Pakistan v Afghanistan | Match 36, World Cup | Leeds | 29th June, 2019 | Afghanistan innings

Rubbish bowling so far. No control. And luckt wickets. If it was any half decent side they would have punished Pakistan and batted them out of the game.

Ok, first drinks - how much Afghans are going to put here? This is one of their better suited track, at lest no way close to typical Leeds track.

6 or 7 bowling changes inside 15 overs - that too when you have got the 10th team 3 down!!!! Tension Leneka nahi, tension deneka .........

They stop doing the basics right under pressure. Today they are expected to win is baat ka tension

Exactly and quite surprising. Had Afghans been a little experienced, by now PAK could have been way behind the game. This panic stricken mindset isn’t good for chasing.

230 - 240 should be chase-able not too many demons in pitch

yar ye Asghar Afghan Last WC me tu 80 balls me 50 b nai krta tha, aaj kya kha k aya hai, Take it easy on us man.

Hope we can make their spinners look as crap as they are making ours look. Shadab looks like a club bowler here.

What a dumb spinner. He sies his feet so change your line and length yaar.

Salam Boss, I think 140 - 170. What do you think ?

Salam. I also thought 170 & PAK winning inside 30, but both teams have played absolute rubbish cricket so far - probably the worst 17 overs in WC including both sides. AFGs might score lot more here because they have got their nose ahead & they do bat deep.

Ok, first drinks - how much Afghans are going to put here? This is one of their better suited track, at lest no way close to typical Leeds track.

Supporting Afghanistan today?

Shadab’s job is done for the day. He has made a couple of good looking dives which were caught by the camera. Everything else now is a bonus.

Like I said Afghan is dangerous. We could have had him early if there was a slip in.

Pitch is flat, don't understand why people are reacting like it's a minefield and Pakistan is going to struggle to chase

Somehow get this Hackan Afghan ASAP or else we are done. if he is there by 40th over 350coming for sure.

We lost 4 wickets for 40 runs and limped our way to 230.

Afghanistan almost have 100 on the board from 18 overs for the loss of 3 wickets :facepalm:

Ashraf was called ISI agent, poor guy had to change his name. Trying to prove a point I guess.

Best captain since IK captaincy is back to its usual mediocrity. Against NZ how they got to 238 was very poor all round.

You never know what will happen in 2nd innings to pitch
Pakistan need to wrap them up quick

The fact that we’ve let a team get to 100 inside 18 overs who usually reach that feat by the 30th over shows you how terrible we’ve done

Pitch is flat, don't understand why people are reacting like it's a minefield and Pakistan is going to struggle to chase

Imad was getting some grip.

But Pakistan can and should chase anything below 250

We lost 4 wickets for 40 runs and limped our way to 230.

Afghanistan almost have 100 on the board from 18 overs for the loss of 3 wickets :facepalm:

Compelety different wicket. Kiwis would have killed us on this wicket.

Rubbish bowling.

Come on you are playing Afghanistan not Australia.

Supporting Afghanistan today?

That’s a trick question. I normally do support neutral underdogs, and it’ll be an experience at PP if Afghans indeed win it. But, I guess PAK is far better side - deserves a last shot at BD with stakes on high.

Ashraf was called ISI agent, poor guy had to change his name. Trying to prove a point I guess.

Really, is that true? To be honest with you, Pakistan has opened their homes and hearts for the Afghan people for decades, given them our jobs, food and shelter but they are most ungrateful people.

Should just bowl to Ikram. 12 from 39 balls lol

This look like 350 pitch and with Afghan bowling Pakistan should chase anything. But it will not help our NRR.