Pakistan Cup 2016 : Punjab beat Islamabad by 30 runs

Well as you take a lot of pride in your predictions I just wanted to say to you in truth they are just Predictions and you have been proved wrong countless of times it's not even related to this post but I wanted to say this for a long time.

1) You said BD and India will make the U-19 final and one of them is going to win it you were so sure that when both of these teams made the SF you were like 'I told you so'
Result: WI won

2) You predicted Pakistan will lose the 3rd Test against SRL after the win when I confronted you you were like there was a 90% chance of Pak losing this.

3) India will lose the 5th ODI against Australia by a HUGE MARGIN
Verdict: India won

4) Shahid Afridi will not do anything against BD in world T-20 as it is the "New BD"
Verdict: Shahid Afridi smashed BD

5) England T-20 team is not as good as PAK made them out to be
Verdict: They made the world T-20 final

I have seen you countless times responding in a condescending manner to other posters stating that my predictions are always true well this isn't truly the case. Cheers.

You are "mostly" right, only issue is, technically took out, "probability/likely" from my post.

By the way, I don't use "I told so" ever, & I don't think I ever claimed that my predictions are always true. In fact, I hardly post direct win/loss verdict. I have proper answers for each & every of your points, but don't have the time.

So far, from PAK Cup, Motta Haq should pick following 15 for a ODI Series in UK

Manzoor, Sami, Ahmed, Asad, Misbah, Azhar Ali, Sarfraz, Aamad, Z Babar, Zoaib, Rahat Ali, Aamir, Gul, Yamin. Since Misbah is retired, so Iftekhar makes the team.

And the playing XI is

Manzoor, Sami, Ahmed
Azhar, Asad, Sarfraz
Zoaib, Yamin
Aamad, Aamir, Z Babar

Captain should be Ahmed or Azhar .....................

Or what else Chief Selector can do?

You are "mostly" right, only issue is, technically took out, "probability/likely" from my post.

By the way, I don't use "I told so" ever, & I don't think I ever claimed that my predictions are always true. In fact, I hardly post direct win/loss verdict. I have proper answers for each & every of your points, but don't have the time.

No you don't use probably or likely I haven't seen it or you might use it in minority of your posts even [MENTION=139973]carrom_ball[/MENTION] can attest to it because after BD-Pak match he quoted you on the Shahid Afridi post and you lost your cool on him and you said when BD and IND reached SF look at my post which I made 2-3 months before the tournament and see exact same is happening which translates to ' I told you so'.

He has huge defects in his batting be it be against pacers or spinners. Many members have already described those issues.

Yes he should bat up the order in next domestic season and improve his batting. No point batting at 7 or 8 for NBP. He should even switch department if NBP aren't willing to send him up the order.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

He has flaws which is why he cannot cope with spinners, but the guy bats well under pressure. You cannot do much when you only get 5/10 overs to bat.

No you don't use probably or likely I haven't seen it or you might use it in minority of your posts even [MENTION=139973]carrom_ball[/MENTION] can attest to it because after BD-Pak match he quoted you on the Shahid Afridi post and you lost your cool on him and you said when BD and IND reached SF look at my post which I made 2-3 months before the tournament and see exact same is happening which translates to ' I told you so'.

What's your point then? Seems like can't manage alone.

I might miss my prediction, ignore it, simple. Why bother reading my post?

Asad Shafiq is among top 5 batsmen of Pakistan right now.

What's your point then? Seems like can't manage alone.

I might miss my prediction, ignore it, simple. Why bother reading my post?

Why should I not read your post you are losing your cool again. I just wanted to remind you of the fact that your many predictions have horribly gone wrong so be a little more accepting of others people's opinion. No hard feelings.

Who replaced Younis in KPK squad ?

Will that player go back now ?

Why should I not read your post you are losing your cool again. I just wanted to remind you of the fact that your many predictions have horribly gone wrong so be a little more accepting of others people's opinion. No hard feelings.

I do accept everyone's post, probably more than most here. I can mention few names, with whom my "interaction" changed in "due course" of time. I never allow my personal liking to dilute my post & never insult any poster, unless instigated.

Here, a lost of poster didn't agree with my assessment of the wicket - I am just waiting silently. The tournament is half done - by the end most of them 'll agree with me.

Any way, no issues - put your post with logic & without personalizing, I never carry baggage.

Salman Butt is as fit as Rizwan physically.

Most fit senior.

Very impressed with this Hassan Ali. Uncle Inzy it will be a sin if this lad will miss flight to ENG.

What is his pace around? I think he is 5'10"; so anything below 140K won't last long in Internationals.

2nd boundary of the over by Hassan.

Seems already much better than useless Riaz.

What is his pace around? I think he is 5'10"; so anything below 140K won't last long in Internationals.

I reckon its easily 140+. Have seen a ball @ 145 in PSL as well.

Hassan is not a trundler. A 140+ bowler.

He can touch 140 and +. But he got the swing, he is very consistent with his line and length. They guy knows how to reverse the ball also. For me, he is a complete package and sooner he will get a call. And to be honest, Hassan Ali (Right arm) is the best young pacer among all in Pakistan.

Plus point is his batting.

This tournament has been a great let down because of pitches.

Bat first and win the match. The script has been boring.

2nd boundary of the over by Hassan.

Seems already much better than useless Riaz.

Yes, he can bat a bit. Though not very special but he is not a complete tailender.

Currently showing good temperament, not playing stupid shots. MashAllah this kid will have a brilliant future.

If Hasan scores a 50 he will be my man of the match. Excellent bowling and a fighting knock.

If he manages to take his side home then kya hi baat hai.. :ibutt

Amir Yamin/Mohammad Nawaz (depending on pitch) at 7, Amad butt at 8, Mohammad Amir at 9, One of Zafar Gohar/ Asghar at 10, and Hasan Ali at 11. Wow wow wow :raja

These two, Hassan and Amad should be selected.

And guess what? Both plays from Sialkot Stallions :)) And if we can pick rubbish ALL ROUNDERS like Sohail Tanivr, Anwar Ali, then why not pick Ammad Butt or Hassan Ali?

Would be fantastic to see in ENG conditions a bowling attack (in LOI) consist of, Amir, Hassan and Amad.

He can touch 140 and +. But he got the swing, he is very consistent with his line and length. They guy knows how to reverse the ball also. For me, he is a complete package and sooner he will get a call. And to be honest, Hassan Ali (Right arm) is the best young pacer among all in Pakistan.

Plus point is his batting.

Then comes the 2nd issue - it's from Khan's book : is he around 25 or lower? I mean, Khan never picked "youngster" for bowling beyond 19, Aaquib 16, WY 17, Mushtaq 18, Mohsin Kamal 19, Ataur Rehman 17 ........

He is listed 22, at least 3 years more than Khan's scouting .......... Otherwise, excellent prospect.

However, i'll pick Aammad & Yamin all through in my team, regardless of what they do on UAE dross - next 3 ICC events are in UK, UK, AUS - 35 overs of spin won't work there.

And guess what? Both plays from Sialkot Stallions :)) And if we can pick rubbish ALL ROUNDERS like Sohail Tanivr, Anwar Ali, then why not pick Ammad Butt or Hassan Ali?

lol, I know bro.

In proper selection is hurting Pakistan cricket a lot, beside other factors.

Amir Yamin/Mohammad Nawaz (depending on pitch) at 7, Amad butt at 8, Mohammad Amir at 9, One of Zafar Gohar/ Asghar at 10, and Hasan Ali at 11. Wow wow wow :raja

Everybody copies my wow wow wow.. Another poster put it in his OP of a thread today. I should have copyrighted it :ibutt

But yeah I agree that looks like a formidable bowling line up and good lower order.

Best part even number 11 in that lineup is no mug with the bat

Yes, he can bat a bit. Though not very special but he is not a complete tailender.

Currently showing good temperament, not playing stupid shots. MashAllah this kid will have a brilliant future.

I hope he gets selected soon, rather than in his late 20's. Sames goes for Amad.

I don't know why no one is mentioning Iftikhar? He's doing a proper Misbah-esque innings. Him and Khalid Latif are two batsmen who aren't the most stylish of batsmen, but they keep their wicket and get stuck in. I wouldn't mind Iftikhar in the ODI squad soon.

Our whole bowling unit needs a fix baring a couple. So that's up for grabs and Hassan, Amad Butt doing real well to keep the selectors interested.

Then comes the 2nd issue - it's from Khan's book : is he around 25 or lower? I mean, Khan never picked "youngster" for bowling beyond 19, Aaquib 16, WY 17, Mushtaq 18, Mohsin Kamal 19, Ataur Rehman 17 ........

He is listed 22, at least 3 years more than Khan's scouting .......... Otherwise, excellent prospect.

However, i'll pick Aammad & Yamin all through in my team, regardless of what they do on UAE dross - next 3 ICC events are in UK, UK, AUS - 35 overs of spin won't work there.

Our current management loves to give player a chance when he is 26,28 or even 30. Then i hope giving chance to Ammad, Hassan at this age would be very much awesome.

These two players should not be wasted.

No offense but whats the point in bring Khan's logic in case of Hassan?

Not sure if you're seen him or not, but he can be the best partner for Amir to open bowling. With Amad coming back first replacement.

What ball are they using? I can understand the type of wicket, but still the ball seems reversing too much for my liking.

Not sure if you're seen him or not, but he can be the best partner for Amir to open bowling. With Amad coming back first replacement.

The only purpose it serves to make it seem like you have excellent knowledge about cricket..

Iftikhar is not playing with any sense. Why would you expose no.9 bowler to face 5 deliveries on the over?

Certainly doesn't know how to play with tail.

Everybody copies my wow wow wow.. Another poster put it in his OP of a thread today. I should have copyrighted it :ibutt

But yeah I agree that looks like a formidable bowling line up and good lower order.

Best part even number 11 in that lineup is no mug with the bat

That is out of admiration syed bhaaaaai!

There is enough clue in my post yaar. For a pace bowler, there are 4 stages -
1. 16 to 23 : his body is still growing, so, teach him fundamentals - run-up, action, follow through, grip ...
2. 23 to 25/29 - varies player to player - his fastest days. Raw, enthusiastic & aggressive - if he is hungry & intelligent enough, he 'll add "skills" to his rawness.
3. 25/29 to 33/35 - Again varying player to player, his most lethal days - still fast, but cunning & lots of tricks - best 3 1 had seen Imran, Marshall & Lillee. They were slower into 30s, but double awkward to face.
4. 33/35 to 38/40 - declining time. Rare cases like Hadlee could do it at almost 40, but in this age pacers actually becomes too cunning & tiered. Still work horse like Walsh carried till late 30s, but most pacers retire by 35/36.

Now, Khan knew that stages & new the "disclaimer" of PAK players "age". Apparently, if he takes a "23 years" old "youngster", chances are high that, he'll end up like Rana Naveed ul Hasan. So, he gave himself 4/5 years handicap - picked 16-18 years of pacers & taught them the bowling skills that Aussies or English Counties teach to bowlers at 23-25.

No wonder, Imran's picks were successful, but they lost hunger a bit too early - Aaquib at 30, Waquar at 32, Ata at 31, Mohsin Kamal at 29 ........

How much we can expect from Hasan Ali depends on, in Khan's scale, what age group he actually is...........

It's Kookaburra ball bro.

I know, but please check which grade.

I don't trust anyone in PAK cricket. There are several grades of Kookaburra produced - the machine sewn ODI Grade 1 (with 6 parallel stitch) costs around $120 US & there are balls made by "Kookaburra", which you can buy for $35-$40.

If possible, please post the level on the ball (it should be written in gold) - China made Kookaburra is even more dangerous. The way, scoring rate is dying after 15/20 overs, I believe when I see.

He meant in the context of his SR which is absurd if you ask me and only a guy like Misbah will appreciate it

I know what he meant and it's stupid.

That mentality is why clowns like Afridi are heroes because they go out and swing the bat for an over or two and put their feet up in the dressing room proud of their 11 from 7 balls. But go ahead and praise Umar Akmal for his strike rate while he continues to waste all of his talent.

Iftikhar has played 64 dot balls. Dot ball percentage = 64%

well you have to do that when you're 70/5, and chasing a relatively small target so the best thing to do is just keep your wicket. You want him to score a quickfire 50 and get out? Rendering his innings useless? Face it, we need more guys like Iftikhar in the team who can read the situation how it is without people judging him for having no finesse.

I know what he meant and it's stupid.

That mentality is why clowns like Afridi are heroes because they go out and swing the bat for an over or two and put their feet up in the dressing room proud of their 11 from 7 balls.

Why can't we have a happy medium. Why does it have to be complete blockage like Misbah or aar ya paar like Afridi..

I must say, Iftekhar is making his case - this is a gem of a knock under such conditions. Unfortunately he has bunked too many years even for PAK standard, not much left in the tank.

There is enough clue in my post yaar. For a pace bowler, there are 4 stages -
1. 16 to 23 : his body is still growing, so, teach him fundamentals - run-up, action, follow through, grip ...
2. 23 to 25/29 - varies player to player - his fastest days. Raw, enthusiastic & aggressive - if he is hungry & intelligent enough, he 'll add "skills" to his rawness.
3. 25/29 to 33/35 - Again varying player to player, his most lethal days - still fast, but cunning & lots of tricks - best 3 1 had seen Imran, Marshall & Lillee. They were slower into 30s, but double awkward to face.
4. 33/35 to 38/40 - declining time. Rare cases like Hadlee could do it at almost 40, but in this age pacers actually becomes too cunning & tiered. Still work horse like Walsh carried till late 30s, but most pacers retire by 35/36.

Now, Khan knew that stages & new the "disclaimer" of PAK players "age". Apparently, if he takes a "23 years" old "youngster", chances are high that, he'll end up like Rana Naveed ul Hasan. So, he gave himself 4/5 years handicap - picked 16-18 years of pacers & taught them the bowling skills that Aussies or English Counties teach to bowlers at 23-25.

No wonder, Imran's picks were successful, but they lost hunger a bit too early - Aaquib at 30, Waquar at 32, Ata at 31, Mohsin Kamal at 29 ........

How much we can expect from Hasan Ali depends on, in Khan's scale, what age group he actually is...........

Agree with your thoughts, but this logic wouldn't get materialized, since nobody has the same vision, neither in coaching panel, selectors, captains nor in PCB.

On contrary, Hassan can touch 140 and + with swing. He is very consistent with his line and length, unlike Wahab. And also, this guy knows how to reverse the ball too. Also noticed that he possess a slow ball as well. Therefore, for me, he is a complete package.

Moreover, Hassan Ali is Right arm fast, which is very rare these days in Pakistan. Not to mention, he can hold bat and can give you some very handy runs.

Why can't we have a happy medium. Why does it have to be complete blockage like Misbah or aar ya paar like Afridi..

Because he's playing according to the situation? Why is it so hard to understand for some people?

Chacha fighting hard with a SR of 60.

Can he finish the game unlike Misbah ?

Abass strengthening his case for test eleven spot ;-)

Why does Abbas keep taking a single off the last ball?!
3 overs in a row, give the settled batsmen strike.

When was the last time we saw a Pakistani team's tail wagging? This partnership is good on many levels. Might put some shame into our bowlers who can't hold the bat to save their lives.