Pakistan to skip T20 World Cup 2026 group match against India

Another chooran sell in Pakistan, The ICC will not impose any sanctions nor will Bangladesh's revenue be stopped. 🤣🤣🤣

It would have been possible if BCB had filed a case with the ICC Disputes Committee, but Bangladesh quietly accept the BCCICC decison the expelled from the tournament without any drama.

In BCB case "Force Majeure clause" is applicable so they already saved from penalty.

:klopp :kp
BCB participation fee was in doubt, otherwise this wouldn't be a point of contention.

Chooran is being sold by the media that has been exposed as liars time and again.

The only reason ( Check the Hardik watch price) Pakistan is pushing for the handshake with Indian team. Stay alert, Hardik Pandya. :kp
This poor insecured soul. Dude no one gives two rats about watches in sports, he can flex RMs all he wants.It's people like you who are bothered about this plus shows how much you care Pakistan playing with India so that you can find a purpose to live in other wise what must be a depressing one

None of the 3 demands must be met

1. No increase in revenue. PCB already gets 4th largest chunk after big 3. So any furthur increase is not possible. The only reason they get 4th largest chunk is due to their match with India in ICC events. Take that out and Pak cricket is a free view in youtube.

2. No bilateral cricket. ICC cannot decide on it anyway as it is a bilateral arrangement between boards.

3. No handshake as its not mandatory. Plus any handshake meaning Indian public at home becoming angry again.

So ICC should clearly say - none of the 3 demands will be met. Yes, BD will not face any fines or sanctions. If PCB wants to take the credit for it to save face, they may.

Bottomline is, Pak will have to play India on 15th Feb as per signed MPA. No other alternative.

Why would anyone want to ban a mercurial team like Pakistan ?
To be honest, it's also Pakistan's fault that this fixture is so valuable.

By losing so consistently and reliably over the last decade, they've got the Indian public addicted to the sugar rush. The match has become such a delicious concoction

- First you throw in all the history and animosity between the two teams
- Add the current political context, accusations and bitterness
- Just a tinge of competence - they always look for a few overs like they're going to compete
- Finally top it all up with a spectacular performance from the hero of the day - usually Kohli

And voila you have totally irresistible masterpiece that's got millions drooling to watch and gloat over.

Unfortunately, Pakistan realised their power now and are refusing to continue to lose in glorious 4K unless they're paid a lot more to do it.

I don't think we have an option but to pay up honestly.

1. No increase in revenue. PCB already gets 4th largest chunk after big 3. So any furthur increase is not possible. The only reason they get 4th largest chunk is due to their match with India in ICC events. Take that out and Pak cricket is a free view in youtube.

2. No bilateral cricket. ICC cannot decide on it anyway as it is a bilateral arrangement between boards.

3. No handshake as its not mandatory. Plus any handshake meaning Indian public at home becoming angry again.

So ICC should clearly say - none of the 3 demands will be met. Yes, BD will not face any fines or sanctions. If PCB wants to take the credit for it to save face, they may.

Bottomline is, Pak will have to play India on 15th Feb as per signed MPA. No other alternative.
Kitna tadap raha hai Raju El Clasico dekhne ke liye. :yk :inti

A cuddly bear-hug from Surya and maybe even a secret-handshake will please the pakistanis. Make it happen @bcci .. satisfy their emotional needs and whatever other fetish they have. Let's get this show on the road 🔥

To be honest Surya is a chill brother who got caught up in petty politics and cross fire.
Him and Agha ji will soon strike a great friendship.

If it was upto me, i would not only gladly accept all the 3 demands from PCB but will additionally make a 4th offering of immense benefit to them as a gesture of good faith.

If that helps you earn a friend, you are the winner.

So all this boycott drama was just another way of begging for bilateral series with India... 🤣

Laanat !

Nah. Just want to see the U turn after their PM announced they will boycott.

:qdkcheeky
why ICC delegation needed to come to Lahore and Negotiate on demands that in your view cant be met ? 🤣 Play the game or face consequences can be communicated on email too 🤣 Like all Sanghis and Indian media have been imagining it all along which of course did nt happen

If it was upto me, i would not only gladly accept all the 3 demands from PCB but will additionally make a 4th offering of immense benefit to them as a gesture of good faith.

If that helps you earn a friend, you are the winner.

If you haven’t made up your mind on the fourth offer I’d suggest giving Pakistan Jay Shah.

why ICC delegation needed to come to Lahore and Negotiate on demands that in your view cant be met ? 🤣 Play the game or face consequences can be communicated on email too 🤣 Like all Sanghis and Indian media have been imagining it all along which of course did nt happen

This has been many times before brother. ICC delegates also went to BD to convince them to play. So this is not something exclusive for Pakistan only, as much you like to believe. Also, looks like you are not keeping up with the news. The main dogs of ICC like Sanjog Gupta already had a zoom call with PCB from Colombo after PCB wanted a dialogue when force majeure clause explained to them. In that zoom meeting, PCB invited BCB chief and few other representatives with whom PCB has good connection for face to face discussion. They even went to airport with flowers in hand to welcome them and even tweeted the video about it.

Bottomline remains the same, play on 15th or else....

Samajh gaye honge

Greed is curse, BCCI should have let PCB boycott it and then dealt with it post WC in ICC meeting. But no, they are dying for every dime

This has been many times before brother. ICC delegates also went to BD to convince them to play. So this is not something exclusive for Pakistan only, as much you like to believe. Also, looks like you are not keeping up with the news. The main dogs of ICC like Sanjog Gupta already had a zoom call with PCB from Colombo after PCB wanted a dialogue when force majeure clause explained to them. In that zoom meeting, PCB invited BCB chief and few other representatives with whom PCB has good connection for face to face discussion. They even went to airport with flowers in hand to welcome them and even tweeted the video about it.

Samajh gaye honge

Pakistanis have this weird habit of clinging onto some bare minimal thing and then proceeding to over-estimate their self importance in the world. Whether it be cricket, geo politics, religion etc etc...

Probably a result of low self esteem, hyper insecurity and an obvious lack of quality education.

Greed is curse, BCCI should have let PCB boycott it and then dealt with it post WC in ICC meeting. But no, they are dying for every dime
It's ICC that's doing it's best. BCCI couldn't give a rat's behind since they have basically nothing to gain or lose.

Pakistanis have this weird habit of clinging onto some bare minimal thing and then proceeding to over-estimate their self importance in the world. Whether it be cricket, geo politics, religion etc etc...

Probably a result of low self esteem, hyper insecurity and an obvious lack of quality education.
Top post! And I've noticed this is a new phenomena.

@Rajdeep - Here's another live example literally seconds after my post.

BCCI hasn't even lifted their pinky fingers regarding this boycott drama and these lot think they're "dying for it".:yk

BCB participation fee was in doubt, otherwise this wouldn't be a point of contention.

Chooran is being sold by the media that has been exposed as liars time and again.
This is the truth about Pakistan.

By the way, is the Prime Minister of Pakistan also a liar? Is there any credibility about his statement?

Samajh gaye honge

you conjure this up from thin air? 🤣 you should be a fiction writer. PCB officially denied the news of them wanting to talk with ICC. why would they need to talk if there is no room for negotiation? game is set on 15th. Why ICC needed to send delegation? lol

Who is ICC , its effectively BCCI stop fooling yourself
No, it's not. The ICC and the rest of the smaller boards depend on handouts from the Ind vs Pak match in any ICC tournament. BCCI cares jack about the handout they receive from that match.​

Vikrant gupta got publicly embarrassed by pcb for spread fake news. pcb called him out on it on their twitter account

This same person was roaming around in pakistan not long ago and peoole were showing him love

As soon as he went to india turned out be a namak haram more or less all indians are like that they pretend to be nice to your face but hiding behind the Internet they are diffrent people
He seems quite hurt by this saga.

Indians have spent a lot of man power debating this issue.

If it is really the ICC's concern and not the BCCI, then stay quiet.

However, they are passionately writing long essays about how much they don't care. I seen one guy start to mock education level of Pakistanis. At least one third of Indians do some funky stuff with one animal or the other, but they are coming here to tell us about education. Another guy doesn't seem to see the irony in posting from an X account of " Richard Kettleborough".

Honestly, they seem quite emotionally touched by an administrative agreement between a cricket board and the ICC.

This is the truth about Pakistan.

By the way, is the Prime Minister of Pakistan also a liar? Is there any credibility about his statement?

What lies has he peddled, like your shameless media?

Feel some shame for once. Indian media lied all day about what was demanded in the meeting, even before the meeting had started. You guys should feel ashamed of yourself for believing in whatever they have to say.

Surely this won't last forever even if it takes a long time new politicians in the future will bring peace between Pakistan and India. :kp
Pakistan is already under dictatorship. I don't think the military establishment in Pakistan will relinquish power, and anti-India sentiment is crucial to their continued power in Pakistan.

So forget about any bilateral series for at least a decade.

@emranabbas @Rana @Usman Chadda

Front Page of Dawn

1770625624351.png

No real mention of the cricket.

Small mention in ET

1770625838566.pngFront page of Times of India

1770625704938.png
They are talking about Pak batting even though India played a match after

Front page of HIndustan Times

1770625763662.png

Most of their press is dedicated to Pakistan. Even The Telegraph main headline is how Adnan Samis Dad destroyed Pathankot Airbase back in the day but its not cricket related so not sharing.

This is a fake news factory of obsession with Pakistan.

Front Page of Dawn

View attachment 161461

Small mention in ET

View attachment 161465Front page of Times of India

View attachment 161462

View attachment 161464

Most of their press is dedicated to Pakistan. Even The Telegraph main headline is how Adnan Samis Dad destroyed Pathankot Airbase back in the day but its not cricket related so not sharing.

Excellent work

This is very important considering a few months down the line Indian posters will try and change the narrative

What will he do if the ICC decides to ensure India and Pakistan are opponents in the next WTC cycle?
You're as always talking nonsense.

ICC won't fixed any WTC series, its entirely depends on respective board's 🤡🤡🤡

Front Page of Dawn

View attachment 161461

Small mention in ET

View attachment 161462

View attachment 161464

The obsession with Pak goes Next level

Lyari Gang war had nothing to do with Geo politics but somehow Bollywood managed to convince Its masses that it did and Indian public consumed it like no tomorrow

now a days Bollywood cant deliver a blockbuster without Pakistan in it.

Front Page of Dawn

View attachment 161461

Small mention in ET

View attachment 161462

View attachment 161464

You just nailed the cult media to the crucifix.

But but but Pakistan are not rivals of India!

Pakistan lives rent free in every Indian's mind!

@BouncerGuy I think you guys need to be a bit more liberal with what gets edited or removed here, as if there is a certain demographic that deserves a laathi charge, it's these stupid Indians.

They are used to these gaaliyaan anyway, so it's not as if they will be offended by any of them.
Correct. The rabid cult members are clearly over stepping the line, and it wouldn't surprise me if they're posting AI responses.

Dont give them the oxygen! Let them mentally implode by themselves!

However, they are passionately writing long essays about how much they don't care. I seen one guy start to mock education level of Pakistanis. At least one third of Indians do some funky stuff with one animal or the other, but they are coming here to tell us about education. Another guy doesn't seem to see the irony in posting from an X account of " Richard Kettleborough".

Honestly, they seem quite emotionally touched by an administrative agreement between a cricket board and the ICC.

Vikrant gupta had some reputation

pcb calling him out ruined his reputation people will now look at im as another fake news journalist of india .

Indian obsession is next level majority of posts in this thread is by indians but then they say we don’t care about pakistan lol

Vikrant gupta had some reputation

pcb calling him out ruined his reputation people will now look at im as another fake news journalist of india .

Indian obsession is next level majority of posts in this thread is by indians but then they say we don’t care about pakistan lol
This Gupta is unfairly being targeted as the only bigot, when all their channels have been guilty of doing the same sensationalist reporting.

Sensationalism is fine, but at least don't become blatant liars misguiding the public. The meeting yesterday went on for at least four hours, and these morons somehow knew PCB's demands BEFORE it started.

Like, is the Indian public that stupid that they would believe Naqvi is leaking news to INDIAN outlets?

Right

Indian Sports Media Section has nothing to offer except telling us how India does nt care about boycott but cant resist Jumping with joy if the game goes ahead.

@BouncerGuy I think you guys need to be a bit more liberal with what gets edited or removed here, as if there is a certain demographic that deserves a laathi charge, it's these stupid Indians.

They are used to these gaaliyaan anyway, so it's not as if they will be offended by any of them.

I think @BouncerGuy is indian he himself posts indian propaganda cricket related news
And I seen others mods post indian propaganda news articles that degrad Pakistan

Should only use Pakistani and neutral sources
All indians news sites that spread hate for pakistan should be banned

This Gupta is unfairly being targeted as the only bigot, when all their channels have been guilty of doing the same sensationalist reporting.

Sensationalism is fine, but at least don't become blatant liars misguiding the public. The meeting yesterday went on for at least four hours, and these morons somehow knew PCB's demands BEFORE it started.

Like, is the Indian public that stupid that they would believe Naqvi is leaking news to INDIAN outlets?

the basic idea behind all this sensationlism is going one up on Pak. Thats what Indian public needs to watch and their Media has figured out what sells

Right

Indian Sports Media Section has nothing to offer except telling us how India does nt care about boycott but cant resist Jumping with joy if the game goes ahead.
Spend some time watching their media.
It is a warped place. You may remember it during their failed Operation Sindoor. Their cricket thing is similar level of coverage.
If you can watch it for one day you will understand why Indians are the way they are.

Samajh gaye honge

cope

It is a warped place. You may remember it during their failed Operation Sindoor. Their cricket thing is similar level of coverage.
If you can watch it for one day you will understand why Indians are the way they are.

For the sake of your own sanity, stop watching that stuff DV. It's not that they are the only media that's total bonkers but they are probably the top 3 in terms of being absolute mind/intellect killer. Pak media is also not behind btw, birds of the same flock.

The obsession with Pak goes Next level

Lyari Gang war had nothing to do with Geo politics but somehow Bollywood managed to convince Its masses that it did and Indian public consumed it like no tomorrow

now a days Bollywood cant deliver a blockbuster without Pakistan in it.
This. A million times this.

It’s the modern Indian identity, where they can only feel any sort of self worth if they look down on Pakistan. It’s a pretty sad way to exist. The sheer number of them on this forum, who get some life validation from ‘put downs’ given to Pakistanis, is evidence of this.

Go outside and smell the fresh air, Indian posters (maybe not if you’re in Delhi).

Pakistanis are now going after Indian media and Vikrant Gupta. :ROFLMAO:

Arre bhai, all you need to do is stick with boycott and prove Indian media wrong. Its simple.

However, if you take U turn, people will obviously laugh at you. What is so difficult to understand?

For the sake of your own sanity, stop watching that stuff DV. It's not that they are the only media that's total bonkers but they are probably the top 3 in terms of being absolute mind/intellect killer. Pak media is also not behind btw, birds of the same flock.
Bro I have some free time until end of Ramadan haha due to a gap between contracts. Before this gap starts I have lofty dreams about reading books and pursuing some intellectual things, while working out, but quickly descend into brain rot TV and comfort food. Indians are helping with the brain rot side.

Unfortunately, Pakistan realised their power now and are refusing to continue to lose in glorious 4K unless they're paid a lot more to do it.

You are overestimating their leverage. They can't afford to boycott. Without ICC revenues, their own coffers are empty and their cricket economy will die.

Whereas for other nations, they'll have to do with slight cuts in their budget.. due to fall in value of ICC rights.

To be honest, it's also Pakistan's fault that this fixture is so valuable.

By losing so consistently and reliably over the last decade, they've got the Indian public addicted to the sugar rush. The match has become such a delicious concoction

- First you throw in all the history and animosity between the two teams
- Add the current political context, accusations and bitterness
- Just a tinge of competence - they always look for a few overs like they're going to compete
- Finally top it all up with a spectacular performance from the hero of the day - usually Kohli

And voila you have totally irresistible masterpiece that's got millions drooling to watch and gloat over.

Who is this we who need to pay up?

Front Page of Dawn

View attachment 161461

Small mention in ET

View attachment 161462

View attachment 161464

This is an excellent post that makes you think. At least it has made me think, so thanks for the effort.

However, there are nuances here. Your list covers two papers (important as they are) in India but not the universe

If I increase your sample size to the top five newspapers in India using this source:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_newspapers_in_India_by_circulation

A quick check shows that of the top 5 newspapers in India only one (TOI) falls in the category you’ve described.

4/5 of the top newspapers in India aren’t focused on the same degree of cricket coverage, not that obsessed with Pakistan cricket.

The same goes for influential (but smaller) Indian newspapers like the Hindu and the Indian Express.

In no particular order here are the websites:

https://www.amarujala.com/

https://www.bhaskar.com/

https://www.manoramaonline.com/

https://www.livehindustan.com/

And here are some of the more reputable English language newspapers

https://www.thehindu.com/

https://indianexpress.com/

However, I repeat this again, your post was outstanding in its research and your point is well taken in the context of the narrower sample size you gave. And TOI is an influential newspaper, the largest English language periodical in India.

Arre bhai, all you need to do is stick with boycott and prove Indian media wrong. Its simple.

However, if you take U turn, people will obviously laugh at you. What is so difficult to understand?
Have you read our Dhurnadhar latest post on X? Go read it; he has ruthlessly exposed Pakistan.

"saar" part was special. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

These people should at least respect the statement of their Prime Minister and stick to the call for boycott.

But Just for few dollars they .....

Waise after the news of apparent Pakistan U turn is now leaked world wide and everyone laughing at them, Naqvi might actually stick to the boycott to save face.

Basically, PCB is in a very bad situation now.

One of the best theories I've seen about ICC punishments, is that PCB is deciding to boycott a match in this world cup, ICC will allow them to play in this
This is an excellent post that makes you think. At least it has made me think, so thanks for the effort.

However, there are nuances here. Your list covers two papers (important as they are) in India but not the universe

If I increase your sample size to the top five newspapers in India using this source:

A quick check shows that of the top 5 newspapers in India only one (TOI) falls in the category you’ve described.

4/5 of the top newspapers in India aren’t focused on the same degree of cricket coverage, not that obsessed with Pakistan cricket.

The same goes for influential (but smaller) Indian newspapers like the Hindu and the Indian Express.

However, I repeat this again, your post was outstanding in its research and your point is well taken in the context of the narrower sample size you gave. And TOI is an influential newspaper, the largest English language periodical in India.
I cant really go down the rabbit hole of the Hindi ones. I opened one and saw this and noped out quite quickly.

1770629200559.png

But fair point, out exposure to India is mainly through English newspapers and English/Hindi media channels so may not be totally represenative.

I’ve said this before, the Indian government has a very strong influence over public narrative, similar to how tightly controlled systems operate in north korea

During the Pakistan–India conflict, hundreds of neutral news websites were reportedly blocked, which meant people were largely exposed to one side of the story their government wanted to promote this is why indians are so delusional

At the same time, anti-Pakistan themes in Bollywood films help shape public perception, and cricket often becomes another platform where political messaging and nationalism get amplified.

Reason indians are delusional is because of North korea style policies are implemented more like indians are puppets of their government where they have no freedom

Interesting observation, i've noticed it too..

Indian public is stupid even with education they are still jahils they are trained to believe anything that comes out of their media

One of the best theories I've seen about ICC punishments, is that PCB is deciding to boycott a match in this world cup, ICC will allow them to play in this

I cant really go down the rabbit hole of the Hindi ones. I opened one and saw this and noped out quite quickly.

View attachment 161468

But fair point, out exposure to India is mainly through English newspapers and English/Hindi media channels so may not be totally represenative.

Modi is covered extensively in all papers, and your sample example is outside the cricket; it’s a general news story about two brothers and some examination as far as I can make out.

Even so your core point based on the original sample is valid.

Waise after the news of apparent Pakistan U turn is now leaked world wide and everyone laughing at them, Naqvi might actually stick to the boycott to save face.

The ICC drove the lorry to Lahore for the U-turn.

Surely you should be happy if there is no match, you called for boycott of Pakistani team before Yogi did! ?

This tournament has become a farce already, the beginning of the end of the ICC.

Pak media may be unprofessional, but they don’t fabricate lies and present them as facts to fool their public. They may sugarcoat things to make everything look better, but not to the extent of turning lies into facts like the india media

There's one poster in this thread who seems to be consistently jumping up & down and you get a feeling that he's probably sitting on hot steam.

We are sticking to the boycott there is no need for vikrant or Indian media to put out fake news that pakistan have done u-turn and making monkeys like you believing it as fact and and then you monkeys doing dance over fake news

Lol i’ve seen some clips on Indian media. They all seem so angry to be born in India having to live with Indians lmao

More than half of the indian news websites you have listed no one has even heard of them.

All indian mainstream websites like ndtv toi ajjtak etc. Feed off spreading fake news about pakistan

This. A million times this.

It’s the modern Indian identity, where they can only feel any sort of self worth if they look down on Pakistan. It’s a pretty sad way to exist. The sheer number of them on this forum, who get some life validation from ‘put downs’ given to Pakistanis, is evidence of this.

Go outside and smell the fresh air, Indian posters (maybe not if you’re in Delhi).
This is a South asian mentality not just indian. Reason why both countries are 3rd world hellholes.

Worldwide? Where its only in india where they live in their own delusional world

Who is this we who need to pay up?
The Indian public obviously...people like me who enjoy watching the Indian team thrash Pakistan every year in some pointless ICC tournament. We're the ones who fund world cricket. Some of you seem to have luckily transcended these base feelings and can live without the cheap gratification from these easy wins.

Personally speaking, if Jio Hotstar reroutes some of my subscription charges or even increases them by a few rupees monthly to provide me the entertainment of watching us break the hearts of that poor Pakistani team once or twice a year, I suppose I'd be okay with it.

We are sticking to the boycott there is no need for vikrant or Indian media to put out fake news that pakistan have done u-turn and making monkeys like you believing it as fact and and then you monkeys doing dance over fake news
Thats the spirit. Do it and world will respect you.

Take a U turn and let us laugh. Dont sell churan then that we only agreed to play due to India begged, X happen or Y happen.

Thats the spirit. Do it and world will respect you.

Take a U turn and let us laugh. Dont sell churan then that we only agreed to play due to India begged, X happen or Y happen.

They'll definitely sell that churan...

Fake Churan selling is one of the most widely followed occupation in Pakistan.

They got humiliated thrice in the Asia Cup but still somehow they keep selling this chooran of their chairman stealing the trophy and running away from the ground like a phattu and thereby somehow "humiliating" India.🤣