Rana
Hall of Famer
Kevin NashYeah but Hassan Nawaz is only 1 guy.
Marsh, Owen, Green, David - not a single other team can match that power.
Undertaker
Kane
Sid Vicious
Kevin NashYeah but Hassan Nawaz is only 1 guy.
Marsh, Owen, Green, David - not a single other team can match that power.
Wasim junior is struggling for shaheens nevermind national ..ahmed daniyaal shud be playingSix allrounders in the squad.
What do you recon about this Pakistan squad?
How far away are we from actually competing with Aus in T20s?
Start a new thread on india vs pakistan Asia cup match . I mean prediction or pre match discussion thread. Usually its started a months ago as dates are already fixedPLEASE STAY ON TOPIC NOW
TALK ABOUT PAKISTAN SQUAD HERE ONLY
https://ppforum.pakpassion.net/thre...-asia-cup-2025-and-t20-world-cup-2026.318430/ SIMILAR ALREADY THEREStart a new thread on india vs pakistan Asia cup match . I mean prediction or pre match discussion thread. Usually its started a months ago as dates are already fixed
I think it’s important to discuss the Pakistan squad and it’s direction in comparison to a top team like Australia.PLEASE STAY ON TOPIC NOW
TALK ABOUT PAKISTAN SQUAD HERE ONLY
I too think the same. India definitely have much batting fire power and bowling too. Ind tour of aus will settle it.I think with series of 5 t20s, no way to escape for any team.India has better power hitters, Aus isn’t a good t20 team and just like the last t20 Wc they will fail to qualify for semis in the next wc too.
India have batters but I don’t think of the level of Australia.I too think the same. India definitely have much batting fire power and bowling too. Ind tour of aus will settle it.I think with series of 5 t20s, no way to escape for any team.
These players are not “fresh”. They are rotten garbage.Babar and Rizwan both flopped and Pakistan got destroyed in ODIs by Windies because of these two senior most players. But in T20s Pakistan won against Windies without these two. I have nothing against them and have always backed them when picked, but theres is a limit and I am glad they are not here. Pakistan need to move forward even if they flop in Asia Cup. It's better to lose with fresh players than with established players.
“Level of Australia”India have batters but I don’t think of the level of Australia.
India has good spinners though. It’s not easy to line up and take down a bowler like Varun Chakarvaty
So who do we try and emulate? West Indies??“Level of Australia”
Love the boot licking of a team that has only one T20 WC trophy in their cabinet in almost 20 years.
Don’t emulate anyone. Pick your best available players and we are not doing that.So who do we try and emulate? West Indies??
We beat them 2-1![]()
Yeah we tried that rubbish and didn’t pick our best players then too.Don’t emulate anyone. Pick your best available players and we are not doing that.
I mean sum of parts is better than the individuals of Aussie.India can bat good till 8. Bowling of varun and bumrah will be the real deal for 8 overs .Moreover Aussies struggled on slow Cairns pitch displaying their inherent issues.Tim David, Head were shepherded by other batsmen in ipl too for a number of times.India have batters but I don’t think of the level of Australia.
India has good spinners though. It’s not easy to line up and take down a bowler like Varun Chakarvaty
Why shouldn’t he be? He’s a good left handed middle order batsman for number 5Hussain Talat should not be in the squad.
Tri Series playing xi
Farhaan
Saim
Fakhar
Agha
Hassan Nawaz
Haris
Nawaz
Wasim Jnr
Shaheen
Salman Mirza
Sufiyaan Muqeem
No need to have him in the squad when we already have Agha.Why shouldn’t he be? He’s a good left handed middle order batsman for number 5
Irfan Niazi and Abdul Samad Should be given a whole year’s worth of Run in team. Niazi is Gun fielder , will save 10-15 Runs just for fieldingNo need to have him in the squad when we already have Agha.
He’s better and more aggressive than Agha.No need to have him in the squad when we already have Agha.
But Agha is captain he going to bat at 4/5 name your xi you want ?He’s better and more aggressive than Agha.
He gets a lot of unjustified hate.
Yes agreed Niazi Is a top fielder however I don't see them picking both ahead of Khushdil due to the latter being able to bowl.Irfan Niazi and Abdul Samad Should be given a whole year’s worth of Run in team. Niazi is Gun fielder , will save 10-15 Runs just for fielding
Fakhar is an inferior opener to both Babar and Rizwan in this format and his record shows that. They wouldn’t have opened if he wasn’t doing such a rubbish job.Yeah we tried that rubbish and didn’t pick our best players then too.
Babar and Rizwan opening in T20s whilst Fakhar, Saim and Farhan benched or batting out of position lol.
Who asked Fakhar to fail as a T20I opener? Who asked Sharjeel to fix matches? They are responsible for their own actions.Babar and Rizwan were opening 3-4 years for Pakistan in an era where it should have been Fakhar and Sharjeel
I don’t want to hear the b.s of “pick your best players and don’t try to emulate anyone”
You don’t have the right to say that! Especially considering how the two franchises who these two crap players captain have also finished last in the PSL!
Momin bro really happy with the squad great to see wasim jnr back as well as salman mirza they are our best death bowlers great to have them i have little doubts on fakhar form in t20 What's your take on thatEasy bro, Copying Mamoon's laugh and imam's emote will make your head spin.
Take a deep breathe. The emoji spam is disorienting no-one but yourself![]()
Arshdeep is better bowler than Overhyped Shaheen.Not trying to gloat or anything but I can't see a single one in that squad that has it in them to make the Indian playing XI.
Maybe Shaheen ahead of Arshdeep is a touch and go? That's about it..
1. SahibzadaBut Agha is captain he going to bat at 4/5 name your xi you want ?
No one asked Fakhar to fail as he didn’t fail. Pakistan were a number 1 T20i side with him as it’s opener for a long time under SarfarazWho asked Fakhar to fail as a T20I opener? Who asked Sharjeel to fix matches? They are responsible for their own actions.
So Fahim,Khushdil,Agha,Saim will need to bowl 12 overs between them ?1. Sahibzada
2. Saim/Fakhar
3. Saim/Fakhar
4. Nawaz
5. Talat
6. Agha
7. Harris (wk)
8. Khushdil
9. Faheem
10. Shaheen/Salman Mirza
11. Abrar/Moqim
That’s the initial blue print.
Now you can drop one of the top 3, or one Talat or Agha, or one of Faheem and Khushdil to add the extra spinner or pacer accordingly.
The only guys that play all games are Sahibzada, Saim, Nawaz and Harris for me.
Babar and Rizwan have a useless T20 recordFakhar is an inferior opener to both Babar and Rizwan in this format and his record shows that. They wouldn’t have opened if he wasn’t doing such a rubbish job.
Why should people care about that? Their goal is to beat India when they play India and if they manage to do that that, all Pakistanis will be happy. That matters most, not if they make it into the Indian team or not lolNot trying to gloat or anything but I can't see a single one in that squad that has it in them to make the Indian playing XI.
Maybe Shaheen ahead of Arshdeep is a touch and go? That's about it..
Good question.So Fahim,Khushdil,Agha,Saim will need to bowl 12 overs between them ?
Fakhar has roughly the same strike rate as T20I opener as Babar and Rizwan and scores half the runs. He is a poor T20I opener and both have outperformed him frequently in PSL as well.No one asked Fakhar to fail as he didn’t fail. Pakistan were a number 1 T20i side with him as it’s opener for a long time under Sarfaraz
Fakhar has fired his franchise to 3 titles in the PSL as an opener. LQ won the PSL every time when he fired for them. That’s how big a player he is!
Extra bowler who can complete his full 4 overs, cant relie on Fahim to bowl in the death or part time spinner to bowl in the powerplay .I think Henson will go with your team though as he likes plays who can do both roles and extra batting.Good question.
As I said it’s an initial blue print. Now you have to decide which of the 3 sections needs bolstering. Do you want to weaken the top order, middle or lower order to add the extra bowler or bowlers?
They will add in Harris Rauf for the middle oversExtra bowler who can complete his full 4 overs, cant relie on Fahim to bowl in the death or part time spinner to bowl in the powerplay .I think Henson will go with your team though as he likes plays who can do both roles and extra batting.
Why should people care about that? Their goal is to beat India when they play India and if they manage to do that that, all Pakistanis will be happy. That matters most, not if they make it into the Indian team or not lol
I think Talat will not make the xi.They will add in Harris Rauf for the middle overs
One of Talat, Khushdil or Faheem will not make the final cut.
Which I think is a mistake but I agree, he most likely will not make the XII think Talat will not make the xi.
we do not need latter to bowl. stop obsession with bits and piecesYes agreed Niazi Is a top fielder however I don't see them picking both ahead of Khushdil due to the latter being able to bowl.
I am relaxed, don't worry about me. But it was a childish post seen here many times before, so people get tired of this also, that's all, nothing personal.Relax it's not uncommon for people to see how many players from the opposition make into their XI or vice versa. No need to get offended by it.
I didn't say I want that that I said that's what likely based upon previous series and how Henson prefers.we do not need latter to bowl. stop obsession with bits and pieces
Forget the Asia Cup, Pakistan will probably sink to new depths in the tri series. This squad is not worthy to play in the 1st tier of international cricket. They should play Associate level cricket.
Hesson with his ridiculous selections (Faheem, Hasan, Khushdil) will be out of the coaching job in less than a year. He's totally out of his depth with regards to Pakistan cricket.
This is extremely good news for Babar and Rizwan to not be playing in 130 type pitches where they stand to gain nothing but criticism. Inevitably they will be back for the World Cup when this lot completely fails.
In sha Allah big test for youngsters hopefully they overcome the challenge.Which I think is a mistake but I agree, he most likely will not make the XI
Khushdil needs to bring his A game. He’s a key player in this instance.
I believe if your intention is to do the right thing, there will be support from the Almighty. You’ve got to do what’s correct first.In sha Allah big test for youngsters hopefully they overcome the challenge.
Bro for the dangerous spinning tracks we should have made Imam captain
Abhishek Sharma name to suna hi hoga.Against India you should play both Salman and Shaheen.
They don’t like left arm seamers.
Bro for the dangerous spinning tracks we should have made Imam captain![]()
Can you please share the newspaper article you read which claimed Gilchrist was given 3-4 games by Australian management to prove himself or he would get kicked out indefinitely?Zimbabwe news paper headlines
Bro the way he dangerously angles his bat for a single against spin creates fear in bowlers!Ofc the most important player in the team.
Bro the way he dangerously angles his bat for a single against spin creates fear in bowlers!
We are better off playing with 10 men instead of the useless Faheem at no.7farhan
saim
fakhar
Hassan
Salman
Mhd Haris WK
Faheem
Shaheen
Salman
Hassan Ali
Sufiyan
Previously it was all right hand eleven. so it used to be an issue.now abhishek/tilak/axar/washi /rinku are there in the mix.atleast 3 will be there in the team . gambhir is almost hell bent on left and right combo.Against India you should play both Salman and Shaheen.
They don’t like left arm seamers.
Stop this nonsense agenda against Faheem just because he took a picture with NS.We are better off playing with 10 men instead of the useless Faheem at no.7
Drop Faheem and instead play a proper bowler like Abrar or a proper batter (which we dont have in the reserves)
a horrible career in t20I.. his bowling does nt make it up for his actual role. Besides , a asian batter will tonk him anywayI didn't say I want that that I said that's what likely based upon previous series and how Henson prefers.
Stop this nonsense agenda against Faheem just because he took a picture with NS.
Faheem is a good batter.
Rana sahab ab asal maza aya na shukar hai aqib aur mike hesson fans aur media pressure mein nhi aye babar aur rizwan ko select nhi kiya as they say in Punjabi hun sawad aya na kam chuk ke rakho bring it on asia cup hun ais tyaar aaMazza Aa gaya
Zindabad squad
this has nothing to do with Nawaz. no need to make it political.Stop this nonsense agenda against Faheem just because he took a picture with NS.
Faheem is a good batter.
This is the true Independence DayEveryone is so happy about babar and rizwan being not there
Hope kar Pakistan team tri series main acha performance kare or win kar jaye nahi to Rizbar PR team hamla kar degi or dono ko Asia cup main wild Card entry mil jaayegi.This is the true Independence Day
I think both Pakistan and India are happy.
The side is okay. Fakhar isnt a good t20 player but he is still an X factorMomin bro really happy with the squad great to see wasim jnr back as well as salman mirza they are our best death bowlers great to have them i have little doubts on fakhar form in t20 What's your take on that
Must be a lot of work logging in from 3 accounts just to tag yourself and like your own posts. What a life. Haha.
I want to clarify Faheem's role and ask for some statistics to back up your assessment. Firstly, Faheem’s primary role in the team is that of a bowler who can also contribute with the bat. Given this, do we have any statistics that can clearly demonstrate whether he excels more as a batter or as a bowler?Stop this nonsense agenda against Faheem just because he took a picture with NS.
Faheem is a good batter.
Babar should actually be the one thinking about how he literally threw everything away when he had the world at his feet for a brief period of timeAgha wakes up every morning wondering what did he ever do in his life to be in the position that he is today.