Pakistan (178/6) defeat West Indies (164/7) by 14 runs in first T20I match to lead the 3-match series 1-0

I can understand sending Hassan Nawaz before Mohammad Haris. But sending Mohammad Nawaz before him just to keep a left-hand/right-hand combo was dumb. Mohammad Nawaz does not fit into this side. He is neither a very good bowler, nor does he have the power game with the bat.

I think the intent was definitely there

Pakistan hit lots of boundary balls straight to the fielders

Yes.

Same in Canada. Locals don't understand or care about cricket. It is mostly desis and Caribbeans who play it.

Yep. It's so foreign sports channels who spend hours showing highlights of every sport around don't ever show cricket highlights. Even college sports will have highlights shown but cricket is essentially non-existent in North America.

I remember when Cricket GT20 league used to happen here, no major broadcaster picked it up so you couldn't really even watch it.

Doubt it will change either. Sport matches running for 3 hours here are seeing as drawn out and boring let alone a minimum 4 hour match T20 brings. Baseball is the alternative and it is very deep rooted into their culture. If ICC had any brain cells, they should have tried expanding cricket in North America decades ago.

Anyway this Pakistan team has potential to improve and compete with the best , they are an upgrade on Rizwan Babar era T20 team. Saim can be one of the individuals for fans to look forward to , every team need some stars.

Yep. It's so foreign sports channels who spend hours showing highlights of every sport around don't ever show cricket highlights. Even college sports will have highlights shown but cricket is essentially non-existent in North America.

I remember when Cricket GT20 league used to happen here, no major broadcaster picked it up so you couldn't really even watch it.

Doubt it will change either. Sport matches running for 3 hours here are seeing as drawn out and boring let alone a minimum 4 hour match T20 brings. Baseball is the alternative and it is very deep rooted into their culture. If ICC had any brain cells, they should have tried expanding cricket in North America decades ago.

Yes. It is all about culture.

Baseball is popular in North America for a long time. It has become a cultural identity.

Just like desi countries may never embrace rugby, North America is also unlikely to embrace cricket.

I used to play league cricket in Canada. Played in TDCA, B-EDCL, and Scarborough League. I only saw 1 white Canadian and 1 white Australian; rest were all desis and Caribbeans. I have played all over GTA.

I personally think Pakistan have enough runs on the board. This pitch seems a bit on the sluggish side.

Pakistani spinners should be key.

Ridiculous decision to send in Haris so late. Have no problem with him coming down the order, it might even suit him better. But part timers like Faheem and Mohammed Nawaz shouldn’t be batting in front of him. Even Agha, you could argue why Haris as the more aggressive batsman didn’t go in front. Surely you only promote guys like Faheem and Mohammed Nawaz if the batsmen coming in are less aggressive.

Should be the last match for Nawaz. Why the hell he was brought back into the team is anyone’s guess? Now why the hell is Rauf bowling before Faheem? Faheem hiding as well?

Batting lineup is solid but the bowling lineup selection has been below par by Hesson and co. But its okay, im super patient here because what they have done so far is promising.

Sahibzada Farhan is currently the best T20 batter in Pakistan
Sahibzada is not even fit to tie Babar's shoe lace. He averages half than Babar, which justifies my claim that Babar on one leg is better than this dud. Next walay ko lao. Ye phuss hai

Bus karday yar, tum jesay lanti Pakistani cricket ka beera ghark karnay kei badh bhi nahi thakay. Stop your Babar rhona dhona. We dont want him near the team.

Tere se pucha kisi ne? Chal nikal. Aur han Bangladesh se series har ke baira ghark nai hua?

100% this kid Andrews is better than Babar as a T20 opener

You can just see it with his intent. That’s what you need. That’s what Babar can never develop