Pakistan Champions advance to the final of World Championship of Legends 2025 following India Champions' forfeit in the semi-final [Update@post 174]

Should India Legends play against Pakistan in the semifinal of the World Championship of Legends

Cricket Warrior

Stuart Binny backed his economical bowling figures of 2/17 with a swashbuckling half-century and propelled India Champions into the World Championship of Legends (WCL) 2025 semi-finals with a thumping five-wicket victory over West Indies Champions here at Grace Road on Tuesday.

The defending champions needed to chase down the 145-run target in 14.1 overs to pip England Champions in net run rate and qualify for the semi-finals.

Now the question is — will India Legends refuse to play against Pakistan in the semifinals or will they go ahead due to the high-stakes money involved?

Isn't it unfair to teams like West Indies and England who were eliminated while India benefited from skipping the group match against Pakistan and still received a point — a point that ultimately helped them qualify?

They will changed the semi-finals

India vs Australia/South Africa
Pakistan vs South Africa/ Australia

"We are geared up to win the title. We aren't boycotting the Semi Final. We reached there by playing good cricket. We deserved to play Semi Final so we won't give easy passage for Final to any random team."
- Indian Legands Captain Yuvraj Singh

"We are geared up to win the title. We aren't boycotting the Semi Final. We reached there by playing good cricket. We deserved to play Semi Final so we won't give easy passage for Final to any random team."

So, why did they boycott the group stage game? LOL. These guys are mentally unstable.

Also, how did they get 1 point from that boycott? They had no business getting that point since they forfeited. They qualified like thieves. :inti

So, why did they boycott the group stage game? LOL. These guys are mentally unstable.
whole country is mentally unstable.

Bakhts are discrediting their opposition in Parliament as traitors and Liars and Funny thing is they have more than 40% votes of Indians.. So according to Bakhts almost half of India is liar and Traitor

The hypocrisy is off the chart...

I'm sure the Indians here will be appalled by this statement and I'm sure the Indians back home will go after these Indian players as they should

England/Windiws should be really peeved, imagine going out due to India being awarded a point for boycotting a game...

Stuart Binny backed his economical bowling figures of 2/17 with a swashbuckling half-century and propelled India Champions into the World Championship of Legends (WCL) 2025 semi-finals with a thumping five-wicket victory over West Indies Champions here at Grace Road on Tuesday.

The defending champions needed to chase down the 145-run target in 14.1 overs to pip England Champions in net run rate and qualify for the semi-finals.

Now the question is — will India Legends refuse to play against Pakistan in the semifinals or will they go ahead due to the high-stakes money involved?

Isn't it unfair to teams like West Indies and England who were eliminated while India benefited from skipping the group match against Pakistan and still received a point — a point that ultimately helped them qualify?
Once when WG Grace was bowled he quietly put the bails back and asked the bowler to bowl again saying people have here to watch me bat not watch you bowl 😂

BUHAHAHAHA

images.png

Is India going to boycott now? Or will they demand that Lieutenant Afridi be dropped from the side?

Will they ask Mr. Devgan to share the points this time? Or will they try to convince their nation that they were against Lieutenant Afridi and his men in this battle?

CHECKMATE BACHO!

The hypocrisy is off the chart...

I'm sure the Indians here will be appalled by this statement and I'm sure the Indians back home will go after these Indian players as they should
Dhawan last week.

"My country is everything for me, and nothing is greater than the nation."

If Devgan is smart he'll flip the finals in the hopes that Pakistan chokes away a semi and India makes the final.

No team should allow that to happen. Then there is no point coming on a top.
Maybe so, but let's be blunt. Politics are going to influence cricket for the foreseeable future for now.

Devgan obviously has no love for India. If he did he would have left Pakistan out of the tournament entirely. It wouldn't have been unpopular in India.

Sanatanis can never be subdued. The ancient fire of dharmik chakras remains alive.

The organisers must ensure the two nations are kept in different semi finals respecting India’s principled stand to not play Pakistan because of reasons known to everyone already and need not be repeated again. Hint: Terrorism & Cricket wont go on simultaneously.

Good luck to them in their semis.

We are going for the glory. Sneaky Sanatanis have arrived.

Hahaha LOL it would be funny if they play semifinal. It would look really bad for these bhakts.
To be fair I don't think yuvraj Singh has any problem playing against Pakistan. He has good relationship with many of Pakistani players including Shahid Afridi.

shikhar dhawan and raina and others who hate muslims by the core of the heart have problems with Pakistan.

Seeing no indian replying in this thread, we can all assume one thing that they are embarrassed by this hypocrisy...

@Devadwal @Hitman Please bro... Come on.... We need your reply and your comment now on this biggest hypocrite decision from the INdian team.

Whoever wins between India and Pakistan doesn't really matter, the moment the match begins, some egos are bound to get dragged through the mud. And if India decides to boycott again, Pakistan will walk away with 2 points. They can't be denied twice in a row, it would reflect poorly on the organizers. Either way, it's a win-win for Pakistan. :rabada2 :inti

Seeing no indian replying in this thread, we can all assume one thing that they are embarrassed by this hypocrisy...

@Devadwal @Hitman Please bro... Come on.... We need your reply and your comment now on this biggest hypocrite decision from the INdian team.
First reply was my in this thread. Atleast check it

Just starting :kp

First reply was my in this thread. Atleast check it

Just starting :kp
Acknowledging the hypocrisy makes you a hypocrite..

India has to face Pakistan after all the drama they always do. They should boycott this game as well no??

Pakistan should boycott the game, demand that the game is considered a tie and they put in final based on number 1 ranking.

So either they should ask:
1. Let us play semi final against England as they had the points to come 4th not India as they backed out of game.
OR
2. Pakistan boycott India game semi final and ask for same treatment basically consider it a tie and in that case team with higher ranking should go to final.

World is seeing the actual chickens who are crying... We are waiting for you in the ground once again only to see you guys chickeing out once again doing your usual dance.
Sow hat do you want - Boycott or semifinal between India - Pakistan ? Fir karwate hai uska prabandh 😂😂😂

I don't care.. I am just waiting for the last minute for India to chicken out once again... If they go through with the game, then there will be a bigger embarrassment for them on cards...

You Asked for my reply Now why Deleted the link ? Do you know who is Nishant Sindhu ? he is founder and chairman of ease my trip - The Sponcer of this league.

I dont watch cricket anymore, but the information, articles from what i have read, i came to know that this Patriotic person has sponsored the whole tournament where Pakistan is playing, they have sponsored all of other Pakistan matches, and they were sponsor in the cancelled match as well. They have hired tons of Pak youtubers for promoting their services. And still, they will sponsor the matches if Pakistan plays SF and F with any other team. But yes, we wont sponsor if Pak plays with Ind in SF ...

Like bruh??? I must say its indeed a very excellent publicity stunt, its good for their repo against other same services but its extremely dirty on the other hand too lol

The level of hypocrisy is truely unmatched :)))

I dont watch cricket anymore, but the information, articles from what i have read, i came to know that this Patriotic person has sponsored the whole tournament where Pakistan is playing, they have sponsored all of other Pakistan matches, and they were sponsor in the cancelled match as well. They have hired tons of Pak youtubers for promoting their services. And still, they will sponsor the matches if Pakistan plays SF and F with any other team. But yes, we wont sponsor if Pak plays with Ind in SF ...

Like bruh??? I must say its indeed a very excellent publicity stunt, its good for their repo against other same services but its extremely dirty on the other hand too lol

The level of hypocrisy is truely unmatched :)))
Even hypocrisy is crying in the corner, seeing this drama fromthe Indian team...

Let the fun continue..

I don't care.. I am just waiting for the last minute for India to chicken out once again... If they go through with the game, then there will be a bigger embarrassment for them on cards...
do you even know who is the current champion of WCL? Which team humiliated in last year final by whom ?

But now I don't blame the our grandpa's if this match happened because when shameless BJP GOVERNMENT allowed Asia Cup match between India and Pakistan .

do you even know who is the current champion of WCL? Which team humiliated in last year final by whom ?

But now I don't blame the our grandpa's if this match happened because when shameless BJP GOVERNMENT allowed Asia Cup match between India and Pakistan .

Well, the champions chickened out during the group stage, and they are planning to do that again.

So boycott this but not Asia cup? LOL ... political drama queens at their best. Stuck in an infinite loop of hate, where it will continue over and over again.

This whole thing is a joke. You either completely boycott way before the tournament or you agree to play and keep that agreement. All these things were known when the schedule was made.

I think this and Asia cup has been a big win for PCB and was very well handled. Not only is India playing pakistan, they have agreed to move their tournament out of India (which even pak didn't do in CT, they played all other home games in Pakistan).

Very well handled by PCB.

No clue why boycotting suddenly means you have to be unprofessional.

Any player (or even team) wishing to boycott shouldn't have boarded the flight to England. I would have boycotted beforehand and sent a formal letter to the organizer saying I won't be participating in a tournament that includes Pakistan.

Simple and clean. It also would have made a stronger point.

Indian team has my full backing to boycott the game again. It would be rather shameful if they didn’t

do you really think we care who wins this useless trophy you 🤡🤡🤡🤡

Indian hypocrisy is peaking and watching Bakhts do Mental Gymnastics over the issue is funny and Enjoyable to us 😂😂😂
Indians are outright delusional. They believe making 250M and generating bcci revenue = to being financially stable.

The issue is IPL shot bcci in the foot as test and odi cricket started dying now India is forced to revive interest in cricket by helping each and every board.

India is so incompetent in every single sport that they just cannot afford to let cricket die. The truth is Aus, Eng and India cannot do it solo.

Cricket will die if it becomes a 3 team sport with every other team dissolving which will likely happen to WI very very soon.

It is why they are dependant on Aus and Eng keeping Cricket alive via Ashes and their own income and Aus being that mentality monster which is why India is desperate to make Aus the new rivalry via Fake News Propaganda despite AU not giving a cahoot about India and focusing only on Ashes lol.

Similarly they are extremely dependent on Asian nations especially Pakistan's loyal crowd to generate and keep interest in the sport alive.

AnZ, Eng and Pakistan are literally their papi's. IPL is fueled by foreign players from AU and Eng, test cricket is fueled by BGT, Ashes and AT, Odi cricket is fueled by Australia being the final boss in world cups and Pakistan attracting a record breaking crowd each and every time.

This is the reality that indians dont wish to accept which is why they are bowing down to Sri Lanka hosting demands and playing Pakistan in wcl eventually.

Most powerful board comes qith the biggest responsibility that they cant handle and are obviously struggling to keep cricket afloat. Eng and Aus can survive for 10 centuries due to Ashes + other sports fueling their economy.

Without cricket india is toast.

so indians wanting to not play with terrorism promoting nations but they made afghanist cricket play in their yard, invite them in IPL etc. The same afghanistan that have been doing multiple terrorist attacks across the borders and within itself.....also taliban

the hypocrisy and delusion is on another level

Whoever wins between India and Pakistan doesn't really matter, the moment the match begins, some egos are bound to get dragged through the mud. And if India decides to boycott again, Pakistan will walk away with 2 points. They can't be denied twice in a row, it would reflect poorly on the organizers. Either way, it's a win-win for Pakistan. :rabada2 :inti

Gaddari in full flow I can see...not even masking it anymore :yk

India will not play Pakistan. You are again doing same mistakd you did last time only to get humiliated in the last minute and started blame game.

India will play SA tomorrow and will beat them to reach finals.

Pakistan will face Australia and get knocked out.

Final will be between India and Australia.
Who comes out as winner eh? 😂

In a India v Pakistan contest, there is only one winner i.e India...either in cricket field or outside.

Just like between you and I, there is always one winner everytime.

#RajdeepSpeaksOnThursday

India will not play Pakistan. You are again doing same mistakd you did last time only to get humiliated in the last minute and started blame game.

In a India v Pakistan contest, there is only one winner i.e India...either in cricket field or outside.

#RajdeepSpeaksOnThursday

So now saying that Pakistan will be in a win-win situation is considered 'gaddari'? Waah re Chomeshwar. Even though you live in England, your English is pretty poor. I clearly said that the moment the match begins, some egos will be dragged through the mud. Are you already feeling the pressure and secretly praying that the India-Pakistan match doesn't happen? :yk :inti

And I can't see India vs South Africa anywhere? :kp

IMG_20250730_145237.jpg

This whole thing is a joke. You either completely boycott way before the tournament or you agree to play and keep that agreement. All these things were known when the schedule was made.

I think this and Asia cup has been a big win for PCB and was very well handled. Not only is India playing pakistan, they have agreed to move their tournament out of India (which even pak didn't do in CT, they played all other home games in Pakistan).

Very well handled by PCB.

#RajdeepSpeaksOnThursday

I said it could be a win-win for Pakistan, and Raju got all triggered. What now, Raju? @Sachin fan thinks WCL and Asia Cup is already a big win for the PCB. He has already declared them the winner, while I was just discussing probabilities. Is he a gaddar too? Or is anyone who dares to call a spade a spade now a gaddar in the eyes of andhbhakts like you? :yk :inti

Well @Sachin fan is stating the obvious that if these 2 matches happen, it is a big win for PCB. However, he was not taking pleasure out of Pakistan's big win like you. It is an open forum and for all to read and understand the motive.

Nevertheless, there is no semi final between Ind & Pak tomorrow. It will be between Ind & SA at 12.30pm followed by Pak playing Aus at 4.30pm. You dont have to trust me....just wait till tomorrow.

Ruko, thora sabr karo.

#Boycott

:rabada2

Nobody is interested here in India, not interested in Sachin's Road Safety series either. Only positive is retired players get to enjoy their time on the field again.

Well @Sachin fan is stating the obvious that if these 2 matches happen, it is a big win for PCB. However, he was not taking pleasure out of Pakistan's big win like you. It is an open forum and for all to read and understand the motive.

Nevertheless, there is no semi final between Ind & Pak tomorrow. It will be between Ind & SA at 12.30pm followed by Pak playing Aus at 4.30pm. You dont have to trust me....just wait till tomorrow.

Ruko, thora sabr karo.

#Boycott

:rabada2
MB3_ol.gif

Oh, and where was I taking pleasure out of Pakistan's big win? Kindly show at least one post? I am always in favour of playing El Clasico irrespective of results. And I have been stating obvious for the past 12 years and guys like you getting triggered left, right and center with it. :inti

Aur tere Ghar ka tournament hai kya? Jo South Africa se India khelegi? :misbah

Kal agar match hua toh:

images

Nobody is interested here in India, not interested in Sachin's Road Safety series either. Only positive is retired players get to enjoy their time on the field again.
If no one is interested, then why did Pathan, Bhajji, Dhawan, and Raina refuse to play in the India-Pakistan group match? They should have played and no one would have noticed it, right? :inti

Absolutely, no one was intrested until India suddenly decided they didn’t want to play Pakistan and now they will have to face them in semi-finals.

Let’s see what happens. Will India pull out again, or will we witness india ki izzat ka jaloos

You are right. Considering the crucial test match starting tomorrow, no one will care about this buddha's game against Pakistan. In their prime and playing days, they were our whipping boys anyway. Though Pak team has accumulated many active cricketers like Malik, Sarfraz, Sharjeel, Umar Akmal etc etc

However, just because no one cares doesn't mean playing against them is right so close to Pahalgam. Any match against Pakistan should be boycotted keeping the pain of victims in mind. The blame solely lies with Guthka Devgan and organizers.

What Happens If India Champions Boycott Again?

If the Indian Champions refuse to play the semi-final against the Pakistani Champions, the likely outcomes are:

1. Forfeiture of the Semi-Final:
  • Pakistan Champions will be awarded a walkover and will directly advance to the final.

2. Sponsorship and Reputational Damage:
  • WCL may face further backlash and financial losses as sponsors continue to pull out.
  • Organizers could face criticism for failing to resolve the impasse.

3. Inconsistency and Public Backlash:
  • India's Champions' decision will raise questions about why they are boycotting the WCL, but the Indian national team is set to face Pakistan in the Asia Cup 2025 and the ICC T20 World Cup 2026.

#HaiHimmat? :yk :inti

You are right. Considering the crucial test match starting tomorrow, no one will care about this buddha's game against Pakistan. In their prime and playing days, they were our whipping boys anyway. Though Pak team has accumulated many active cricketers like Malik, Sarfraz, Sharjeel, Umar Akmal etc etc

However, just because no one cares doesn't mean playing against them is right so close to Pahalgam. Any match against Pakistan should be boycotted keeping the pain of victims in mind. The blame solely lies with Guthka Devgan and organizers.
images

What Happens If India Champions Boycott Again?

If the Indian Champions refuse to play the semi-final against the Pakistani Champions, the likely outcomes are:

1. Forfeiture of the Semi-Final:
  • Pakistan Champions will be awarded a walkover and will directly advance to the final.

2. Sponsorship and Reputational Damage:
  • WCL may face further backlash and financial losses as sponsors continue to pull out.
  • Organizers could face criticism for failing to resolve the impasse.

3. Inconsistency and Public Backlash:
  • India's Champions' decision will raise questions about why they are boycotting the WCL, but the Indian national team is set to face Pakistan in the Asia Cup 2025 and the ICC T20 World Cup 2026.

#HaiHimmat? :yk :inti

Neither Indian legends will play Pak tomorrow nor Asia cup will happen. The problem is you never listen to me. In which language and how many times I have to repeat - when Rajdeep speaks, you just listen. Never argue.

WT20 2026 might happen but that is also not guaranteed.

Btw, did you listen to all opposition party speeches in parliament? Have you heard Asaduddin Owaisi? I know you dnt like this Modi Govt but it is oppostion parties tearing apart Modi govt for allowing to play against Pakistan.

Indian players have refused to play against Pakistan in the WCL semifinal scheduled for Thursday, sources told IANS

Terror and cricket cannot go hand in hand': EaseMyTrip exits India vs Pakistan WCL semi-final

'Terror and cricket cannot go hand in hand: EaseMyTrip exits India vs Pakistan WCL semi final - BusinessToday https://www.businesstoday.in/india/...-vs-pakistan-wcl-semi-final-486981-2025-07-30
Im saying the gesture makes not much sense they are sponsoring whole tournament.

Anyway if you read between the lines Easemytrip are saying Shikar Dhawan is hand in hand with terrorist if he plays.

By boycotting the first match, India has landed itself in a tricky spot. If they boycott again, Pakistan will move straight to the final and if they don't, eyebrows will be raised and some fans will feel like they just got slapped hard by Ajay Devgan. :kp :inti

Neither Indian legends will play Pak tomorrow nor Asia cup will happen. The problem is you never listen to me. In which language and how many times I have to repeat - when Rajdeep speaks, you just listen. Never argue.

Btw, did you listen to all opposition party speeches in parliament? Have you heard Asaduddin Owaisi? I know you dnt like this Modi Govt but it is oppostion parties tearing apart Modi govt for allowing to play against Pakistan.
I have lost count of how many times you have ended up with egg on your face in this forum and more often than not, I had a hand in it. And I am not about to take lectures from a troll who switches usernames and personalities as often as he changes vests. Ja, aage ja. :yk :inti

I think you're right . Now BJP government is in trouble after huge backlash by apposition party's and Indian fans. No one supporting BCCI/ GOI when comes to Play cricket with Pakistan