Pakistan fans - Your feelings about Sunday?

Saj

Are you rooting for India against England so that Pakistan have a chance of qualifying for the semi-finals or are you sticking by your policy of never supporting India?

Doesn’t matter yet really. Need to worry about Saturday first.

If sa win tomorrow and knock out sri lanka and we win against afg, I'd want ind to beat eng so our match vs bd can have some value. It will be a virtual quarter final

I think eng will beat ind but lose to NZ.

Apart from Grandhomme. Neesham and Williamson others havent made runs.

They may infact do it now..

If sa win tomorrow and knock out sri lanka and we win against afg, I'd want ind to beat eng so our match vs bd can have some value. It will be a virtual quarter final

Not if India beat Bangladesh before then.

Hoping for a India win. Also hope Australia can beat NZ by a lot. Nice to have 2 options of getting through. Also want to finish as high as possible.

For me watching as a neutral, I tend to support the underdog doesn't really matter who the team is. In tournaments only thing I personally care about with respect to other teams playing is which result will help Pak more.

So hoping India beats England if its how we get a semi final spot. If we can get a spot irrespective of this result, then I'd be thinking one step further and hope for the outcome that would give us an easier semi-final match up. So in that case if England beats India so we don't have to face off against them in the semis would be great :shezzy

Root for India. Never really got pleasure in India losing and always want India to lose either. Feels a bit silly, but maybe I don't get it as I was born in UK.

Want Pakistan to qualify but if that does happen, will feel a bit sad for England as only one of Pakistan or England realistically can qualify. Sometimes feel I should support England, but it's more that my parents/extended family support Pakistan and it's nice to connect on them on something and to have something that is associated with my ethnicity/roots, when everything else is very much English (even just other sports I root for England).

I was hoping that India lose today, this way they be hyper active on Sunday. Hoping they win on Sunday.

A lot will depend on the surface. I dont think this english side will bow out easily

Are you rooting for India against England so that Pakistan have a chance of qualifying for the semi-finals or are you sticking by your policy of never supporting India?

TBH after Pak and Sa I support India. Rivalry apni jagha but I do enjoy the sport.

I'll support Jupitor colliding with the Saturn if that ensures Pakistan qualification for semis :moyo2

IND should've lost today.

They'd just get complacent on Sunday I'm afraid.

All Pakistan will be rooting for team India on Sunday. We will be brothers and friends-------------- for a day.

You won’t see a bigger Indian than me on Sunday for 8-9 hours. Jai Hind.

Everyone I know in twin cities is supporting India for this match.

Funniest think- I think most Pakistanis will be rooting for an Indian win & some Indians may be rooting for an England win ����

Supporting India on Sunday no doubt about it. Despite what many may think here I do not hate India or it's people. Have some Indian pals and colleagues at work as well. After all us Pak's keep going on about keeping Sport away from politics so lets prove it:jimmy. Good thing is as India is not guaranteeed a place in the semi's yet expect them to give no quarters to Englishstan. Pak must first do the business against Afghanistan.

India is such a power cricket house that they still can manage to beat big teams and win this tournament, but the last two games against Afghanistan and west-indies, have exposed their middle order badly. Kedhar and Shankar are bits and pieces, and Dhoni is looking awful as a batsman. Shankar is new, so I cant say much, but looks very ordinary and his domestic record is not that impressive. As for Kedhar, did you see how he got out today? he has made silly mistakes like this all his life, not sure who is supporting him in India's set up. Dhawan's injury has seriously put India in trouble. If India did not have the best bowling attack in the world, they would have had trouble making it to the next stage. I think England will beat them on Sunday, but I totally hope to be proven wrong. Supporting India on Sunday as I dont think New Zealand will beat England, so India is our only hope.

It also shows the depth of this Indian team that they are unbeaten so far without being in top flight. Their bowlers are going to have an off day, you cant keep bundling teams out like this, there will be a time when they have to chase 300+ and that is when this team will be truly tested.

India is such a power cricket house that they still can manage to beat big teams and win this tournament, but the last two games against Afghanistan and west-indies, have exposed their middle order badly. Kedhar and Shankar are bits and pieces, and Dhoni is looking awful as a batsman. Shankar is new, so I cant say much, but looks very ordinary and his domestic record is not that impressive. As for Kedhar, did you see how he got out today? he has made silly mistakes like this all his life, not sure who is supporting him in India's set up. Dhawan's injury has seriously put India in trouble. If India did not have the best bowling attack in the world, they would have had trouble making it to the next stage. I think England will beat them on Sunday, but I totally hope to be proven wrong. Supporting India on Sunday as I dont think New Zealand will beat England, so India is our only hope.
Kedar's average is quite good. And he scored a fifty in the last game against a good bowling attack and on a not so easy pitch. So today was just a bad day for him.

Vijay Shankar is new. Should get more time.

I don't see England winning against THIS Indian bowling attack. England winning would only alleviate their predicament but it wouldn't solve it until they beat the Kiwis. That's why i'm staying neutral.

Secondly, if we win against both Afghanistan and Bangladesh than it wouldn't hurt as much if/when we get knocked out, because at least then we'd be heading home with our heads held high.

Loosing against either of these sides will sting for a long long time.

Before sunday we need SA to finally win against Sri Lanka and Pakistan to beat Afghanistan.

Hope they beat England and THRASH Bangladesh too. That way if England do lose to NZ, we can afford to lose to Bangladesh and still go through ( on nrr)
Whatever benefits Pak is most important

It is all part of the sports lol. Few years back this happened in the IPL. CSK getting to the playoffs was hinging on RCB winning their last match. RCB was sucking as usual. They were on their way out of the tournament. Albie Morkel was cheering RCB. His dear friend Dale steyn produced a stunning bowling performance and helped CSK qualify. Similarly Amir's new friend Kohli will help Pakistan qualify lol

If Pak beats Afg, then I'll be all out rooting for Indian win over England.

Back in 2009 champion trophy when Indian were rooting for Pakistan against Australia even dhoni gave suggestions to Pakistan team and captain how to win and we disappointed them.
I think now it's our turn.

Back in 2009 champion trophy when Indian were rooting for Pakistan against Australia even dhoni gave suggestions to Pakistan team and captain how to win and we disappointed them.
I think now it's our turn.

Bhai what are you talking about, we fought like crazy trying to defend a very low score and IIRC Australia only won in the last over.

It is all part of the sports lol. Few years back this happened in the IPL. CSK getting to the playoffs was hinging on RCB winning their last match. RCB was sucking as usual. They were on their way out of the tournament. Albie Morkel was cheering RCB. His dear friend Dale steyn produced a stunning bowling performance and helped CSK qualify. Similarly Amir's new friend Kohli will help Pakistan qualify lol

That was DC against RCB.

Whole PP supporting India.
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] and me will support England. :))

Our reasons quite different.

I believe Pak is a risky team in the knockouts and they need to be knocked out asap.

No interest in another Indo Pak encounter. ;-)

If getting beaten by pakistan in finals is our destiny then so be it, but i"ll be rooting for india,
Darna nahi hai. :ik

Nothing would be sweeter than India and Pakistan meeting in the semis. A loss would haunt me for the rest of my life, but a win would heal my wounds of the CT loss. I’m willing to take the risk.

Not too fussed. If India lose, NZ is also a tough game for England.

England winning two in two to qualify will take some doing, and they will deserve to go through to the semi-finals.

I'm more invested in how Pakistan does in their last two games. Win them, and let fate take care of the rest.

Nothing would be sweeter than India and Pakistan meeting in the semis. A loss would haunt me for the rest of my life, but a win would heal my wounds of the CT loss. I’m willing to take the risk.

But next match is win - win situation for us ...har m bhi Jeet hai

Don't worry Pakistan fans, India will play out the best possible XI against England. However that still means Vijay Shankar and Kedar Jadhav in the XI :))

If we lost yesterday we would have fielded much superior Karthik/Pant in the XI against England..

If we beat Afghanistan tomorrow, I'm gonna have to support India :(

[MENTION=148120]iPakistani[/MENTION] are you positive Mamoon? Or his supporter? :ashwin

I will be supporting India in the next matches against England, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

Until they face Pakistan...................

India all the way BABY!!!!!! Let's go Virat demolish that pathetic bowling line-up. I say India bat first and post 385 then bowl England out for under 200.

I will be supporting India in the next matches against England, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

Until they face Pakistan...................

Who cares about Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. Even if Bangladesh beat India they play us next and so our game would be a virtual semi. We should be beating Bangladesh and Afghansitan which would put us on 11 points. Even if Bangladesh beat India and lose to us they stay at 9 points. And now after getting owned by SA even is SL win all their games they will only end up with 10 points. So honestly only games that really matter for us as a Pak fan are our last two matches and India vs England. I don't see NZ beating England so might as well count that out.

I dont see any question about this. its not about england or india. its about you want pakistan in semi final or not. so you are supporting defeat for England to help pakistan find a spot in semis. thats it.

also, personally, its not like i hate every single indian and india the country as a whole, i am completely opposed to their policies in Kashmir and against minorities in general and the folks that aspouse hate, however, overall especially when coming to sport, i have supported india against the likes of Australia even in the past. e.g. who wouldn't have enjoyed that laxman innings made in australia against australia of peak, or some of the dravid/ganguly partnerships in england vs england, or azharuddin 70odd ball hundered against the likes of donald, etc.

Whole PP supporting India.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] and me will support England. :))

Our reasons quite different.

I believe Pak is a risky team in the knockouts and they need to be knocked out asap.

No interest in another Indo Pak encounter. ;-)

Not supporting India as well.

However hoping that Aussies beat Nzl so it becomes super interesting. If we qualify, we qualify; if we don't, we don't. No big deal

I want England to thrash India, to show the world that India is not what people say it is.
and I want New Zealand to beat England so that pakistan qualifies for the semi finals after thrashing the naagins and the namak harams.

There is no way in Hell that I will EVER support the terrorists in safron on sunday

Not too fussed. If India lose, NZ is also a tough game for England.

England winning two in two to qualify will take some doing, and they will deserve to go through to the semi-finals.

I'm more invested in how Pakistan does in their last two games. Win them, and let fate take care of the rest.

that is also a good way of looking at it. putting heart aside for a minute, if we did win last 2 and still didn't make it to final 4, it would actually more closely reflect our ranking, skills and performance with the players/team we had in this world cup. perhaps leaving more room for the ouster of failed investments, coaches, etcl, vs if we do progress based on results of other team then we may continue to live in the clouds for next 4 years...

Who cares about Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. Even if Bangladesh beat India they play us next and so our game would be a virtual semi. We should be beating Bangladesh and Afghansitan which would put us on 11 points. Even if Bangladesh beat India and lose to us they stay at 9 points. And now after getting owned by SA even is SL win all their games they will only end up with 10 points. So honestly only games that really matter for us as a Pak fan are our last two matches and India vs England. I don't see NZ beating England so might as well count that out.
Bas England ko hara dein.

I will be happy with that. :))

I think England will beat NZ. Not sure why PP has so much faith in NZ especially with only Williamson in form. England bowling attack has done well in this tournament. So I think England will beat New Zealand.

We really need India to beat England to have a chance.

India will win InshaAllah

1.5 billion people will be praying for them. Plus the millions of Indians and Pakistanis around the world!

Regardless of whether I support India, England is getting knocked out on Sunday whether daactar Mamoon likes it or not.

India will win InshaAllah

1.5 billion people will be praying for them. Plus the millions of Indians and Pakistanis around the world!

Some of the Indians I know want India to lose to knock Pakistan out. They will go to semis anyway with wins against BD and SL

Best of luck with a Semi against England or New Zealand in that case ;)

It is tough to play semi against Eng. NZ is relatively easier. But the logic is, it would hurt considerably more if they lose to Pak in a WC SF