Pakistan v Australia | 1st ODI | Dubai | 22/4/09 [Pak Inngs]

34.3 Hilfenhaus to Shahid Afridi, 1 wide, called a wide, too high, banged in short and Haddin leapt to pluck it with one hand
34.2 Hilfenhaus to Shahid Afridi, FOUR, Hopes misfields and concedes a boundary, overpitched on the off, driven firmly down the ground but mid-off could not get his body behind it, four more
34.1 Hilfenhaus to Shahid Afridi, FOUR, Afridi wants to be done with this, not quite to the pitch but has a good go at it, takes it from outside off and swings it over midwicket, wide of mid-on for a boundary

We all know that if Misbah is out - the rest will fold within 2 overs and we'll be stuffed.

History tells us this.

But same old faces wony listen...wont learn

I know, I understand Misbah is not playing the ideal innings here, but we need him to anchor the innings...

checkers.llvllaster said:
How can you wish that if you want Pakistan to win?
He is an indian so thats expected of him its pakistani kids who annoy me with their childish comments.

Another fourrrrr down t ground on free hit its all Afridi's day!!!!!

Afridi out caught tried to smak it out off the ground.

Gone!!! Afridi goes after a cameo... but has he done enough? We should win from here

Just needed to stick around for 15-20 more runs.

Now I am nervy

Misbah was trying to explain ' calm down' 'calm down'... Khair Hai!

This is not looking good for Pakistan now. Misbah needs to be there and needs support from any tailender i guess.

chalo tukee baazi khatam hueen.

yaar just once can he think....but i guess we would not have seen the 5 fours otherwise

31 needed to win. If pakistan lose this whole team should get a chapal around the head!

How can you wish that if you want Pakistan to win?
Yeah I agree. My emotions get better of my wisdom. lol

Pakistan require another 31 runs with 5 wickets and 15.2 overs remaining

Just needed to stick around for 15-20 more runs.

Now I am nervy

They should walk it in, 30-odd runs to get.

I would rather a man with no legs run for me than Butt.

The WORST runner in world cricket bar none!

Match is in Pak favour at this moment.... This pair needs to finish it off... Can't leave it on Gul and co!

Big Daddy said:
butt is the worst runner in the world. why is he on ?

:)) That's one of the things people complain about is his running, and he is going to be the runner! I guess they wanted to give him some practice? :))

Seeing AFridi's out....why did he play across the line when he was playing so well...

Why has butt come out as a runner? why not malik?

I wonder if jamshed will be fit to play in any other games in series.

Misbah and Nasir should finish this off. However with Butt running you never know.

Still, Roa and Gul can bat so I think we'll make it.

:)) That's one of the things people complain about is his running, and he is going to be the runner! I guess they wanted to give him some practice? :))

Malik is a better runner but he must be tired.

Mr Chapal Industries making sure he gets plenty of free publicity!

Clearly likes his 'lunches'...

I would rather a man with no legs run for me than Butt.

The WORST runner in world cricket bar none!

Now is not time to expect some running without his runner.