now for around 650..lol

I tell ya, a collapse was on the cards until the weather play spoil sport :D

AHHHHHHH look at ya now Indians look at ya!!!!!

Just face it, ure a one man team, sehwag only!!!

kashmiri said:
difference between sehwag and inzi
arrogance vs humility

difference between india and pakistan
arrogance vs humility

arrogant indians!! why dont you indians conduct a plebiscite in kashmir and see what we kashmiris want.

I agree with you bhai, but this is not place to start a discussion on this topic.
Lets' just concentrate on the cricket. ;-)

In Inzis words, Thanks to Almighty God Allah........for getting Sehwag out. The guy was seriously giving me brain damage. Though its funny, whenever he opens his gob, he always seems to screw up. ACtually the same can be said of Akthar too. The only guys who really back there words are Mcgrath and Warne. But then again, they are 2 bowling legends......

omf52 said:
dont be so proud of getting a wicket. he obviously had trouble connecting properly because of the light..even your keeper had trouble seeing the ball..
I am not proud of the wicket but I am proud of the busted ego of Rahul Dravid and Sehwag, he had the option to take the light but didnt when got out two balls later Dravid couldnt sight the ball all of a sudden.

Nauman said:
I am not proud of the wicket but I am proud of the busted ego of Rahul Dravid and Sehwag, he had the option to take the light but didnt when got out two balls later Dravid couldnt sight the ball all of a sudden.

Exactly. Just shows they came out for the record in bad light and then went of because they couldn't get it.

Nauman said:

so your saying you would go off 3 runs away from a world record?

omf52 said:
But if you got on you stay on... you get 11 men onto the field and then go off aftyer 2.2 overs thats ********..

omf52 said:
The point is that if the light was good enough to score those three runs then it should be good enough for other batsmen too.

zaf1986 said:
But if you got on you stay on... you get 11 men onto the field and then go off aftyer 2.2 overs thats ********..

the only reason they went on is for the world record

and what if they stayed? you think you might have got 19 more wickets?

omf52 said:
the only reason they went on is for the world record

and what if they stayed? you think you might have got 19 more wickets?

Nope.

But as Nauman says, if the light was good enough for the world record, it was good enough for batting.

Indians just proving to be selfish boring batsmen that they are.

zaf1986 said:
Nope.

But as Nauman says, if the light was good enough for the world record, it was good enough for batting.

Indians just proving to be selfish boring batsmen that they are.

so pakistani batsmen arent boring or selfish at all?

because they declared on time didnt they

before akmal and afridi's pointless centuries?

Oh well plays been called off, thank god, it was getting rediculous. Well i suppose the positives would be that the Pak bowlers are fairly fresh as they only bowled about 10-17 bowlers each and the Pak batsman got the advantage of getting valuable batting practice. It seems that most of our batters are on form but hope to see our bowlers bounce back after the Sehwag mauling.

India has positives too in that they seem to have sorted there opening problems with Dravid being introduced, batting beautifully. Also Sehwag looks in hot form. However, there bowlers took a much extended mauling from our boys and in particular Agarkar and Harbi, getting the Afridi treatment.

omf52 said:
so pakistani batsmen arent boring or selfish at all?

because they declared on time didnt they

before akmal and afridi's pointless centuries?

No they werent selfish you mindless wonder. Afridi and Kami got there 100s in 80 balls and tried to get it as quick as possible. They achieved the 670 in quick time and as far as im concerned, you need to score big against a fine Indian batting lineup. Unless of course you think the Indian batting lineup is crap? :13:

Nauman said:

just show they have are and always will be about personal records.

AHHHHH Indians, we had 4 centurians in that match, u had only 2, plus u cudn't even match over total, even though u batted on it for 3 days!!!!...MORAL VICTORY FOR PAKISTAN!!!!

Look at ya now Indians, Look at ya!!!!

Baron said:
Oh well plays been called off, thank god, it was getting rediculous. Well i suppose the positives would be that the Pak bowlers are fairly fresh as they only bowled about 10-17 bowlers each and the Pak batsman got the advantage of getting valuable batting practice. It seems that most of our batters are on form but hope to see our bowlers bounce back after the Sehwag mauling.

India has positives too in that they seem to have sorted there opening problems with Dravid being introduced, batting beautifully. Also Sehwag looks in hot form. However, there bowlers took a much extended mauling from our boys and in particular Agarkar and Harbi, getting the Afridi treatment.

I think that is very intelligent point made here....

yk said:
AHHHHH Indians, we had 4 centurians in that match, u had only 2, plus u cudn't even match over total, even though u batted on it for 3 days!!!!...MORAL VICTORY FOR PAKISTAN!!!!

Look at ya now Indians, Look at ya!!!!

Talk about clutching at straws.

The next match is a new start and hopefully a wicket better then this.

I really hope it's the famous greentop

Match Drawn.

The batting line ups of both sides are so very strong. It's going to have to be a real turner or a very green wicket to produce a result in this series.

I think good ol' Nasser also mentioned this on Straight Drive.

India couldnt save follow on and lost by 159 Runs as far as I am concerned.
How pathetic it was to prepare ground, waste everyones time and play in darkness just for a stupid record. :))) :))) :)))
It was lovely to see smile back on Pakistani faces.

Guess who had the last laugh! :14: :14: :)) :)) :))) :)))

Correction, they were still 259 runs behind and it took them 3 days, Pakistan made it in 5 sessions :))) :)) :))) :)) :27: :))) :)))

PapaBear said:
Correction, they were still 259 runs behind and it took them 3 days, Pakistan made it in 5 sessions :)))
I was so happy to see the worried look on Laxman's face, Like he is saying What the hell I am doing here.
Thanks to Sehwag no Indian batsmen got any batting practice! All Pakistani batsmen got to hammer Indian mediocre bowling! :))) :))) :))) :)))

What if Sehwag gets out on the first ball in next match??? The others have to start a freash! Ha Ha Ha!!!!!!! :)) :)) :))

LOL...so you guys getting pumped over Sehwag's 250? nice..but look at just how many runs he made before jumping too much...one would think he got out first ball for a duck!

we head to Faisalabad all even now, our bowlers took a royal beating, your bowlers were executed, and all the batsmen are happy.

That is disgusting! Playing just for the sake of record and when Dravid saw how Laxman was playing Shoaib he went to the Umpire with tail between his legs and said!
Get me outa here!!! 6:))) :))) :))) :)))

Oxy™ said:
...who won?
669 in 5 sessions vs 410 in 7 sessions. Guess who won!

This test has left India with too much confusion. So they are the losers. Who should open now? They were hoping Gangu will get a low score and they will drop him. Instead he got an award for catch of the match which Greg Chappel didnt admire very much. When Gangu was celebbrating Greg couldnt keep his emotions and scoffed at his childishness and the fact that catch was almost messed up and it was at the last moment that it got stuck in Gangus hand. I tell this ganu guy is so cheap when he celebrates!

Will they open with Dravid again? If yes it would be a huge gain for Pakistan because the next man in has had no match practice except fielding for two days and Gangu cant face rising deliveries.
Pakistan will be quite happy to watch this drama and giggle about it. :))) :))) :)))

Tupac said:
LOL...so you guys getting pumped over Sehwag's 250? nice..but look at just how many runs he made before jumping too much...one would think he got out first ball for a duck!

we head to Faisalabad all even now, our bowlers took a royal beating, your bowlers were executed, and all the batsmen are happy.

All the boatsmen are not happy. We are happy Sehwag didnt allow anyone else to bat, he was playing for records and for himself unlike Pakistan players who got out while thrashing Indian Bowling and let the others taste the juicy Indian Bowling.
Imagine Laxman and Yuvraj and Gangu and Tendu facing New Shoaib Akhtar on Faisalabad green top (I heard they have been asked to leave the grass) :O :O :O :O :O :O :O :O

I just cant wait for Faisalaabad!4

If it was a boxing match, you could argue that India won by a 'split decision'

Aurangzeb said:
why are we so confident that faisalabad will have a green top?
This is what Imran Khan strongly recommended to the PCB in Straight Drive today that whatever grass is there will be left and also suggested that there will be an underprepared pitch at Faisalabad. He felt that after all the criticism in press they cant produce another dead pitch at Faisalabad.
Bowlers will have a good time, specially those who bowl above 80 MPH. :14: :14: :14:

sehwag says on bbc

He said the light was "not good at all" but he still managed to hit one crisp boundary off Rana Naved-ul-Hasan before edging behind.

i guess akmal was standing behind with a torch, that is how he managed to catch the ball

i think it was wisest for the indians to go for light, what could have happened is a collapse which they would have blamed on the light, and that would have demoralised the indians to some extent.

but the bottom line is who was laughing end of the 5the day.

arre hindustaniyon, aur ao record todne, baday aaye the, ham yeh kareinge aur woh kareinge, bunch of bu****it

Kashmiri, the India ended up on was 410/1 off 77.2 overs. Not 50 all out.

Hum ne yeh kiya(400+ opening stand) aur hum ne woh kiya(5.3 kickass RPO, 3rd highest ever in test cricket, top 2 against BD) aur hopefully 2nd and 3rd test main aur karenge.

aur tum logon ne kashmir per illegally kabza kiya he

aur tum logon ne united nations resolutions ignore kiye he

aur tum logon ne kashmir pe terror felaya he

i guess you are proud of that
you killed over a 100,000 kashmiris in 15 years, i guess you are proud of taht statistic too.

do a search on jaleel andrabi, human rights activist murdred by your rashtriay rifles

i guess you are also proud of all the illegal and immoral activities you perpetrated on kashmiris

sach kadwa lagta hena

how would you fell if it was us kashmiris doing it to you indians

kashmiri said:
aur tum logon ne kashmir per illegally kabza kiya he

aur tum logon ne united nations resolutions ignore kiye he

aur tum logon ne kashmir pe terror felaya he

you killed over a 100,000 kashmiris in 15 years, i guess you are proud of taht statistic too.

do a search on jaleel andrabi, human rights activist murdred by your rashtriay rifles

i guess you are also proud of all the illegal and immoral activities you perpetrated on kashmiris

aur tum bakwass kar rahe ho
pakistan hi izzat mitti me mila rahe ho
apne desh ki dhajjiya uraare ho

oxy, wouldn't say india won on splity points...both boxers boxed it out and were exhausted in the 3rd round...draw :)

Indian said:
Kashmiri, the India ended up on was 410/1 off 77.2 overs. Not 50 all out.

Hum ne yeh kiya(400+ opening stand) aur hum ne woh kiya(5.3 kickass RPO, 3rd highest ever in test cricket, top 2 against BD) aur hopefully 2nd and 3rd test main aur karenge.

did u gorget what happendd to you ?

4 centuries.. 2 of them off less than 80 balls ?

Kumble asking Afridi " yaar tujhe kahan Balll Karoon" ??

Chuckie asking Afridi" tujhe main hi mila thay marnay ke liye "?

where is teh self-respect ?