Pakistan (224) end their ICC World Cup 2023 campaign and fail to qualify for the Semi-Finals with a 93-run loss to England (337/9)

Bro they are all trying to avoid selection for the Australia series

It’s Bounce Billo season after Jalebi bai
Someone once told me rizwan is the roman reigns of cricket and it is his yard now

I told them he's more like hornswaggle 😂😂, we did a picture comparison, Rizzu looks exactly like hornswaggle, he even wears green 😭😭

Who? except Afridi ? I started watching cricket since 2003 WC when I was 6.

Here is SR of few top batters from Pakistan since 2003 in ODI format:

Inzamam: 74
MoYo: 75
Younus: 75
Yasir Hameed: 66
Imran Farhat: 69
Imran Nazir: 81
Misbah : 73
Malik: 81
Hafeez: 76
Ahmad Shahzad: 72
Kamran Akmal: 83
Umar Akmal: 86

Not a single batter with SR over 85 in ODIs, and yeah we were attacking side in past.
This is what happens when you rely on stats
It's was a different era

Here are some of the players whose strike rate was below 85

Sangakara
Ricky ponting
Khalis
Ganguly
Lara
Faf du plessis

Even Tendulkar just hit above 85

Going by your theory they were all rubbish players

Justice is beautiful

4 years ago I would have thought Sarfaraz isn’t viewed as a Pakistani by 99% of the fans here

Can't believe part timer Moeen Ali is getting more turn and grip than Pak spinners. How did Pak's spin stocks fall so much? In 2011, the spin trio of Afridi,Ajmal, Hafeez was lethal

This is top class pin bowling from England.

Such a shame Pakistan had no spin venom in them
Exactly, no one is talking about how good their bowling has been. Even Moeen is getting insane turn, and we had Shadab the full toss specialist.

Someone once told me rizwan is the roman reigns of cricket and it is his yard now

I told them he's more like hornswaggle 😂😂, we did a picture comparison, Rizzu looks exactly like hornswaggle, he even wears green 😭😭
He’s the Daniel Bryan of cricket

A waste of time Drameybaaz being shoved down our throats by Vince to make it look like he is as big as Stone Cold and the Rock

Sarfraz Ahmed, Azam Khan, Haseebullah, Mohammad Haris, Rohail Nazir, Rizwan Hussain, Mohammad Aqlaq, Umar AkmL, Kamran Akmal, Adnan Akmal

All these keepers are better than Rizwan

Hassan Ali, Amir, Fakhar won you the Champions Trophy- not Sarfraz

You are questioning others on being a Pakistan fan? Lol
What good do you do apart from unnecessary criticizing everything 24/7

Kid you haven't seen the dark age that I have. So will not understand
So the captain who replaced shehzad for fakhar, choose Amir to open the bowling and hasan in the middle, as well steering the side through during the Sri lankan game did nothing?

I have seen the dark ages, I'm living in it bro. 💀. But fair, you have more insight on the 2003 to 2007 period then I have.

This is where I ask rana or major or topspin for advice though. Their more knowledgeable then I am.

No offence my dude but when you start claiming babar is the greatest pakistani batsmen ever produced then I question your claims over their claims.

Who? except Afridi ? I started watching cricket since 2003 WC when I was 6.

Here is SR of few top batters from Pakistan since 2003 in ODI format:

Inzamam: 74
MoYo: 75
Younus: 75
Yasir Hameed: 66
Imran Farhat: 69
Imran Nazir: 81
Misbah : 73
Malik: 81
Hafeez: 76
Ahmad Shahzad: 72
Kamran Akmal: 83
Umar Akmal: 86

Just a single batter with SR over 85 in ODIs, and yeah we were attacking side in past.
Preach. I started watching cricket in 2003 as well and feel the same

Some people just can't get over nostalgia

POTW for me

It's was a different era

Sangakara
Ricky ponting
Khalis
Ganguly
Lara
Faf du plessis

Their teams regularly made 275+ during 2003-2008 which was considered to be huge total. Even post 2008, I haven't checked the stats, but u can check how many times pak has crossed 300 compared to other teams? or for that matter how many times Pak has score over 6 an over during 1st 10 overs.

I still remember India scoring 8 an over during 2004 series against Pakistan.

Now Pakistani fans can't use the excuse of the Shamsi LBW. It wasn't even a valid excuse to begin with, but now literally no hiding or what if scenario. Your 2019 campaign was better than this one.

And there goes the best player of spin, against spin lol. What an overrated player keeps making these 20s and 30s

No fights back nothing at all in the last match to finish gracefully. Even 2019 campaign was better than this

Our cricket is dead. When you can't think of a player who can take over as captain from Babar the mental midget

2017 CT will be the last ICC trophy Pakistan wins for 40 or 50 years. After that It's likely Pakistan as a nation state will cease to exist as the money will run out to fund the military.

England will rebuild but I doubt they can find someone to replace Rashid.

And there goes the best player of spin, against spin lol. What an overrated player keeps making these 20s and 30s
Give Saud his natural batting position no.4 and give him long rope like was given to Rizwan and Babar. I like Saud. He has talent.

So the captain who replaced shehzad for fakhar, choose Amir to open the bowling and hasan in the middle, as well steering the side through during the Sri lankan game did nothing?

I have seen the dark ages, I'm living in it bro. 💀. But fair, you have more insight on the 2003 to 2007 period then I have.

This is where I ask rana or major or topspin for advice though. Their more knowledgeable then I am.

No offence my dude but when you start claiming babar is the greatest pakistani batsmen ever produced then I question your claims over their claims.
2003 to 2007 culminated in us losing to Ireland, the coach getting murdered and us losing all credibility in the cricketing world

We played Rao Iftikhar, Yaser Arafat, Danish Kaneria. Yeh level tha bro

But nostalgia will make people appreciate the past no matter what

Sarfraz Ahmed, Azam Khan, Haseebullah, Mohammad Haris, Rohail Nazir, Rizwan Hussain, Mohammad Aqlaq, Umar AkmL, Kamran Akmal, Adnan Akmal

All these keepers are better than Rizwan
Kamran the one who couldn't even hold on to catches

It's was a different era

Sangakara
Ricky ponting
Khalis
Ganguly
Lara
Faf du plessis

Greg & Javed in mid 70s, Border, Desi Haynes just about 70; Gooch, Grineedge just above 60 - different era, different ball game.

But someone debuting in last 10-12 years average 85 is probably par ..

2003 to 2007 culminated in us losing to Ireland, the coach getting murdered and us losing all credibility in the cricketing world

We played Rao Iftikhar, Yaser Arafat, Danish Kaneria. Yeh level tha bro

But nostalgia will make people appreciate the past no matter what
That's fair but I don't talk much about the past. I verbatim tell people to forgive me if I make a false claim pre 2011, since I mostly go off over what other people say.

Why that poor awful saud shakeel is so overhyped.
He has got nothing in his game. He is awful.
Should never play odi cricket again.

Who selected the team? Who's responsible for selecting and leading the team? Who is responsible for babar and friendship 11 meme?
Babar isn't responsible for selecting the squad. Which is the main way that you get new players in the team. The selectors and coach are more to blame for that.

Quite frankly if you look at the team, this is probably the best team you could pick out of the squad. And even then picking the team is split between coaches/management and captain. Though if it were up to me, I don't think captain should have a role picking team. If you're coach is competent enough, he should be able to determine the team and make up better than a captain can. But someone in the PCB has to change that system for that to happen. And of course you need to pick a competent coach with a good record.

Babar's captaincy can be criticised and his management of bowlers, but it's different from criticising how Babar plays somehow negatively affects the rest. Just isn't true. Yet again though, it's more the fault of the PCB who appointed a captain not based on his domestic captaincy performance, but on his ability with the bat. What do you expect.

It's very tiring seeing people bashing Babar for his batting performance, while calling for guys like Umar akmal, Sarfraz, Sharjeel. All guys who let themselves go (or worse in Sharjeel's case) and didn't work hard. Babar is actually trying his best, unlike some others like the ones mentioned.

Careers destroyed/ stalled by Rizwan:

Sharjeel Khan
Sarfraz Ahmed
Danish Aziz
Mohammad Haris
Azam Khan
Saud Shakeel

Add more to the list @Rana @mominsaigol
Danish Aziz? Hahahaha

Bhai kya kar rahe hoo? Clear city bias

Saud wasn't selected even ONCE in Quetta starting eleven by Sarfraz not Rizwan

Azam aur Sharjeel ki fitness and other issues are hampering their careers

Haris is still in the squad

Sarfraz jaise mediocre cricketer ka acha kiya career destroy kar diya

Hassan Ali, Amir, Fakhar won you the Champions Trophy- not Sarfraz

You are questioning others on being a Pakistan fan? Lol
What good do you do apart from unnecessary criticizing everything 24/7

Kid you haven't seen the dark age that I have. So will not understand

Sarfraz does deserve credit for that CT.

If Misbah or Babar Azam had the same players, we would've seen a group stage exit. If any of these two were captain, the batting order, bowling changes and field placements would've been different and very much backwards.

Sarfraz wasn't amazing, just not as atrocious as Misbah and Babar. He was more flexible and open minded in his thinking. He backed new players including young blood in the side whereas Misbah was just stuck in his ways because he had a low cricketing IQ.

Greg & Javed in mid 70s, Border, Desi Haynes just about 70; Gooch, Grineedge just above 60 - different era, different ball game.

But someone debuting in last 10-12 years average 85 is probably par ..
Initially odi's were a one day test game but now its being pushed towards longer format of t20

Spoils the beauty of the game

but you can't compare today's strike rates with strike rates of the past

How Agha doesn’t bat ahead of Rizwan?? Saud Also??
Because after Asia Cup debacle. Management thought that in India they will find spin friendly pitches as well, where Saud will be more useful in chasing mid 200 totals.

This should be the end of chacha's career.
Just fire the whole team apart from fakhar Zaman.

Initially odi's were a one day test game but now its being pushed towards longer format of t20

Spoils the beauty of the game

but you can't compare today's strike rates with strike rates of the past
Game changed in 2008, show me one batter with SR of 90 with an average of 35. We were never good batting side, let alone attacking side. Always relied upon bowling.

Iftikhar had no choice but to go for it really. Majority of the blame goes to Babar and Rizwan in this game.

Lol this is the perfect send off to babar's great captaincy career.
He deserves this humiliation.

Rizwan too.

Can't use DRS and a corrupt individual.
Can you sum up, if you can find the time, why Pakistani fans dislike Rizwan so much. I don't like his face and his expressions, but can't find a good enough reason to dislike his cricketing abilities because whenever I've watched Pakistan play, he seems to be keeping well and scoring - maybe not a great SR, but given the selected team, he seems to do better than most.