Pakistan v Australia | 3rd ODI | Abu Dhabi | 27/04/09 | Pak Inngs

Even though we need a solid start Butts crawl here is a joke!

Hes batting for another slow 50 so he can save his place!

Australian bowlers have been unlucky for the whole series. They have been bowling a lot better than our fast bowlers

cricketkashmir said:
Butt is flummoxed by a beauty ...yet again
any pic?
Butt playing too slow even if the score is low. Maybe cramps and aur yeh chokkkaaaa but Butt

Butt dances down the ground and smashes Bracken for four.

Lovely shot!

Some improvisation from Butt. He charged Bracken and hit him high over cover. Better from Butt.

Dont know what people want here.

Let them win in which ever way best suits them.

If Butt plays slow, we hate him - if he loses his wicket in some reckless way - we hate him more.

Butt came into this series I believe not in the best of touch. In fact didnt he score a few ducks before this series?

I dropped Butt from my Fantasy team yesterday - for disciplinary reasons.

And replaced him with Shehzad

Shahzad is making look the bowlers just ok with nothing special about them ...

Butt is making them look worldclass... even Hilfenhaus.... Seems Butt has no idea where is offstump is, and keeps poking at balls outside offstump

credit to Shahzad for keep getting singles otherwise butt is doing his best to get few maidens for the bowlers..

Now watch Haddin come up tp the stumps - he did that with Bracken

problem with butt is he always looks as he is playing is first match. not a reliable opener!

looks like someone is reading commentary from here to Butt sahab. :)
He is furious.

there is another match going on by the way IPL..mumbai vs Knight riders..scorecard reads 111-0 after 10..sachin and jayasuriya batting

cricketkashmir said:
there is another match going on by the way IPL..mumbai vs Knight riders..scorecard reads 111-0 after 10..sachin and jayasuriya batting

Pls yaar - maza na kharab karro.

Im liking this shezad kid! Hes really good through the leg side.
Although i haven't seen anything on the off side yet.

Shezad should play in every single match for Pak for the rest of his career. really enjoying his confidence after guys like farhat/butt/hafeez

Dont know what people want here.

Let them win in which ever way best suits them.

If Butt plays slow, we hate him - if he loses his wicket in some reckless way - we hate him more.

he can play as slow as he wants provided we win the game...i am just saying that he looks clueless and a class below any of the aussie batsmen....

lets hope he finds some form (as it looks like he may be doing).

the way legend is working the ball on the leg side, reminds me of Tendulkar

Umta said:
the way legend is working the ball on the leg side, reminds me of Tendulkar

UFFFFFFFFFFFFFF!!!! IPL kee karamat hain

seriously stop comparing legend with Tendulkar. He is just playing his first real match inning.
I am not seeing any off side shots from him yet.

Shazad looking very solid.

I'm having a break now.

Do a bit of coursework and watch the cricket. Hopefully Shazad stays in.

Looks orthodox compared to other Pakistan openers. Looks more compact and knows what shots to play. He plays every ball on its merits.

Ahmed needs to get quickly back into his crease when he leaves the ball,

The keeper has a real chance of running him out here.

ali110 said:
seriously stop comparing legend with Tendulkar. He is just playing his first real match inning.
I am not seeing any off side shots from him yet.

I don't think he is comparing.

He said the shots reminded him of Tendulkar. Difference between comparing and reminding.

36 for None, 163 to win , curr rate = 4.55 - Mashallah !

He is the best batsman I've ever seen playing in this age-group....

He just need to make sure that he don't get runout...

Ahmed looks like he has studied some old tapes of Sachin playing off his legs

Waits for the ball and turns his wrists in a similar manner.

Salman looks out of sorts

haha butts wagon wheel looks like a pie chart, not many 1's and 2's there

abc_to_xyz said:
He is the best batsman I've ever seen playing in this age-group....

He just need to make sure that he don't get runout.

That is an awfully specific wish :)) Is he that bad at running between wickets?

Butt goes back into this tortoise shell! FFS!

38/0 after 9 overs.

i would seriously get raffled if i was batting with salman, the guy cannot rotate strike. gets beaten the whole over

Shezad rotating strike well, Butt just hogging the strike!

he played plenty of off side shots in the u19 WC. The Aussies bowlers are bowling on his pads all the time so that's the best shot to play

Salman is wasting too many deliveries.

Guys remember that Shehzad is a very good player of spin (touchwood). He playes very straight againt them, I remember his shots in the u19 wc, really impressed me there.