Local Club Regular
On a 350-par pitch, I would rate batting lineups as follows

1. England
2. Australia
3. Pakistan
4. WI
5. India

Should Pakistan pray for such pitches at the WC?

What is the basis for the rating I would say they are 6/7th overall they lack the firepower in the top order English bowling attack almost failed to defend 411 against WI recently it isn't a great attack.

New Zealand is better than Pakistan.

India also

England
India
New Zealand
Australia
South Africa
Pakistan

Pak batting in 2015

Shahzad
Jamshed
Younis
Misbah
Umar Akmal
Sarfaraz

Fakhar
Imam
Babar
Harris
Hafeez
Asif

Gulf of difference and batting quality in 4 years

Pak batting in 2015

Shahzad
Jamshed
Younis
Misbah
Umar Akmal
Sarfaraz

Fakhar
Imam
Babar
Harris
Hafeez
Asif

Gulf of difference and batting quality in 4 years

We've yet to see the gulf of difference in results last 10 matches have all resulted in losses.

India might be the best batting lineup on a 270-par pitch but are very poor on 350-par pitches. They only have 3 players who would even bat close to a 100 s/r.

See their batting record in England last time. Barely got past 300 and lost to both SL and Pakistan on belters in the CT.

NZ is very similar, no one like Fakhar at the top of order.

I think fans need to look at ODI pitches in England these days as very different to rest of the WC.

India and NZ batting is very good for conditions we saw in the Asia Cup or in NZ in the last 12 months, neither batting line up is good for a 350-par pitch.

350 Par pitch also depends on the type of bowling they face.

Rohit > Fakhar
Dhawan > Imam
Kohli >>> Babar
Pandya >> Asif Ali

It basically comes down to Dhoni/Jadhav vs Sarfraz/Hafeez or Malik and the tail.

I agree Pak tail is better than India's infact India's tail is the worst. One reason why Indians take their time. If India has Bhuvi, Jaddu, Ashwin down the order current line up will play with a lot more freedom.

Not sure which other Pakistan batsman would rake up 350 if these 3 fail. Pakistan is exactly in the same boat as India when it comes to making 350. They also rely on top 3. Last time India made 350 without Kohli/Rohit/Dhawan was when Dhoni and Yuvraj rake up centuries against England in 2017. India made 381.

Rohit > Fakhar
Dhawan > Imam
Kohli >>> Babar
Pandya >> Asif Ali

It basically comes down to Dhoni/Jadhav vs Sarfraz/Hafeez or Malik and the tail.

I agree Pak tail is better than India's infact India's tail is the worst. One reason why Indians take their time. If India has Bhuvi, Jaddu, Ashwin down the order current line up will play with a lot more freedom.

Not sure which other Pakistan batsman would rake up 350 if these 3 fail. Pakistan is exactly in the same boat as India when it comes to making 350. They also rely on top 3. Last time India made 350 without Kohli/Rohit/Dhawan was when Dhoni and Yuvraj rake up centuries against England in 2017. India made 381.

I don't understand why did you have to put so much effort to counter nonsense!! Pak batting is much much inferior to India no matter the condition, what you read in the op is called coping mechanism.

LMAO.

On what basis have you reached the conclusion that Pak batting is better than India and New Zealand ? On any wicket , in any conditions , Pak batting is inferior to India and New Zealand. Heck even South Africa have a better batting lineup up with a good depth.

Gosh! Is this thread for real? Thank god Pak hasn't won a game in ages! Wonder what kind of threads I would come across on this forum if they win a couple of consecutive games against a decent side!

Rohit > Fakhar
Dhawan > Imam
Kohli >>> Babar
Pandya >> Asif Ali

On current form Fakhar and Babar are easely on par with Rohit and Kohli.

Rohit had to face some good bowling over the past 10 matches so his strike rate his under 80 over the period.

No they are not, india has far superior batting lineup. Having said that, Pak have a very good batting lineup after ages, unfortunately our bowling and captaincy are very poor otherwise Pak team would have easily beaten stronger batting lineup teams.

On the same England road he scored back to back centuries. One in T20, one in ODI.

Lmao what is this worst joke I’ve ever heard cancel this thread on another note everyone is underestimating the kiwis they got jimmy neesham man ur all in for a big surprise

No they are not, india has far superior batting lineup. Having said that, Pak have a very good batting lineup after ages, unfortunately our bowling and captaincy are very poor otherwise Pak team would have easily beaten stronger batting lineup teams.

I just said on current form Rohit/Kohli are on par with Fakhar/Babar and nothing about the batting lineups.

I also think India has a better batting line up. Dhawan is better than Imam.
Rahul will do better than Hafeez. Dhoni is prettt bad but still lot better than Sarfraz. Pandya is also miles ahead of Imad Wasim.

On the same England road he scored back to back centuries. One in T20, one in ODI.

Wait t20is don’t count cause Indians don’t consider them real cricket so 1 century but on the other hand this thread is a complete joke and rohit is the still the worlds second best batsman

Rohit has a mild slump. But if there is one guy i want to bat after 40th over then that is Rohit even more than Kohli. Dhawan is more a 30 to 35 over guy. Cannot go nuts like Rohit or Kohli in the back end. These 3 have to come to the party if not all of them in the same match atleast one in every match for India to feel safe.

All these tags of best batsman and second batsman are of no use in a match. The highest number of runs and centuries scored in their career is of no use on a day. Both are exceptional players no doubt about it.

Rohit Sharma is a different player when he plays on tracks that are not 300+. Something in it for the bowlers and he is even of less value than Imam ul Haq. On a 300+ wicket he is one of the best in the world and one of the biggest match winners.

To be honest rohit and fakhar are the type of batsmen that if they get set or get to 50 they will go onto get a big one the stats with rohit are crazy it’s something like 7/10 times if he gets a 50 he will get a hundred this trend is just starting with fakhar as well on these types of pitches players like them will demolish the opposition and no one would be able to stop them. And you are right rohit needs to bat at till the end for India to do well because you’re not gonna like this but what pandya did in IPL in every game he will only do it in a couple of games in the World Cup. And dhoni is finished IPL is a hoax and jadhav says I like to play at a strike rate of 100 as soon he gets bogged down he throws his wicket away and your tail is subhanallah I don’t need to talk about them so yeah basically top three have to fire almost every game.

I just said on current form Rohit/Kohli are on par with Fakhar/Babar and nothing about the batting lineups.

I also think India has a better batting line up. Dhawan is better than Imam.
Rahul will do better than Hafeez. Dhoni is prettt bad but still lot better than Sarfraz. Pandya is also miles ahead of Imad Wasim.

Rahuls selection was a big mistake IPL is a hoax pandya will flop against international bowlers this has been the trend for very long players get picked cause they perform well in IPL Rahul has been performing in IPL since he started playing and his international career well you can have a look at it .

[MENTION=140806]jnaveen1980[/MENTION] the two posts above was for you sorry I forgot to quote you

When it comes to batting:

England
India
Australia
NZ
South Africa
West Indies
Bangladesh
Pakistan
Sri Lanka

To be honest rohit and fakhar are the type of batsmen that if they get set or get to 50 they will go onto get a big one the stats with rohit are crazy it’s something like 7/10 times if he gets a 50 he will get a hundred this trend is just starting with fakhar as well on these types of pitches players like them will demolish the opposition and no one would be able to stop them. And you are right rohit needs to bat at till the end for India to do well because you’re not gonna like this but what pandya did in IPL in every game he will only do it in a couple of games in the World Cup. And dhoni is finished IPL is a hoax and jadhav says I like to play at a strike rate of 100 as soon he gets bogged down he throws his wicket away and your tail is subhanallah I don’t need to talk about them so yeah basically top three have to fire almost every game.

Indian line up is somewhat unreliable. DHoni is very reliable to chase smallish totals. He knows how NOT ot mess up an elementary chase. One of the reason India doesn't choke like SA while chasing a small total. Sure Pant can be an X-factor like Dhoni was 10 years back. But he is not that reliable But Dhoni is more than a batsman. A fantastic stumper. His most important role is being a proxy captain especially for spinners. With Dhoni's batting India will probably end up with slightly under par total every time Pandya fails. Jadhav is a journeyman who can be a silent killer on his day. But poor runner between the wickets, has big starting trouble. Also he has quirky shot selection. it makes him a very unreliable batsman. On his day a genuine match winner. But those days are very very rare. India's tail is the worst in the world now. So basically India's batting ends at 7. Because of this lack of depth India will deliberately take it slow to avoid a late order collapse. Another reason why India will not go after total like 350. They will go at normal pace upto 35 overs then they will change the tempo depending on the bowlers, conditions, number of wickets left. I don't expect them to go after bowling from over no.1 to over.50. They can. But they won't complete the 50 overs. They could implode in 40 overs if they continue attacking.

India will be always their best chasing and Pakistan even with their worst bowling line up in history will always be at their best while defending honestly I’ve been watching cricket for over 12 years and these trends have never changed it’s best to chase against India no matter what the target your always in within a chance like the Ashton turner odi Australia chased 359 with India’s best bowling attack.

LMAO Rohit's Pinky finger has more talent than entire Pak XI combined.

Performance minnowwali boast toh eise kar rahe ho jaise no 1 team hai!!

India might be the best batting lineup on a 270-par pitch but are very poor on 350-par pitches. They only have 3 players who would even bat close to a 100 s/r.

See their batting record in England last time. Barely got past 300 and lost to both SL and Pakistan on belters in the CT.

NZ is very similar, no one like Fakhar at the top of order.
Our batting lineup is obviously better than pak but yeah we have some glaring weaknesses is middle order so we won't be able to reach 350+ more than twice.

If pitches in world cup remain as flat as they are in eng vs pak series then we won't need other 10 players, Rohit Sharma will be enough.

Pakistan team and their batting is mediocre. At best we are better than Sri Lanka and Afghanistan
Even Bangladesh will be hard to beat for this team

If pitches in world cup remain as flat as they are in eng vs pak series then we won't need other 10 players, Rohit Sharma will be enough.

Tbh even if pitches are flat he plays very differently in overseas condition compared to India. His feet movement and stance changes in SENA. He’s a different beast at home. The pitch was flat in the CT final but he couldn’t score.

If the pitch is flat and if we are batting first and if we are playing banglas and SLs and if he stays still the end , yeah he will be enough .
Am not keeping my fingers crossed though

LMAO Rohit's Pinky finger has more talent than entire Pak XI combined.

Performance minnowwali boast toh eise kar rahe ho jaise no 1 team hai!!

That’s the problem with narrow minded people, can’t understand what is written.
If the thread was about Indian and Pakistani team I would have said Indian team is much much better.

What I said is on current form not a lot of difference between Fakhar/Babar and Sharma/Kohli.
Sharma’s strike rate is 79 this year, that’s as bad as it can get.

Kohli and Rohit are better LO batters than anything Pakistan has produced. Don't agree with this thread.

I think they are first, Infact the best in history of cricket. Not just 350, this Pakistan team is capable of scoring 550.

Thank heavens they don't have 60 over games any more otherwise Pakistan would have breached 1000 run mark.

Pakistan is only better than Afghanistan , Bangladesh and srilanka .. Windies have better lineup than Pakistan in this worldcup

Gosh! Is this thread for real? Thank god Pak hasn't won a game in ages! Wonder what kind of threads I would come across on this forum if they win a couple of consecutive games against a decent side!

He is from your country so chill with your 56 inch chest and also no body is forcing you to be here

it is not that hard to understand what he is trying to do .he is not serious just want to bash Pakistan batsmen from bakht like you

Pakistan is only better than Afghanistan , Bangladesh and srilanka .. Windies have better lineup than Pakistan in this worldcup
You are underestimating Bangladesh, they have a brilliant batting line up for these conditions.

Indian fans are been embarrassing here, it is ok to give credit to a good Pakistani batting lineup for featherbeds. Even the tail knows how to bat as they again showed today.

Rohit on current form would score 15 off 25 in 8/10 matches in similar conditions.

If the thread was about Indian and Pakistani team I would have said Indian team is much much better.

What I said is on current form not a lot of difference between Fakhar/Babar and Sharma/Kohli.

Arey bade dilwale Bhai sahab, Sharma-Kohli are in a different Universe altogether compared to Fakhar-Babar, one has to be incredibly out of touch with cricket to even think that of such comparison is possible, we are talking about two of the finest limited over batsmen of all time for God sake.

Rohit averages 41 with a strike rate of 81 away. But but but... HITMAN IS AN ATG

Your HITMAN averages 60 with a strike rate of 100 at home and averages 41 with a strike rate of 81 away.
He's the definition of a home track bully.
Kohli is an ATG; Rohit isn't even close.

Your HITMAN averages 60 with a strike rate of 100 at home and averages 41 with a strike rate of 81 away.
He's the definition of a home track bully.
Kohli is an ATG; Rohit isn't even close.

Rohit won matches for his country single-handedly for his team being a home track bully. Tell me how many matches did your top 3 win against decent sides in your rented home? :))

You tell me how many matches our top 3 have played to prove it.
No need to show your arrogance. The wc is near

A typical indian response. The claim raised was that Rohit is an atg (which he isn't). Where did our top 3 come from?

You tell me how many matches our top 3 have played to prove it.
No need to show your arrogance. The wc is near

You can hype your batsmen to the moon by arguing about their averages and fastest to 1000 runs or whatever nonsense! But nobody is gonna take them seriously until they start winning games for your team! Sure bring on the WC! We're ready!

Personally you would want to win after scoring 250 rather than lose after scoring 350. End result matters the most.

How many times Pakistan has crossed 400 in ODIs? How many 150+ individual scores Pakistani batsmen have produced in the last decade? Now compare these numbers with India’s.

How many times have those been in India?

On a 350-par pitch, I would rate batting lineups as follows

1. England
2. Australia
3. Pakistan
4. WI
5. India

Should Pakistan pray for such pitches at the WC?

You're obviously not the brightest tool in the shed, if you actually believe Pakistan > India on batting friendly pitches i.e. 350+ par pitches.

Wouldn't read too much into it. These are the easiest batting conditions there have been for a 3+ match series since 2006 in England according to CricViz . Don't think any team touring England has ever had easier batting conditions in England in the history of ODI cricket.

Since January 2018

No.of match winning hundreds by Indian top 3 (Sharma, Dhawan, Kohli) = 12
(against SA in SA, Eng in Eng, WI at home , Nz in NZ and Aus in Aus and Asia cup ).

No.of match winning hundreds by pakistani top 3 (Imam, Fakhar, Babar) = 6 (guess what? All against Zimbabwe. )

thread/

Stupid really, our batting may not be close to the top teams but questioning the batters for not winning the match despite scoring ton is stupid as it requires good bowling and better fielding to win matches.
Our batters have definitely improved, unfortunately our bowling and fielding is so poor that this team will continue loosing.

I think the batting has improved a lot but still not top 3 for sure in rankings.

Some people would like to stay happy at least in their fantasies/dreams!

3rd best really? Talk about being Delusional.

England
India
South Africa

South Africa ?? Are you kidding ?

They are de Kock or bust. Amla and Faf are way past their prime. And their young players like Markram, Van der Dussen are yet untested in pressure situations. Miller is one dimensional, has no ability to build an innings.

New Zealand, Australia and dare I say even Pakistan have a better batting lineup than south Africa. Their bowling , though is quite strong and has to fire on all cylinders if they are to get anywhere close to the SF.

Since January 2018

No.of match winning hundreds by Indian top 3 (Sharma, Dhawan, Kohli) = 12
(against SA in SA, Eng in Eng, WI at home , Nz in NZ and Aus in Aus and Asia cup ).

No.of match winning hundreds by pakistani top 3 (Imam, Fakhar, Babar) = 6 (guess what? All against Zimbabwe. )

thread/

Wow you've just owned this thread!!

Why so many salty Indians lol u already know your batting is way better but again that was the whole point of this thread op was successful

Fakar compared to Rohit on current form, fine but that's where you should have stopped. Kholi > Babar even with half his form LOL! Y U JOKE LIKE THIS BRO? :virat

Since 2018 Jan against top teams -

Kohli - Average of 80 and strike rate of 95.

Babar - average of 36 and strike rate of 84.

Tell us more about 'not a lot of difference'.

lets not make silly statements, however what i would say is that our batting is not as bad as bein made out, the real problem will be our bowling. The performances against England would have been match winning had it been against any of the other teams, lets not forget these conditions are where england excel, other teams may struggle to adjust.

Yes they are, they won't even need players after top 3 to chase any total even if its 350+. Best batting lineup, i must say.

lets not make silly statements, however what i would say is that our batting is not as bad as bein made out, the real problem will be our bowling. The performances against England would have been match winning had it been against any of the other teams, lets not forget these conditions are where england excel, other teams may struggle to adjust.

lol how times changed.. Pakistan's problem in this WC is their Bowling while India's is their batting..

One is 24 the other is 30.
Not a comparision
One is on his way to become the undisputed GOAT other is just a good batsman who hasn't won any match against top teams yet but extremely overhyped due to being in a mediocre lineup.

I agree, not a comparison.