Pak A 123/5 after 33 overs
Sohail Tanvir out for 5.
Shades ofwith captain
Waeem where you reading this?
it is coming on PTV National
Well done Afghans for making a game off it, Well done Pakistan A for winning the game.
Watching it LIVE on PTV National. ( Sattelite dish)
Shamshad tv (Afghani channel) also showing it LIVE on Asia Sat 3.
sorry mate... my light went off n so did i... match was broadcasted on ptv nationalLink allowed?
sorry bhai... i was off line at the time u asked it... btw it was on air on ptv nationalehtasham what are u watching on please tell me i cant find it on ptv
sharjeel looked good for his 47... was middling the ball nicely n the technique semmed quite decent as well... shan massod.... well i don't rate him much n today he proved me right again... scored just 3 n was out lbw playing down the wrong line to a straight forward ball........ umar amin is always the lad for me to watch out for..... he did score 29 but took 62 balls in doing so, didn't look fluent at allSo how are the batsmen, how is their technique, temperment, strokers etc.
Safraz 21 no off 25
Naved 18 no off 41
Sarfraz made the chase a bit exciting otherwise it was a boring run chase, most batsmen took their time. Pitch was dead, bowlers were OK and Pak batsmen were extra cautious for no real reason.
Very good inning by Sharjeel and Sarfraz did well in the end.
sharjeel looked good for his 47... was middling the ball nicely n the technique semmed quite decent as well... shan massod.... well i don't rate him much n today he proved me right again... scored just 3 n was out lbw playing down the wrong line to a straight forward ball........ umar amin is always the lad for me to watch out for..... he did score 29 but took 62 balls in doing so, didn't look fluent at allusman (he looks a merger of umar akmal n shoaib malik).... again 1 of my favos n was rotating the strike well till he got out in the worst possible way when amin drove the ball down the track n after deflecting bowler's hand(doubtful decision), ball crashed into the stumps n usi was found short
.. naved yaseen didn't impress me at all.... he looked quite ordinary.... was doing a kallis by trying to block a free hit n didn't even succeed in doing it as the ball beat him all ends up..... dat was just a single ball... none of his shot showed promise... although i left watching the match with 25 runs still to get... so he might have done something good after i left watching
Oh well lets see how good sarfraz is then as people rave on about him!
thanx for liking the review bhaithanks for the review Ehtesham bhai
and yesdefinitely plays a lot like Malik, I agree with how you described him there.
much appreciated broGreat review ehtesham, thanks alot.
What about sarfraz ahmad. how was he.
Also the bowlers, did u see sadaf hussain, talha and shah.
thanks again.
aoa bro.. read post 119Yaar how was Talha and yasir shah?
much appreciated broas i told u i left watching game when there were still 30 odd runs to get therefore cant say anything about sarfraz... heard of him hitting a straight six
n yep.. i did see sadaf n yasir bowl.... sadaf got 2 scalps in his opening burst but u know its quite hot here in islamabad so i think today the hotness got better of him n off late he was not up to mark.... talha was generating pace but semmed a little wayward.. actually he has all the ingredients i mean he is tall, has the speed, action is ok... just lacks consistency... needs to work on bowling bowls in right areas more often.... yasir was quite economical but not much impressive, only took 1 wicket... however afghanis did find zulfiqar babar difficult to get away, although muhammad nabi did spank zulfi for a shot or 2 over the rope
how are you watching it in Dubai?
not with me on others like Mohammad Talha, Sohail Tanvir, Sadaf Hussain, Sharjeel Khan, Sarfraz Ahmed and Navid Yasin?^^ m wid u on babar.. he is such a talent... inshaALLAH he will be a star
I lol at our A team.![]()
naw man.... i just love watching babar play thats why i only mentioned him... i have posted some comments on the lads u r talking about in the post number 109 n 119... shajeel was highly impressive i must saynot with me on others like Mohammad Talha, Sohail Tanvir, Sadaf Hussain, Sharjeel Khan, Sarfraz Ahmed and Navid Yasin?![]()